or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka

2-13-32 Nishinakajima, Yodogawa-ku, Shin Osaka, Osaka, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Bathroom Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Bathroom Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Restaurant Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Buffet Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Prenor Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Reception Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Interior Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Interior Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Interior Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Interior Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Interior Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Interior
Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Business Center Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Meeting Room Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Communal Bath Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Open Air Bath Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Sauna Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Recreational Facilities Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Recreational Facilities Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Recreational Facilities Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Recreational Facilities Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Recreational Facilities Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Recreational Facilities Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Recreational Facilities
Area: Shin Osaka Number of Rooms: 153
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
591 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (591)
Sort by:
Shahida K. Groups Pakistan, November 1, 2011
Friendly staff and lovely facilities offered

Massage chairs, Jacussi, ambience of the Hotel, locality
8.3
Had a great time and are looking forward to staying back at this hotel.
Ho S. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 19, 2011
good location hotel

clean and tidy
6.7
the location of hotel is near the subway. it takes only 10 mins to get there. the hotel is small but clean and tidy. there is hot spring in hotel. it made us relex.
Ho S. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 18, 2011
good location hotel

clean and tidy
7
the location of hotel is near the subway. it takes only 5 mins to get there. the hotel is small but clean and tidy. the room is small but acceptable. there is hot spring i hotel. it made us relex.
Dean K. Groups United States of America, October 11, 2011
Got the job done

Convenient, cheap, had everything you needed
9
I stayed here for four nights in a double room with my father. Previous comments have all stated that the rooms were small, but I didn't find that to be a problem at all. Honestly, it's a Japanese hotel room. I would agree that the hotel was a bit difficult to find at first, but the train station attendant at the Shin-Osaka train station had a map and the hotel was easily marked on her map. The hotel itself is indeed closer to the Minamigata subway station, but the Minamigata station also has a local JR line that goes up to Kyoto (takes about an hour, and it's only 320 yen vs. 540 yen from Shin-Osaka on the rapid JR trains). It is about a 15-20 min walk from the Shin-Osaka station. The street you walk on has plenty of local eateries and convenience stores and since you are in Japan, it's really not dangerous whatsoever. Others that stayed at the hotel hated the pillow, but we found that if you flipped the pillow on the other non-beaded side, they were perfectly fine and acceptable. I slept comfortably every night because we spent so much time sightseeing and walking around both Osaka and Kyoto. It was definitely a good convenient "home base" for us and our sightseeing. I have now stayed at 3 Japanese hotels and this was just as nice if not nicer than all the others. The ONLY negative I can think of about this hotel is the train tracks. If you can, try to get a room on the side without the train unless you can tolerate it. The train woke us up every morning because you can hear at least 1 or 2 track crossings from the hotel room.
Neil D. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2011
Good value basic room

Near Shin-Osaka station, good value, free internet
7
We arrived by taxi from the station, though probably should've walked. Nice foyer, then warmly greeted by the reception staff. Room rather basic, but free internet via LAN cable (no wi-fi) helped us to plan the rest of our trip. Not located near any interesting sights/nightlife, but only a few underground stops to fun areas. Ideal for backpackers!
Nightlife Tip: Dotonbori district features the famous Glico man
Steven R. Couples United States of America, September 28, 2011
Clean and good service

Very helpful staff
8
Hotel was very reasonably priced and the location was close to many resturants etc.
Restaurant Tip: sojme very good places and varities of places to eat nearby and in short walking distance...right next to rail line.
Maria M. Couples Austria, September 27, 2011
Escellent location, great breakfast

3min to the subway, still very quiet area
9
Excellent reach to everywhere in Osaka with the metro, very quiet area. Rooms are small as in every business hotel in Japan, but very clean, they offer nice shiseido toiletteries. The buffet breakfast is very extended and good!
Pavan K. Business travelers India, September 27, 2011
Good Hotel

Good hotel with friendly staff
8.7
Room size is small but hotel is nice. Staff is friendly and near to subway station.
Irene Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 25, 2011
Good room size in japan standard

room is clean nd hotel staff is helpful
6.7
I was travel to osaka before, and this time i choice this hotel becasue the price is lower, and lucky i took it, because thr room and facility of the hotel is quite good,althought this area is not a busy area but you can take the train around hotel to go most of place, train station is very close to hotel, so me and my husband are satisfy of this hotel of this price.
Nightlife Tip: not much of night entertainment around this area
Kosol S. Groups Thailand, September 25, 2011
A nice hotel with reasonable price

A well equipped facilities inside the room
8.7
A very nice hotel which closed to the station with a reasonable price. The room provided the public bath in Japanese style as well as Suana. The massaging machine also has been equipped inside the room for relax from a whole day trip. It was very useful and value for the money paid. Only the breakfast needed to improve due to the less variety of choices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka OsakaHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - BathroomHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - BathroomHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - RestaurantHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - BuffetHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - PrenorHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - ReceptionHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - InteriorHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - InteriorHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - InteriorHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - InteriorHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - InteriorHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - InteriorHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Business CenterHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Meeting RoomHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Communal BathHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Open Air BathHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - SaunaHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - ExteriorHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - ReceptionHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - RestaurantHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Claiton Shin Osaka Osaka - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Claiton Shin Osaka, Osaka

AS-AGWEB-3A08