or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Changtee

2-32-4,Ikebukuro,Toshima-ku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-0014 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Changtee Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Changtee Tokyo - Reception Hotel Changtee Tokyo - Interior Hotel Changtee Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Changtee Tokyo - Reception Hotel Changtee Tokyo - Outside look Hotel Changtee Tokyo - Lobby Hotel Changtee Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Changtee Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Changtee Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Changtee Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Changtee Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Changtee Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Changtee Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Changtee Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
245 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (245)
Sort by:
Norhaslinda B. Families with older children Singapore, December 4, 2014
Walking a little to ikebukuro station

The front lady very helpful and chinese speaking
6.7
Good for chinese pax easy conversation with hotel staff
P. Couples Thailand, November 14, 2014
Just only stay short time

The staff at night shift so kind
4.3
Just stay short time. I think I am not impressed this hotel
Melvina S. Groups Indonesia, November 6, 2014
a little bit far from station

nice place to sleep, value for money, nice staff
7.7
good
Ga Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 17, 2014
friendly

Cheap, Friendly and staff speak in Chinese
9.3
Goh B. Groups Malaysia, October 13, 2014
Good Location

Staff very nice, Good Location , Hotel Clean
6.3
Staff very nice, Good Location , Hotel Clean. Toilet a bit small
Goh B. Groups Malaysia, October 7, 2014
Staff Nice , Hotel Clean

Staff Nice , Hotel Clean , Good Location
6.3
Good service , Good Location, Hotel Clean. Just the Toilet a bit small
Amy K. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2014
the condition of the hotel is very old and smelly

location
5.3
It was okay. But we are not happy with the condition of the hotel and rooms.
W. Business travelers South Korea, August 29, 2014
haha

faf
3.3
fds
Didier R. Solo travelers Switzerland, August 12, 2014
good value for money

clean, cheap, close to the metro station
8
the room was very small and very basic but it was clean and confortable. The room is cheap and perfect for people who visit Tokyo during the day and just need a good place to sleep.The hotel is close to the metro station of Ikebukuro. I would for sure go back there if I return to Tokyo.
Cheng X. Solo travelers Singapore, July 31, 2014
Average hotel

Decent location, clean room
6.7
Possibly the smallest twin room that I had stayed in. Stayed in its western style twin room for 5 nights, which consists of 1 slightly higher bed and the other being hidden below which you had to pull out to sleep. After pulling out the bottom bed, there is hardly any walking space left in the room. With the small shower room comes an innovative basin and toilet bowl set up. But it still remains a challenge, even for an average Asian male like me, to feel comfortable. Washing machine and dryer are available, though you will probably need to dry your clothes for at least 2 hours. Staff is friendly, can speak some English and fluent Mandarin. Though a reasonable price overall, I will probably pay more for a bigger room elsewhere in future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Changtee TokyoHotel Changtee Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Changtee Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Changtee Tokyo - InteriorHotel Changtee Tokyo - LobbyHotel Changtee Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Changtee Tokyo - Outside lookHotel Changtee Tokyo - LobbyHotel Changtee Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Changtee Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Changtee Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Changtee Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Changtee Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Changtee Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Changtee Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Changtee Tokyo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03