or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Clarion

103 Kandy Road Kiribathgoda, Kiribathgoda, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room Interior Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room Interior Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room Interior Hotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room Interior Hotel Clarion Colombo - Food by Clarion Hotel Clarion Colombo - Meeting Room Hotel Clarion Colombo - Restaurant Hotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming Pool
Hotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music lounge Hotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music lounge Hotel Clarion Colombo - Ballroom Hotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music lounge Hotel Clarion Colombo - Tulip Restaurant Hotel Clarion Colombo - By the pool Hotel Clarion Colombo - By the pool Hotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming pool Hotel Clarion Colombo - Gym Hotel Clarion Colombo - Roof-top restaurant Hotel Clarion Colombo - Four Seasons Hotel Clarion Colombo - View
Area: Kiribathgoda Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
4.7
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with older children (11)
Sort by:
Syed W. Families with older children Pakistan, July 17, 2012
Small hotel with friendly service

Friendly service, staff was politely and helpful
6.7
We used the hotel for overnight stay only and it is suitable only for this purpose. The hotel arrange for complimentary airport pick up and we arrived very late at night to be informed that nothing was available after 10 pm. Internet was available in the lobby
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has limited dining facilities and no room service after 10 pm
Dinesh K. Families with older children India, June 10, 2012
Budget hotel,

courteous staff including GM
7
Comfortable stay. Budget hotel. away from the centre. Good staff
Dinesh K. Families with older children India, June 5, 2012
ok hotel with helpful staff

cost
6.3
little away from the city but staff was good and cooperative. room was also comfortable
Travel tip: it is atleast 15 km's away from city centre .i had a vehicle so was able to reach city centre in 30 mins time otherwise it is difficult to reach the hotel
Allan W. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
Does the Job

Good Value for Money
8
We had only arrived for a quick overnight stay before a flight the following morning. Having stayed in a number of hotels throughout Sri Lanka this was the best value for money. Good food, large clean comfortable room and a cool pool area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good selection of local beers and the local arrack liquor available at restaurant / bar.
Keith T. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 7, 2012
Established hotel with traditional standards.

Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
7
We went to the Clarion in March 2012 for the second England/Sri Lanka Test Match in Colombo. The hotel was fine for our stay but the location was not especially convenient for the journey to the P.Sara Cricket Stadium in Colombo. We made a mistake about our arrival time due to flight delays but when we arrived the hotel staff had taken this into account (as they were full over the Easter period) and organised another nearby hotel for us to stay in for the first evening. Many thanks for that! The staff could not have been more helpful in arranging taxis and transport for luggage the day after. The journey across Colombo was a shocker - a one hour free for all with no quarter given! Eventually after three days we moved to a more central hotel for the end of the Test Match. I stress that this was not the fault of the hotel in any way. Would I go again? - For a relaxing break - Probably - For another Colombo Test Match - No. the journey was just a bit too much.
Dobrica B. Families with older children Denmark, July 19, 2011
Bad hotel

None
2.3
The hotel looks very nice on the outside but the standard of the rooms are very poor. The room was very uncharming, the lights not working, the showercurtain had mold stains and the handsoap was already opened. In spite of our prior phonecall for the hotel to confirm the reservation and the extra bed, we still got a room with no extra bed. After waiting 40 min we finally managed to get a room with a extra bed but the room was an even lower standard than the first one. The staff was not that helpful and when checking out my wife had to carry her suitcase to the cab car herself as none of the staff helped. Our son got stomach problems after eating from the breakfast buffet. An overall bad experience.
Midhat A. Families with older children Canada, July 4, 2011
far away from colombo

located in the main street
6
the hotel was not in colombo as it is mentioned. but it was located in the main street where shopping is there
Manish K. Families with older children India, December 30, 2010
Good hotel but service needs to be improved

Spacious rooms and good facilities
5.3
Good hotel with sound infrastructure. Needs to improve in service and food menu on offer .
Mansour G. Families with older children Austria, April 25, 2011
freundliches Personal, Bad Location

schöner Garten
4
die Wände im Zimmer waren schimmelig Badezimmer im sehr schlechten Zustand ( 0 Star) sehr schlechte Lage, ca. 45 Min. vom Stadt-Zentum entfernt.
Travel tip: absolut nicht zu empfehlen
Anwar B. Families with older children Kuwait, July 2, 2011
فندق جميل اكبر من قيمة اجرته

يحتوي الفندق علي حوض سباحة نظيف ومصعد علي عكس الفنادق في نفس الدرجة
8.3
لقد استمتعنا في الاقامة هناك فالعاملون وادارة الفندق جدا طيبون. غرفتنا كانت تطل علي حوض السباحة وكذلك سهل كبير اخضريبهر النظر.المنطقة حول الفندق ليس بها ما يذكر عدا سوبر ماركتعلي بضع خطوات .الافطار جيد ومتنوع و الغرف نظيفة ومدير الفندق مستر اندرسون رجل متعاون جدا ومتفهم لكل طلبات النزلاء
Travel tip: المسافة بين الفندق والمطار نصف ساعة وهي نفس المسافة بين الفندق ومركز المدين. معظم المطاعم تقدم اكل حلال وكذلك الفندق يقدم اكلات طيبة باسعار منافسة للمطاعم الخارجية فلا تفرط فيه وهو اكثر ضمانا

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming pool areaHotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - Superior RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room InteriorHotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe roomHotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - Superior RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room InteriorHotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe Room InteriorHotel Clarion Colombo - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - Superior Room InteriorHotel Clarion Colombo - Food by ClarionHotel Clarion Colombo - Meeting RoomHotel Clarion Colombo - RestaurantHotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming PoolHotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music loungeHotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music loungeHotel Clarion Colombo - BallroomHotel Clarion Colombo - Pharaohs cocktail and music loungeHotel Clarion Colombo - Tulip RestaurantHotel Clarion Colombo - By the poolHotel Clarion Colombo - By the poolHotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming poolHotel Clarion Colombo - GymHotel Clarion Colombo - Roof-top restaurantHotel Clarion Colombo - Four SeasonsHotel Clarion Colombo - ViewHotel Clarion Colombo - ExteriorHotel Clarion Colombo - EntranceHotel Clarion Colombo - ReceptionHotel Clarion Colombo - Swimming PoolHotel Clarion Colombo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05