or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Citi International Sunyatsen

Jalan Sunyatsen No 77, Medan Kota, Medan, Indonesia 20214 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Interior Hotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Interior Hotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Bathroom Hotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Guest Room Hotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Interior Hotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Interior Hotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Interior Hotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Interior Hotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Guest Room Hotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Guest Room Hotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Guest Room Hotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Guest Room
Area: Medan Kota Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
320 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (320)
Sort by:
Azura Z. Families with older children Malaysia, September 8, 2012
Tip top service

Pleasant staffs and hotel condision
9
One of the best hotel in Medan. The staffs are very well trained! Check in is smooth. They provide complimentary shuttle to the airport as well. Breakfast is average. You can even use the internet for free at the lobby. For muslim, they even have the Kiblat direction in the hotel. The room is spacious and very comfortable.
Nightlife Tip: Take the tut tut and head to Merdeka Walk for 15,000 rupiah. Not so much impressive there, but u can just hangout n chill. Can watch some teenages doing shuffle.
Ho C. Groups Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Big family suite but very hot

big room, strategic location
5.3
- air conditional not cold at all. Even reception counter is cooler than our family suite. - request to change room but not allowed. - smelly room.
Selamat S. Couples Indonesia, August 25, 2012
Basic Hotel

Large Room
6
My second stayed here.I like to stayed in this hotel because of the room. The room is totally big for me.
Ng Y. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2012
Great location

Great location
4.7
Great location for food , can try eat duck bihun soup, Laksa , pecek, candul, prawn mee, fried fish bihun soup, fried keow tiao also very best. But the room bathroom very dirty. Hotel staff very nice and helpfully .
Restaurant Tip: Duck bihun soup
Kheng S. Couples Malaysia, August 6, 2012
Tallest building in Medan

Quiet
6
we had an unfortunate stay over in medan. on the day of arrival our bag were snatched by thieves on motorbikes just right in front of the hotel. however the staff of the hotel was helpful in providing phone calls to do cancellation of credit cards and etc. transport was also provided to take us to the police station for reporting. as a whole we would like to thank the staff and hotel for accomodating us to the whole ordeal.
Shopping Tip: Watch out for snatch thieves!
Jap T. Groups Indonesia, July 25, 2012
Very quiet area in the city of Medan

Near in the city just few minutes walk to Thamrin Plaza
6
The hotel area is very quiet, in the central bisnis district in Medan, the room is a lot off space but cleanliness no good I disappointed that I have been wait a long time in the ground floor but no any staff tell me the reception at 4th floor
Chen D. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2012
great location but looks old.

Again good location
7
we stayed for 5 nights, the air conditioner is not working, we request to change to another room, the staff told us they are doing the maintenance of the air conditioner, will be better after the servicing but the suituation remains the same.They even went into our room to do the servicing yet we still sweat out during our sleep, we continue to make complains but to deaf ears furthermore the counter staff are not friendly. I will not return to this hotel anymore.
Travel tip: n/a
Anders L. Families with older children Sweden, June 22, 2012
Hotel conviently located in Chniatown

Located near Thamrin Plaza and good food stalls in Chinatown
6
The rooms are old and in need of maintenance. Cleanliness not very good and the rooms are painted in a strange sickening green colour. However, lobby areas are nice (main lobby is on the fourth floor of the building) and the staff is very helpful. If you don't mind a bit lower room standard and wish to be located in Chinatown, this is a good alternative.
Restaurant Tip: If you go to Jose Rizal Street just around the corner from the hotel there are several Laksa shops. The one further away on the right hand-side also sell very delicious chendol.
Chua C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 17, 2012
nice staff

night market
5
there are many food selling at there. the price of food and the taste of food is nice as well
Nightlife Tip: nice food
Bryan M. Couples United Kingdom, June 15, 2012
Big Rooms Well Appointed

Breakfast has a good choice
8
This is a good value hotel within walking distance of Tamarind and Medan shopping malls. Staff were friendly and helpful and shuttle buses are a real plus.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Citi International Sunyatsen MedanHotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - InteriorHotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - InteriorHotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - BathroomHotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Guest RoomHotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - InteriorHotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - InteriorHotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - InteriorHotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - InteriorHotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Guest RoomHotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Guest RoomHotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Guest RoomHotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Citi International Sunyatsen, Medan

AS-AGWEB-3B04