Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel City Central

Taborstraße 8, 02. Leopoldstadt, Vienna, Austria 1020 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel City Central Vienna - Exterior Hotel City Central Vienna - Lobby Hotel City Central Vienna - Interior Hotel City Central Vienna - Guest Room Hotel City Central Vienna - Guest Room Hotel City Central Vienna - Suite Room Hotel City Central Vienna - Suite Room Hotel City Central Vienna - Guest Room Hotel City Central Vienna - Bathroom Hotel City Central Vienna - Bathroom Hotel City Central Vienna - Buffet Hotel City Central Vienna - Restaurant Hotel City Central Vienna - Buffet Hotel City Central Vienna - Buffet Hotel City Central Vienna - Buffet Hotel City Central Vienna - Interior
Area: 02. Leopoldstadt Number of Rooms: 58

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Akram H. Couples Egypt, June 12, 2014
Best front office ever

Breakfast, friendly front office, generally extreemly helpful staff
8
+ ves: Extreemly friendly staff, provide a lot of tips to help make our stay pleasant, spotless clean room, good location considering value for money, best ever front office employees (specially Mr. Peter, just next door to a good supermarket (Billa). - ves: Neighbouring area not very inviting, room furniture quite old,very slow elevator,
Haris M. Solo travelers Pakistan, September 16, 2011
Great Location

Breakfast and Wifi
8
Excellent Hotel with spacious rooms. Good Location and its near the city center. Close access to river boat ride and metro station
Ali A. Business travelers Oman, September 25, 2010
Hotel City Central,

to get more servesess
8
it was good and nice also i hove if Agoda gave me an offer or free night stay thanks
Elena V. Groups Russia, July 25, 2010
Hotel City Central in Vienna

One of the most convenient place in Vienna, well-educated staff, excellent breakfast and service
9.3
I would like to express my deep satisfaction by this stay in Vienna. The hotel is located very close to centre of the city but there was no any noise in my room. Air-conditioning system helped me a lot during these hot days in July. My room was small.I was waiting for my daugther who arrived in Vienna too and asked for extra bed. Despite of small room we spent good time together. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was excellent too. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends. I would stay in this hotel once again because I liked their service very much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The main museums in Vienna are very close to this hotel.
Thomas N. Couples Ireland, December 2, 2009
Our Vienna Visit

Great city centre location, within walking distance of many of the major "must see's" in Central Vienna. Friendly staff, great breakfast and very comfortable bed realy helped to make our visit to Vienna very enjoyable
8.7
Combination of pros and cons above
Nightlife Tip: Very enjoyable local Viennese pub 3 mins walk from hotel. Turn right from the hotel take first left and pub at end of street on the right.
Louise T. Solo travelers Canada, July 23, 2009
Really is CENTRAL

Modern, quiet, clean, helpful staff, excellent location
9.3
This hotel is a real gem. Though the room is small compared to North American standards, it was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The bathrooom is quite spacious, with plenty of towels. The best thing about this hotel is its location. Just head out the door, turn left and cross the Danube Canal. You can then access the street that leads right to St. Stephen Cathedral and other major sights.Front desk staff was always helpful. Really enjoyed my stay.
Travel tip: Close to Danube River cruises, trams and sight seeing bus stops
Sonia V. Couples July 5, 2011
Hotel acogedor y servicio cordial

Fácil acceso con metro, tranvía y ferry.
8.7
Llegamos en tren a la Westbahnhof de Viena y tomamos allí mismo el metro para llegar hasta el hotel, ubicado muy cerca del canal del Río Danubio. La Catedral está muy cercana, se puede llega en 5 minutos a pie. El personal fue muy cordial y el servicio muy bueno. La habitación era cómoda y el desayuno excelente.
Eckehard G. Couples Germany, May 19, 2011
Tolle Lage und freundlicher Service

sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter
9
tolle lage zur inneren stadt, 15 min. zu fuß zum stefansplatz, beste verkehrsanbindungen, bus, tram, u-bahn am schwedenplatz in 5 minuten erreichbar, alle mitarbeiter waren außerordentlich bemüht und freundlich.
Hisashi U. Couples Japan, May 7, 2010
便利

Schwedenplatz駅から近く、どこへ行くにも便利。 朝食は十分満足できる内容。 清潔な部屋。
7
Schwedenplatz駅の近くということなので、空港からシャトルバスを利用しましたが、バスが着くのはもう少し遠いMorizinplatzというところでした。着いたのが夜だったので、ホテルを探すのに少し時間がかかりました。フロントのおじさんは、親切で好感が持てました。スタンダードツインの部屋のベッドはちょっと狭かったのですが、日本人には我慢できる範囲内。できれば改善してほしい。メイドサービスは今ひとつ。シーツなどはともかく、バスタオルは毎日替えてほしい。
Shopping Tip: ホテルの隣がスーパー。お土産はほとんどここで購入。
Young C. Business travelers South Korea, October 2, 2012
위치도 좋고 서비스도 좋은 중급 호텔

아침 식사도 좋았음
8
직원들은 비교적 친절하였습니다. 가격에 비하여 객실의 공간과 아침 식사는 훌륭하였습니다. 지하철 역에 가까워서 이동이 편리하여 호텔의 위치가 특히 좋았습니다.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel City Central ViennaHotel City Central Vienna - ExteriorHotel City Central Vienna - LobbyHotel City Central Vienna - InteriorHotel City Central Vienna - Guest RoomHotel City Central Vienna - Guest RoomHotel City Central Vienna - Suite RoomHotel City Central Vienna - Suite RoomHotel City Central Vienna - Guest RoomHotel City Central Vienna - BathroomHotel City Central Vienna - BathroomHotel City Central Vienna - BuffetHotel City Central Vienna - RestaurantHotel City Central Vienna - BuffetHotel City Central Vienna - BuffetHotel City Central Vienna - BuffetHotel City Central Vienna - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C08