or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Cesario

M.L. Quezon Highway, Pusok, Lapu-Lapu City, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Cesario Cebu - Hallway Hotel Cesario Cebu - Lobby Hotel Cesario Cebu - Lobby Hotel Cesario Cebu - Entrance Hotel Cesario Cebu - Restaurant Hotel Cesario Cebu - Lobby Hotel Cesario Cebu - Lobby Hotel Cesario Cebu - Restaurant Hotel Cesario Cebu - Pool Shop Hotel Cesario Cebu - Swimming Pool Hotel Cesario Cebu - Hayahay Roof Deck Hotel Cesario Cebu - Swimming Pool Hotel Cesario Cebu - Flex Gym Hotel Cesario Cebu - Flex Gym Hotel Cesario Cebu - Flex Gym Hotel Cesario Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 33

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
636 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (636)
Sort by:
Loida L. Solo travelers Philippines, May 3, 2014
Average

Airport shuttle, breakfast and easy access to public transport
6.7
Not very good...children upstairs were noisy. Had a hard time sleeping. The room is not so nice for the price. I have stayed in other hotels for more or less the same price but it´s nicer and more modern. But the airport shuttle and breakfast are a plus factor. So it depends on your priorities.
Oran B. Couples Israel, May 2, 2014
Stay for one night if you have to...

Tranportation from, nice breakfest, frindly stuff
4.3
The hotel is very basic, the rooms are poor and small bad...it is close to the airport and affordable this is the only plus
Camry W. Couples United States of America, May 1, 2014
Expected more

Close to the airport, cheap, inclusive of breakfast buffet
5.3
While the hotel staff (maintenance, morning shift and breakfast area) were very pleasant and extremely helpful, the quality of the rooms left much to be desired. My husband and I arrived late and checked in to a musty room with (2) twin beds. The beds both had stained sheets and holes and looked as if they had been remade without being properly changed. A noisy aircon, completely covered window and hard-to-adjust shower tap made it all the more disappointing. The breakfast was okay and slightly refreshing after the room. Don't think we would have minded so much had it been a bit cleaner. We expected it to be dated but the uncleanliness in addition just made it poor value for the money.
Capt M. Solo travelers Philippines, April 30, 2014
Inexpensive with excellent (next door) facilities

Low price, Free transfers, Great breakfast, Use of gym & pool
8.3
Its a budget hotel that offers more-than-budget amenities, courtesy of Hotel Cesario's bigger sister property, the Hotel Bellavista. Free airport transfers to/from the airport (less than 10min drive) Excellent buffet breakfast at the Bellavista. Use of the gym and roofdeck pool of the Bellavista. Hotel Cesario is an airport hotel, and is good for overnighters, so you do not run the risk of getting trapped in Cebu traffic jams. The hotel itself is a bit old, but it is looked after, so basic expectations are met. Toilets flush, TV and A/C work, bedrooms are reasonably clean, etc. For the money you pay, I think Hotel Cesario gives back more than she takes.
Danny V. Business travelers United States of America, April 26, 2014
OMG Don't stay at this dump!

Staff was friendly place is not up to standards!
3.7
Bad experience. I had requested a large bed in nice room. They gave my downstairs room with no window. It was more like a bunker than a room. Got 2 tiny beds not good for tall man. Room was shabby. A/C smelled bad. Could just use small fan. Hot water didn't work well. It is located next to the Bellavista Hotel. They are same company but won't do any upgrade for you. It has squatters right behind your room. No other rooms they could put me in.Got the heck out of there the next day. Easy check out listening to 2 other guest complain about their rooms. Would advise you not to book there!
Canice L. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2014
Beats sleeping at the airport, but only just

near airport, hot water, free airport transfer
5.7
We stayed here only because we had a 7 hour layover in the middle of the night. This is a basic hotel so don't expect anything more than a creaky bed (you can feel the springs almost), thin blanket (but it smelt clean), and hot water shower. Everything looks 20 years old but worked ok (shocking I know). Just don't examine anything too closely and you'll be fine. No bedbugs. Light sleepers should note that the aircon unit hums loudly. The wifi didn't work and no explanation was given. Whatever. It's still better than sleeping at the airport. Booking beforehand on agoda gets you a slightly better price than walk in.
Canice L. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2014
Beats staying at the airport, but only just

free airport transfers, hot water, near airport
5.7
We stayed here only because we had a 7 hour layover in the middle of the night. It's probably one of the closest to the airport (5 min drive) other than Waterfront which is walkable from the airport but more expensive. This is a basic hotel so don't expect anything more than a creaky bed (you can feel the springs almost), thin blanket (but it smelt clean), and hot water shower. Everything looks 20 years old but worked ok (shocking I know). Just don't examine anything too closely and you'll be fine. No bedbugs. Light sleepers should note that the aircon unit hums loudly. The wifi didn't work and no explanation was given. Whatever. It's still better than sleeping at the airport. Booking before hand on agoda gets you a slightly better price than walk in.
Lillybeth E. Families with older children Philippines, April 17, 2014
Practical

Near Mactan airport, has free airport transfer and offers free breakfast even at 4 am--packed or delivered to your room!
7.3
We needed accommodation near the airport for our early flight to Camiguin. It was just right!
John W. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2014
Affordable and well-located hotel

Very close to the airport, with free pick-up and drop-off, use of the the Bella Vista Hotel's facilities (which was just next door), and the price.
7.7
Check in was quick and easy. The room was a little small and run-down, but clean and with all the facilities I needed. The pool and the cafe in the Bella Vista Hotel (just next door) were very convenient and great to have so close by and available to Hotel Cesario patrons. It is easy to get into Cebu City or Mandaue by jeepny or taxi from the hotel. Immigration is just half a kilometre away at the Gaisano Centre. Check-out was also quick and the staff were quite friendly. I would stay there again.
Shirley D. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
comfortable, inexpensive , nice friendly staff

near the airport, airport shuttle, friendly staff, good service
8.3
Satisfied

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Cesario CebuHotel Cesario Cebu - HallwayHotel Cesario Cebu - LobbyHotel Cesario Cebu - LobbyHotel Cesario Cebu - EntranceHotel Cesario Cebu - RestaurantHotel Cesario Cebu - LobbyHotel Cesario Cebu - LobbyHotel Cesario Cebu - RestaurantHotel Cesario Cebu - Pool ShopHotel Cesario Cebu - Swimming PoolHotel Cesario Cebu - Hayahay Roof DeckHotel Cesario Cebu - Swimming PoolHotel Cesario Cebu - Flex GymHotel Cesario Cebu - Flex GymHotel Cesario Cebu - Flex GymHotel Cesario Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Hotel Cesario, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01