Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Chinatown 2

70-72 Jalan Petaling, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Double /Twin without window Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Family room Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Double /Twin without window Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double /Twin without window Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Superior without window Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Single room Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe with window Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe with window Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Facilities Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Lobby
Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Surroundings Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Nearby Attraction Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Surroundings Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Surroundings Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Nearby Attraction Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Surroundings
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 1141 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1141)
Sort by:
Wan S. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2015
too noisy, no fridge

clean, free wifi but not in every area
5.3
There are few steps of stairs to the hotel. Imagine you have to carry your 20kg luggage up and down. No staff gonna lent a hand.
Report this review
Elaine G. Business travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2015
Overall a good hotel

Good location, helpful staffs and good price
8.3
Overall the room is small but clean. For the price we paid it was pretty decent. Good location too as it is in the middle of Chinatown and near public transportation. My only complain is that the room did not show the "kiblat" direction. I shared the room with a Muslim and she could not find the right direction to pray. It would be good if the management can put up a "kiblat" sticker in the near future.
Report this review
Benjamin L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 24, 2015
Great place - bargain

staff cleanliness localtion
8.7
I stayed here for three nights. The hotel is right in the heart of Chinatown but my room was not noisy at all. Staff great, room cleaned daily, 24 hour security, close to the station and amazing price for the room (10GBP). Outside you have the street market as well as the food and drinking areas. The room had a double bed, aircon, English language tv, power shower plus security box (in reception) etc etc. I even checked out a hour or so late and they didn't deduct anything from the deposit. Recommended. Good location to explore the city as train travel in very cheap.
Report this review
Leslie R. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2015
multi cultural experience

location, cost, food.
8
very good.
Report this review
Edy H. Groups Indonesia, August 17, 2015
Great Price with great location

Great location, good price, good staffs
7
Report this review
Nova A. Families with young children Indonesia, August 15, 2015
Best budget hotel ever

Friendly attractive staff, clean room, close to pasar seni area, food and shopping surrounding area, go kl (purple line) route area
7.7
Plesant stay, staff very helpfull and polite, always ready to assist you anything, bed room was very comfort, clean bathroom, the only minor things was the noise outside our room it was not soo soundproofing.
Report this review
Julie B. Solo travelers Philippines, August 12, 2015
Great Location

Great Location, Safe Place to stay, Good wifi
9
I enjoyed my stay. Very near to some tourist spot.
Report this review
Mei L. Groups Indonesia, August 10, 2015
as expected

location, cleanliness, lift
7
Despite being on the petaling night market street, the hotel was clean and comfortable. It is well located. You have to put 20 ringgit deposit per key. It is a small hotel but has a very nice family room and it has lift. It would be great of the staff wear some sort of uniform/t-shirt.
Report this review
Anthony M. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2015
Always good stay.

location, staff helpful, bed comfortable
8.3
Always enjoy staying at hotel,great location, great food in Chinatown.
Report this review
Karl S. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 27, 2015
Great cheap place!

Price. Location. Chilled common area
8
This place is great. Right in the centre of chinatown, access to 2 train lines. I paid very little for the room. The hotel in general is clean (the paint in the rooms is a little bit worn out). But I would highly recommend this place
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala LumpurHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Double /Twin without windowHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Family roomHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Double /Twin without windowHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double /Twin without windowHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Superior without windowHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Single roomHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe with windowHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe with windowHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - SurroundingsHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Nearby AttractionHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - SurroundingsHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - SurroundingsHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Nearby AttractionHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Hotel Chinatown 2, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04