or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Clarion

103 Kandy Road Kiribathgoda, Kiribathgoda, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room Interior Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room Interior Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room Interior Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room Interior Hotel Clarion Colombo - Food by Clarion Hotel Clarion Colombo - Meeting Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Restaurant Hotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming Pool
Hotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music lounge Hotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music lounge Hotel Clarion Colombo - Ballroom Hotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music lounge Hotel Clarion Colombo - Tulip Restaurant Hotel Clarion Colombo - By the pool Hotel Clarion Colombo - By the pool Hotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming pool Hotel Clarion Colombo - Gym Hotel Clarion Colombo - Roof-top restaurant Hotel Clarion Colombo - Four Seasons Hotel Clarion Colombo - View
Area: Kiribathgoda Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
205 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
5.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (205)
Sort by:
Paulson K. Solo travelers India, August 4, 2012
Decent Hotel

Away from Colombo
6.3
Clarion is a decent hotel and value for money. The Reception staff is inexperienced and made me wait for few minutes as there was another guest checking out ! Otherwise it was good experience staying with Clarion.
Parag J. Solo travelers India, July 25, 2012
Decent place. But not value for money

clean room,friendly staff, free wifi.
6
Hotel Clarion provides a clean basic room. The staff is friendly and accomodating. I reached at 9 pm and was given a room even though the check in was 12 noon. Even the next day, I was allowed a late checkout till 2 pm. The room given to me was a clean room with a clean toilet and shower. However I did not feel it was a value-for-money. My room TV was not working when I checked in since the electric pin of the TV was bent and damaged. The electrician was very prompt in attending to my complaint. However the best he could do was with a grainy picture and a remote which worked intermittently. Two lights in my room were not working, the sliding window overlookinbg the swimming pool was not staying locked, the bathroom did not have handtowels and the shower was functional. One of the electric sockets in the room had come undone. The food was decent but a bit overpriced. However the breakfast which was part of my plan was decent. It had 5 different kinds of bread, cornflakes, veg & non veg options and tea/coffee alongwith fresh fruits and cheese. The location of the hotel is not upmarket. Moreover the area that it is situated in also does not have anything in terms of sightseeing. If the pricing could be revised downwards it would be a great option especially with the free WiFi in the lobby and the dining room thrown in.
Brianna W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2012
Good room, not great location

Comfortable room, nice buffet breakfast
6
Stayed here just for a night on my way out of Sri Lanka. It wasnt as close to the airport as I had hoped. The pool was full of noisy tourists and children. The room was nice except for a moldy bathroom. Overall, it was a decent stay for one night only however I would look elsewhere next time to find something cheaper or better value for the price.
Syed W. Families with older children Pakistan, July 17, 2012
Small hotel with friendly service

Friendly service, staff was politely and helpful
6.7
We used the hotel for overnight stay only and it is suitable only for this purpose. The hotel arrange for complimentary airport pick up and we arrived very late at night to be informed that nothing was available after 10 pm. Internet was available in the lobby
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has limited dining facilities and no room service after 10 pm
Dinesh K. Families with older children India, June 10, 2012
Budget hotel,

courteous staff including GM
7
Comfortable stay. Budget hotel. away from the centre. Good staff
Dinesh K. Families with older children India, June 5, 2012
ok hotel with helpful staff

cost
6.3
little away from the city but staff was good and cooperative. room was also comfortable
Travel tip: it is atleast 15 km's away from city centre .i had a vehicle so was able to reach city centre in 30 mins time otherwise it is difficult to reach the hotel
Nagesh M. Business travelers India, May 27, 2012
lovely hotel but distance to the city

clean hotel
7.3
Hotel is good and worth for the money. But location is faraway from the city. ofcourse will get Nano cars for the transport..
Shopping Tip: good place for shopping..especially cloths..
Mukhtar S. Couples Canada, May 21, 2012
Lovely Hotel, good rooms with nice pool.

Excellent service, good brealfast & lovely pool.
7.7
Very pleasant stay, rooms are nice, staff coperative and helping. Breakfast good but evening supper was disappointing which I asked in my room.
Travel tip: A little far from Colombo but many banks and eating places nearby. One lift is not enough.
Eleanor C. Groups United Kingdom, May 20, 2012
Very nice hotel

Comfy rooms, nice pool and good buffet breakfast
7
after months of backpacking this was a welcome break. the room was lovely: air-conditioned, comfy beds, tv etc. the buffet breakfast had a good variety and was tasty. the pool area was nice, a small pool though. i'd definitely recommend this hotel, it's nothing special but it's a good hotel.
Birgitte S. Solo travelers Denmark, May 3, 2012
good hotel in perfect convient area

good location, nice staff
8
a good pick. You can dream you self away from the busy main street life just by entering the hotel and relax by the pool
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close by the rock temple. convient for day trips to sigirya or anuradhapura.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming pool areaHotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - Superior RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room InteriorHotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe roomHotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - Superior RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room InteriorHotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room InteriorHotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room InteriorHotel Clarion Colombo - Food by ClarionHotel Clarion Colombo - Meeting RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - RestaurantHotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming PoolHotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music loungeHotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music loungeHotel Clarion Colombo - BallroomHotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music loungeHotel Clarion Colombo - Tulip RestaurantHotel Clarion Colombo - By the poolHotel Clarion Colombo - By the poolHotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming poolHotel Clarion Colombo - GymHotel Clarion Colombo - Roof-top restaurantHotel Clarion Colombo - Four SeasonsHotel Clarion Colombo - ViewHotel Clarion Colombo - ExteriorHotel Clarion Colombo - EntranceHotel Clarion Colombo - ReceptionHotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming PoolHotel Clarion Colombo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C08