Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street

5 Hongkong Street, Clarke Quay, Singapore 059648

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 203 reviews

345 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
Couples (203)
Sort by:
Kathryn G. Couples Philippines, May 13, 2016
Unfortunate.
4.3
We got there a bit early for check in time so we decided to just leave the baggage instead. Upon arrival, I asked the person in the reception. Apparently, he was the one worked in the reception so he doesn't know about it. He kept explaining he is not the person to talk to which is fine with me. On the night when we returned to the hotel, there no is staff at the reception to get our card, we waited for maybe about 20mins (very inconvenient considering it is about 11pm). Don't know how to contact the staff since he was not even in the office. We stayed there for 2 nights, room is reasonable, with great stocks even extra towels. Pool is under maintenance for didn't get a chance to experience it. The air con kept switching off, staff kept resetting it.
Report this review
Min H. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2016
Excellent room and service
6.3
The room is awesome! Clean with nice essential things (shower gel, dental kit etc.) provided. The room was quiet and the bed is so good that I had a good two nights sleep and be able to enjoy the next day activity with full energy. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The location is close to every iconic places of SIngapore. We even jogged around the heart of CBD to Marina Bay Sands and back. The view is so great that we didn't realise how far we have jogged. Highly Recommended!!!!!!
Report this review
Carmel M. Couples United Kingdom, May 4, 2016
Location, location, location
5
Good location near to Boat Quay for restaurants and bars. Rooms are small, but I guess normal for Singapore. Breakfast OK - good coffee.
Report this review
Kin C. Couples Hong Kong, April 23, 2016
Weekend trip
5.3
Good location, a small hotel
Report this review
Chin S. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2016
Nothing
2.7
No good
Report this review
Carol B. Couples United Kingdom, March 21, 2016
March 2016 2 nights
5.7
Breakfast was great, located within walking distance of busy night life area without being so close to be affected by the noise. Bedrooms could do with being larger
Report this review
Ana-Maria F. Couples Romania, March 14, 2016
Excellent hotel in lovely, central location

Location, clean and modern rooms, excellent service
9.3
Yes, the rooms are small, very small - as most accommodation is in Singapore. Otherwise great place to stay - new, spotlessly clean and with friendly and very accommodating staff! The rooftop terrace and pool are a nice touch. Breakfast was good with both western and Asian choices. The location, next to Clarke Quay MRT, is as central as can be, minutes away from riverside, Chinatown, and numerous great restaurants and bars. I would definitely return to Hotel Clover when back in Singapore!
Report this review
Buvanesvari S. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2016
Value stay
5.7
Perfect staycation
Report this review
Quang D. Couples Vietnam, January 24, 2016
i like this hotel

good for all
7.7
2 days
Report this review
Kah Y. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2016
staycation

location, location, location
6.3
the room was normal. nothing surprising unlike the usual hotel clovers. staff at the counter were rather friendly but didnt seem to understand my question on the deposit upon check in. check out was easy too.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 534 reviews Next page
Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street SingaporeHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Cafe for breakfastHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - LobbyHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - ExteriorHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - EntranceHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05