Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Citi International Sunyatsen

Jalan Sunyatsen No 77, Medan Kota, Medan, Indonesia 20214 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Interior Hotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Interior Hotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Bathroom Hotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Guest Room Hotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Interior Hotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Interior Hotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Interior Hotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Interior Hotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Guest Room Hotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Guest Room Hotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Guest Room Hotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Guest Room
Area: Medan Kota Number of Rooms: 141
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
314 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (314)
Sort by:
Chen D. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2012
great location but looks old.

Again good location
7
we stayed for 5 nights, the air conditioner is not working, we request to change to another room, the staff told us they are doing the maintenance of the air conditioner, will be better after the servicing but the suituation remains the same.They even went into our room to do the servicing yet we still sweat out during our sleep, we continue to make complains but to deaf ears furthermore the counter staff are not friendly. I will not return to this hotel anymore.
Travel tip: n/a
Anders L. Families with older children Sweden, June 22, 2012
Hotel conviently located in Chniatown

Located near Thamrin Plaza and good food stalls in Chinatown
6
The rooms are old and in need of maintenance. Cleanliness not very good and the rooms are painted in a strange sickening green colour. However, lobby areas are nice (main lobby is on the fourth floor of the building) and the staff is very helpful. If you don't mind a bit lower room standard and wish to be located in Chinatown, this is a good alternative.
Restaurant Tip: If you go to Jose Rizal Street just around the corner from the hotel there are several Laksa shops. The one further away on the right hand-side also sell very delicious chendol.
Chua C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 17, 2012
nice staff

night market
5
there are many food selling at there. the price of food and the taste of food is nice as well
Nightlife Tip: nice food
Bryan M. Couples United Kingdom, June 15, 2012
Big Rooms Well Appointed

Breakfast has a good choice
8
This is a good value hotel within walking distance of Tamarind and Medan shopping malls. Staff were friendly and helpful and shuttle buses are a real plus.
Lynn K. Couples United Kingdom, June 15, 2012
too far out of centre of george town

very helpfull owner
4.3
Sadly despite the helpful owner and being spotless clean this place just did not tick any boxes at all. Too far out of Georgetown making it expensive on taxis. Sink and shower in the bathroom but you had to go down the corridoor to use the toilet. Emergency stairs door gated off and padlocked !! thank goodness there was not a fire. Up 4 floors of stairs which carrying suitcases when very hot outside was no pleasure. Walls paper thin so you could actually hear what the people in the next room where saying. Absolutely lousy TV reception in room even on local TV station. Indoor ariel which is the reason. What is the point of putting a TV in the room ? Wifi not working at all. Owner offered us to use his computer and that did not work. Excuses not acceptable, Unfair to advertise wifi when clearly it does not work. Not a manned guest house as a new guest house and owner has another job therefore he keeps texting you to find out what time you will be arriving so he will be there to greet you. Not ideal when you are flying in from another country. The only plus's are nice decor and nice helpful owner. Sadly could not recommend this place and feel bad about that but far too many con's.
Chua C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 15, 2012
Good location and service crew with smile

night market
5
there is about 1.5km to night market from our hotel.
Antonius J. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 13, 2012
good hotel

big room, nice staff
6.3
Big rooms, the shower area looked very poor but everything else was okay. Breakfast was okay with soup, fried noodles and sandwiches with hagelslag. Extremely nice staff.
Ferdiansyah G. Families with young children Indonesia, June 6, 2012
Spacious room

Spacious room, recently renovated
6.3
Location wise not so good, wifi only available at the lobby, central aircond us not cool
Luo Y. Solo travelers China, May 30, 2012
ideal for overnight

big room
6.7
second time to stay here. same as usual, big room, free break first. and same the WiFi/internet some time not available. hope next time can get better internet and some devices of washing closet well maintenance. a restaurant nearby so easy get food.
Selamat S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 26, 2012
Basic Hotel

Large Room
6.7
I like to stay in this hotel because of the room. The room is totally big for me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Citi International Sunyatsen MedanHotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - InteriorHotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - InteriorHotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - BathroomHotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Guest RoomHotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - InteriorHotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - InteriorHotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - InteriorHotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - InteriorHotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Guest RoomHotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Guest RoomHotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Guest RoomHotel Citi International Sunyatsen Medan - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03