or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka

2-13-32 Nishinakajima, Yodogawa-ku, Shin Osaka, Osaka, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Bathroom Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Bathroom Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Restaurant Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Buffet Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Prenor Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Reception Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Interior Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Interior Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Interior Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Interior Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Interior Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Interior
Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Business Center Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Meeting Room Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Communal Bath Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Open Air Bath Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Sauna Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Recreational Facilities Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Recreational Facilities Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Recreational Facilities Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Recreational Facilities Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Recreational Facilities Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Recreational Facilities Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Recreational Facilities
Area: Shin Osaka Number of Rooms: 153
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
610 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (610)
Sort by:
Cheok C. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2011
Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka

Nothing pros about this hotel
4
room had only one bath towel and one kimono. as I was staying only for one day, I don't bother to complain as I think since they can't even get the bookings right in the first place, their standard must be very poor. Location is bad and I won't recommend anyone to stay in this hotel
Leung L. Solo travelers China, November 20, 2011
Resonable price with good service

Price and location
7.7
Better walk from the Chin Osaka St rather than the underground. Thats only walk around 10 mins and easy to find the way. (As well as can save your money!) The front officer is helpful and nice. You can ask for some tips for your travel planning. The hotel provide drink in the afternoon, can take a small break there while you checkin .
Shopping Tip: There have 24 hours supermarket
Kathleen K. Couples Australia, November 7, 2011
Great location with good service

Lovely large onsen, good breakfast, friendly staff
8.7
The rooms at this hotel are quite small, but apart from this, Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka has a lot to recommend it. The staff don't speak a lot of English, but are very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is delicious and very substantial. The onsen was large and very clean. And it's only 10 minutes from ShinOsaka station! We would definitely stay here again.
Lo W. Couples Portugal, November 6, 2011
Good Location

Good Location
7
Good Location, near subway station. Hotel room is small but clean. Air condition was too warm for me. Happy to stay there.
Suonlaong L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 5, 2011
Strategic location for travellers in Kansai

Courteous front desk personnel, good house-keeping and onsen.
8.3
overall, it's been a satisfying stay. location is really very convenient as it's served by the Midosuji subway line and Hankyu train line making transfers to both kyoto and Kobe a breeze.
Shahida K. Groups Pakistan, November 1, 2011
Friendly staff and lovely facilities offered

Massage chairs, Jacussi, ambience of the Hotel, locality
8.3
Had a great time and are looking forward to staying back at this hotel.
Ho S. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 19, 2011
good location hotel

clean and tidy
6.7
the location of hotel is near the subway. it takes only 10 mins to get there. the hotel is small but clean and tidy. there is hot spring in hotel. it made us relex.
Ho S. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 18, 2011
good location hotel

clean and tidy
7
the location of hotel is near the subway. it takes only 5 mins to get there. the hotel is small but clean and tidy. the room is small but acceptable. there is hot spring i hotel. it made us relex.
Dean K. Groups United States of America, October 11, 2011
Got the job done

Convenient, cheap, had everything you needed
9
I stayed here for four nights in a double room with my father. Previous comments have all stated that the rooms were small, but I didn't find that to be a problem at all. Honestly, it's a Japanese hotel room. I would agree that the hotel was a bit difficult to find at first, but the train station attendant at the Shin-Osaka train station had a map and the hotel was easily marked on her map. The hotel itself is indeed closer to the Minamigata subway station, but the Minamigata station also has a local JR line that goes up to Kyoto (takes about an hour, and it's only 320 yen vs. 540 yen from Shin-Osaka on the rapid JR trains). It is about a 15-20 min walk from the Shin-Osaka station. The street you walk on has plenty of local eateries and convenience stores and since you are in Japan, it's really not dangerous whatsoever. Others that stayed at the hotel hated the pillow, but we found that if you flipped the pillow on the other non-beaded side, they were perfectly fine and acceptable. I slept comfortably every night because we spent so much time sightseeing and walking around both Osaka and Kyoto. It was definitely a good convenient "home base" for us and our sightseeing. I have now stayed at 3 Japanese hotels and this was just as nice if not nicer than all the others. The ONLY negative I can think of about this hotel is the train tracks. If you can, try to get a room on the side without the train unless you can tolerate it. The train woke us up every morning because you can hear at least 1 or 2 track crossings from the hotel room.
Neil D. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2011
Good value basic room

Near Shin-Osaka station, good value, free internet
7
We arrived by taxi from the station, though probably should've walked. Nice foyer, then warmly greeted by the reception staff. Room rather basic, but free internet via LAN cable (no wi-fi) helped us to plan the rest of our trip. Not located near any interesting sights/nightlife, but only a few underground stops to fun areas. Ideal for backpackers!
Nightlife Tip: Dotonbori district features the famous Glico man

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka OsakaHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - BathroomHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - BathroomHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - RestaurantHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - BuffetHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - PrenorHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - ReceptionHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - InteriorHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - InteriorHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - InteriorHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - InteriorHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - InteriorHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - InteriorHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Business CenterHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Meeting RoomHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Communal BathHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Open Air BathHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - SaunaHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - ExteriorHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - ReceptionHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - RestaurantHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Interior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka, Osaka

AS-AGWEB-3C04