or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street

5 Hongkong Street, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 059648 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Premier Executive Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Executive Club Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Deluxe Room Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Superior Room Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Rain Forest Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Cafe for breakfast Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Lobby Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Exterior Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Exterior
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (49)
Sort by:
Dayang N. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 23, 2014
Loved It!

Location, Facilities, Value for Money
7.7
Enjoyed my stay. Loved that it was easy to get to by MRT as well as being close to a mall. Really great. Will definitely stay here again in the future!
Jason F. Solo travelers Singapore, June 15, 2014
Not that fantastic stay; can have a better choice

Centrally located; near to shopping n night life areas; quiet surrounding
6
Not very worth of $. Room is ok, with the basic facilities. It didnt give me a wow n cosy feel as what the pictures in agoda showed. Not able to close room door properly n smoothly. Corridor floor is unlevelled n it may cause guests to fall if they are not careful. Good sound proof n unable to hear any noise once the guests go into their room. Had breakfast. Not much variety but still ok. Staff should not play or watch video even though there were not many guests then. It looks bad on the hotel management. Supposed to go for a swim after breakfast. Sadly, there was no resting chair or suntanning bed besides the pool. Thus decided not to swim. In conclusion, I will not come back again if I have a choice.
Curtis S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 18, 2014
Very relaxing

Location, Staff, Wifi
9
Excellent hotel for the price. The rooms are small, but the location on the river can't be beat. Everything was close-by: restaurants, bars, mass-transit, Chinatown. Staff was very friendly. Only problem was the construction noise from a nearby rennovation project, but that kept me from sleeping too late. All-in-all a great choice.
Mayumi H. Solo travelers Japan, May 17, 2014
very helpful and friendly staff

Helpful Staff, close to transportation, lots of shops and restaurants in walking distance
8.3
It was conformable stay for me at the Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong St. Specially hotel staff included clean lady, they were nice and friendly. They were very helpful too. The room I stayed was really small. But the room was clean and tidy, amenity goods are more than enough. Free mineral water and soft drink were available (soft drink are only first time free, but mineral water is everyday supplied in the fridge) Breakfast at the hotel, hot food was served and menu was change everyday, coffee was made by hotel staff one by one. It was good point and I didn't expected. The location was great! Walking distance to Clerk Quay station and bus stops. There was a nice shopping center connected to the station. You can walk to Clerk Quay, there are lots of restaurants and bars open till late. From Clerk Quay St. I could walk to China town which is next station. I really enjoy staying at the hotel.
Asril S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 16, 2014
good location and good staff services.

location, nightlife and near MRT station.
7
frankly speaking nice to stay here.
Gunther O. Solo travelers Mexico, May 4, 2014
convenience and value for money

central location, competitive pricing, complimentary breakfast
8
I arrived at about 1:00 AM, and check-in was fast and efficient. I was traveling alone, and my standard room was adequate in size because I only had a small piece of luggage. For more than a single person, the size of the rooms might be a bit problematic. The rooms are modern, tasteful, and really very practical for one person. I had complimentary coffee, tea, bottled water, and soft drinks. The large bed (with 4 pillows) was very comfortable. The room had a flat-screen TV and included free WiFi access. The bathroom amenities were nice as well. I enjoyed the international breakfast buffet and appreciated the good work of all staff members with whom I interacted. However, my room was not cleaned after the first night. At the daparture, the receptionist helped to arrange a taxi to the airport. Overall, I was pleased with my choice.
Ozan T. Solo travelers Turkey, May 4, 2014
close the down town,so quiet Air.C., nice bathroom

close the city.walk left to city hall,raffles place,MBS, walk right to Clarke Quay,water front. amazing location
9
so close the all attractions in city. around hotel have many restaurants.small bars.for using metro/subway.MRT city hall,raffles place or Clarke quay. hotel staff is good. always smily face.breakfast is OK.fast room service.hotel price little high but. hotel is brand new. rooms useful.dont need to pay 5star hotels in city.fast internet. very quite air condition,mattress and blanket so soft and relax. i like to booking again. thanks
Gunther O. Solo travelers Mexico, April 20, 2014
efficient care with good value for money

convenient location, attentive staff, breakfast buffet
8.3
Because I missed my original flight connection, I did not arrive at the hotel until close to 4:00 AM. I did not call the hotel to notify about my delay, but the receptionist was waiting for me anyway. Check-in was fast and efficient, and I was in my room very quickly. My standard room was small in size (especially the closet), but very comfortable. The room featured a large bed with plenty of pillows, flat-screen TV with about 10 local and international channels, free WiFi, complimentary bottled water as well as coffee and tea, safety-deposit box, air conditioning, and nice bathroom amenities. Interiors are modern and tasteful. The hotel has a small open-air swimming pool and offers a pretty complete breakfast buffet in a small dining room. The entire property is non-smoking. At departure, my flight left very eary in the morning - the same receptionist who welcomed me also arranged a taxi back to the airport. From the moment I requested help with transportation to the time that I was sitting in the cab no more than 10 minutes passed. Accepting the small dimensions of my standard room (and some construction noise across the street), I was very pleased with the solid value for money and the good care of the receptionist who assisted me.
Suwanna M. Solo travelers Thailand, April 16, 2014
New, clean and easy to access

nice hotel with clean and good location.
7
Angela B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 11, 2014
Spotlessly clean but overpriced

Cleanliness, internet speed, comfortable bed
6.3
The hotel was spotless and the bed very comfortable. The room was small. The shower was great. Sadly the breakfast was disappointing with no hot drinks available. The staff were courteous but not friendly and there was no help offered up the stairs with my case. There was a very small swimming pool. The room looked out over some back street which was disappointing. It was very close to Clarke Quay though which is lovely. The pricing structure needs to be looked at. I have stayed in far better hotels in Singapore for far less.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street SingaporeHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Premier ExecutiveHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Executive ClubHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Superior RoomHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Rain ForestHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Cafe for breakfastHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - LobbyHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - ExteriorHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04