Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Citi International Palang Merah

Jl. Palang Merah No. 112A, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Guest Room Hotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Restaurant Hotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Interior Hotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Restaurant Hotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Interior Hotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Guest Room Hotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Guest Room Hotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Guest Room Hotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Exterior Hotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Guest Room Hotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Bathroom Hotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Guest Room Hotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Exterior Hotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Reception
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 35

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Bryan A. Solo travelers Philippines, April 5, 2015
hotel citti

location, clean room and friendly staff
7
near sunplaza mall. A bit hard to find the hotel at night. Its location is centrally located. You can explore the city by foot from there.
Mahaputra M. Business travelers Indonesia, March 14, 2015
Standard-Economic Value Hotel In Medan

The price
6.3
It's quite nice. If you want to travel to Medan and want to visit some landmark area, Citi International Palang Merah is the best place for you. It's in the center of the city, and you can manage to go to places you want in Medan without hard effort. If you want to enjoy the hotel service, this hotel is not recommended for you, because they don't provide many services. It's limited to 3-stars hotel services.
Elis H. Couples Indonesia, January 3, 2015
you get what you paid
5
Room is horrible, dirty and dark. I asked non smoking room but they gave us smoking room and sprayed the room with perfume and they think is ok. The wall full of nasty thing, I can only imagine.
Robbie R. Business travelers Indonesia, November 15, 2014
Not bad

Location
6
Not bad
Sutthisak P. Families with young children Thailand, October 23, 2014
Good Location.

Good Location. Near Sunplaza and Simple to Amplas
8.3
Good Good Good
Ming N. Solo travelers Singapore, March 2, 2014
Not high expectation

Near to shopping center
6
Breakfast generally was not warm, lucky still got warm milk and bread(make ourself)
Zabedi U. Families with young children Malaysia, January 17, 2014
this hotel is a scam

nothing good except their staff who are helpful
2.7
Bad experience. I thought it was the same as the pictures their uploaded. But, the condition is far from it.
Hidayat R. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2013
comfortable stay

clean large room
8
Leo T. Business travelers Indonesia, June 15, 2013
only 5 minutes walking distance to my workplace

location, price & airport shuttle
6.3
This is the second time I stayed at this hotel, simply because it was located close to my workplace, reasonable price and airport shuttle service. air condition and hot water worked well. What else should I ask from the hotel for this price. I will stay at this hotel again next time if I go to work there.
Hendryk T. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 1, 2013
Not Bad

Friendly staff, breakfast not bad, center city
6.3
Not Bad for a low price hotel, i was going to medan for some bussiness travel...afforable price although the room was so-so, not too new...but to stay for a night, i would recommend this hotel if you are not planning to stay in the hotel...:)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Citi International Palang Merah MedanHotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Guest RoomHotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - RestaurantHotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - InteriorHotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - RestaurantHotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - InteriorHotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Guest RoomHotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Guest RoomHotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Guest RoomHotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - ExteriorHotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Guest RoomHotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - BathroomHotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Guest RoomHotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - ExteriorHotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A04