My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Collins

58 Collins Street, Hobart City, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Collins Hobart - Room Amenities - Desk & Broadband Hotel Collins Hobart - Standard King Hotel Collins Hobart - Standard King Hotel Collins Hobart - Standard Queen Hotel Collins Hobart - Club Cityview Hotel Collins Hobart - Club Cityview Bathroom Hotel Collins Hobart - Club Cityview Hotel Collins Hobart - 1 Bedroom Apartment Hotel Collins Hobart - 1 Bedroom Apartment Hotel Collins Hobart - 1 Bedroom Apartment Hotel Collins Hobart - 1 Bedroom Kitchenette Hotel Collins Hobart - Bathroom Hotel Collins Hobart - Lobby Hotel Collins Hobart - Business Lounge Hotel Collins Hobart - Business Center Hotel Collins Hobart - Boardroom
Hotel Collins Hobart - Boardroom Servery Hotel Collins Hobart - Guest Lounge Hotel Collins Hobart - Guest Lounge
Hotel Area: Hobart City Number of Rooms: 80
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
73 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (73)
Sort by:
Katharine H. Couples Australia, April 11, 2014
Centrally situated hotel

Attentive staff, very comfy and spacious rooms, bottles of milk...not UHT
8.7
Very pleasant stay. We were amazed at the size of the rooms. Very comfortable beds.
Mark S. Business travelers Thailand, March 12, 2014
Taxi driver said good choice

Well stocked minibar as there is nothing in the area after 8pm
6.7
Comfortable hotel, clean, club city view room. Wifi was free but the signal not great, best near the door of the room. Food at the hotel was expensive and just average. 10 minute walk to bay area. Probably stay here again if needed to return. University hospital across the street. 11am checkout. 20 minutes to airport by taxi, about 44-50 AUD.
Jill K. Couples Australia, March 9, 2014
Excellent location and value

Location, value for money , Dave on the front desk!
9
Excellent and so convenient and we found from the taxi driver en route from the airport, to Dave at the front desk the time and energy to be friendly and suggest the greatest ideas for different aspects we wanted to include...we couldn't be happier.
Alexander K. Couples Australia, March 2, 2014
Good Location

location, close to restaurants and bars
6.7
Pleasant. The stay was enjoyable. The room was very basic but the staff were friendly and attentive.
Stephen L. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2014
functional, clean, compact.

location, clean.
5.7
ok for quick stopover. Compact room/bathroom. Although parking available, its at nearby car park and not included in hotel rates; Not expensive but misrepresented. Service was fine.
Cindy L. Couples Australia, February 14, 2014
Good

Clean, conveniently located, friendly staff
7.7
Akos A. Couples Australia, February 9, 2014
Excellent service. Great central location.

This hotel is recommended for the quality of its staff, central location and immaculate modern fittings and interiors.
9
We would absolutely recommend the Hotel Collins. Having spent a week on The Overland Track, we arrived from the bush grubby and sore. The staff were incredibly attentive to our needs and requests. The centrality of the hotel meant we weren't far from Salamanca markets the following day (Saturday), however as it's tucked away off the foreshore of Hobart harbour we didn't have to contend with the noise or foot traffic of the day either. We didn't try the food, though breakfast looked appetising. Free WiFi and adequate bath in room. Also the mini bar is reasonably priced (which has to be a world first)
Cheu N. Families with older children Malaysia, February 3, 2014
A Memorable Stay

Very friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet location
8.3
It was very memorable because of this incident. As my wife was alighting our car, which was parked near the entrance of the hotel, she accidentally dropped her mobile phone onto the roadside without realizing it. Imagine our surprise when a little while later , the reception staff knocked on our door and handed the phone to my wife.!! A most civic conscious person had found the phone on the roadside and handed it to the hotel reception. Upon checking the phone, a photograph of my family , with my wife in it was displayed. And the hotel staff recognized her and thus brought it up to her. Apart from the above incident, we found the hotel very clean although the air conditioning can be improved.
Lauren T. Business travelers Australia, January 12, 2014
business stay

clean, price, location
8
stayed for a business trip. The hotel was centrally located, good price and clean room.
Michael B. Couples Australia, December 27, 2013
Clean modern hotel in the heart of the city helped

Clean modern great location
8
Christmas dinner disappointing & internet service more off than on, otherwise we enjoyed our stay. Staff were very pleasant & helpful always.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Collins HobartHotel Collins Hobart - Room Amenities - Desk & BroadbandHotel Collins Hobart - Standard KingHotel Collins Hobart - Standard KingHotel Collins Hobart - Standard QueenHotel Collins Hobart - Club CityviewHotel Collins Hobart - Club Cityview BathroomHotel Collins Hobart - Club CityviewHotel Collins Hobart - 1 Bedroom ApartmentHotel Collins Hobart - 1 Bedroom ApartmentHotel Collins Hobart - 1 Bedroom ApartmentHotel Collins Hobart - 1 Bedroom KitchenetteHotel Collins Hobart - BathroomHotel Collins Hobart - LobbyHotel Collins Hobart - Business LoungeHotel Collins Hobart - Business CenterHotel Collins Hobart - BoardroomHotel Collins Hobart - Boardroom ServeryHotel Collins Hobart - Guest LoungeHotel Collins Hobart - Guest Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3A07