Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Charsfield Melbourne

478 St Kilda Road, Albert Park, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Interior Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Food and Beverages Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Facilities Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Interior
Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Fitness Room Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior
Area: Albert Park Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 161 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Sally B. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2015
Melbourne

Character location cleanliness
10
You must stay here a little jem next to tram system rhis is brill
Tise S. Business travelers New Zealand, November 14, 2014
Comfortable

Location, staff, and vibe
8.3
I had an enjoyable stay at Hotel Charsfield. The Hotel has great character and a good location. Tram stops are nearby and though convenience stores, cafes and restaurants were a short walk away. My room was quite small but as I was staying alone, it was adequate, though I wouldn't come back with my partner. The reception staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.
Lauren T. Business travelers Australia, November 3, 2014
business stay

clean, price, location
8
stayed for a business trip, close to work, good price, clean room
Sarah G. Couples Australia, October 7, 2014
Suitable for our needs

Location was what we wanted. Close to public transport. Helpful staff
7.7
Staff provided us with additional service. It was unfortunate that we could not dine in as the restaurant was closed during our two night stay.
Allan M. Couples Australia, September 20, 2014
Charming

Old world charm,location,staff
8.3
The Hotel gave us a quiet location with character not found in inner city large Hotels and yet it is only two kilometres from the centre of Melbourne.
Jittiya L. Business travelers Thailand, July 27, 2014
too small room

staffs are very nice and helpful
6.3
Im not impressed since the size of the room is too small for the price.
Yu-Chieh S. Couples Taiwan, July 21, 2014
classic hotel

classic settings, good location, and very clean
9.7
Colleen W. Business travelers Australia, July 16, 2014
perfect

the staff, value for money, location to transport and city and restaurants
9.7
Ian D. Couples Australia, July 13, 2014
Warm, friendly and inviting

Location, heritage building, very comfortable bed.
8.7
Great!
Diane M. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 7, 2014
Full of character

Character, size, comfort
9
Great place to stay. Half way between Melbourne CBD and St Kilda (5 mins by tram each way)with a tram stop 2 mins walk away. We chose it because of its character and location as it meant we would have to make use of the trams which was part of the fun for our son aged 8. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment which was great for us as a family - privacy, self-contained, plenty of space, 2 bathrooms, great kitchen facilities. The only downside was the intermittent internet service in our apartment and the out-of-date browser on the hotel's public-use computer. Couldn't fault the hotel and would stay there again and recommend to others.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Charsfield Melbourne MelbourneHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Food and BeveragesHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - FacilitiesHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Fitness RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - InteriorHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Fitness RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6B01