My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street

5 Hongkong Street, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 059648 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Premier Executive Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Executive Club Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Deluxe Room Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Superior Room Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Rain Forest Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Cafe for breakfast Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Lobby Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Exterior Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Exterior
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
199 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (199)
Sort by:
Victor Q. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 2, 2014
Affordable for New Year's Eve

Comfortable, Convenient, Affordable
7.3
Close by to the train station which was good for easy access to get around the city
Phiet L. Families with older children Vietnam, January 1, 2014
Good Location, but not really good hotel

Central location, near to nightlife with bars, restaurants and easy aceess via Clark quay station
4
hotel is just suitable for adult. Not really budget. Bad breakfast if crownded because enough for 10 seats only. You must wait for a while. but your are not happy in seat when seeing many " eyes" to get arround from waiting queue to ask for their urgency... food counter is not available, service man is vary hard to pick food up accoridng to your request... and traffic here.... This time unfortunately I stayed at highest floor (6th), but the lift was damaged during 24h. Only one lift then all guests must do "execirse" up and down by stairs.. during new year night 2014.... Byebye
Jaclyn P. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2014
A little disappointing

Near to MRT station, clubs and restaurants
7.7
The only lift in the hotel was faulty on the day of check-in. As I was sick, I requested for lower floor but unfortunately there's no room available. So we had to climb 5 stories for the entire day. It was also surprising that front desk handed us our room key without checking if our room is ready and we found out that they were still cleaning it when we arrived at door step. Sometime in the afternoon, housekeeping even entered our room without knocking thinking no one has checked-in yet. Although we got the executive club room but it's still really tiny. Had to place our luggage under the bed if not there won't be enough walking space. Having said that, the hotel is very conveniently located. It's just walking distance to the mrt station, restaurants and bars/clubs. Chinatown is also just few minutes away.
Geok L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2014
Good value. A notch above budget hotels

Polite & friendly staff altho there is only 1 person to handle the guests (concierge & dining)
8
Laurice B. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2014
Clean and attentive staffs

Very neat, quiet, near tourist spots
6.7
The staffs are very nice and the room is very clean. The hotel is walking distance to boat quay which is one of the tourist spots. A lot of restaurants and bars for night life. It is more recommended for couples than families with young children as the rooms are quite small and the bed is limited to queen size. The food is limited.
Sang E. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Excellent location

Near to Clarke quay,near to city, quiet area
9.3
The hotel is clean and comfortable. Basic amenities are provided. The hotel is within walking distance to Clarke quay yet is quiet area where you don't get disturbed by the noise. Near to bus stop.
Sheila S. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2013
good location, comfy pillows

location, rate, comfy pillows
7.7
Frans H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 28, 2013
Not good.....

free internet
6.3
everything was OK, until we came to the breakfast in the morning. There was noting to eat, and the seat was very limited..
Norman T. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2013
Clean & Central but Small & Compact

rain shower, comfy bed & pillow, good location
8.3
Generally ok except that the room is really small n compact. No room for large suitcases. Deco is nice and cozy and hotel is new so everything is good, clean and functional.
Karen T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Nice hotel & good location

location, comfortable room & close to MRT
7
Its convenience location close to shopping, nightlife & business district. comfortable room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street SingaporeHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Premier ExecutiveHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Executive ClubHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Superior RoomHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Rain ForestHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Cafe for breakfastHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - LobbyHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - ExteriorHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08