arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 541 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 541 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.0

8 Alisha W.
Australia
November 20, 2015
Great location, bed like a brick though
Location, price, staff
Bed was very hard but otherwise stay was comfortable.

3.7 Kimbal M.
Australia
November 16, 2015
Way Over-rated
It was clean.
This hotel is rated on the Agoda site as 4 star. What a joke. I have stayed in many 2 star hotels in Singapore that are far superior to this. I only stayed here as I got the hotel in a "secret deal". I will not participate in one of these again. The rooms are so small you can hardly turn around. Luckily I was travelling alone as more than one person would have been impossible. Be warned.

9 LEE L.
Malaysia
November 12, 2015
pleasant
location
pleasant

6.7 Rae C.
Malaysia
November 10, 2015
Couples stay
Location, Cleanliness
We were first attended by an Indian woman receptionist, were not pleased with the way she served us as she was quite arrogant and not friendly at all. However, another chinese woman receptionist (Michelle) was kind enough to guide us on the hotel rules (at least she made us felt welcome). Other than staff performance, the food was slightly below average and sound insulation between rooms was bad as we could hear water dripping from the upper level (not sure if its from the toilet flush/shower). In terms of location, there's nothing to be complain about as it is strategically located near to Clarke Quay MRT and Central mall (3-5mins walk only).

8.3 Damian G.
Ireland
November 10, 2015
Very good Location
Location, Price, Service
The Room is small in size but adequate. The Check in and out was very good, The Staff were very friendly and helpful, Hotel is Clean. Breakfast area is small and not a large range to eat but acceptable. The walls are very thin between rooms so you can hear everything going on around you. The Bed was very comfortable with good air con. The area is quiet and within a very short walk of Shops, Restaurants and Bars.

5.7 Brett S.
New Zealand
November 10, 2015
NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL
Modern clean room
Not a 4 star hotel Agoda misrepresents this as a 4 star hotel when it is not Very bad breakfast, how hard is it to keep the food hot, limited choice Very hard bed in a very small room. Bathroom ok however Very small swimming pool

8 Koon H.
Malaysia
November 09, 2015
room too small for 4 star hotel
clean
i think the room is designated for 1 person as it is not suitable for 2 person. As I'm sharing the room with my colleague, it is a bit inconvenience as the toilet does not comes with lock and cloth hanger. The breakfast is fine but again it is quite packed. Good for solo travelers.

8.7 Michael D.
United States
November 06, 2015
Convenient
Location, Bed Comfort
It is a nice hotel that is located conveniently near both Boat Quay and Clarke Quay. The bed is comfortable. Breakfast is very light and the bathroom/shower a bit small but well worth the price. Clean hotel and friendly/helpful staff in all respects.

8.3 Michael T.
Australia
November 05, 2015
location location
was close to 2 mrt stations and walking distance to china town and the cbd
The room was small, but expected. The bed very firm. Apart from that it was all that was needed as a base to explore the city. Oh and the pool was lovely too

4.3 nyit C.
Singapore
November 05, 2015
Not a 4-star hotel. 2-star max
Location near clark quay, near restaurants and bars.
1) Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong street is NO WAY a 4 star hotel. At most is a 2-Star. a. They are situated along side with other shop houses along a narrow road. b. They have barely a canteen (about 5 tables). c. The pool they claim to have is laughable. It is about 5 meters wide, at the top level (5), on the roof of the shop house, facing the exhausts of other warehouse that are beside them 2) There is absolutely no indication that they are a 4-star hotel. I feel that I have been mis-informed and more or less scammed. 3) They are next to Fragance hotel, which from the looks are about the same quality and range. 4) The door ways are narrow, and air condition is non-existence. There are workers sitting around in the afternoon, talking with each other along the door way when I checked it. This makes the place really uneasy, and again, definitely not expected of a 4-star hotel 5) The room lacks the facilities of a 4-star hotel. You will expect a bath robe from a 4-star hotel, but there is none. 6) Doors hit each other when open. I cannot open the cupboard if I were to open the door to the bath room. 7) Aircon control has up to 16 degrees, but the room is about 23degrees at MAX. Given the very thick blanket, the night was unbearable. All in all, this place is only passable as a 2-star hotel, similar to fragrance/hotel81 chain.