arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 111 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 111 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Hugo E.
Australia
November 17, 2015
Weekend getaway Hobart
Friendly staff, standard check-out at 11am, location close to Salamanca and easy access to A3
We enjoyed our stay; however, we paid approx. for 4 nights (Standard Queen) - we felt that the room was very small, and the views to the car park were not pleasant. We would have expected a better room for this money.

Pal S.
Singapore
October 31, 2015
Basic Hotel Charging Upmarket Prices
Probably none except for the front end staff who tries hard to meet customer expectations
Very basic hotel that has the look of a motel on a highway or near airports. Check-in counter looks miserable . No ambiance. Only thing good about this hotel is its location on Collin St & 20 minutes walk to Salamanca & 5 minute walk to waterfront. And it does not offer free room wifi....have to come down to a dingy room for free usage of computer! Extremely disappointed.

Sanjay N.
India
October 30, 2015
Not VALUE FOR MONEY
LOCATION , CLEANLINESS ,NOTHING
Not Happy with my stay there . Me - an overseas traveler ,went driving and the reception was indifferent initially as to where I should park my car .Ultimately made me park in a Market Place Parking and offered discount if I get the parking voucher validated .But that resulted in paying up more than the normal parking charges .There are many other good Hotels in this town .

Karen S.
Australia
September 30, 2015
Good location
Great location. Easy walk to Salamanca markets, the wharf area and lots of restaurants to choose from
The room was very clean and had a good view, with big windows. The breakfast was delicious and the room service food was tasty and delivered very efficiently

Brian C.
Australia
September 21, 2015
Mantra Hobart
Clean, central location, and the best bed we have slept on for some time.
From the moment we arrived, excellent friendly and polite reception, also very helpful. The room was very well presented and VVV clean. The bed was the most comfortable we have slept on for some time (outside of our own of course). The central location was a bonus, hence we walked everywhere we wanted to go, including the reason we were down in Hobart which was to attend a show at the Theatre Royal, bit over 100 metres around the corner. If one wanted to try very hard to be negative, the only thing this hotel would be improved by would be a slip-lane or driveway for checking in. The carpark nearby was convenient but just that first 10 minutes to check in, had to ask for some change for damn parking metres. Also, whilst we were very happy with the room for one night, at the cost of it, would be much more comfortable if the rooms were just a bit bigger, space is at a premium. But thanks, apart from going elsewhere just for new experiences, we would use the Mantra again.

Karen G.
Australia
September 03, 2015
Business Trip
Staff Location Cleanliness
Second time I have stayed here. Returned because of friendly staff, location and cleanliness. Will definite return.

QUANG N.
Australia
August 21, 2015
good hotel
location, cleaniess
need free parking

Jeffrey G.
Australia
July 18, 2015
Everything was fine
Friendly staff, good location, very clean
This hotel is a standard 4 star hotel, everything was pretty much as expected for the price. The rooms were very clean and quite comfortable (except for the pillows!). Good facilities -tea/coffee, hairdryer etc. location is a short walk from most of the usual tourist destinations. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Biggest complaint is charging for wifi, but this is a problem throughout Australia. If a hotel in SE Asia that costs $30 per night can provide unlimited free wifi, why can't Aus hotels do it?!!!

Will D.
United Kingdom
July 14, 2015
Beautiful
Clean, friendly, local

Brenda F.
Australia
July 10, 2015
Helpful staff
location comfort staff
The big issue for me was AGODA itself, when looking for an hotel I need a room to accomodate my self and two young grandchildren (3 person).This is what I put in my search,search returned the Mantra at a very good rate including breakfast. Problem when I went to book in room not meant to accommodate 3.Staff at reception found a room to accomodate us, I was asked to pay an extra charge for the 3rd breakfast which I didn't mind