Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu

2-12-14 Ueno Taito-ku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan 110-0005

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 433 reviews

139 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (433)
Sort by:
Shlomo T. Solo travelers Israel, April 25, 2016
As before, still a great hotel !!
5.7
As before, still a great hotel !! Not the first time in this hotel, and I am glad it is still the same good hotel. Rooms are really beautiful. Not so big, but beautiful. A bit pricey I think, but really a great hotel. Location is o.k, view is fantastic if you get the front rooms, on the upper floors. Will definitely go back to this hotel.
Report this review
Chitpol R. Solo travelers Thailand, April 22, 2016
Nice hotel
6.7
Clean hotel. Have Onsen. Near Ameyoko shopping area, near Ueno station and2 subways connection, near Keisei Ueno station. Have bakery shop on the 1st floor. Many restaurants around Recommended: the room that could see on Ueno park views
Report this review
Wah S. Couples Malaysia, April 4, 2016
Great location, facilities and hospitality
6.7
Hotel is close to train station (Metro, JR, Keisei skyliner to Narita airport). Staffs are courteous and speak fluent English. Room was quite small (just typical for hotels in Tokyo), but clean, well-furnished and stuffed with pleasant touches like the massage machines and gift bags. Breakfast was good. Overall a very pleasant stay. Will definitely come back!
Report this review
Chung Y. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 2, 2016
Very good
5.3
Nice room and services
Report this review
Kanyakorn K. Families with young children Thailand, April 1, 2016
Great location, staff and buffet breakfast
6.3
Hotel is opposite to Shinobasu park, it's very close to Ueno park and train station (Metro, JR, Keisei skyliner to Narita airport). Staffs could speak English quite well. This hotel has free On-zen, Spa and automatic massage chair. This hotel will serves you a great buffet breakfast.
Report this review
Kanyakorn K. Families with young children Thailand, April 1, 2016
Great location, staff, breakfast
6.3
Hotel is opposite to Shinobasu park, it's very close to Ueno park and train station (Metro, JR, Keisei skyliner to Narita airport). Staffs could speak English quite well. This hotel has free On-zen, Spa and automatic massage chair. This hotel will serves you a great buffet breakfast.
Report this review
Jerry L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 13, 2016
Great place/hotel/location/berakfast

breakfast, value, and location.
8.7
It was excellent. This is my second time staying at the hotel. I will definitely come back. Thanks!
Report this review
James D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2016
Great Hotel Superior Service
6.7
This was the second time I stayed at rhe Coco Grand--was here three years ago and loved it. The location actoss from Ueno Park means great views from your room, the staff provide superior service and all speak excellent English, abd the public bath is fantastic. The rooms are snug (not at all uncommon in Tokyo) but perfectly appointed and comfortable. This time I left a beloved necklace in my room when I left for Kyoto. I was quite distressed, I called the Coco Grand and described the necklce and gave them my room number, and when I returned to Tokyo my necklace was not only waiting for me, but also gift-wrapped with my name in it! Don't miss out in the great shopping and many wonderful small restaurants nearby across from from Ueno Station.
Report this review
Hsi S. Business travelers Taiwan, February 5, 2016
good
5.3
no
Report this review
Jesada P. Families with young children Thailand, December 11, 2015
Great hotel

Location Cleaness great breakfast
10
Breakfast is more than enough. Room is clean, nice furniture staff are great location is good.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 139 reviews Next page
Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu TokyoHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - EntranceHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - InteriorHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - InteriorHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - SpaHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - SpaHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - SpaHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - SpaHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - SpaHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - SpaHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - SpaHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - LobbyHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - LobbyHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - LobbyHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - InteriorHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - InteriorHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - InteriorHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Food and BeveragesHotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu Tokyo - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08