Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Clarion

103 Kandy Road Kiribathgoda,, Wattala, Wattala, Sri Lanka 11600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Wattala - Superior Room Hotel Clarion Wattala - Superior Room Interior Hotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe room Hotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Wattala - Superior Room Hotel Clarion Wattala - Superior Room Interior Hotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe Room Interior Hotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Wattala - Superior Room Interior Hotel Clarion Wattala - Food by Clarion Hotel Clarion Wattala - Meeting Room Hotel Clarion Wattala - Restaurant Hotel Clarion Wattala - Swimming Pool
Hotel Clarion Wattala - Pharaohs cocktail and music lounge Hotel Clarion Wattala - Pharaohs cocktail and music lounge Hotel Clarion Wattala - Ballroom Hotel Clarion Wattala - Pharaohs cocktail and music lounge Hotel Clarion Wattala - Tulip Restaurant Hotel Clarion Wattala - By the pool Hotel Clarion Wattala - By the pool Hotel Clarion Wattala - Swimming pool Hotel Clarion Wattala - Gym Hotel Clarion Wattala - Roof-top restaurant Hotel Clarion Wattala - Four Seasons Hotel Clarion Wattala - View
Area: Wattala Number of Rooms: 31

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
220 reviews

168 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
5.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (220)
Sort by:
Parag J. Solo travelers India, July 25, 2012
Decent place. But not value for money

clean room,friendly staff, free wifi.
6
Hotel Clarion provides a clean basic room. The staff is friendly and accomodating. I reached at 9 pm and was given a room even though the check in was 12 noon. Even the next day, I was allowed a late checkout till 2 pm. The room given to me was a clean room with a clean toilet and shower. However I did not feel it was a value-for-money. My room TV was not working when I checked in since the electric pin of the TV was bent and damaged. The electrician was very prompt in attending to my complaint. However the best he could do was with a grainy picture and a remote which worked intermittently. Two lights in my room were not working, the sliding window overlookinbg the swimming pool was not staying locked, the bathroom did not have handtowels and the shower was functional. One of the electric sockets in the room had come undone. The food was decent but a bit overpriced. However the breakfast which was part of my plan was decent. It had 5 different kinds of bread, cornflakes, veg & non veg options and tea/coffee alongwith fresh fruits and cheese. The location of the hotel is not upmarket. Moreover the area that it is situated in also does not have anything in terms of sightseeing. If the pricing could be revised downwards it would be a great option especially with the free WiFi in the lobby and the dining room thrown in.
Report this review
Brianna W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2012
Good room, not great location

Comfortable room, nice buffet breakfast
6
Stayed here just for a night on my way out of Sri Lanka. It wasnt as close to the airport as I had hoped. The pool was full of noisy tourists and children. The room was nice except for a moldy bathroom. Overall, it was a decent stay for one night only however I would look elsewhere next time to find something cheaper or better value for the price.
Report this review
Syed W. Families with older children Pakistan, July 17, 2012
Small hotel with friendly service

Friendly service, staff was politely and helpful
6.7
We used the hotel for overnight stay only and it is suitable only for this purpose. The hotel arrange for complimentary airport pick up and we arrived very late at night to be informed that nothing was available after 10 pm. Internet was available in the lobby
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has limited dining facilities and no room service after 10 pm
Report this review
Dinesh K. Families with older children India, June 10, 2012
Budget hotel,

courteous staff including GM
7
Comfortable stay. Budget hotel. away from the centre. Good staff
Report this review
Dinesh K. Families with older children India, June 5, 2012
ok hotel with helpful staff

cost
6.3
little away from the city but staff was good and cooperative. room was also comfortable
Travel tip: it is atleast 15 km's away from city centre .i had a vehicle so was able to reach city centre in 30 mins time otherwise it is difficult to reach the hotel
Report this review
Nagesh M. Business travelers India, May 27, 2012
lovely hotel but distance to the city

clean hotel
7.3
Hotel is good and worth for the money. But location is faraway from the city. ofcourse will get Nano cars for the transport..
Shopping Tip: good place for shopping..especially cloths..
Report this review
Mukhtar S. Couples Canada, May 21, 2012
Lovely Hotel, good rooms with nice pool.

Excellent service, good brealfast & lovely pool.
7.7
Very pleasant stay, rooms are nice, staff coperative and helping. Breakfast good but evening supper was disappointing which I asked in my room.
Travel tip: A little far from Colombo but many banks and eating places nearby. One lift is not enough.
Report this review
Eleanor C. Groups United Kingdom, May 20, 2012
Very nice hotel

Comfy rooms, nice pool and good buffet breakfast
7
after months of backpacking this was a welcome break. the room was lovely: air-conditioned, comfy beds, tv etc. the buffet breakfast had a good variety and was tasty. the pool area was nice, a small pool though. i'd definitely recommend this hotel, it's nothing special but it's a good hotel.
Report this review
Birgitte S. Solo travelers Denmark, May 3, 2012
good hotel in perfect convient area

good location, nice staff
8
a good pick. You can dream you self away from the busy main street life just by entering the hotel and relax by the pool
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close by the rock temple. convient for day trips to sigirya or anuradhapura.
Report this review
Detlef S. Solo travelers Germany, May 3, 2012
Good hotel for a few days

Pool
5.7
Have spent the first two nights in Sri Lanka there to organize my further trip. It served that purpose quite well. A bit out of the center.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 168 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Clarion Wattala - Swimming pool areaHotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Wattala - Superior RoomHotel Clarion Wattala - Superior Room InteriorHotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe roomHotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Wattala - Superior RoomHotel Clarion Wattala - Superior Room InteriorHotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe Room InteriorHotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Wattala - Superior Room InteriorHotel Clarion Wattala - Food by ClarionHotel Clarion Wattala - Meeting RoomHotel Clarion Wattala - RestaurantHotel Clarion Wattala - Swimming PoolHotel Clarion Wattala - Pharaohs cocktail and music loungeHotel Clarion Wattala - Pharaohs cocktail and music loungeHotel Clarion Wattala - BallroomHotel Clarion Wattala - Pharaohs cocktail and music loungeHotel Clarion Wattala - Tulip RestaurantHotel Clarion Wattala - By the poolHotel Clarion Wattala - By the poolHotel Clarion Wattala - Swimming poolHotel Clarion Wattala - GymHotel Clarion Wattala - Roof-top restaurantHotel Clarion Wattala - Four SeasonsHotel Clarion Wattala - ViewHotel Clarion Wattala - ExteriorHotel Clarion Wattala - EntranceHotel Clarion Wattala - ReceptionHotel Clarion Wattala - Swimming PoolHotel Clarion Wattala - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05