Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Clarion

103 Kandy Road Kiribathgoda, Wattala, Wattala, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Wattala - Superior Room Hotel Clarion Wattala - Superior Room Interior Hotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe room Hotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Wattala - Superior Room Hotel Clarion Wattala - Superior Room Interior Hotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe Room Interior Hotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Wattala - Superior Room Interior Hotel Clarion Wattala - Food by Clarion Hotel Clarion Wattala - Meeting Room Hotel Clarion Wattala - Restaurant Hotel Clarion Wattala - Swimming Pool
Hotel Clarion Wattala - Pharaohs cocktail and music lounge Hotel Clarion Wattala - Pharaohs cocktail and music lounge Hotel Clarion Wattala - Ballroom Hotel Clarion Wattala - Pharaohs cocktail and music lounge Hotel Clarion Wattala - Tulip Restaurant Hotel Clarion Wattala - By the pool Hotel Clarion Wattala - By the pool Hotel Clarion Wattala - Swimming pool Hotel Clarion Wattala - Gym Hotel Clarion Wattala - Roof-top restaurant Hotel Clarion Wattala - Four Seasons Hotel Clarion Wattala - View
Area: Wattala Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 216 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
5.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (216)
Sort by:
Dinesh K. Families with older children India, June 5, 2012
ok hotel with helpful staff

cost
6.3
little away from the city but staff was good and cooperative. room was also comfortable
Travel tip: it is atleast 15 km's away from city centre .i had a vehicle so was able to reach city centre in 30 mins time otherwise it is difficult to reach the hotel
Report this review
Nagesh M. Business travelers India, May 27, 2012
lovely hotel but distance to the city

clean hotel
7.3
Hotel is good and worth for the money. But location is faraway from the city. ofcourse will get Nano cars for the transport..
Shopping Tip: good place for shopping..especially cloths..
Report this review
Mukhtar S. Couples Canada, May 21, 2012
Lovely Hotel, good rooms with nice pool.

Excellent service, good brealfast & lovely pool.
7.7
Very pleasant stay, rooms are nice, staff coperative and helping. Breakfast good but evening supper was disappointing which I asked in my room.
Travel tip: A little far from Colombo but many banks and eating places nearby. One lift is not enough.
Report this review
Eleanor C. Groups United Kingdom, May 20, 2012
Very nice hotel

Comfy rooms, nice pool and good buffet breakfast
7
after months of backpacking this was a welcome break. the room was lovely: air-conditioned, comfy beds, tv etc. the buffet breakfast had a good variety and was tasty. the pool area was nice, a small pool though. i'd definitely recommend this hotel, it's nothing special but it's a good hotel.
Report this review
Birgitte S. Solo travelers Denmark, May 3, 2012
good hotel in perfect convient area

good location, nice staff
8
a good pick. You can dream you self away from the busy main street life just by entering the hotel and relax by the pool
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close by the rock temple. convient for day trips to sigirya or anuradhapura.
Report this review
Detlef S. Solo travelers Germany, May 3, 2012
Good hotel for a few days

Pool
5.7
Have spent the first two nights in Sri Lanka there to organize my further trip. It served that purpose quite well. A bit out of the center.
Report this review
Asim J. Groups Pakistan, April 26, 2012
clean nice lookin hotel..but far from the city

food was delicious........
8.3
nice clean place......enjoyed the stay foood was outstanding..plus the health club and spa was great......8out of 10 def......
Report this review
Allan W. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
Does the Job

Good Value for Money
8
We had only arrived for a quick overnight stay before a flight the following morning. Having stayed in a number of hotels throughout Sri Lanka this was the best value for money. Good food, large clean comfortable room and a cool pool area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good selection of local beers and the local arrack liquor available at restaurant / bar.
Report this review
Krushnachandra P. Families with young children India, April 12, 2012
beautiful hotel with nice swimming pool and gym

Swimming pool, big rooms, Gym, Food served in the room/ excellent room service
10
We had wonderful time with our kids in Hotel Clarion. We enjoyed perfect swimming and Gym.Nice breakfast and food. Little bit away from city Colombo, but we enjoyed its peaceful atmosphere. Good and friendly Staff. Very helpful managers.
Report this review
Hui C. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2012
old style hotel about 30 mins outside of Colombo

cheap
3
We booked this hotel as a place to leave our luggage whilst we went shopping all day. A very average hotel if you want to stay cheap, it is far from downtown colombo.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Clarion Wattala - Swimming pool areaHotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Wattala - Superior RoomHotel Clarion Wattala - Superior Room InteriorHotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe roomHotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Wattala - Superior RoomHotel Clarion Wattala - Superior Room InteriorHotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe Room InteriorHotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Wattala - Superior Room InteriorHotel Clarion Wattala - Food by ClarionHotel Clarion Wattala - Meeting RoomHotel Clarion Wattala - RestaurantHotel Clarion Wattala - Swimming PoolHotel Clarion Wattala - Pharaohs cocktail and music loungeHotel Clarion Wattala - Pharaohs cocktail and music loungeHotel Clarion Wattala - BallroomHotel Clarion Wattala - Pharaohs cocktail and music loungeHotel Clarion Wattala - Tulip RestaurantHotel Clarion Wattala - By the poolHotel Clarion Wattala - By the poolHotel Clarion Wattala - Swimming poolHotel Clarion Wattala - GymHotel Clarion Wattala - Roof-top restaurantHotel Clarion Wattala - Four SeasonsHotel Clarion Wattala - ViewHotel Clarion Wattala - ExteriorHotel Clarion Wattala - EntranceHotel Clarion Wattala - ReceptionHotel Clarion Wattala - Swimming PoolHotel Clarion Wattala - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03