Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street

5 Hongkong Street, Clarke Quay, Singapore 059648

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
115 reviews

320 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (115)
Sort by:
Richard T. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 3, 2016
Great location

The location, the breakfast (included in rate) and cleanliness
8.3
I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Clover. Close to Clarke Quay, MRT, SIA hop on hop off bus stop. Room was small - ok for solo traveler. Would be very crampt for 2 people. Breakfast was good.
Report this review
Ari F. Solo travelers Finland, January 31, 2016
great location, small room

location, location quiet area
6.3
Report this review
Eunice L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2016
Rate by pax

Location
5.3
I paid for a double bed room, however I was asked to pay for extra because the rate was for one pax. Ridiculous.
Report this review
Kiran N. Solo travelers India, November 28, 2015
As the saying goes --Area Area Area.

Proximity to everything. Easy access for business and pleasure
8.7
No nonsense hotel , the only complain is about the length of the bed!!! Its small!!
Report this review
Kimbal M. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2015
Way Over-rated

It was clean.
3.7
This hotel is rated on the Agoda site as 4 star. What a joke. I have stayed in many 2 star hotels in Singapore that are far superior to this. I only stayed here as I got the hotel in a "secret deal". I will not participate in one of these again. The rooms are so small you can hardly turn around. Luckily I was travelling alone as more than one person would have been impossible. Be warned.
Report this review
Brett S. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 8, 2015
NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL

Modern clean room
5.7
Not a 4 star hotel Agoda misrepresents this as a 4 star hotel when it is not Very bad breakfast, how hard is it to keep the food hot, limited choice Very hard bed in a very small room. Bathroom ok however Very small swimming pool
Report this review
Reuben N. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2015
Location good .. bad value for money

location. Location Location
6.3
I feel that the hotel is clean. But in terms of value for money its a bit too small to be charging that much. I stayed in a similar hotel with a much cheaper price than this price. I'm sorry to say for a rating of 4* i feel the room should be slightly larger. I'm a frequent traveller to singapore One thing good was the staff at counter is super friendly.
Report this review
Edmund C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2015
simple room

location.
6.7
It was an overnight stay due to the proximity to my event venue. Room was very simple and small. Basic but meet the standard.
Report this review
Wing M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 12, 2015
Nice hotel

Near mrt n Clark quay
7.7
Clean
Report this review
Glen I. Solo travelers Australia, October 4, 2015
Compact accomodation

Location. Cleanliness. Free breakfast.
7.3
The Hotel Clover was in a great location for transport,shopping and dining but the hotel let itself down in a few areas. The breakfast had quite a good range of food but the hot food was always luke warm. There are always positives when you stay at hotels and Hotel Clover had positive things which are important like clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff and a great location but there really are some things that would make a stay more enjoyable. The rooms are VERY small but the hotel is now built so this will never change but be warned. If you want a room where you can move you should look for a place that is bigger than 15sqm. The beds are VERY hard. I could not sleep on them and had a sore back during the time I was there. There is no toilet brush in the toilet. Silly thing to say but I think it is important. There is no spare roll of toilet paper. Would I stay there again? Yes I would but only if was because someone I was traveling with wanted to stay there.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 498 reviews Next page
Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street SingaporeHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Premier ExecutiveHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Cafe for breakfastHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - LobbyHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - ExteriorHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - BathroomHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - BathroomHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - ExteriorHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - ExteriorHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Executive Club


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02