Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 739 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 739 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Wai M.
Hong Kong
October 06, 2012
Quite a nice hotel
Good price performance and close to Railway station
Surprised to find that the hotel is so close to the railway station but it is very quiet. We overslept on one day because we close the curtains and did not turn on the alarm clock. The breakfast quality is above average. We always started with the day in good status after taking the breakfast at the hotel. The most impressing one is that the breakfast price has been bundled with the room charge. How nice it is! The public bath facility is good as well. It helped me to release all the stress and fatigue after whole day shopping (walking). Overall speaking, I rated Hotel Claiton with high points. Will consider to stay this again when we visit Osaka next time.

YEN J.
Taiwan
October 06, 2012
room is very small
the breakfast is very nice.
the location is fine. breakfast is very nice. the big spa both room is fine.

Chin C.
Hong Kong
October 01, 2012
convenient and trendy
convenient, silent
Just a few minutes walk from the subway. Very close to the busy stations such as Namba and Osaka areas. It has spring spa for the customers. Fininshing shopping the whole day, it is good to have relaxation in the hotel. The western and Japanese style breakfast is good, importantily, the cost is fair. The English standard of the hotel staff is better than some visiting spots within the districts.

Yuen N.
Hong Kong
October 01, 2012
convenient and trendy
convenient
the english standard of the hotel staff is good. the breakfast there is good also, they have japanese style and american style. they have internet services. the location of the hotel is good- just a few minutes next to the busy areas such as namba and osaka. in short, i like the peaceful feeling at nights and the neat appearance there.

Roy C.
Hong Kong
August 18, 2012
clean hotel
have spa, near the train station
This is a good hotel, it is just 2 station to the umeda, and fast to the other city, and also near the namba, the spa is good, when u walk the whole day, you can relax in the spa, and the hotel lunch buffet is also good,

Emily R.
Canada
July 13, 2012
very comfortable stay
close to the station, confortable bed, bath house in building, free umbrella lockup
This hotel is definitely worth what we paid for our stay, although the rooms are small be North American standards, for a hotel room in Japan the size is typical. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. he hotel is situated a couple of blocks west of the station that can take you down town to the shopping district in about five minutes. I would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future

Leslie S.
Australia
June 20, 2012
Friendly staff but twin room was small
great breakfast, helpful staff, free internet, free full body massage machines
A little disappointed in the room size but everything else was excellent. Reception staff very helpful. Good location, a few minutes walk to railway stations. Close to a variety of eateries.

qiao W.
Australia
June 15, 2012
温泉酒店
方便性价比
It's been a really pleasant time to stay with this hotel, the walking distance between jr station and hotel is shorter than our expectation,about 15 mins. Hot spring is a must mention point. Price is worth for value. You can find some suprises around hotel. Overall it's a nice hotel.

Irene Y.
Hong Kong
May 25, 2012
room size acceptable of japan standard
convenient of the transport
as this price to offer of the japan hotel, it's value to stay there. and i did stay here of the second time, but this time they are not doing well as last time i was stayed, cleaning is not so enough, room is dusty and not so clean

Irene Y.
Hong Kong
May 25, 2012
price are acceptable of they are make special offe
easy to access the Kyoto
place are acceptable of this price and hotel offer the hot spring and room size acceptable in the japan standard