or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street

5 Hongkong Street, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 059648 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Premier Executive Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Executive Club Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Deluxe Room Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Superior Room Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Rain Forest Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Cafe for breakfast Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Lobby Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Exterior Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Exterior
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
200 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (200)
Sort by:
Karen T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Nice hotel & good location

location, comfortable room & close to MRT
7
Its convenience location close to shopping, nightlife & business district. comfortable room
Chang Y. Business travelers South Korea, December 15, 2013
small

location, price, location
5.3
I think hotel is not so small with photos. but room was so small and hotel lobby as well. small restaurant can accommodate just 10 people... very small. one good thing was swimming pool.
Tan T. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2013
room is small but clean, check in and out is fast

room is small but clean, check in and out is fast
6
room is small but clean, check in and out is fast
Kelly A. Business travelers Singapore, December 8, 2013
Comfortable and relaxing

Large bed. Attentive Staff. Clean
8.7
My stay at hotel clover at 5 hongkong street was comfortable and good. location wise was easy to find and it was near the mrt station which made transport so must easier for me.
Dusun K. Business travelers South Korea, December 7, 2013
was soooo great !! defiantly next time i will stay

location, room
9.3
i was in singapore for 4days, and this hotel was my last place. (just 1night) the price is quite ok, and the room size is quite cozy but great bed and well organized.
Nigel C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 3, 2013
great little new hotel on a tight budget

bed like in a 5-star hotel, very fast wi-fi, 3-minute walk to clarke quay mtr station
8.3
i made the mistake of booking a guesthouse on the other side of the street which, had a disgustingly filthy tiny closet-like room. i could see hotel clover through the grimy window of that nasty hovel. it's definitely a "design" hotel from the outward appearance and also inside the small rooms, so i thought it might be expensive. the price of the horrible guesthouse, but the room is really 10 times better. admittedly, the rooms are very small, but are also very clean, new and attractively and practically designed. you have two glass cubicles, one with the toilet and washbasin and the other with an excellent rainhead shower. internet is very fast as expected in singapore, but the tv station choices are really rather limited. i was disappointed that the only news option apart from the local channel news asia was cnn. any business hotel, and this is basically a budget business hotel, should certainly provide bbc world. breakfast is only so-so, served in a very small room behind the reception and offers only basic fare of omelette, toast, jam, salad, processed ham, tea and coffee and juice. it's not a true buffet because it isn't self-service, but you're free to ask for more. i liked the location of the hotel as it was only a 2-minute fast walk from clarke quay mtr station and of course clarke quay itself with all of its bars and restaurants. you can walk to marina bay in 20 minutes, and in 5 minutes you can be in the large fort canning park, like entering a different world with its exotic jungle greenery. one word of warning: i think the rooms are best suited to single travellers, because although they have a generously sized queen bed, you would be bumping into each other in that room, because they are tiny.
Nigel C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 29, 2013
great little new hotel on a tight budget

bed like in a 5-star hotel, very fast Wi-Fi, 3-minute walk to Clarke Quay MTR station
8.3
Admittedly, the rooms are very small, but are also very clean, new and attractively and practically designed. You have two glass cubicles, one with the toilet and washbasin and the other with an excellent rainhead shower. Internet is very fast as expected in Singapore, but the TV station choices are really rather limited. I was disappointed that the only news option apart from the local Channel News Asia was CNN. Any business hotel, and this is basically a budget business hotel, should certainly provide BBC World. Breakfast is only so-so, served in a very small room behind the reception and offers only basic fare of omelette, toast, jam, salad, processed ham, tea and coffee and juice. It's not a true buffet because it isn't self-service, but you're free to ask for more. I liked the location of the hotel as it was only a 2-minute fast walk from Clarke Quay MTR station and of course Clarke Quay itself with all of its bars and restaurants. You can walk to Marina Bay in 20 minutes, and in 5 minutes you can be in the large Fort Canning Park, like entering a different world with its exotic jungle greenery. If I have occasion to return to Singapore, I shall definitely stay here again. One word of warning: I think the rooms are best suited to single travellers, because although they have a generously sized queen bed, you would be bumping into each other in that room, because they are tiny.
Abdulrahman A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, November 23, 2013
Nice stay in comfortable hotel

the staff, Internet and cleanliness
9
It was so nice and I really apprecite the help that I got from the friendly staff
Lai Y. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2013
Disappointing stay

Good location, fast internet, clean rooms
6
Hotel is new, clean and well-maintained, and we liked the high-speed internet and small rooftop pool. However rooms are too small and cramped! Breakfast was a disappointment too. We would likely not return to this hotel again.
Sergio S. Business travelers Italy, November 19, 2013
Great Location but extremely small rooms

Location, Location, Location. Walking distance from Clarke Quay.
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street SingaporeHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Premier ExecutiveHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Executive ClubHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Superior RoomHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Rain ForestHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Cafe for breakfastHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - LobbyHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - ExteriorHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B01