or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Clarion

103 Kandy Road Kiribathgoda, Kiribathgoda, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room Interior Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room Interior Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room Interior Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room Interior Hotel Clarion Colombo - Food by Clarion Hotel Clarion Colombo - Meeting Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Restaurant Hotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming Pool
Hotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music lounge Hotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music lounge Hotel Clarion Colombo - Ballroom Hotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music lounge Hotel Clarion Colombo - Tulip Restaurant Hotel Clarion Colombo - By the pool Hotel Clarion Colombo - By the pool Hotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming pool Hotel Clarion Colombo - Gym Hotel Clarion Colombo - Roof-top restaurant Hotel Clarion Colombo - Four Seasons Hotel Clarion Colombo - View
Area: Kiribathgoda Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
196 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (196)
Sort by:
Eleanor C. Groups United Kingdom, May 20, 2012
Very nice hotel

Comfy rooms, nice pool and good buffet breakfast
7
after months of backpacking this was a welcome break. the room was lovely: air-conditioned, comfy beds, tv etc. the buffet breakfast had a good variety and was tasty. the pool area was nice, a small pool though. i'd definitely recommend this hotel, it's nothing special but it's a good hotel.
Birgitte S. Solo travelers Denmark, May 3, 2012
good hotel in perfect convient area

good location, nice staff
8
a good pick. You can dream you self away from the busy main street life just by entering the hotel and relax by the pool
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close by the rock temple. convient for day trips to sigirya or anuradhapura.
Detlef S. Solo travelers Germany, May 3, 2012
Good hotel for a few days

Pool
5.7
Have spent the first two nights in Sri Lanka there to organize my further trip. It served that purpose quite well. A bit out of the center.
Asim J. Groups Pakistan, April 26, 2012
clean nice lookin hotel..but far from the city

food was delicious........
8.3
nice clean place......enjoyed the stay foood was outstanding..plus the health club and spa was great......8out of 10 def......
Allan W. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
Does the Job

Good Value for Money
8
We had only arrived for a quick overnight stay before a flight the following morning. Having stayed in a number of hotels throughout Sri Lanka this was the best value for money. Good food, large clean comfortable room and a cool pool area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good selection of local beers and the local arrack liquor available at restaurant / bar.
Krushnachandra P. Families with young children India, April 12, 2012
beautiful hotel with nice swimming pool and gym

Swimming pool, big rooms, Gym, Food served in the room/ excellent room service
10
We had wonderful time with our kids in Hotel Clarion. We enjoyed perfect swimming and Gym.Nice breakfast and food. Little bit away from city Colombo, but we enjoyed its peaceful atmosphere. Good and friendly Staff. Very helpful managers.
Hui C. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2012
old style hotel about 30 mins outside of Colombo

cheap
3
We booked this hotel as a place to leave our luggage whilst we went shopping all day. A very average hotel if you want to stay cheap, it is far from downtown colombo.
Eric T. Couples France, April 8, 2012
very nice staff and good service

very good restaurant!
8.3
a bit far from the centre - Fort, etc - but reachable via tuk tuk in 30-45 min. big room and clean. very friendly staff, ready to help and inform. poor quality of wi-fi.
Keith T. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 7, 2012
Established hotel with traditional standards.

Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
7
We went to the Clarion in March 2012 for the second England/Sri Lanka Test Match in Colombo. The hotel was fine for our stay but the location was not especially convenient for the journey to the P.Sara Cricket Stadium in Colombo. We made a mistake about our arrival time due to flight delays but when we arrived the hotel staff had taken this into account (as they were full over the Easter period) and organised another nearby hotel for us to stay in for the first evening. Many thanks for that! The staff could not have been more helpful in arranging taxis and transport for luggage the day after. The journey across Colombo was a shocker - a one hour free for all with no quarter given! Eventually after three days we moved to a more central hotel for the end of the Test Match. I stress that this was not the fault of the hotel in any way. Would I go again? - For a relaxing break - Probably - For another Colombo Test Match - No. the journey was just a bit too much.
Alexandru N. Couples Romania, April 3, 2012
Nice simple hotel

The attendant was friendly, the room was clean but standard and the restaurant served really good food.
6.7
I really liked the food in the restaurant there and the service attendant was very friendly and helpful! Apart from that, the rooms were just normal, breakfast was poor and location wise, nothing much to do.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming pool areaHotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - Superior RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room InteriorHotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe roomHotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - Superior RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room InteriorHotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room InteriorHotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room InteriorHotel Clarion Colombo - Food by ClarionHotel Clarion Colombo - Meeting RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - RestaurantHotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming PoolHotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music loungeHotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music loungeHotel Clarion Colombo - BallroomHotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music loungeHotel Clarion Colombo - Tulip RestaurantHotel Clarion Colombo - By the poolHotel Clarion Colombo - By the poolHotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming poolHotel Clarion Colombo - GymHotel Clarion Colombo - Roof-top restaurantHotel Clarion Colombo - Four SeasonsHotel Clarion Colombo - ViewHotel Clarion Colombo - ExteriorHotel Clarion Colombo - EntranceHotel Clarion Colombo - ReceptionHotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming PoolHotel Clarion Colombo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02