or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Classic Diplomat

A-4, Mahipalpur NH-8, Indira Gandhi Int'l Airport, New Delhi and NCR, India 110037 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Reception Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom-Deluxe Twin Room
Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Premiere - Airport Drop Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Premiere - Airport Drop Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Premiere - Airport Drop Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Premiere - Airport Drop Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Lobby Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Lobby Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Lobby Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Reception
Area: Indira Gandhi Int'l Airport Number of Rooms: 87
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
256 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (256)
Sort by:
Brajendra P. Families with young children India, April 22, 2014
Good

Foods, service and location
8
Hotel and every facility were fantastic , but I was upset little about deluxe premier day use ( from 07:00 to 07:00 pm) actually my stay was for one night ( check in on 21/04 & check out on 22/04 ) but on reception counter asked me to pay extra INR 1000 for each room , bcaz I stayed one night ,so I paid INR 2000 extra apart from what I paid by credit card. I was not aware of it. Pls explain me how it's possible to check in on 21/04 & check out on 22/04 without Stay at night in the hotel?if not then pls arrange to refund my money back & don't confuse customers like this in future. I will not book any more through Agoda & will inform this incident my all the freinds and relatives about this stupid issue .
Lara M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 13, 2014
Good Airport hotel for an overnight stay

Proximity to Delhi Airport, free Wifi, prompt staff attention
7
Perfectly adequate for an overnight stay when you need to be close to Delhi Airport. Airport transfer is not free (R 300)but the Reception desk only needs 10 minutes notice to arrange it. The cooked vegetarian breakfast was a bit grim, with little international selection. The room was clean and simply furnished with everything you'd need for a basic short stay (but no mini bar and couldn't find any English language TV channels). I asked for a quiet room at the back of the hotel and in the big comfortable bed, I slept like a log.
Suzanne R. Couples Australia, April 10, 2014
Convenient and comfortable,

Good beds, close to metro, 24 hour airport drop.
8.7
Classic Diplomat seemed like heaven after a few nights on a houseboat in Kashmir.We travelled there easily after a domestic flight, one stop on the airport metro and then a short walk.One can see the hotel sign from the station.We had an early flight next day,too early for breakfast, but we could make a cup of coffee in our room.We also enjoyed the free computer in the lobby.
Anna C. Solo travelers Canada, March 17, 2014
Close and convient for airport and subway access.

Food and location
5.3
We had to change rooms three times to get hot water and twin beds! Slow responding to these requests. Otherwise restaurant staff and food was excellent. They do need to serve wine though. That was disappointing as there are no stores nearby.
Mandeep G. Families with young children Australia, March 8, 2014
Was easy to find with parking at reasonable price

Location staff. Quality
7.3
It was pheasant stay despite there was no hot water but Luke warm water for shower.
Krishna P. Business travelers India, March 7, 2014
Near to airport if you want a quick stay be4 fly

Location, price and neat
8
Overall a good hotel if you want a quick stay before catching the flight.
Ajay K. Couples India, March 5, 2014
We Enjoyed Our Stay

Centrally located near to New Delhi railway station and shopping area near by
7.7
We had transit flight so our stay was for 1 night , room was neat and clean , its value for money , you have easy access to both domestic and international airport, you can always go to Gurgaon for shopping ...
Hiroshi O. Business travelers Japan, March 5, 2014
hotel for transit

hotel staff, near airport, facility not so bad
5.7
When I asked an arrangement of the taxi from the airport to the hotel by e-mail, the reply was so quick and excellent offer. However, nobody came to the meeting points at the time suggested.I realized this is India.
Daphne L. Business travelers Malaysia, February 26, 2014
Relax with all facilities which you wanted

Room with good lighting and comfortable and excellent Wifi accessiable
8.7
During Morning of checking out from 6.00 am insufficient of staff to handle the Guest .Breakfast should start early at 6.00 am instead at 7.00 am and should let the guest to have their breakfast before leaving the hotel for their flight .
Amor F. Business travelers Croatia, February 19, 2014
Good

Location (near airport), room comfort, staff
9.3
Good, except that we didn't get a driver for the airport on time even we told you on time (15min before, like you said). As well, air condition didn't work.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - LobbyHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - LobbyHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom-Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Premiere - Airport DropHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Premiere - Airport DropHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Premiere - Airport DropHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Premiere - Airport DropHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Suite - Airport Drop Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Suite - Airport DropHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Suite - Airport Drop Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Suite - Airport DropHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Suite - Airport DropHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Suite - Airport DropHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom-Suite - Airport Drop


AS-AGWEB-3A03