Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Clarion

103 Kandy Road Kiribathgoda, Wattala, Wattala, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Wattala - Superior Room Hotel Clarion Wattala - Superior Room Interior Hotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe room Hotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Wattala - Superior Room Hotel Clarion Wattala - Superior Room Interior Hotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe Room Interior Hotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe Room Hotel Clarion Wattala - Superior Room Interior Hotel Clarion Wattala - Food by Clarion Hotel Clarion Wattala - Meeting Room Hotel Clarion Wattala - Restaurant Hotel Clarion Wattala - Swimming Pool
Hotel Clarion Wattala - Pharaohs cocktail and music lounge Hotel Clarion Wattala - Pharaohs cocktail and music lounge Hotel Clarion Wattala - Ballroom Hotel Clarion Wattala - Pharaohs cocktail and music lounge Hotel Clarion Wattala - Tulip Restaurant Hotel Clarion Wattala - By the pool Hotel Clarion Wattala - By the pool Hotel Clarion Wattala - Swimming pool Hotel Clarion Wattala - Gym Hotel Clarion Wattala - Roof-top restaurant Hotel Clarion Wattala - Four Seasons Hotel Clarion Wattala - View
Area: Wattala Number of Rooms: 31
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

from 12 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
5.0
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with older children (12)
Sort by:
Ragu M. Families with older children Singapore, October 7, 2014
hats off to staff

efficient staff, good service, beautiful lounge
8
Wonderful
Report this review
Syed W. Families with older children Pakistan, July 17, 2012
Small hotel with friendly service

Friendly service, staff was politely and helpful
6.7
We used the hotel for overnight stay only and it is suitable only for this purpose. The hotel arrange for complimentary airport pick up and we arrived very late at night to be informed that nothing was available after 10 pm. Internet was available in the lobby
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has limited dining facilities and no room service after 10 pm
Report this review
Dinesh K. Families with older children India, June 10, 2012
Budget hotel,

courteous staff including GM
7
Comfortable stay. Budget hotel. away from the centre. Good staff
Report this review
Dinesh K. Families with older children India, June 5, 2012
ok hotel with helpful staff

cost
6.3
little away from the city but staff was good and cooperative. room was also comfortable
Travel tip: it is atleast 15 km's away from city centre .i had a vehicle so was able to reach city centre in 30 mins time otherwise it is difficult to reach the hotel
Report this review
Allan W. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
Does the Job

Good Value for Money
8
We had only arrived for a quick overnight stay before a flight the following morning. Having stayed in a number of hotels throughout Sri Lanka this was the best value for money. Good food, large clean comfortable room and a cool pool area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good selection of local beers and the local arrack liquor available at restaurant / bar.
Report this review
Keith T. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 7, 2012
Established hotel with traditional standards.

Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
7
We went to the Clarion in March 2012 for the second England/Sri Lanka Test Match in Colombo. The hotel was fine for our stay but the location was not especially convenient for the journey to the P.Sara Cricket Stadium in Colombo. We made a mistake about our arrival time due to flight delays but when we arrived the hotel staff had taken this into account (as they were full over the Easter period) and organised another nearby hotel for us to stay in for the first evening. Many thanks for that! The staff could not have been more helpful in arranging taxis and transport for luggage the day after. The journey across Colombo was a shocker - a one hour free for all with no quarter given! Eventually after three days we moved to a more central hotel for the end of the Test Match. I stress that this was not the fault of the hotel in any way. Would I go again? - For a relaxing break - Probably - For another Colombo Test Match - No. the journey was just a bit too much.
Report this review
Dobrica B. Families with older children Denmark, July 19, 2011
Bad hotel

None
2.3
The hotel looks very nice on the outside but the standard of the rooms are very poor. The room was very uncharming, the lights not working, the showercurtain had mold stains and the handsoap was already opened. In spite of our prior phonecall for the hotel to confirm the reservation and the extra bed, we still got a room with no extra bed. After waiting 40 min we finally managed to get a room with a extra bed but the room was an even lower standard than the first one. The staff was not that helpful and when checking out my wife had to carry her suitcase to the cab car herself as none of the staff helped. Our son got stomach problems after eating from the breakfast buffet. An overall bad experience.
Report this review
Midhat A. Families with older children Canada, July 4, 2011
far away from colombo

located in the main street
6
the hotel was not in colombo as it is mentioned. but it was located in the main street where shopping is there
Report this review
Manish K. Families with older children India, December 30, 2010
Good hotel but service needs to be improved

Spacious rooms and good facilities
5.3
Good hotel with sound infrastructure. Needs to improve in service and food menu on offer .
Report this review
Mansour G. Families with older children Austria, April 25, 2011
freundliches Personal, Bad Location

schöner Garten
4
die Wände im Zimmer waren schimmelig Badezimmer im sehr schlechten Zustand ( 0 Star) sehr schlechte Lage, ca. 45 Min. vom Stadt-Zentum entfernt.
Travel tip: absolut nicht zu empfehlen
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Clarion Wattala - Swimming pool areaHotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Wattala - Superior RoomHotel Clarion Wattala - Superior Room InteriorHotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe roomHotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Wattala - Superior RoomHotel Clarion Wattala - Superior Room InteriorHotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe Room InteriorHotel Clarion Wattala - Deluxe RoomHotel Clarion Wattala - Superior Room InteriorHotel Clarion Wattala - Food by ClarionHotel Clarion Wattala - Meeting RoomHotel Clarion Wattala - RestaurantHotel Clarion Wattala - Swimming PoolHotel Clarion Wattala - Pharaohs cocktail and music loungeHotel Clarion Wattala - Pharaohs cocktail and music loungeHotel Clarion Wattala - BallroomHotel Clarion Wattala - Pharaohs cocktail and music loungeHotel Clarion Wattala - Tulip RestaurantHotel Clarion Wattala - By the poolHotel Clarion Wattala - By the poolHotel Clarion Wattala - Swimming poolHotel Clarion Wattala - GymHotel Clarion Wattala - Roof-top restaurantHotel Clarion Wattala - Four SeasonsHotel Clarion Wattala - ViewHotel Clarion Wattala - ExteriorHotel Clarion Wattala - EntranceHotel Clarion Wattala - ReceptionHotel Clarion Wattala - Swimming PoolHotel Clarion Wattala - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06