My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street

5 Hongkong Street, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 059648 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Premier Executive Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Executive Club Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Deluxe Room Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Superior Room Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Rain Forest Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Cafe for breakfast Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Lobby Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Exterior Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Exterior
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
195 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (195)
Sort by:
Amelia Y. Groups Malaysia, June 28, 2014
Can't sleep well because the room is too clamp.

Friendly staff and location
5.3
Room is too small and clamp, cannot sleep well. Good location but did not expect the room to be so clamp.
Jason F. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2014
Not that fantastic stay; can have a better choice

Centrally located; near to shopping n night life areas; quiet surrounding
6
Not very worth of $. Room is ok, with the basic facilities. It didnt give me a wow n cosy feel as what the pictures in agoda showed. Not able to close room door properly n smoothly. Corridor floor is unlevelled n it may cause guests to fall if they are not careful. Good sound proof n unable to hear any noise once the guests go into their room. Had breakfast. Not much variety but still ok. Staff should not play or watch video even though there were not many guests then. It looks bad on the hotel management. Supposed to go for a swim after breakfast. Sadly, there was no resting chair or suntanning bed besides the pool. Thus decided not to swim. In conclusion, I will not come back again if I have a choice.
Elbert V. Couples Australia, June 7, 2014
Just a place to sleep.

Good bathroom facilities. Good area. Friendly staff.
6.7
Not the best as the beds are so hard it's like sleeping on the floor. The food does not cater for our type of breakfast. The rooms are very compact.
Calvin T. Business travelers Singapore, June 6, 2014
It was comfortable.

near restaurants, good wifi in room & staff was cheery.
7
It was good. Rooms were comfortable & staff was friendly..only thing lacking was there was no bellboy to help with my luggages.
Irene S. Couples Philippines, June 1, 2014
Very affordable, facilities are in good c0ndition

Close to Clarke Quay
7.7
Enjoyed the stay. Good for backpackers. Affordable yet bed and facilities are in good condition. They would also allow guests to leave luggages after checkout.
Amelia O. Couples Indonesia, June 1, 2014
Very small room, but clean n comfort

Location, nightlife, and food
6.7
Comfort, but very small room...
Sherwin S. Families with young children Philippines, May 30, 2014
Fantastic and pocket friendly

sumptous breakfast, great & friendly staff, accesible
8.7
accomodating hotel staff & pleasurable/worry free stay
Brandon E. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2014
Great stay - although the room was a tad small.

Cleanliness, location, and staff friendliness.
8.3
Pomona A. Families with young children Indonesia, May 20, 2014
Great stay for a budget hotel

Good Breakfast, Complete Amenity Kits, Perfect Location
9.3
I was glad to stay here. Though i read a few not-so-good comments about the breakfast that made me doubt to book, but surprisingly the breakfast met my expectation. For the taste, it's just the same with a 4-star hotel i previously stayed in Singapore, with quite a variety, starts from cereal, salad, carbo such as fried rice, potato, sausage & ham, chicken wings, bread & pastry, juice, tea & coffee. They changed the main course every day. The room was really small but it didn't matter for us as we mostly spent our time outside. Great thing is they provide complete amenity kits, slippers, big towel, small towel, hand towel, swimming towel, all in good quality!! They manage to make the room as comfortable as possible though the room is really tiny. Location is top notch, only 5 mins walking distance to Clarke Quay MRT.
Ka C. Couples Hong Kong, May 19, 2014
Cozy room & good value for money

Convenient location (Near MRT), friendly staff, clean & new decoration
8
All staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful. Decoration is new and comfortable. The breakfast included is in no way luxurious but given the price fairly acceptable. The room was very very small, probably designed for just a single person. Couples or any two-persons will find it really inconvenient. I traveled with my wife and we had literally nowhere to put our luggage. This is no joke. But since we went out sightseeing during the day and had only a short stay, we didn't mind. Location is wonderful, only 3 stops to the Sentosa Express. Definitely an affordable and good value for money hotel. You if travel alone, you will find it a great money saver, particularly at low seasons. We did it in May and it was HK$500 per night for the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street SingaporeHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Premier ExecutiveHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Executive ClubHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Superior RoomHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Rain ForestHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Cafe for breakfastHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - LobbyHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - ExteriorHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03