Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street

5 Hongkong Street, Clarke Quay, Singapore 059648

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 525 reviews

338 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (525)
Sort by:
Michael B. Business travelers India, February 17, 2016
Comfortable, cheap and cheerful Clover

Price, location, cleanliness
8.3
Fine as I wasn't in the room much. The room was really small, but OK. It didn't feel like it should be a 4 star hotel though given the room size and the tiny dining area. However given the upsides I would certainly consider again.
Report this review
Buvanesvari S. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2016
Value stay
5.7
Perfect staycation
Report this review
Michael J. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 8, 2016
Great hotel at great location

New, clean, location
8.7
Report this review
Richard T. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 3, 2016
Great location

The location, the breakfast (included in rate) and cleanliness
8.3
I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Clover. Close to Clarke Quay, MRT, SIA hop on hop off bus stop. Room was small - ok for solo traveler. Would be very crampt for 2 people. Breakfast was good.
Report this review
Ari F. Solo travelers Finland, January 31, 2016
great location, small room

location, location quiet area
6.3
Report this review
Sarah S. Business travelers Singapore, January 30, 2016
Review
5
Was way too noisy on the whole floor, at sleeping times - couldn't sleep well at night. Wouldn't come bk.
Report this review
Trond V. Solo travelers Norway, January 29, 2016
Small room, otherwise ok
5
Very close to central attractions is a definite plus
Report this review
Quang D. Couples Vietnam, January 24, 2016
i like this hotel

good for all
7.7
2 days
Report this review
Andreea D. Groups Romania, January 21, 2016
Very good location, value for money

Location, clean, nearby all atraction points. Very small room, but very clean and the rooms have windows.
9
Report this review
Kah Y. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2016
staycation

location, location, location
6.3
the room was normal. nothing surprising unlike the usual hotel clovers. staff at the counter were rather friendly but didnt seem to understand my question on the deposit upon check in. check out was easy too.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 338 reviews Next page
Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street SingaporeHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Cafe for breakfastHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - LobbyHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - ExteriorHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - EntranceHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04