My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Clarion

103 Kandy Road Kiribathgoda, Kiribathgoda, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music lounge Hotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music lounge Hotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music lounge Hotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music lounge Hotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room Interior Hotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming Pool Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Restaurant Hotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming Pool Hotel Clarion Colombo - Hotel Interior Hotel Clarion Colombo - Hotel Exterior Hotel Clarion Colombo - Restaurant Hotel Clarion Colombo - Bathroom Hotel Clarion Colombo - Pub/Lounge
Hotel Clarion Colombo - Hotel Exterior Hotel Clarion Colombo - Reception Hotel Clarion Colombo - Meeting Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Hotel Interior Hotel Clarion Colombo - Hotel Interior Hotel Clarion Colombo - Reception Hotel Clarion Colombo - Restaurant Hotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming Pool Hotel Clarion Colombo - Restaurant Hotel Clarion Colombo - Pub/Lounge Hotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room Interior Hotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room Interior
Hotel Area: Kiribathgoda Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
193 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (193)
Sort by:
Asim J. Groups Pakistan, April 26, 2012
clean nice lookin hotel..but far from the city

food was delicious........
8.3
nice clean place......enjoyed the stay foood was outstanding..plus the health club and spa was great......8out of 10 def......
Allan W. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
Does the Job

Good Value for Money
8
We had only arrived for a quick overnight stay before a flight the following morning. Having stayed in a number of hotels throughout Sri Lanka this was the best value for money. Good food, large clean comfortable room and a cool pool area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good selection of local beers and the local arrack liquor available at restaurant / bar.
Krushnachandra P. Families with young children India, April 12, 2012
beautiful hotel with nice swimming pool and gym

Swimming pool, big rooms, Gym, Food served in the room/ excellent room service
10
We had wonderful time with our kids in Hotel Clarion. We enjoyed perfect swimming and Gym.Nice breakfast and food. Little bit away from city Colombo, but we enjoyed its peaceful atmosphere. Good and friendly Staff. Very helpful managers.
Hui C. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2012
old style hotel about 30 mins outside of Colombo

cheap
3
We booked this hotel as a place to leave our luggage whilst we went shopping all day. A very average hotel if you want to stay cheap, it is far from downtown colombo.
Eric T. Couples France, April 8, 2012
very nice staff and good service

very good restaurant!
8.3
a bit far from the centre - Fort, etc - but reachable via tuk tuk in 30-45 min. big room and clean. very friendly staff, ready to help and inform. poor quality of wi-fi.
Keith T. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 7, 2012
Established hotel with traditional standards.

Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
7
We went to the Clarion in March 2012 for the second England/Sri Lanka Test Match in Colombo. The hotel was fine for our stay but the location was not especially convenient for the journey to the P.Sara Cricket Stadium in Colombo. We made a mistake about our arrival time due to flight delays but when we arrived the hotel staff had taken this into account (as they were full over the Easter period) and organised another nearby hotel for us to stay in for the first evening. Many thanks for that! The staff could not have been more helpful in arranging taxis and transport for luggage the day after. The journey across Colombo was a shocker - a one hour free for all with no quarter given! Eventually after three days we moved to a more central hotel for the end of the Test Match. I stress that this was not the fault of the hotel in any way. Would I go again? - For a relaxing break - Probably - For another Colombo Test Match - No. the journey was just a bit too much.
Alexandru N. Couples Romania, April 3, 2012
Nice simple hotel

The attendant was friendly, the room was clean but standard and the restaurant served really good food.
6.7
I really liked the food in the restaurant there and the service attendant was very friendly and helpful! Apart from that, the rooms were just normal, breakfast was poor and location wise, nothing much to do.
Christopher D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 2, 2012
Disappointed

Breakfast
5.7
This hotel is 16km outside of the city and it is a hot one hour bus ride into the Fort area. The rooms were average as was the bathroom but clean. The swimming pool made my costume smell of sulphur. The hotel has several function rooms which were and are busy at a week end with weddings etc. The pool area was taken over for a kids party which was not an issue but some notification might have been nice to have planned differently. They allow outsiders to drink and i was offered violence by a drunk local andthe staff did little or nothing till his friends took him away. Well front desk offered an apology which was a tad weak and too late. The luggage man has a trolley with hard wheels which on a broken tiled floor wakes you up so if someone arrives early or late you will be awake Overall there are better Your choice
Thanh A. Business travelers Vietnam, March 30, 2012
it's normal hotel with normal service

cheap price
5.3
i was staying there for long time because that hotel's location was suitable to my working. it's a normal hotel but i think it's okay with its rate.
Thanh A. Business travelers Vietnam, March 20, 2012
it's normal hotel with normal service

cheap price
5.3
i was staying there for some days. that hotel's location was suitable for my working. it's a normal hotel with normal service. but it's okay with its rate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Clarion Colombo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music loungeHotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music loungeHotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music loungeHotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music loungeHotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room InteriorHotel Clarion Colombo - Superior RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming PoolHotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - RestaurantHotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming PoolHotel Clarion Colombo - Hotel InteriorHotel Clarion Colombo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Clarion Colombo - RestaurantHotel Clarion Colombo - BathroomHotel Clarion Colombo - Pub/LoungeHotel Clarion Colombo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Clarion Colombo - ReceptionHotel Clarion Colombo - Meeting RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - Hotel InteriorHotel Clarion Colombo - Hotel InteriorHotel Clarion Colombo - ReceptionHotel Clarion Colombo - RestaurantHotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming PoolHotel Clarion Colombo - RestaurantHotel Clarion Colombo - Pub/LoungeHotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room InteriorHotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room InteriorHotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room InteriorHotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming poolHotel Clarion Colombo - By the poolHotel Clarion Colombo - By the poolHotel Clarion Colombo - Tulip RestaurantHotel Clarion Colombo - Food by ClarionHotel Clarion Colombo - GymHotel Clarion Colombo - Roof-top restaurantHotel Clarion Colombo - Pool Side ViewHotel Clarion Colombo - Hotel ExteriorHotel Clarion Colombo - Four SeasonsHotel Clarion Colombo - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01