or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Citi International Palang Merah

Jl. Palang Merah No. 112A, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Guest Room Hotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Restaurant Hotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Interior Hotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Restaurant Hotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Interior Hotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Guest Room Hotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Guest Room Hotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Guest Room Hotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Exterior Hotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Guest Room Hotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Bathroom Hotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Guest Room Hotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Exterior Hotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Reception
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 35

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Ming N. Solo travelers Singapore, March 2, 2014
Not high expectation

Near to shopping center
6
Breakfast generally was not warm, lucky still got warm milk and bread(make ourself)
Zabedi U. Families with young children Malaysia, January 17, 2014
this hotel is a scam

nothing good except their staff who are helpful
2.7
Bad experience. I thought it was the same as the pictures their uploaded. But, the condition is far from it.
Hidayat R. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2013
comfortable stay

clean large room
8
Leo T. Business travelers Indonesia, June 15, 2013
only 5 minutes walking distance to my workplace

location, price & airport shuttle
6.3
This is the second time I stayed at this hotel, simply because it was located close to my workplace, reasonable price and airport shuttle service. air condition and hot water worked well. What else should I ask from the hotel for this price. I will stay at this hotel again next time if I go to work there.
Hendryk T. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 1, 2013
Not Bad

Friendly staff, breakfast not bad, center city
6.3
Not Bad for a low price hotel, i was going to medan for some bussiness travel...afforable price although the room was so-so, not too new...but to stay for a night, i would recommend this hotel if you are not planning to stay in the hotel...:)
Chaowalit K. Solo travelers Thailand, June 1, 2013
Just Moderate , Valued For Money

Price , Place , Service
8.7
Located In City Center Which Sun Plaza And Many Malls In Walking Distance . Hotel Was a Bit Old And It's Worth You've Paid For .
Indah S. Couples Indonesia, May 5, 2013
Good location, easy find transportation

Central of city, easy find transportation, near one of largest mall in Medan
6.3
Gordon L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 14, 2013
In need of a spruce up and not massages

Easy access to the airport, walking distance to Sun Plaza
4.7
The room itself is is dire need of a lick of paint; the wall where the aircon is shows signs of mould. The TV didn't work in the room either. My main gripe is that upon return to my room at 2am, I swiftly had a knock on the door from who I assumed to be a hotel porter in a blue uniform. I asked what he wanted and he replied "Towels" so I unlocked and opened the door and there he barged past uninvited with two clean towels and tissue paper. He then started to tell me his name (I forget) and proceeded to pull a bottle of baby oil out of his pocket, rub his stomach and suggest a massage! I had to tell him twice to leave the room, which he did and I was grateful for the three locks on the door! The sight of a man in his fifties brandishing tissue, towels and baby oil was not one I have experienced before in a hotel room and not an experience I would like to have again. It begs the question of whether a female solo traveller would have been subjected to similar treatment.
Teguh W. Business travelers Indonesia, April 2, 2013
Great location, great breakfast and good service

Location is close to airport, easy to get public transport, good service
7.7
I was stay only 1 night but it was enjoyable. Very close to city and public transport. It is very easy to find restaurants here.
Selamat S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 26, 2013
Budget Hotel

Nothing Special
4.7
This budget hotel had nothing special.Location quite good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Citi International Palang Merah MedanHotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Guest RoomHotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - RestaurantHotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - InteriorHotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - RestaurantHotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - InteriorHotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Guest RoomHotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Guest RoomHotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Guest RoomHotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - ExteriorHotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Guest RoomHotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - BathroomHotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Guest RoomHotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - ExteriorHotel Citi International Palang Merah Medan - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3C02