or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain

43, Rue des Ecoles, 05. Panthéon- Notre Dame, Paris, France 75005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Bathroom Hotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Bathroom Hotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Breakfast Hotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Exterior Hotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Meeting Room Hotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Meeting Room Hotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Meeting Room Hotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Meeting Room Hotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Meeting Room Hotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Reception Hotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Restaurant Hotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Guest Room Hotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Guest Room Hotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Guest Room Hotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Guest Room Hotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Exterior
Hotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Bathroom Hotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Guest Room Hotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Guest Room Hotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Guest Room Hotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Guest Room Hotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Guest Room
Area: 05. Panthéon- Notre Dame Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Joseph S. Families with older children United States of America, June 24, 2013
Clean to the utmost, great staff, great location

cleanliness, location, staff
8.3
Excellent, most friendly staff, cleanest rooms imaginable
Joseph S. Families with older children United States of America, June 24, 2013
Clean to the utmost, great staff, great location

Clean...clean....clean
8.3
Excellent, they accommodated our early arrival and late leave by use of their baggage storage room.
Oumporn C. Groups Thailand, February 22, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

service with a smile
6.3
good hotel but quite far from sub-way. the room is clean but a little bit old. the elevator is very small but better than nothing.
Ping L. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2012
Great location but the room is small and shows age

Location
5
The hotel looks OK but the staff is not as warm as what I have experienced with others. The room is livable but nothing worth recommending about. If WIFI is a must for you, don't stay in this hotel. The signal is very weak and totally unstable. It is frustrating to see if dropped out and came back after a while. Maybe other floors and rooms would work better but still a terrible experience.
Ferrad A. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 11, 2012
Lovely hotel

Location and ambience
8
This hotel is unique, the way I expected Parisian hotel to be. The room is quite small with no frills and all, but that's just the way I like it. The elevator is also petite and the staircase reminds me of some old french movie, where it circles around the elevator. I love the ambience, and the location is also great. Walking distance to Latin Quartier where you can find friendly people and not some usual tourists you find along Champ Elysee. It is more alive with cafe and small shops that stretches in the area for you to choose.
Melody M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 20, 2012
Friendly staff, great location but tiny rooms.

Location was perfect
8.7
I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Most of the staff spoke English and were very helpful in every way. They taught me how to navigate the trains! Breakfast was served every morning by an adorable man. He was the perfect start to every day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The location is perfect because the hotel is within walking distance of many great attractions: Notre Dame, Pantheon, Sorbonne, St. Germain, the Seine, Jardin du Luxembourg, etc.
Nutthinee S. Solo travelers Thailand, April 29, 2012
Good position

Good position for walk around paris.
8.3
Near metro, near river, good position for walk around paris.
Eeva K. Families with older children Finland, February 23, 2010
Our stay at Claude Barnard

Staff, location
9
I stayed at Claude Bernard with my two children. The location is great, right next to the Notre Dame and Panthenon, a metro station two minutes away. The staff is friendly. Breakfast room was well taken care off and tidy, exellent croissants, a good continental breakfast.The room was small but clean. My daughter enjoyd having a bathtub. All and all a good value for money
Nicklas P. Couples Denmark, December 9, 2009
Fantastic Hotel in a great location

Location! Character & cleanliness of the hotel
8.7
This hotel exceeded all our expectations. For starters the location is amazing, practically on the doorstep of the Sorbonne. It is a short walk to Luxembourg Gardens, Latin Quarter & St-Germain in a classic French neighbourhood which is quiet and safe. The hotel's design is not luxurious yet I thought it was extremely tastefully done with a lot of character. Our room faced Rue des Ecoles and it was lovely to open the windows and look down on the street. All staff were friendly & helpful. It is extremely good value for money when you compare with other hotels of the same calibre and location. We will use this hotel for future trips to Paris.
Restaurant Tip: La Petite Perigourdine next door serves delicious traditional French food.
Fiona B. Couples United Kingdom, August 2, 2010
Claude Bernard Hotel
7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - ExteriorHotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - BathroomHotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - BathroomHotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - BreakfastHotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - ExteriorHotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Meeting RoomHotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Meeting RoomHotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Meeting RoomHotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Meeting RoomHotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Meeting RoomHotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - ReceptionHotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - RestaurantHotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Guest RoomHotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Guest RoomHotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Guest RoomHotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Guest RoomHotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - ExteriorHotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - BathroomHotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Guest RoomHotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Guest RoomHotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Guest RoomHotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Guest RoomHotel Claude Bernard Saint Germain Paris - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07