or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Chesscom

Bela Bartok Street 5., 19. Kispest, Budapest, Hungary 1191 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Hotel Exterior Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Hotel Exterior at night Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Hotel Exterior Back Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Fountain Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Entrance Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Car Entrance Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Lobby Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Bar Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Dining Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Dining Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Hallway Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Meeting Room Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Restaurant
Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Standard Double Room Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Standard Double Room Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Guest Room
Area: 19. Kispest Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Fernando M. Couples Spain, September 8, 2013
Good value, clean and close to the subway.

Good value, clean and close to the subway.
9.3
Zuzana B. Couples Slovakia, November 15, 2012
Comfy hotel with cute room on the top floor

unbelievable price for simple and nice room
9.7
we were safied with the services and comortibality of this hotel. despite of our short stay i would definetely choose this hotel for the next visit of budapest,because of its great position with close metro station, esy acces to the airport.
Alan B. Couples New Zealand, September 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and lovely staff.

Excellent location for to and from airport.
9.7
We arrived after midnight. Gate was secure and receptionist nice and professional. We had a immaculately clean and newly renovated room, including safe and every thing expected in a higher star hotel. Few minutes walk to Airport Bus, Underground and shopping centre. In our case we arrived late, but the official taxi from the Airport to Hotel cost only 3800F. Breakfast good and staff were pleasant.
John B. Groups United Kingdom, May 13, 2012
very helpful staff. clean room.

clean and tidy. polite staff
8.3
brrrilliant stay.well done agoda. served its purpose.. very clean i liked it alot. good breakfast.will use them again .
Hotel Feature Tip: get more shampoo
Ninnat O. Couples Thailand, May 3, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

near the airport
7
Hotel Chesscom is a nice hotel next to the shopping center with Tesco Lotus and many shops and only ten minutes to the airport terminal one and the last stop of bus 200 E is the international airport terminal 2. It is very easy to go to the city center by taking the metro blue line about fifteen minutes to reach Dek square. Hotel Chesscom is close to the shopping center but the sign of the hotel is not visible because we can only see the word Hotel and the name Chesscom is covered by the tree branches so it took us more than fifteen minutes to look for the hotel and finally we have to ask someone to call the hotel for us. We were given the room on the 4th floor without any window and we cannot see the view outside the hotel. We were a bit late for breakfast and no more hot foods for us but we still have to pay eight Euros for the few left-over cold food such as Yogurt and dairy milk products.
Shopping Tip: Tesco Lotus has everything that we can buy at reasonable price.
Ai H. Couples Taiwan, April 6, 2012
Great location and the staff is very helpful.

You could reach either cty center or airport easily.
9
It is quiet and clean. The staff helps us to store the luggage even before check in time.
Leung K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 4, 2012
Excellent Location

The location of hotel is good, very close to the Metro Station and Airport Bus Station, big and new shopping nearby and can enjoy shopping and dining
6.3
good: - the room is ok (3 beds for double economy) - view is soso - have refrigerator and small lcd tv! - location is also fine, close to metro and train station - price of hotel is also ok bad: - need to use share bathroom / toilet - far from city (but close to train station and easy go to airport) - little bit noisy (cars and people) - no free wifi - no ground level elevator, need to lift your own luggage for half floor for elevator service (and lift is small too)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From City centre to hotel [Kőbánya-Kispest‎, Metro blue line (line 3)] need 30+ minutes, and from hotel to BUD airport by Airport bus need around 35 minutes
Vedran A. Groups Croatia, March 30, 2012
Excellent value hotel not far from the airport

Price, location
10
we arrived late at night to budapest airport and had an early train next morning. we took a shuttle to this hotel, situated just 15mins drive from the airport. this hotel is excellent if you have a long layover in budapest and don't want to stay hours and hours at the airport. chesscom is cheap, clean, comfortable, staff is kind - so excellent value for money and would use it again in the future.
Pascal D. Couples Belgium, March 27, 2012
great service with a smile

good location shopping mall koki 5 meters away
10
great staff, supurb rooms, very good location, shopping mall metro and public services around the corner, helpfull reception 24/24h airport shuttle etc
Shopping Tip: koki shopping mall open till 22h
Pascal D. Couples Belgium, March 25, 2012
Very good hotel, value for money

The situation is now great with the new metro station and shopping mall
10
some extra comments : - swimming pool around the corner with massage and sauna - nightshop 7/11 around the corner - shopping mall open until 22h with kfc and asian foods and mexican and belgian fries shop and tesco lotus and a lot more, they even have a goldshop - the staff is great, with shuttle service to hotel - the neighboorhood is safe despite what some say, never got problems - the friday and saturday there is also a discotheque/café across the street (can be a bit of problem if you hear the music)
Shopping Tip: the tips are written in the comment section above

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Chesscom BudapestHotel Chesscom Budapest - Hotel ExteriorHotel Chesscom Budapest - Hotel Exterior at nightHotel Chesscom Budapest - Hotel Exterior BackHotel Chesscom Budapest - FountainHotel Chesscom Budapest - EntranceHotel Chesscom Budapest - Car EntranceHotel Chesscom Budapest - LobbyHotel Chesscom Budapest - BarHotel Chesscom Budapest - DiningHotel Chesscom Budapest - DiningHotel Chesscom Budapest - HallwayHotel Chesscom Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel Chesscom Budapest - RestaurantHotel Chesscom Budapest - RestaurantHotel Chesscom Budapest - RestaurantHotel Chesscom Budapest - RestaurantHotel Chesscom Budapest - RestaurantHotel Chesscom Budapest - RestaurantHotel Chesscom Budapest - RestaurantHotel Chesscom Budapest - RestaurantHotel Chesscom Budapest - RestaurantHotel Chesscom Budapest - RestaurantHotel Chesscom Budapest - RestaurantHotel Chesscom Budapest - RestaurantHotel Chesscom Budapest - RestaurantHotel Chesscom Budapest - Standard Double RoomHotel Chesscom Budapest - Standard Double RoomHotel Chesscom Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Chesscom Budapest - Standard Twin RoomHotel Chesscom Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Chesscom Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Chesscom Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Chesscom Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Chesscom Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Chesscom Budapest - BathroomHotel Chesscom Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Chesscom Budapest - Standard Twin RoomHotel Chesscom Budapest - BathroomHotel Chesscom Budapest - BathroomHotel Chesscom Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Chesscom Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Chesscom Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Chesscom Budapest - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05