Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street

5 Hongkong Street, Clarke Quay, Singapore 059648

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
498 reviews

321 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (498)
Sort by:
Ang T. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2015
Pleasant Stay

location, comfort, staff
8
Overall not bad =)
Report this review
Elisa L. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2015
Nice and comfortable

Convenient location, clean room, comfortable bed
8
Room is small, not soundproof. Can hear our neighbors in the connecting room doing whatever it is they were doing. Breakfast area very small (but breakfast is free with our room).
Report this review
Dwight W. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2015
Good stay

The location is great. Near Clarke Quay. The shower was good
7.3
The roomsaare small but functional.
Report this review
Dr M. Business travelers Thailand, July 31, 2015
Above expectation

Clean, organised, just worked
8.7
This hotel provides excellent location (Clarke Quay near MRT) and reasonable price with clean rooms that worked ... internet worked, television worked, hot and cold taps worked as expected. The pool was a pleasant surprise. Check-in and out was efficient - faster than many more expensive hotels. The room refreshments being complimentary probably saves more time at checkout than anything... For honesty, breakfast was adequate, but the room was probably a bit small for the number of patrons, and the food was limited and not hot. Not really a problem in Singapore, the coffee machine was perfectly good, and I didn't realise it was included in the room price until I arrived, so a bit hard to complain about it.
Report this review
Rajesh L. Couples United Kingdom, July 26, 2015
Small and Efficient

Staff, Location, Room
8.3
Check in process was easy and simple. Good room and comfortable stay for the one night I was there. Location is excellent if you want to have few drinks in Boat Key or dinner in Clarke Key - walking distance. I enjoyed the stay there.
Report this review
John H. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 25, 2015
nothing special

nothing special.
6
5 mins walk to Clarke Quay, 10 mins walk to Merlion and Chinatown
Report this review
Reina T. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 25, 2015
have plenty of essential stuff but toooo small

clean, quiet aircon, good shower
7.7
the description from the hotel is 150 square feet for the standard room, however i can estimate the room is just around 70 sq.ft only. the so called table is only 4 inches width. i even can't put my mini pad on the side table. i expect the room is small beforehand but that was really too small. i feel so depressed during my stay because that's too crowded. i need to enjoy my tea on the toilet basin table & sat on the covered toilet bowl. i know the daily rate is rather cheap in singapore but if comparing the real size that's a bit overrated. the air con is quiet but the whole floor is so noisy. the shower is strong enough but there's water leakage to the next toilet bowl cube after the shower. the breakfast is enough at least. i've been staying in this kind of boutique hotels but this one is so small that i really can't accept it.
Report this review
Maria C. Couples Philippines, July 22, 2015
Simple yet satisfying stay

Accomodating staff, Good food and Nice location
9.7
Our stay at the hotel was nice and comfortable.Though room was small,everything was clean and comfy.However,need to improve sound proofing because we can hear the noise from the other room.But overall,it's all worth it.
Report this review
Junichi F. Couples Japan, July 21, 2015
Bad worker attitude

Location,
4
OverallGood. But the woman front office, man with glasses who's checking our breakfasts tickets was really bad attitude!
Report this review
Christine L. Families with young children Hungary, July 19, 2015
Good location with quick & simple breakfast

Friendly staff, convenient location
6.7
Nice though the room is a bit small but good to have connecting room because we are travelling with elderly and young kids.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 321 reviews Next page
Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street SingaporeHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Premier ExecutiveHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Cafe for breakfastHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - LobbyHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - ExteriorHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - BathroomHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - BathroomHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - ExteriorHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - ExteriorHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Executive Club


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02