Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Classic Diplomat

A-4, Mahipalpur NH-8, Indira Gandhi Int'l Airport, New Delhi and NCR, India 110037

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
286 reviews

217 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (286)
Sort by:
Pojen T. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 13, 2016
Not a 4 Star, but still nice for transit

good distance to airport for transit purpose
7.3
Report this review
Tristan G. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2015
Lovely hotel for 1 or 2 nights stay

Location to airport , food , early check
8
Lovely place for a stop over enroute to airport. They let us check in at 9am as we had an early train ! Rooms were clean and comfortable for india standards ! More like a 3 star hotel though not 4 in out view !
Report this review
Frank R. Couples Germany, December 19, 2015
good deal

location, price
4.3
Report this review
Wei S. Business travelers China, December 6, 2015
Hotel Classic Diplomat

close to airport good for late arrival guests
2
This hotel is like a hole, we booked this hotel via agoda.com, I called this hotel and agoda many times to confirm the airport pickup service, however, unfortunately there was on one waiting for us. What was worse, we had been sent to another hotel which is close to Classic Diploma. What is the reason? The classic diploma sold us to his neighborhood hotel. There was on internet, shit! Next Passengers, be careful!
Report this review
Smruti P. Families with older children India, December 5, 2015
@50% off it is an Ok place...@full price I'd not

Location, Food, Room Size
6
Reservation Confirmation: Made more than 7 calls from US and India, couldn't confirm Agoda Reservation. They kept on passing the buck, the reservation will arrive 2 days before your arrival. Even after my arrival they couldn't find it. The confirmation letter print out saved me. They aslo asked me to contact Agoda CS, the #s listed where US, UK, so that is something Agoda needs to work on, they need to provide local to the country CS #s for these situations. I'll never book Agoda again until I've that confirmation. Airport Pickup: Came to the correct gate, in the wrong terminal...so I had to take a cab and go, was thankful they didn't force bill me for their wasted trip. Checkin: On a busy street, no bell boy a bunch of people just try and take your stuff as fast as they can while u figure out where your family members are and escape being pick pocketed. Once inside the hotel, things tend to calm down. Room: No windows - literally not sure what I saw in the picture, but to my surprise NO WINDOWS its a tornado shelter, Good size, musky smell (smoked in), small fridge, decent bathroom. Wifi (Complimentary): Decent for Indian standards. Dinner: Rs 500 per person, food always running out...its a race, even naan. 6 items things you'll eat boils down to 2 items and those are the ones that keep disappearing. Payment was expected in cash for buffet, card for a-la-carte. They don't accept Amex. Bfreakfast: was complimentary, again, less items that actually get consumed and a rat race to get to it. Airport Drop off (Complimentary): They saw my luggage count (8 pcs) the night before, still got a small car, shoved everything in on our laps...it was a disaster getting them out @ the airport. Felt bad for the driver and tipped him (he had to get the luggage out through the seat side of the trunk, the trunk did not open. Staff was friendly, they did their best, but old and musty place to stay. For a night it was ok. Good transit place.
Report this review
Goh L. Business travelers Singapore, December 4, 2015
near the mega mail and shop

quiet place
6
Report this review
Dinker R. Business travelers India, November 26, 2015
Stay at Hotel Diplomat

Rooms were clean; close to airport;relatively cheap
6.7
The rooms are adequate for an overnight stay. The front desk check in took time, esp because the scanner was not working. Rooms were clean, but very basic.
Report this review
Timandra S. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2015
Airport hotel

close to airport,comfortable,clean
8
Good hotel very close to the airport.The restaurant menu was a bit limited in Indian veg choices but food came well spiced as requested.
Report this review
Thomas P. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2015
Comfortable but overrated

Good restaurant, attentive staff,close to airport
6.3
Comfortable, but many small issues such as no bar of soap, security box didn't work, Tv remote control didn't work, unfriendly clerk at front counter.
Report this review
Sergio C. Couples Mexico, November 17, 2015
My worst stay in India. Very dirty room and toilet

Location
3.3
Very dirty, toilet was not clean, the floor was dirty, the blanket were dirty. We asked the staff to clean the room. Because it was in a really bad condition
Report this review
1 - 10 of 217 reviews Next page
Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Curry Capital RestaurantHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - LobbyHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - LobbyHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom-Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Premiere - Airport DropHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Premiere - Airport DropHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Premiere - Airport DropHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Premiere - Airport DropHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Hotel LobbyHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Suite - Airport Drop Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Suite - Airport DropHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Suite - Airport Drop Hotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Suite - Airport DropHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Suite - Airport DropHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Suite - Airport DropHotel Classic Diplomat New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom-Suite - Airport Drop


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06