or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street

5 Hongkong Street, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 059648 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Premier Executive Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Executive Club Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Deluxe Room Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Superior Room Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Rain Forest Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Cafe for breakfast Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Lobby Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Exterior Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Exterior
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
199 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (199)
Sort by:
Ozan T. Solo travelers Turkey, May 4, 2014
close the down town,so quiet Air.C., nice bathroom

close the city.walk left to city hall,raffles place,MBS, walk right to Clarke Quay,water front. amazing location
9
so close the all attractions in city. around hotel have many restaurants.small bars.for using metro/subway.MRT city hall,raffles place or Clarke quay. hotel staff is good. always smily face.breakfast is OK.fast room service.hotel price little high but. hotel is brand new. rooms useful.dont need to pay 5star hotels in city.fast internet. very quite air condition,mattress and blanket so soft and relax. i like to booking again. thanks
Glenda A. Families with young children Philippines, May 3, 2014
Hotel rooms are very small

Central location, friendly staff, cleanliness of room
5.7
1. They don't have porter service, you have to carry your luggages up to the lobby. 2. Check in time is strictly 3pm, unlike most hotels which is 2pm standard time 3. The classification of a 4star doesn't seem to fit the room sizes and other facilities (dining, dining area, swimming pool, hallways, service) 4. Other hotels within the area charge the same rate but bigger room sizes 5. If you arrive early, there is no condusive area (even the lobby is small) where you can comfortably wait for the check in time. The wash up area is only the very swimming pool area 6. Not recommended for traveling families. Good only for single backpackers, max for couples.
Mike C. Couples Australia, May 3, 2014
Friendly and convenient

Close to great soya bean restaurant. shopping centre and bars
7.3
Enjoyed professional service
Madhukar W. Families with young children India, May 2, 2014
Not so great

1) Room was very Congested 2)The hotel is not 4 star in any standard 3) No Human touch in service
5.3
No value for money spent
Poh W. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2014
Better than expected

Clean, cosy, good location
10
Everything was good except the room is pretty small, we have to slot our luggage underneath the bed in order to clear a walkway in our room. The breakfast served was good, but you have to Q for seats as there is limited table in the dining area.
Virginia O. Couples Australia, May 1, 2014
possibly the smallest room ever

clean room
3
Just bearable stsy.inadequate room.clean.extra small.located near china town.skip breakfast we ended up in a nearby mall for coffee.pretty disappointing all round
Fang B. Business travelers China, April 30, 2014
good location for business.

clean, good location, quiet.
8
good location and good service.
Gunther O. Solo travelers Mexico, April 20, 2014
efficient care with good value for money

convenient location, attentive staff, breakfast buffet
8.3
Because I missed my original flight connection, I did not arrive at the hotel until close to 4:00 AM. I did not call the hotel to notify about my delay, but the receptionist was waiting for me anyway. Check-in was fast and efficient, and I was in my room very quickly. My standard room was small in size (especially the closet), but very comfortable. The room featured a large bed with plenty of pillows, flat-screen TV with about 10 local and international channels, free WiFi, complimentary bottled water as well as coffee and tea, safety-deposit box, air conditioning, and nice bathroom amenities. Interiors are modern and tasteful. The hotel has a small open-air swimming pool and offers a pretty complete breakfast buffet in a small dining room. The entire property is non-smoking. At departure, my flight left very eary in the morning - the same receptionist who welcomed me also arranged a taxi back to the airport. From the moment I requested help with transportation to the time that I was sitting in the cab no more than 10 minutes passed. Accepting the small dimensions of my standard room (and some construction noise across the street), I was very pleased with the solid value for money and the good care of the receptionist who assisted me.
Po F. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 19, 2014
Very nice and clean budget hotel, close to MRT

Fast free Wi-Fi, new and clean, 10 minutes walk to MRT
8
This is a new and nice hotel. Although the room is quite small, everything is well equipped. The room is so clean. The shower room and washing room is separated, so if one of us was using the washroom, another person can still take a shower at the same time. The most admirable thing that I won't expect from the budget hotel is the fast free Wi-Fi. The location of the hotel is great, convenient to go to many attractions. Walking to Chinatown is also around 15 minutes. The staff is also very nice. They proactively lent us the umbrellas when they saw us going out in a rainy night. Other small things like free breakfast (although it's simple), free drinks in the fridge and no extra charge for child made this hotel even more valuable at this reasonable price. The only downside is the desk is so small to put things on.
Suwanna M. Solo travelers Thailand, April 16, 2014
New, clean and easy to access

nice hotel with clean and good location.
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street SingaporeHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Premier ExecutiveHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Executive ClubHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Superior RoomHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Rain ForestHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Cafe for breakfastHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - LobbyHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - ExteriorHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A05