or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Changtee

2-32-4,Ikebukuro,Toshima-ku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-0014 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Changtee Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Changtee Tokyo - Reception Hotel Changtee Tokyo - Interior Hotel Changtee Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Changtee Tokyo - Reception Hotel Changtee Tokyo - Outside look Hotel Changtee Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Changtee Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Changtee Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Changtee Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Changtee Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Changtee Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Changtee Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Changtee Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Changtee Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
201 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (201)
Sort by:
Didier R. Solo travelers Switzerland, August 12, 2014
good value for money

clean, cheap, close to the metro station
8
the room was very small and very basic but it was clean and confortable. The room is cheap and perfect for people who visit Tokyo during the day and just need a good place to sleep.The hotel is close to the metro station of Ikebukuro. I would for sure go back there if I return to Tokyo.
Cheng X. Solo travelers Singapore, July 31, 2014
Average hotel

Decent location, clean room
6.7
Possibly the smallest twin room that I had stayed in. Stayed in its western style twin room for 5 nights, which consists of 1 slightly higher bed and the other being hidden below which you had to pull out to sleep. After pulling out the bottom bed, there is hardly any walking space left in the room. With the small shower room comes an innovative basin and toilet bowl set up. But it still remains a challenge, even for an average Asian male like me, to feel comfortable. Washing machine and dryer are available, though you will probably need to dry your clothes for at least 2 hours. Staff is friendly, can speak some English and fluent Mandarin. Though a reasonable price overall, I will probably pay more for a bigger room elsewhere in future.
Anna P. Couples Thailand, June 27, 2014
Hotel Changtee

good
8
Wing S. Couples China, June 9, 2014
small but nice

good location, quite clean, polite staff
7.7
Darnell F. Families with older children Philippines, May 4, 2014
Great stay in Tokyo.

Internet, Near the train station, Near to restaurants
8
It was good and satisfactory.
Yuet N. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 30, 2014
good

silent , convenient , clean
6
Xin C. Groups Malaysia, April 19, 2014
Helpful staff for short stay

Helpful staff for fast check in during midnight. Walking distance from/to station. Shared fridge to store food.
5.7
We did spend some time in finding the hotel as the direction to the hotel by google map is not so clear but it is walking distance from station. Helpful staff helped us for late check in during midnight. Limited space to put luggage in the room as the room was small but the stay was comfortable overall.
David H. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 16, 2014
Comfortable, friendly budget hotel

friendly and helpful staff - quiet, good value.
7.3
The hotel was actually pretty easy to find but is about 10 minutes walk from the JR Yamanote line at Ikebukuro Station. The area is not that dodgy as suggested by other reviews. We used this hotel purely as a place to sleep as we had to return to Tokyo for one night. You can't compare this to The Cerulean in Shibuya, which is where we normally when in Tokyo on business. The room was compact but clean, the shower and toilet facilities though were very cramped and plastic. This hotel does the job for a few nights stay if you are on a tight budget. The gentleman on the reception desk was really helpful and friendly and spoke perfect English - I have the impression that the staff is this hotels biggest asset. Wi-Fi was free and much less of performance to get connected than at the Cerulean Tower.
Katesirin I. Couples Thailand, April 7, 2014
not really clean

very friendly staff, free drink all night, offer bowl and microwave
7.7
Weshel L. Couples Philippines, March 20, 2014
value for money

close to shops/convenience store, friendly staff, 5-minute walk from ikebukuro station
7
stayed here for 3 nights and had a comfortable experience. fast check-in and check-out. very near 7-eleven shop.5-minute walk to ikebukuro station. however, ac remote should have english translation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Changtee TokyoHotel Changtee Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Changtee Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Changtee Tokyo - InteriorHotel Changtee Tokyo - LobbyHotel Changtee Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Changtee Tokyo - Outside lookHotel Changtee Tokyo - LobbyHotel Changtee Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Changtee Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Changtee Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Changtee Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Changtee Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Changtee Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Changtee Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Changtee Tokyo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08