or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street

5 Hongkong Street, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 059648 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Premier Executive Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Executive Club Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Deluxe Room Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Superior Room Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Rain Forest Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Cafe for breakfast Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Lobby Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Exterior Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Exterior
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
200 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (200)
Sort by:
Pomona A. Families with young children Indonesia, May 20, 2014
Great stay for a budget hotel

Good Breakfast, Complete Amenity Kits, Perfect Location
9.3
I was glad to stay here. Though i read a few not-so-good comments about the breakfast that made me doubt to book, but surprisingly the breakfast met my expectation. For the taste, it's just the same with a 4-star hotel i previously stayed in Singapore, with quite a variety, starts from cereal, salad, carbo such as fried rice, potato, sausage & ham, chicken wings, bread & pastry, juice, tea & coffee. They changed the main course every day. The room was really small but it didn't matter for us as we mostly spent our time outside. Great thing is they provide complete amenity kits, slippers, big towel, small towel, hand towel, swimming towel, all in good quality!! They manage to make the room as comfortable as possible though the room is really tiny. Location is top notch, only 5 mins walking distance to Clarke Quay MRT.
Ka C. Couples Hong Kong, May 19, 2014
Cozy room & good value for money

Convenient location (Near MRT), friendly staff, clean & new decoration
8
All staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful. Decoration is new and comfortable. The breakfast included is in no way luxurious but given the price fairly acceptable. The room was very very small, probably designed for just a single person. Couples or any two-persons will find it really inconvenient. I traveled with my wife and we had literally nowhere to put our luggage. This is no joke. But since we went out sightseeing during the day and had only a short stay, we didn't mind. Location is wonderful, only 3 stops to the Sentosa Express. Definitely an affordable and good value for money hotel. You if travel alone, you will find it a great money saver, particularly at low seasons. We did it in May and it was HK$500 per night for the room.
Curtis S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 18, 2014
Very relaxing

Location, Staff, Wifi
9
Excellent hotel for the price. The rooms are small, but the location on the river can't be beat. Everything was close-by: restaurants, bars, mass-transit, Chinatown. Staff was very friendly. Only problem was the construction noise from a nearby rennovation project, but that kept me from sleeping too late. All-in-all a great choice.
Mayumi H. Solo travelers Japan, May 17, 2014
very helpful and friendly staff

Helpful Staff, close to transportation, lots of shops and restaurants in walking distance
8.3
It was conformable stay for me at the Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong St. Specially hotel staff included clean lady, they were nice and friendly. They were very helpful too. The room I stayed was really small. But the room was clean and tidy, amenity goods are more than enough. Free mineral water and soft drink were available (soft drink are only first time free, but mineral water is everyday supplied in the fridge) Breakfast at the hotel, hot food was served and menu was change everyday, coffee was made by hotel staff one by one. It was good point and I didn't expected. The location was great! Walking distance to Clerk Quay station and bus stops. There was a nice shopping center connected to the station. You can walk to Clerk Quay, there are lots of restaurants and bars open till late. From Clerk Quay St. I could walk to China town which is next station. I really enjoy staying at the hotel.
Asril S. Business travelers Indonesia, May 17, 2014
like a home hotel.

location, staf performance services and clean hotel
7.3
very nice hotel for business travel.
Asril S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 16, 2014
good location and good staff services.

location, nightlife and near MRT station.
7
frankly speaking nice to stay here.
Crisantine M. Couples Philippines, May 16, 2014
OK new 'chique' hotel

Near Clark Quay for dining and river boat tour
7.7
Stay was ok but only if you use it to visit chinatown and Clarke quay. rooms are small but clean and esp that it is new hotel. breakfast is ok and so is the free internet. Highly recommended for tourists who would be out most of the day time.
Asril S. Business travelers Indonesia, May 15, 2014
Enough enjoy bcause near of central night life.

Central location, near mrt and night lift.
6.7
Actually this hotel very good location for business trip and good services.
Yeuk M. Couples Hong Kong, May 5, 2014
Great location

Location, cleanliness, small room
6
Acceptable
Gunther O. Solo travelers Mexico, May 4, 2014
convenience and value for money

central location, competitive pricing, complimentary breakfast
8
I arrived at about 1:00 AM, and check-in was fast and efficient. I was traveling alone, and my standard room was adequate in size because I only had a small piece of luggage. For more than a single person, the size of the rooms might be a bit problematic. The rooms are modern, tasteful, and really very practical for one person. I had complimentary coffee, tea, bottled water, and soft drinks. The large bed (with 4 pillows) was very comfortable. The room had a flat-screen TV and included free WiFi access. The bathroom amenities were nice as well. I enjoyed the international breakfast buffet and appreciated the good work of all staff members with whom I interacted. However, my room was not cleaned after the first night. At the daparture, the receptionist helped to arrange a taxi to the airport. Overall, I was pleased with my choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street SingaporeHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Premier ExecutiveHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Executive ClubHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Superior RoomHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Rain ForestHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Cafe for breakfastHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - LobbyHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - ExteriorHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06