or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Charsfield Melbourne

478 St Kilda Road, Albert Park, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Exterior Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Premier Spa Room - bathroom Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Lobby Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Recreational Facilities Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room
Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest Room Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting Room Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Ballroom Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Bathroom Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Verandah Dining Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Restaurant Hotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Verandah Dining
Area: Albert Park Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
153 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (153)
Sort by:
Yu-Chieh S. Couples Taiwan, July 21, 2014
classic hotel

classic settings, good location, and very clean
9.7
Colleen W. Business travelers Australia, July 16, 2014
perfect

the staff, value for money, location to transport and city and restaurants
9.7
Ian D. Couples Australia, July 13, 2014
Warm, friendly and inviting

Location, heritage building, very comfortable bed.
8.7
Great!
Diane M. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 7, 2014
Full of character

Character, size, comfort
9
Great place to stay. Half way between Melbourne CBD and St Kilda (5 mins by tram each way)with a tram stop 2 mins walk away. We chose it because of its character and location as it meant we would have to make use of the trams which was part of the fun for our son aged 8. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment which was great for us as a family - privacy, self-contained, plenty of space, 2 bathrooms, great kitchen facilities. The only downside was the intermittent internet service in our apartment and the out-of-date browser on the hotel's public-use computer. Couldn't fault the hotel and would stay there again and recommend to others.
Randall S. Business travelers Australia, June 24, 2014
functional and close (location) to my needs

Location, Cost & environment
7.7
good
Ian G. Couples Australia, June 8, 2014
great location quality room

proximity to city, old world feel,first class appointments
7.7
My wife and I had a weekend in Melbourne taking in food and theatre. The Charsfield was an excellent choice well priced and located and a nice change from the standard "modern" hotel format. We will come back again
Steve F. Couples Australia, May 11, 2014
This was my second visit to the Charsfield

Price location quiet
8
Doug B. Business travelers Australia, May 4, 2014
Relaxing, welcoming and beautiful surroundings

Great room, excellent food, friendly, welcoming staff
7.7
I had to spend a weekend working in Melbourne and stayed at the Charsfield as I had stayed there in the past and knew that the Charsfield would provide the quiet, welcoming and relaxing environment that I wanted after standing all day and speaking to people non-stop at the conference! Once again the Hotel did not let me down, great spacious room, wonderful food in the restaurant and polite, friendly and attentive staff in the restaurant and reception. If you don't need to be right in the middle of Melbourne's CBD, the Hotel Charsfield is streets ahead of those big, impersonal and busy hotels in the city!
Peter H. Couples Australia, April 13, 2014
excellent stay in a historic mansion

large room its amazing, great breakfast, first class service, clean
8.7
sensational, highly recommended. this is my 2nd stay here...I will be back
Stanley V. Couples Australia, March 7, 2014
good clean hotel close to city centre

clean rooms of reasonable size, proximity to city, friendly staff
7.7
Stay was great. Would come again if we did not have a car. The only downside was that although the website said parking was available, it did not mention it would come at a cost as the garage was offsite. Luckily parking was available on the street outside for free overnight between 6.00pm and 8.00am. During the day it was limited by 1 hour parking meters

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Charsfield Melbourne MelbourneHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Premier Spa Room - bathroomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - LobbyHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Guest RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - BallroomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - BathroomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Verandah DiningHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Verandah DiningHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - RestaurantHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Two Bedroom Apartment - Dining RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Fitness RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Snooker RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Hodgson RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - ExteriorHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Aerial View of St Kilda RoadHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - GardenHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - GardenHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Meeting RoomHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Deluxe TwinHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Junior SuiteHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - DeluxeHotel Charsfield Melbourne Melbourne - Premier Spa


AS-AGWEB-3B08