Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Clarion

103 Kandy Road Kiribathgoda, Kiribathgoda, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room Interior Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room Interior Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room Interior Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room Interior Hotel Clarion Colombo - Food by Clarion Hotel Clarion Colombo - Meeting Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Restaurant Hotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming Pool
Hotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music lounge Hotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music lounge Hotel Clarion Colombo - Ballroom Hotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music lounge Hotel Clarion Colombo - Tulip Restaurant Hotel Clarion Colombo - By the pool Hotel Clarion Colombo - By the pool Hotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming pool Hotel Clarion Colombo - Gym Hotel Clarion Colombo - Roof-top restaurant Hotel Clarion Colombo - Four Seasons Hotel Clarion Colombo - View
Area: Kiribathgoda Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
211 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
5.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (211)
Sort by:
Bandara D. Business travelers Sri Lanka, August 20, 2012
lovely hotel at a great location

ease to travel around Sri Lanka
7
we travelled around Sri lanka using this hotel as the base. Staff recognise and greets us. Our stay was pleasant as the staffs are friendly, helpful and makes effort to resolve any request immediately. room are kept tidy with bed layout for the night. but hotel breakfast is rather basic with repeat menu.
Bandara D. Business travelers Sri Lanka, August 14, 2012
lovely hotel with warm staffs

hotel along main trunk road. accessable to many places
6.7
mid size hotel at a very convenient location. staffs ( bell hop)were very helpful to assist to carry up the luggages bags the flight of steps to the lobby. front counter staffs are well organised and check us in quickly. the lift (elevator) is small and stuffy. the stay was pleasant and comfortable.
Lasantha R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2012
Great little hotel, good reception

Location, pool and very quiet
6
Ive stayed here 3 times now. Good location, quiet and you can switch off. The breakfast was pretty poor, needs to be fresh and the service at breakfast is a lot to be desired for. Saying that though this isnt representative of the hotel.
Paulson K. Solo travelers India, August 4, 2012
Decent Hotel

Away from Colombo
6.3
Clarion is a decent hotel and value for money. The Reception staff is inexperienced and made me wait for few minutes as there was another guest checking out ! Otherwise it was good experience staying with Clarion.
Parag J. Solo travelers India, July 25, 2012
Decent place. But not value for money

clean room,friendly staff, free wifi.
6
Hotel Clarion provides a clean basic room. The staff is friendly and accomodating. I reached at 9 pm and was given a room even though the check in was 12 noon. Even the next day, I was allowed a late checkout till 2 pm. The room given to me was a clean room with a clean toilet and shower. However I did not feel it was a value-for-money. My room TV was not working when I checked in since the electric pin of the TV was bent and damaged. The electrician was very prompt in attending to my complaint. However the best he could do was with a grainy picture and a remote which worked intermittently. Two lights in my room were not working, the sliding window overlookinbg the swimming pool was not staying locked, the bathroom did not have handtowels and the shower was functional. One of the electric sockets in the room had come undone. The food was decent but a bit overpriced. However the breakfast which was part of my plan was decent. It had 5 different kinds of bread, cornflakes, veg & non veg options and tea/coffee alongwith fresh fruits and cheese. The location of the hotel is not upmarket. Moreover the area that it is situated in also does not have anything in terms of sightseeing. If the pricing could be revised downwards it would be a great option especially with the free WiFi in the lobby and the dining room thrown in.
Brianna W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2012
Good room, not great location

Comfortable room, nice buffet breakfast
6
Stayed here just for a night on my way out of Sri Lanka. It wasnt as close to the airport as I had hoped. The pool was full of noisy tourists and children. The room was nice except for a moldy bathroom. Overall, it was a decent stay for one night only however I would look elsewhere next time to find something cheaper or better value for the price.
Syed W. Families with older children Pakistan, July 17, 2012
Small hotel with friendly service

Friendly service, staff was politely and helpful
6.7
We used the hotel for overnight stay only and it is suitable only for this purpose. The hotel arrange for complimentary airport pick up and we arrived very late at night to be informed that nothing was available after 10 pm. Internet was available in the lobby
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has limited dining facilities and no room service after 10 pm
Dinesh K. Families with older children India, June 10, 2012
Budget hotel,

courteous staff including GM
7
Comfortable stay. Budget hotel. away from the centre. Good staff
Dinesh K. Families with older children India, June 5, 2012
ok hotel with helpful staff

cost
6.3
little away from the city but staff was good and cooperative. room was also comfortable
Travel tip: it is atleast 15 km's away from city centre .i had a vehicle so was able to reach city centre in 30 mins time otherwise it is difficult to reach the hotel
Nagesh M. Business travelers India, May 27, 2012
lovely hotel but distance to the city

clean hotel
7.3
Hotel is good and worth for the money. But location is faraway from the city. ofcourse will get Nano cars for the transport..
Shopping Tip: good place for shopping..especially cloths..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A07