arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 541 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 541 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.0

6.3 Reuben N.
Malaysia
November 02, 2015
Location good .. bad value for money
location. Location Location
I feel that the hotel is clean. But in terms of value for money its a bit too small to be charging that much. I stayed in a similar hotel with a much cheaper price than this price. I'm sorry to say for a rating of 4* i feel the room should be slightly larger. I'm a frequent traveller to singapore One thing good was the staff at counter is super friendly.

7.7 WING C.
Hong Kong
October 18, 2015
Nice hotel
Near mrt n Clark quay
Clean

8.3 Yvonne S.
Australia
October 18, 2015
room,clean, location excellent
location, cleanliness and staff vry helpful
The stay was good, but the dinning room needs a lot of attention, very small, couldn't move with only about 10 people in there, noticed staff had to hand wash dishes and dirty dishes had to be place din a milk crate stacked on top of other milk crates which did not look very good, breakfast only fair not much choice. Staff were very helpful. The room was very compact but clean, tea and coffee facilities in room, shampoo etc in the shower and towels were lovely and fluffy and clean. Ideal for a short stay but would not recommend for longer than two days.

3.7 Douglas L.
United States
October 17, 2015
Horrendous, max 2 stars
location
Horrendous. Cramped tiny entrance with stairway and no drive-up, there is a makeshift elevator to get up without lugging your bags, the room is too small to unfold a luggage bag. It is too narrow to do anything, for even 2 people to be in there. The shower is dirty and had flies. The breakfast sucked. The hotel is smelly and dark, and creepy. It is so small you can sit on the bed and stick your foot in the shower. You can sit on the toilet and wash your hands in the sink because they are so close. Stay away, or kill this place with fire.

4 Wilhelmus R.
Netherlands
October 16, 2015
Far too expensive and definitely no 4 stars
Location is good, and it is clean.
This is definitely not a 4 star hotel. The breakfast room is far too small with 4.5 tables for 55 rooms! Quality of breakfast is also below 4 star standard. The rooms are very small, almost caravan size. And very noisy, you can hear a needle drop in the next room because of the connecting doors. I would not recommend this place for the price they ask.

6.7 EDMUND C.
Malaysia
October 15, 2015
simple room
location.
It was an overnight stay due to the proximity to my event venue. Room was very simple and small. Basic but meet the standard.

5.3 Chi H.
China
October 15, 2015
Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street
located very near to china town. just go by walking for 5 mins.
Staff here replied us that they are ABSOLUTELY not 4 star hotel. We believed that downgrading to max star 3 or below is a must.

5.7 Candy L.
Singapore
October 12, 2015
Maybe I was unlucky
Location
Small and cosy place, air con wasn't working even after they send the technician to fix it while we were in the room. Finally, they changed another room for us but the whole process took about 1 hour or something. TV's remote control wasn't working (probably run out of battery) the next day. Toilet seat had some yellowish stains for both rooms but the bathroom and room itself was still okay. Location was convenient, walking distance to Boat Quay and Clarke Quay, but need to be careful when looking for the hotel as there is another Hotel Clover nearby. I hope they would check the room's facilities before giving the room to the guests.

7.3 Quan N.
United States
October 09, 2015
Good location, clean but acceptably small
location, clean, ammendentities
Overall nice stay. Typical small Singapore room which was acceptable but for the price makes no sense. Same for all Singapore hotels. Location is great and room is cleann

7.7 Jennifer C.
United States
October 05, 2015
Great location
Location, location, location