arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 450 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 450 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Staff Performance 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.4

9.6 Garrett H.
United States
March 24, 2016
Great Hotel and Great Area to Explore
Beautiful views into Ueno Park and easy to get to the train and the airport. Rooms are very small as expected but clean and efficient. Ueno was a pleasant surprise as all the alleys full of food and shopping were a lot more fun than expected.

8.7 Jerry L.
United States
March 14, 2016
Great place/hotel/location/berakfast
breakfast, value, and location.
It was excellent. This is my second time staying at the hotel. I will definitely come back. Thanks!

10 James M.
United States
March 01, 2016
Great Hotel Superior Service
This was the second time I stayed at rhe Coco Grand--was here three years ago and loved it. The location actoss from Ueno Park means great views from your room, the staff provide superior service and all speak excellent English, abd the public bath is fantastic. The rooms are snug (not at all uncommon in Tokyo) but perfectly appointed and comfortable. This time I left a beloved necklace in my room when I left for Kyoto. I was quite distressed, I called the Coco Grand and described the necklce and gave them my room number, and when I returned to Tokyo my necklace was not only waiting for me, but also gift-wrapped with my name in it! Don't miss out in the great shopping and many wonderful small restaurants nearby across from from Ueno Station.

8 Hsi S.
Taiwan
February 09, 2016
good
no

10 Jesada P.
Thailand
December 23, 2015
Great hotel
Location Cleaness great breakfast
Breakfast is more than enough. Room is clean, nice furniture staff are great location is good.

7 Wan P.
Malaysia
December 03, 2015
Convenient to take Keisei railway to airport
Convenient to airport, many restaurant around, Shopping
This hotel room is really very small, small bed, small toilet, but still is acceptable. The room also provided a food massage machine, is very good for those free and easy traveler, i used it every night. Many restaurant & a famous Ueno market within a walking distance. And the airport railway Keisei also near by, is very convenience for those to take railway to Airport. I highly recommend to those free and easy traveler to stay in this hotel.

7.3 Samuel K.
Indonesia
October 13, 2015
Good location, near Ueno station.
View, close to airport train, quiet
a slightly surprised that this was the most compact hotel I ever stayed in for the amount. The sento was good and had the awesome massage chair (do give it a go! it is awesome) and the bakery next to the lobby had good treats on a budget. Though, there is a queue with the obaasans who buy a certain bread/dough which we were not sure how it would be used in their kitchens. Staff were pretty friendly and overall a pleasant, cosy stay.

9.7 ong S.
Malaysia
September 12, 2015
Phei Shan and Chee Wai
Extremely friendly staff, convenience & good location, cleanliness
The Hotel Coco Grand Ueno Shinobazu was great, the front desk staff are extremely helpful & professional, the hotel provide daily cleanliness service and we like the laundry service @ level 2 as it make our trip much more convenience, the hotel breakfast was delicious! Yummy...... we also enjoying the public bath service & the massage chair @ level 2, Thank you very much for your good service & we will back again... Cheers😊

6.7 Basuki L.
Indonesia
July 23, 2015
Great
Great bfast, clean

8 Michelle S.
Australia
July 23, 2015
Great location
Location foot massage in room, attention to detail
Had a great stay, hotel was positioned well, close to JR station,ueno park. Breakfast was good, rooms were well appointed BUT TOO SMALL! We had an economy room maybe better to upgrade as this room was tiny, even by Japanese standards, and we were lucky we only had one bag.Lovely little touches in room like foot massager and gift bags. Enjoyed our time here. If you are a family and thinking of going to Ueno Zoo dont bother! It's a depressing place full of very bored animals, and lots seemed to be injured, NOT a good experience !