Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street

5 Hongkong Street, Clarke Quay, Singapore 059648

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 126 reviews

346 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (126)
Sort by:
Douglas B. Solo travelers Australia, May 21, 2016
No complaints
6.7
Place was clean, central and staff were great.
Report this review
Claudia F. Solo travelers Austria, May 17, 2016
It is the location
6
Pros first : The location is difficult to beat. 5 minutes walk to the river and two metro stations. Within walking distance of a mall , various restaurants and most tourist attractions. Staff at the reception were very friendly and helpful. On the flipside: Room is very small. OK for one person, extremely crowded for two. Bed was only accessible from one side. Wallpaper was peeling off in places. Shower and toilet clean but shower smelled at times apparently from the drains. Bathrobe and slippers available. Housekeeping a bit sloppy. Found a used towel in my bed one day and a used cup was not cleaned on another occasion. ( Small) swimming pool was under renovation. No prior notice provided . Room was well isolated to the outside and to the room next doors. .
Report this review
Mercedes E. Solo travelers Australia, April 11, 2016
Tiny room with view of Marina Bay Sands, Singapore
5.7
This hotel had the smallest hotel room of any hotel I have stayed anywhere in the world. However, it was spotlessly clean, the staff were very helpful and friendly. I didn't eat breakfast there, preferring to go out and spend time walking along the river. So much to see and many places to eat very close by. Also handy to a 7-Eleven convenience store.
Report this review
Patrick F. Solo travelers Thailand, April 7, 2016
Perfect, especially the staff kindness.. but room
6
Some very very good points for this hotel : - very close to the Financial center, you can go walking in 10 minutes - the staff is very kind and easy going, always ready to satisfy customers : i have been able to check-in at non, 3 hours before normal time, and they proposed me to have a shower at the pool shower after my day (around 4 pm) though i already checked out.. --> this is a real Customer care... - the room was very quiet (no noise from outside) and the bed was very confortable, also shower and bathroom very modern and practical Some points that are negative or could be improved : - room is/are very small : ok if you are here for sleep only.. otherwise almost impossible to work in the room, no space for that - breakfast is ok (staff kind as well), but really nothing special regarding food, simple but ok - no fitness, and small (but pleasant) swimming pool on the roof However, despite the size of the room, I will certainly come back thanks to location and staff kindness
Report this review
Sean C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 1, 2016
Quiet, clean and convenient
5
Good location - easy to get to the MRT and all over Singapore with some nice cafe's and eateries around the corner.
Report this review
Toh R. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2016
Close to attractions and CBD
5.3
Location of the hotel is perfect. Short walk to the beautiful view of Singapore's CBD area
Report this review
Michael J. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 8, 2016
Great hotel at great location

New, clean, location
8.7
Report this review
Richard T. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 3, 2016
Great location

The location, the breakfast (included in rate) and cleanliness
8.3
I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Clover. Close to Clarke Quay, MRT, SIA hop on hop off bus stop. Room was small - ok for solo traveler. Would be very crampt for 2 people. Breakfast was good.
Report this review
Ari F. Solo travelers Finland, January 31, 2016
great location, small room

location, location quiet area
6.3
Report this review
Trond V. Solo travelers Norway, January 29, 2016
Small room, otherwise ok
5
Very close to central attractions is a definite plus
Report this review
1 - 10 of 535 reviews Next page
Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street SingaporeHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Cafe for breakfastHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - LobbyHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - ExteriorHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - EntranceHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04