Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street

5 Hongkong Street, Clarke Quay, Singapore 059648 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Premier Executive Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Executive Club Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Deluxe Room Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Cafe for breakfast Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Lobby Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Exterior Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Entrance Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Exterior
Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 409 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (409)
Sort by:
Andrew M. Business travelers Australia, April 13, 2015
Not what you see!

Location / Cleanliness & Staff
6.3
The Hotel Clover HongKong Street was a busy little hotel but we were quite happy with our stay there. The rooms are small but if you slide your cases under your bed there is enough room for two people to move around. I like how the hotel has maximised all space in the room with the glass walled toilet & shower, even to the detail that the shower door opens inwards to ensure the floor doesn't get wet. The shower by the way was amazing with a huge shower head, great pressure and temperature. The rooms were always kept very clean with fresh towels each day and even separate towels to use for the pool. The hotel in general is also very clean. Breakfast was busy if you left it until after 9.00am to head down but prior to that we were able to get a seat in the small dining room without a problem. The food at breakfast was a good variety with something different in terms of hot food each day which we liked as well as your basics such as toast & cereal. The hotel was also happy for us to use the dining room if we got take away for lunch or dinner which was nice.
Report this review
Glen P. Families with young children Philippines, April 12, 2015
best location

walking distance to singapore flyer, merlion, downtown, mall, mrt, buses.
9.3
excellent! friendly staff specially at the reception.
Report this review
Preshan D. Families with young children Sri Lanka, April 9, 2015
It was Okay not Great!!

Breakfast, location,
6
I stayed with my two young kids, the room is very small, didnt think it was so small, close to the MRT, and shopping centers. I dont think I will return again.
Report this review
Marlon K. Business travelers Australia, April 9, 2015
Not great value for money

Location, location, location
6.3
Unfortunately I was disappointed by this hotel, after having stayed in many Singapore hotels. Pros: the pool is a nice feature although small, the location is great - try 28HK for a drink and Circular Rd/Chinatown for food, and that's about it. Cons: the rooms are honestly tiny - I had the executive club room so I can't imagine how small the others are, the receptionist didn't want to be there, the wifi was limited, the breakfast was average, and the TV channels were limited. Maybe try their partner around the corner Clover The Arts for a nicer ambiance. They let me use their wifi when it was down at the Clover and it looked lovely.
Report this review
June B. Solo travelers Philippines, April 9, 2015
Great service!

1. Breakfast meals varies daily. 2. Water and Cola are replenished daily. 3. Location is perfect for first time travelers.
7
Report this review
Emily C. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2015
Prime location

Location, staff, modern style
9
Location couldn't be better. Attractive, modern styling with great shower and comfortable, firm beds. Good value for Singapore. Don't let the small rooms turn you off. We really enjoyed our stay here.
Report this review
Leo B. Business travelers Indonesia, April 3, 2015
good location with moderate price

location, comfort, service
7.3
Report this review
Tommaso L. Couples Italy, April 2, 2015
nice experience

bed service order
7.7
Report this review
Clairessa K. Solo travelers Canada, March 23, 2015
Great location, very modern/clean, awesome wifi

location, cleanliness, wifi
8
My stay was great. The wifi is super strong everywhere in the building even the rooftop and elevator. Place is very new looking and clean. No scuffs. Rooftop pool is nice, but there were no reclining chairs. This made relaxing by the pool out of the question. The pool has a very cool glass bottom (only part of the bottom) where you can see 5 stories down to the entrance. Rooms are very functional, but small (as to be expected).
Report this review
Jian R. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2015
Pricey, try other hotels

Service (because it is a small hotel)
6.7
Went there for a staycation. The room is so much smaller than expected. Service is prompt probably due to their establishment. Location is good, near Clarke quay for nightlife.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street SingaporeHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Premier ExecutiveHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Executive ClubHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Cafe for breakfastHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - LobbyHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - ExteriorHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - EntranceHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - BathroomHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - BathroomHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - ExteriorHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05