or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Chinatown 2

70-72 Jalan Petaling, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Double /Twin without window Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Family room Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Double /Twin without window Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double /Twin without window Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Superior without window Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Single room Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe with window Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe with window Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Facilities Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Lobby
Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Surroundings Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Nearby Attraction Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Surroundings Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Surroundings Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Nearby Attraction Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Surroundings
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
962 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (962)
Sort by:
Anthony M. Solo travelers Australia, September 12, 2014
good value

staff.location.shopping
6.7
I always enjoy staying in chinatown. Easy to get bus from airport .
Luke A. Couples Australia, September 11, 2014
The perfect place to hit the Chinatown markets

Location, free wifi, friendly staff
6.3
You're only reading this for the bad stuff. I put that it at the bottom. This is my go to KL hotel when I am hitting the markets. Cheap, reasonably clean, friendly staff and free wifi tick all the "budget traveller" boxes. Staff are always helpful, front door to this place is basically the markets. Close to the train to get to KL sentral also. Bad stuff. Usually pretty quiet, this time around there was music blaring from outside on the street early in the morning. Was enough to wake me up a few times, never had that before. Maybe I just got the wrong side of the hotel (was facing a little side street). The place is clearly not a 5 star hotel, but for the price I am happy with the return. Enough said.
Henry H. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 4, 2014
You get what you pay

Location, nearby food stalls, In-room Wifi
6.7
Location is good, nearby has night market and a lot of eating places. There are fast food restaurants and 24 hour convenient stores as well. The room is ok for a short stay. Staff is quite friendly. Soap is provided, but toothbrush and toothpaste have to pay. Bed sheet looks a bit old. The room has a TV.
Choo L. Families with young children Singapore, September 4, 2014
Chinatown 2

Location
7.3
Gagah P. Business travelers Indonesia, September 3, 2014
please make a comfortable room

location, cheap
5
Sin Y. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2014
valuable with price

cheap nice location and nice surrounding
8
Just nice
Lau H. Solo travelers Singapore, September 1, 2014
good location

good location, simple room, stable wifi
6.3
good experince, good location, simple room but comfortable, good value for money
En C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2014
Clean room, centralize air-con and good location

location, cleanliness, service
7.7
My stay at the hotel is good. Most of the place of interest is within walking distance from the hotel. The size of the room is just nice for solo traveler like me. The hotel provide hot/cold shower, drinking water dispenser, clean and quiet environment. However, if the centralize air-conditioning can be controlled will be better.
En C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2014
clean, good location

location, cleanliness, service
7.7
clean and small room which is just nice for solo traveler like me. Located at the center of the place of interest. Easy to get public transport, nice local food.
Ng Y. Solo travelers Singapore, August 31, 2014
value stay

easily find food, famous petaling street at the door step, friendly staff
8
the stay was ok, wifi still stable, tv always have problems specially the cable channel. promise there's HBO or some other channel but there wasn't. its because at night i cant get into sleep

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Chinatown 2 Kuala LumpurHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Double /Twin without windowHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Family roomHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Double /Twin without windowHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double /Twin without windowHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Superior without windowHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Single roomHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe with windowHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe with windowHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - SurroundingsHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Nearby AttractionHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - SurroundingsHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - SurroundingsHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Nearby AttractionHotel Chinatown 2 Kuala Lumpur - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Hotel Chinatown 2, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02