Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu

2-12-14 Ueno Taito-ku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan 110-0005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Spa Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Spa Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Spa Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Spa Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - View Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Facilities Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Facilities Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Food and Beverages Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Hot Tub Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Hot Tub for Female Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Food and Beverages Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Hot Tub for Male
Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Facilities Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - View Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - View Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Facilities Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Reception Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Food and Beverages Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Food and Beverages Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Facilities Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Hot Tub Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Sauna
Area: Ueno Number of Rooms: 58

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
405 reviews

129 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (405)
Sort by:
Jesada P. Families with young children Thailand, December 11, 2015
Great hotel

Location Cleaness great breakfast
10
Breakfast is more than enough. Room is clean, nice furniture staff are great location is good.
Report this review
Samuel K. Business travelers Indonesia, September 21, 2015
Good location, near Ueno station.

View, close to airport train, quiet
7.3
a slightly surprised that this was the most compact hotel I ever stayed in for the amount. The sento was good and had the awesome massage chair (do give it a go! it is awesome) and the bakery next to the lobby had good treats on a budget. Though, there is a queue with the obaasans who buy a certain bread/dough which we were not sure how it would be used in their kitchens. Staff were pretty friendly and overall a pleasant, cosy stay.
Report this review
Ong P. Families with young children Malaysia, September 11, 2015
Phei Shan and Chee Wai

Extremely friendly staff, convenience & good location, cleanliness
9.7
The Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu was great, the front desk staff are extremely helpful & professional, the hotel provide daily cleanliness service and we like the laundry service @ level 2 as it make our trip much more convenience, the hotel breakfast was delicious! Yummy...... we also enjoying the public bath service & the massage chair @ level 2, Thank you very much for your good service & we will back again... Cheers😊
Report this review
Basuki G. Families with young children Indonesia, July 18, 2015
Great

Great bfast, clean
6.7
Report this review
Michelle S. Couples Australia, June 25, 2015
Great location

Location foot massage in room, attention to detail
8
Had a great stay, hotel was positioned well, close to JR station,ueno park. Breakfast was good, rooms were well appointed BUT TOO SMALL! We had an economy room maybe better to upgrade as this room was tiny, even by Japanese standards, and we were lucky we only had one bag.Lovely little touches in room like foot massager and gift bags. Enjoyed our time here. If you are a family and thinking of going to Ueno Zoo dont bother! It's a depressing place full of very bored animals, and lots seemed to be injured, NOT a good experience !
Report this review
Parinyaporn H. Couples Thailand, May 23, 2015
Over my expectation

Good location, near Ueno station. This hotel is the best hotel in Tokyo.
10
Report this review
Cindy O. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2015
Everything is perfect!

Foot massager... Nice and cosy room... Convenient location...
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. although the room is kinda small, not much space for opening of luggages, but everything else was perfect...!!!! They provide everything you could ask for (even a foot massager in the room). The room is new, clean and comfortable. Staff are attentive. There's a delicious dessert shop right at the doorstep of the hotel. Just fabulous
Report this review
Mizael P. Couples Singapore, May 16, 2015
Great view!

The view, the sento, and the bakery next to the lobby!
7
Was the smallest yet pricier hotels that we have booked during our 2-week Japan holiday. I was really impressed of the view, though a slightly surprised that this was the most compact hotel I ever stayed in for the amount. The sento was good and had the awesome massage chair (do give it a go! it is awesome) and the bakery next to the lobby had good treats on a budget. Though, there is a queue with the obaasans who buy a certain bread/dough which we were not sure how it would be used in their kitchens. Staff were pretty friendly and overall a pleasant, cosy stay.
Report this review
Pudit L. Couples Thailand, May 12, 2015
Location good

Breakfast delicious
10
Very good , nice spa
Report this review
Wan C. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2015
Convenient to take Keisei railway to airport

Convenient to airport, many restaurant around, Shopping
7
This hotel room is really very small, small bed, small toilet, but still is acceptable. The room also provided a food massage machine, is very good for those free and easy traveler, i used it every night. Many restaurant & a famous Ueno market within a walking distance. And the airport railway Keisei also near by, is very convenience for those to take railway to Airport. I highly recommend to those free and easy traveler to stay in this hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 129 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu TokyoHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - SpaHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - EntranceHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - SpaHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - SpaHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - SpaHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - ViewHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Hot TubHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Hot Tub for FemaleHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Hot Tub for MaleHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - ViewHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - ViewHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Hot TubHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - SaunaHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Hot Rock SaunaHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - LobbyHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - LobbyHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - For FemaleHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Hot TubHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07