Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street

5 Hongkong Street, Clarke Quay, Singapore 059648

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 45 reviews

339 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with young children (45)
Sort by:
Emma C. Families with young children Hong Kong, November 11, 2015
Good for kids

Clean,morden and good location
9.3
Very comfortable, easy access and good for kids
Report this review
Kheng H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2015
Secret Deal Not worth it

Near MRT and shopping complex
6
It should not be a 4 star hotel and too small
Report this review
Wilhelmus N. Families with young children Netherlands, October 15, 2015
Far too expensive and definitely no 4 stars

Location is good, and it is clean.
4
This is definitely not a 4 star hotel. The breakfast room is far too small with 4.5 tables for 55 rooms! Quality of breakfast is also below 4 star standard. The rooms are very small, almost caravan size. And very noisy, you can hear a needle drop in the next room because of the connecting doors. I would not recommend this place for the price they ask.
Report this review
Chi C. Families with young children China, October 11, 2015
Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street

located very near to china town. just go by walking for 5 mins.
5.3
Staff here replied us that they are ABSOLUTELY not 4 star hotel. We believed that downgrading to max star 3 or below is a must.
Report this review
Reina T. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 25, 2015
have plenty of essential stuff but toooo small

clean, quiet aircon, good shower
7.7
the description from the hotel is 150 square feet for the standard room, however i can estimate the room is just around 70 sq.ft only. the so called table is only 4 inches width. i even can't put my mini pad on the side table. i expect the room is small beforehand but that was really too small. i feel so depressed during my stay because that's too crowded. i need to enjoy my tea on the toilet basin table & sat on the covered toilet bowl. i know the daily rate is rather cheap in singapore but if comparing the real size that's a bit overrated. the air con is quiet but the whole floor is so noisy. the shower is strong enough but there's water leakage to the next toilet bowl cube after the shower. the breakfast is enough at least. i've been staying in this kind of boutique hotels but this one is so small that i really can't accept it.
Report this review
Fung K. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 19, 2015
room was too small

clean,polite from front desk,good location
6
Report this review
Christine L. Families with young children Hungary, July 19, 2015
Good location with quick & simple breakfast

Friendly staff, convenient location
6.7
Nice though the room is a bit small but good to have connecting room because we are travelling with elderly and young kids.
Report this review
Suyanto C. Families with young children Indonesia, July 9, 2015
Good Location, will be back again

Location Ok, Food Fair, Staff is ok
6.3
Will be back again. Hope got more promo event
Report this review
Megawati L. Families with young children Australia, June 6, 2015
not bad, quite clean and easy to go everywhere

convenient, clean & near clark quay river
7.7
quite happy with the room, easy to go everywhere and near the shops too
Report this review
Lee H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2015
Good Stay with Value

cleanliness, food and matress
9
The room is very clean and good in quality but the lobby's toilet is not clean.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 526 reviews Next page
Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street SingaporeHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Cafe for breakfastHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - LobbyHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - ExteriorHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - EntranceHotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street Singapore - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04