or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Cesario

M.L. Quezon Highway, Pusok, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Cesario Cebu - Restaurant Hotel Cesario Cebu - Hallway Hotel Cesario Cebu - Lobby Hotel Cesario Cebu - Lobby Hotel Cesario Cebu - Entrance Hotel Cesario Cebu - Restaurant Hotel Cesario Cebu - Lobby Hotel Cesario Cebu - Lobby Hotel Cesario Cebu - Restaurant Hotel Cesario Cebu - Pool Shop Hotel Cesario Cebu - Swimming Pool Hotel Cesario Cebu - Hayahay Roof Deck Hotel Cesario Cebu - Flex Gym Hotel Cesario Cebu - Swimming Pool Hotel Cesario Cebu - Flex Gym Hotel Cesario Cebu - Flex Gym
Hotel Cesario Cebu - Flex Gym Hotel Cesario Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 33

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
599 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (599)
Sort by:
Canice L. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2014
Beats sleeping at the airport, but only just

near airport, hot water, free airport transfer
5.7
We stayed here only because we had a 7 hour layover in the middle of the night. This is a basic hotel so don't expect anything more than a creaky bed (you can feel the springs almost), thin blanket (but it smelt clean), and hot water shower. Everything looks 20 years old but worked ok (shocking I know). Just don't examine anything too closely and you'll be fine. No bedbugs. Light sleepers should note that the aircon unit hums loudly. The wifi didn't work and no explanation was given. Whatever. It's still better than sleeping at the airport. Booking beforehand on agoda gets you a slightly better price than walk in.
Canice L. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2014
Beats staying at the airport, but only just

free airport transfers, hot water, near airport
5.7
We stayed here only because we had a 7 hour layover in the middle of the night. It's probably one of the closest to the airport (5 min drive) other than Waterfront which is walkable from the airport but more expensive. This is a basic hotel so don't expect anything more than a creaky bed (you can feel the springs almost), thin blanket (but it smelt clean), and hot water shower. Everything looks 20 years old but worked ok (shocking I know). Just don't examine anything too closely and you'll be fine. No bedbugs. Light sleepers should note that the aircon unit hums loudly. The wifi didn't work and no explanation was given. Whatever. It's still better than sleeping at the airport. Booking before hand on agoda gets you a slightly better price than walk in.
Lillybeth E. Families with older children Philippines, April 17, 2014
Practical

Near Mactan airport, has free airport transfer and offers free breakfast even at 4 am--packed or delivered to your room!
7.3
We needed accommodation near the airport for our early flight to Camiguin. It was just right!
John W. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2014
Affordable and well-located hotel

Very close to the airport, with free pick-up and drop-off, use of the the Bella Vista Hotel's facilities (which was just next door), and the price.
7.7
Check in was quick and easy. The room was a little small and run-down, but clean and with all the facilities I needed. The pool and the cafe in the Bella Vista Hotel (just next door) were very convenient and great to have so close by and available to Hotel Cesario patrons. It is easy to get into Cebu City or Mandaue by jeepny or taxi from the hotel. Immigration is just half a kilometre away at the Gaisano Centre. Check-out was also quick and the staff were quite friendly. I would stay there again.
Shirley D. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
comfortable, inexpensive , nice friendly staff

near the airport, airport shuttle, friendly staff, good service
8.3
Satisfied
Steven G. Couples Australia, April 14, 2014
Good budget hotel

-
6.7
Why the bad reviews?? This hotel is budget version of bellvista where hotel cesario guests entitled use. Breakfast and airport pickup included in price. For around 30 aud u can't go wrong. Only thing food was ordinary and outside rooms (in corridor) were stuffy and humid. Would stay again and why pay more!
Lorna E. Families with older children Philippines, April 13, 2014
contented

free breakfast, transport to from airport, value for money
6.7
good
Frederick D. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2014
Free airport pickup, very reliable. Free buffet

Free airport pickup, very reliable. Free buffet breakfast, large brd on request
8
Excellent. Very good value for money. I always stay here and have never been dissappointed
David C. Groups Australia, April 9, 2014
Hotel Cesario is the budget arm of the BellaVista.

Able to use the BellaVista facilities without extra charge.
7
Hotel provided exactly what was expected for a budget priced hotel. Rooms were old but clean and everything worked (although had to go to the BellaVista lobby for Wi-Fi connectivity). Breakfast in the BellaVista restaurant was adequate but quality did vary (Friday was worst so perhaps the best cooks were Islamic). Breakfast, use of pool and airport shuttle were included in the tariff.
Maria L. Business travelers Philippines, April 3, 2014
It was good. The place is close to the airport.

close to the airport, free airport shuttle, friendly staff
7.3
It was ok. The purpose of my stay was to be close to the airport. The hotel served that purpose.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Cesario CebuHotel Cesario Cebu - RestaurantHotel Cesario Cebu - HallwayHotel Cesario Cebu - LobbyHotel Cesario Cebu - LobbyHotel Cesario Cebu - EntranceHotel Cesario Cebu - RestaurantHotel Cesario Cebu - LobbyHotel Cesario Cebu - LobbyHotel Cesario Cebu - RestaurantHotel Cesario Cebu - Pool ShopHotel Cesario Cebu - Swimming PoolHotel Cesario Cebu - Hayahay Roof DeckHotel Cesario Cebu - Flex GymHotel Cesario Cebu - Swimming PoolHotel Cesario Cebu - Flex GymHotel Cesario Cebu - Flex GymHotel Cesario Cebu - Flex GymHotel Cesario Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Hotel Cesario, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B02