or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel City Central

Taborstraße 8, 02. Leopoldstadt, Vienna, Austria 1020 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel City Central Vienna - Exterior Hotel City Central Vienna - Exterior Hotel City Central Vienna - Lobby Hotel City Central Vienna - Interior Hotel City Central Vienna - Guest Room Hotel City Central Vienna - Guest Room Hotel City Central Vienna - Suite Room Hotel City Central Vienna - Suite Room Hotel City Central Vienna - Guest Room Hotel City Central Vienna - Bathroom Hotel City Central Vienna - Bathroom Hotel City Central Vienna - Buffet Hotel City Central Vienna - Restaurant Hotel City Central Vienna - Buffet Hotel City Central Vienna - Buffet Hotel City Central Vienna - Buffet
Hotel City Central Vienna - Interior Hotel City Central Vienna - Guest Room Hotel City Central Vienna - Guest Room Hotel City Central Vienna - Guest Room Hotel City Central Vienna - Guest Room
Area: 02. Leopoldstadt Number of Rooms: 58

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Kwangpyo S. Solo travelers South Korea, October 27, 2014
No weak point

kind staffs, small room but suite for stay
8
Room is small, elevator is small. Reception is small. Bath room is small even bed is small but you can stay without unconvertible points. I was surprised ….there was permanent classic radio mixed with drawer. You can use this radio for listening classic music.
Kwangkun P. Business travelers South Korea, October 25, 2014
Kind staff

Kind staff, Good location for sightseeing, Good breakfast
9
Staff were very kind. Considering room rate, traffic and location are good.
Akram H. Couples Egypt, June 12, 2014
Best front office ever

Breakfast, friendly front office, generally extreemly helpful staff
8
+ ves: Extreemly friendly staff, provide a lot of tips to help make our stay pleasant, spotless clean room, good location considering value for money, best ever front office employees (specially Mr. Peter, just next door to a good supermarket (Billa). - ves: Neighbouring area not very inviting, room furniture quite old,very slow elevator,
Haris M. Solo travelers Pakistan, September 16, 2011
Great Location

Breakfast and Wifi
8
Excellent Hotel with spacious rooms. Good Location and its near the city center. Close access to river boat ride and metro station
Ali A. Business travelers Oman, September 25, 2010
Hotel City Central,

to get more servesess
8
it was good and nice also i hove if Agoda gave me an offer or free night stay thanks
Elena V. Groups Russia, July 25, 2010
Hotel City Central in Vienna

One of the most convenient place in Vienna, well-educated staff, excellent breakfast and service
9.3
I would like to express my deep satisfaction by this stay in Vienna. The hotel is located very close to centre of the city but there was no any noise in my room. Air-conditioning system helped me a lot during these hot days in July. My room was small.I was waiting for my daugther who arrived in Vienna too and asked for extra bed. Despite of small room we spent good time together. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was excellent too. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends. I would stay in this hotel once again because I liked their service very much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The main museums in Vienna are very close to this hotel.
Thomas N. Couples Ireland, December 2, 2009
Our Vienna Visit

Great city centre location, within walking distance of many of the major "must see's" in Central Vienna. Friendly staff, great breakfast and very comfortable bed realy helped to make our visit to Vienna very enjoyable
8.7
Combination of pros and cons above
Nightlife Tip: Very enjoyable local Viennese pub 3 mins walk from hotel. Turn right from the hotel take first left and pub at end of street on the right.
Louise T. Solo travelers Canada, July 23, 2009
Really is CENTRAL

Modern, quiet, clean, helpful staff, excellent location
9.3
This hotel is a real gem. Though the room is small compared to North American standards, it was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The bathrooom is quite spacious, with plenty of towels. The best thing about this hotel is its location. Just head out the door, turn left and cross the Danube Canal. You can then access the street that leads right to St. Stephen Cathedral and other major sights.Front desk staff was always helpful. Really enjoyed my stay.
Travel tip: Close to Danube River cruises, trams and sight seeing bus stops
Sonia V. Couples July 5, 2011
Hotel acogedor y servicio cordial

Fácil acceso con metro, tranvía y ferry.
8.7
Llegamos en tren a la Westbahnhof de Viena y tomamos allí mismo el metro para llegar hasta el hotel, ubicado muy cerca del canal del Río Danubio. La Catedral está muy cercana, se puede llega en 5 minutos a pie. El personal fue muy cordial y el servicio muy bueno. La habitación era cómoda y el desayuno excelente.
Harald P. Couples Germany, February 22, 2015
Super! Würde ich sehr empfehlen

Nette Mitarbeiter, zentrale Lage, sauberkeit
9.7
Sehr angen

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel City Central ViennaHotel City Central Vienna - ExteriorHotel City Central Vienna - ExteriorHotel City Central Vienna - LobbyHotel City Central Vienna - InteriorHotel City Central Vienna - Guest RoomHotel City Central Vienna - Guest RoomHotel City Central Vienna - Suite RoomHotel City Central Vienna - Suite RoomHotel City Central Vienna - Guest RoomHotel City Central Vienna - BathroomHotel City Central Vienna - BathroomHotel City Central Vienna - BuffetHotel City Central Vienna - RestaurantHotel City Central Vienna - BuffetHotel City Central Vienna - BuffetHotel City Central Vienna - BuffetHotel City Central Vienna - InteriorHotel City Central Vienna - Guest RoomHotel City Central Vienna - Guest RoomHotel City Central Vienna - Guest RoomHotel City Central Vienna - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03