Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street

5 Hongkong Street, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 059648 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Premier Executive Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Executive Club Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Deluxe Room Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Superior Room Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Rain Forest Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Cafe for breakfast Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Lobby Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Exterior Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Exterior
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
234 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (234)
Sort by:
Fang B. Business travelers China, April 30, 2014
good location for business.

clean, good location, quiet.
8
good location and good service.
Gunther O. Solo travelers Mexico, April 20, 2014
efficient care with good value for money

convenient location, attentive staff, breakfast buffet
8.3
Because I missed my original flight connection, I did not arrive at the hotel until close to 4:00 AM. I did not call the hotel to notify about my delay, but the receptionist was waiting for me anyway. Check-in was fast and efficient, and I was in my room very quickly. My standard room was small in size (especially the closet), but very comfortable. The room featured a large bed with plenty of pillows, flat-screen TV with about 10 local and international channels, free WiFi, complimentary bottled water as well as coffee and tea, safety-deposit box, air conditioning, and nice bathroom amenities. Interiors are modern and tasteful. The hotel has a small open-air swimming pool and offers a pretty complete breakfast buffet in a small dining room. The entire property is non-smoking. At departure, my flight left very eary in the morning - the same receptionist who welcomed me also arranged a taxi back to the airport. From the moment I requested help with transportation to the time that I was sitting in the cab no more than 10 minutes passed. Accepting the small dimensions of my standard room (and some construction noise across the street), I was very pleased with the solid value for money and the good care of the receptionist who assisted me.
Po F. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 19, 2014
Very nice and clean budget hotel, close to MRT

Fast free Wi-Fi, new and clean, 10 minutes walk to MRT
8
This is a new and nice hotel. Although the room is quite small, everything is well equipped. The room is so clean. The shower room and washing room is separated, so if one of us was using the washroom, another person can still take a shower at the same time. The most admirable thing that I won't expect from the budget hotel is the fast free Wi-Fi. The location of the hotel is great, convenient to go to many attractions. Walking to Chinatown is also around 15 minutes. The staff is also very nice. They proactively lent us the umbrellas when they saw us going out in a rainy night. Other small things like free breakfast (although it's simple), free drinks in the fridge and no extra charge for child made this hotel even more valuable at this reasonable price. The only downside is the desk is so small to put things on.
Suwanna M. Solo travelers Thailand, April 16, 2014
New, clean and easy to access

nice hotel with clean and good location.
7
Rocio R. Families with older children Spain, April 13, 2014
Excellent

Staff, Localitation
10
The staff of the hotel was very nice, I had a problem with agoda in the reservation, and the hotel it was very nice with us. I am not happy with Agoda, the way that they try to solve my problem.
Angela B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 11, 2014
Spotlessly clean but overpriced

Cleanliness, internet speed, comfortable bed
6.3
The hotel was spotless and the bed very comfortable. The room was small. The shower was great. Sadly the breakfast was disappointing with no hot drinks available. The staff were courteous but not friendly and there was no help offered up the stairs with my case. There was a very small swimming pool. The room looked out over some back street which was disappointing. It was very close to Clarke Quay though which is lovely. The pricing structure needs to be looked at. I have stayed in far better hotels in Singapore for far less.
Peter H. Couples New Zealand, April 11, 2014
World's most compact hotel room

Position, free wi-fi, brand new
6.3
This was certainly the smallest hotel room we have ever stayed in and one had to admire the cleverness of the design - especially the bathroom. There was no space for suitcases and only one of us could stand up at a time. However, at the right price this would be a perfect budget hotel : for some reason on the night we were in Singapore all hotel prices had doubled and we paid $200 for this room. Had it been the usual price of $100 it would be perfect for that price range. It included a perfectly adequate buffet breakfast in the cost.
Winuse T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 10, 2014
Comfort Stay and Value for money

Friendly staff, Good location, comfort room
7.7
Overall is good. Best choice for short trip or business trip in Singapore. Location near to Clarke Quay which is a happening place for nightlife. Breakfast is ok and room is clean.
Jerry N. Business travelers Malaysia, April 9, 2014
New and clean hotel

Clean, near to MRT
6.7
Comfortable and new hotel with all the basic anmenities however the room is very small good for single traveller.
Kew Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 8, 2014
Clean but very mediocre room/air-con

Clean, fast check-in, fast check-out
6
The room was stuffy and the air-conditioning was not working properly. The bed has a horrible smell. Unpleasant stay! It's like a hostel dressed up as hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street SingaporeHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Premier ExecutiveHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Executive ClubHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Superior RoomHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Rain ForestHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Cafe for breakfastHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - LobbyHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - ExteriorHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05