Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Clarion

103 Kandy Road Kiribathgoda, Kiribathgoda, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room Interior Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room Interior Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room Interior Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room Interior Hotel Clarion Colombo - Food by Clarion Hotel Clarion Colombo - Meeting Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Restaurant Hotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming Pool
Hotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music lounge Hotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music lounge Hotel Clarion Colombo - Ballroom Hotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music lounge Hotel Clarion Colombo - Tulip Restaurant Hotel Clarion Colombo - By the pool Hotel Clarion Colombo - By the pool Hotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming pool Hotel Clarion Colombo - Gym Hotel Clarion Colombo - Roof-top restaurant Hotel Clarion Colombo - Four Seasons Hotel Clarion Colombo - View
Area: Kiribathgoda Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
197 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (197)
Sort by:
Christopher D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 2, 2012
Disappointed

Breakfast
5.7
This hotel is 16km outside of the city and it is a hot one hour bus ride into the Fort area. The rooms were average as was the bathroom but clean. The swimming pool made my costume smell of sulphur. The hotel has several function rooms which were and are busy at a week end with weddings etc. The pool area was taken over for a kids party which was not an issue but some notification might have been nice to have planned differently. They allow outsiders to drink and i was offered violence by a drunk local andthe staff did little or nothing till his friends took him away. Well front desk offered an apology which was a tad weak and too late. The luggage man has a trolley with hard wheels which on a broken tiled floor wakes you up so if someone arrives early or late you will be awake Overall there are better Your choice
Thanh A. Business travelers Vietnam, March 30, 2012
it's normal hotel with normal service

cheap price
5.3
i was staying there for long time because that hotel's location was suitable to my working. it's a normal hotel but i think it's okay with its rate.
Thanh A. Business travelers Vietnam, March 20, 2012
it's normal hotel with normal service

cheap price
5.3
i was staying there for some days. that hotel's location was suitable for my working. it's a normal hotel with normal service. but it's okay with its rate.
Chris C. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2012
Decent hotel in a remote location

Clean and reliable
6.7
The Clarion was a decent choice of fair value. Considering all hotels are fairly overpriced for what you get in Sri Lanka, this was an ok option among the others. A nice pool, clean room, a decent breakfast buffet, and overall friendly service. Perhaps the best thing was that room service was available at no extra cost so we heartily took advantage of that.
Restaurant Tip: The Gallery Cafe in the Colombo 7 area was easily the highlight of dining. The restaurant/cafe has a wonderful ambience and great food. We visited two times and spent a couple of hours there each time just enjoying the surroundings.
Chris C. Couples United States of America, March 18, 2012
Fair hotel

Clean
6.7
we found the clarion to be a fair hotel with fair value. if you're looking for a decent clean hotel with professional service you'll be pleased so long as you don't concern yourself with the price so much. but considering that all colombo hotels seem to be overpriced, the clarion was an ok choice for us. the location was not great however.
Lasantha R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2012
Good location, not far from Colombo

Great pool and decent food
6
good hotel for a short stay. this is a popular destination for local weddings so be aware of this. you may feel out of place by the pool in shorts! great place to relax though, rooms clean, bathrooms could be cleaner, expected a bit more from the deluxe room, but served its purpose. decent breakfast, service wasnt great.
Restaurant Tip: The lunch menu is appetising
Ronald G. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2012
Pleasant old hotel

Large rooms, good food, nice swimming pool an terrace
6
We stayed one night at the Clarion and it was fine. The Superior room was in fact large but rather shabby. If we had stayed longer we would have asked to move to a better room. The whole hotel has been quite grand but now is a bit run down; renovations are underway so it may improve. The restaurant was good. The hotel is quite far from central Colombo so is not very convenient.
Abdullah A. Groups Kuwait, February 21, 2012
Lovely hotel

People
8.3
big thanks to the gm , he was kind man and help us for everything i asked him , everybody there also can help you with smile
Abdullah A. Groups Kuwait, February 20, 2012
Good hotel

People
8.3
Thank you so much ( hotel GM ) , you was help us for everything we need , also everybody there was so nice
Abdullah A. Groups Kuwait, February 19, 2012
Lovely hotel

People
8.3
Thank you so much Andurson ( hotel GM ) , you was help us for everything we need , also everybody there was so nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming pool areaHotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - Superior RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room InteriorHotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe roomHotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - Superior RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room InteriorHotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room InteriorHotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room InteriorHotel Clarion Colombo - Food by ClarionHotel Clarion Colombo - Meeting RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - RestaurantHotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming PoolHotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music loungeHotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music loungeHotel Clarion Colombo - BallroomHotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music loungeHotel Clarion Colombo - Tulip RestaurantHotel Clarion Colombo - By the poolHotel Clarion Colombo - By the poolHotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming poolHotel Clarion Colombo - GymHotel Clarion Colombo - Roof-top restaurantHotel Clarion Colombo - Four SeasonsHotel Clarion Colombo - ViewHotel Clarion Colombo - ExteriorHotel Clarion Colombo - EntranceHotel Clarion Colombo - ReceptionHotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming PoolHotel Clarion Colombo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03