Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Chesscom

Bartok Bela Street 5., 19. Kispest, Budapest, Hungary 1191 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Hotel Exterior at night Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Hotel Exterior Back Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Fountain Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Entrance Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Car Entrance Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Lobby Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Bar Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Hallway Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Meeting Room Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Food and Beverages Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Food and Beverages Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Buffet Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Buffet Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Buffet
Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Buffet Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Buffet Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Buffet Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Food and Beverages Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Buffet Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Food and Beverages Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Buffet
Area: 19. Kispest Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 54 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Derek A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 8, 2015
Chesscom nice stay

nice room breakfast personnel inroom safe
8
The Chesscom is a good and well placed hotel just 250m from the KOKI mall and metro station with a 20 minute connection to the city centre. There are lots of shops and many food outlets in the mall. I enjoyed my stay, the room was clean, medium size. The staff were friendly and efficient with good English. The lift , shower, lighting, frig, Lcd tv all operated well with good cupboard space. The inroom safe is a plus. The buffet breakfast was good. The hotel is good value for money and i will stay there again.
David G. Couples United Kingdom, November 12, 2014
pleasant and good value. We would recommend to oth

very helpful staff. Clean comfortable room.Convenient for travellers.
10
Very pleasant and restful. Easy to find and convenient for the airport, shopping centre bus station and metro.
Alan B. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 11, 2014
Excellent Location

Close to M3 and Airport Bus, Clean, Helpful and Courteous Staff
9.7
Doreen S. Families with older children Canada, July 14, 2014
We enjoyed out stay at Hotel Chesscom.

Close to public transportation, free parking, good for families, great price.
8.3
We traveled with our 4 young children and everyone got their own bed (we reserved a double and a quad room). I found the shared bathroom concept not to be an issue. It was very quiet with the windows closed and everyone slept perfect with the air conditioner on. We used public transportation to get around Budapest. I would stay here again.
Lenka K. Couples Czech Republic, June 3, 2014
very good

place personal cleaning
9
ok
Fernando M. Couples Spain, September 8, 2013
Good value, clean and close to the subway.

Good value, clean and close to the subway.
9.3
Zuzana B. Couples Slovakia, November 15, 2012
Comfy hotel with cute room on the top floor

unbelievable price for simple and nice room
9.7
we were safied with the services and comortibality of this hotel. despite of our short stay i would definetely choose this hotel for the next visit of budapest,because of its great position with close metro station, esy acces to the airport.
Alan B. Couples New Zealand, September 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and lovely staff.

Excellent location for to and from airport.
9.7
We arrived after midnight. Gate was secure and receptionist nice and professional. We had a immaculately clean and newly renovated room, including safe and every thing expected in a higher star hotel. Few minutes walk to Airport Bus, Underground and shopping centre. In our case we arrived late, but the official taxi from the Airport to Hotel cost only 3800F. Breakfast good and staff were pleasant.
John B. Groups United Kingdom, May 13, 2012
very helpful staff. clean room.

clean and tidy. polite staff
8.3
brrrilliant stay.well done agoda. served its purpose.. very clean i liked it alot. good breakfast.will use them again .
Hotel Feature Tip: get more shampoo
Ninnat O. Couples Thailand, May 3, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

near the airport
7
Hotel Chesscom is a nice hotel next to the shopping center with Tesco Lotus and many shops and only ten minutes to the airport terminal one and the last stop of bus 200 E is the international airport terminal 2. It is very easy to go to the city center by taking the metro blue line about fifteen minutes to reach Dek square. Hotel Chesscom is close to the shopping center but the sign of the hotel is not visible because we can only see the word Hotel and the name Chesscom is covered by the tree branches so it took us more than fifteen minutes to look for the hotel and finally we have to ask someone to call the hotel for us. We were given the room on the 4th floor without any window and we cannot see the view outside the hotel. We were a bit late for breakfast and no more hot foods for us but we still have to pay eight Euros for the few left-over cold food such as Yogurt and dairy milk products.
Shopping Tip: Tesco Lotus has everything that we can buy at reasonable price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Chesscom Budapest - Hotel ExteriorHotel Chesscom Budapest - Hotel Exterior at nightHotel Chesscom Budapest - Hotel Exterior BackHotel Chesscom Budapest - FountainHotel Chesscom Budapest - EntranceHotel Chesscom Budapest - Car EntranceHotel Chesscom Budapest - LobbyHotel Chesscom Budapest - BarHotel Chesscom Budapest - RestaurantHotel Chesscom Budapest - RestaurantHotel Chesscom Budapest - HallwayHotel Chesscom Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel Chesscom Budapest - Food and BeveragesHotel Chesscom Budapest - Food and BeveragesHotel Chesscom Budapest - BuffetHotel Chesscom Budapest - BuffetHotel Chesscom Budapest - BuffetHotel Chesscom Budapest - BuffetHotel Chesscom Budapest - RestaurantHotel Chesscom Budapest - BuffetHotel Chesscom Budapest - BuffetHotel Chesscom Budapest - Food and BeveragesHotel Chesscom Budapest - BuffetHotel Chesscom Budapest - Food and BeveragesHotel Chesscom Budapest - Buffet


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04