Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Colva Kinara

Near HDFC BAnk, Opp. Colva Football Ground, D-Block, 4th Ward, Colva Salcette, Colva, South Goa, India 403708

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
39 reviews

31 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Sally B. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 10, 2016
Poor staff but good location

location & football table
3.7
Started badly with the worst receptionist I have ever come across - very unfriendly and unwelcoming, room ok, but no plug sockets near mirror other than in the wet room!??! no room for the extra bed as could only fit in front of wardrobe, bedding had holes in in and towels stained, breakfast poor with greasy coffee and unclean tables run by a lazy manager who we never saw off his bottom who barked orders at guests and staff! Egg man was good however at breakfast. you got 2 bottles of water daily which was delivered by knocking on your door at 8.30am (even if you had the do not disturb sign on) who knocked till you got up to fetch them! book somewhere else!!!
Report this review
Sally H. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 27, 2015
Not for Me

The room was reasonably spacious and mostly clean. we found the staff pleasant. Close to the beach and restaurants and next to an ATM.
4.3
This was definitely a hotel for Indians. There was little appreciation of what Westerners expected. There was a daily ritual of asking reception for toilet paper for instance. We couldn't phone as it didn't work despite reporting it several times. We arrived in the early hours to find dirty stained and stinking bedding which could not be sorted until morning. The fridge was black with mould. Although these things were sorted and not repeated it was indicative of the lack of understanding the hotel had to tourists. The breakfasts were good but accompanied by loud thumping house music. The staff tried hard to please but the hotel has a long way to go before I could recommend.
Report this review
Cerea G. Solo travelers Italy, December 24, 2015
a place to avoid at any cost!
3.3
it takes just two hours to realize that i have made a big mistake booking this hotel. from the picture in internet seems o.k. but oince inside you realize that is a run down place, the facilities almost all closed. but what made me crazy is that, early afternoon, checked-in the hotel dozens of young indian people, arguably students in holidays, with very low education, running in the corridors, chatting with loud voice, huiling and screaming, without any respectfor the quietness and tranquillity of the guests. immediately i report thast at the reception but the people in charge did absolutely nothing. for this reason, since my healtyh is more important than money, i checked out immediately, loosing the money of the three booked nights of course, looking for another place. speaking for itself!
Report this review
Sungmin L. Solo travelers South Korea, October 2, 2015
I'm so happy.

First of all it was very clean. Second, every breakfast was good and resonable. Third, every staff was so kind and polite. Fourth, it was very close the colva beach by walk.
8
I had a good rest time for 4 night. It was very comfortable and good. However, it was bad point that there were very noise at day and dawn time. Overall condition was good except this problem. Next year, I will go to the Hotel again. Especially, Bell boy BISHU was excellent worker. I give thanks to gate man also.
Report this review
Steven P. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2015
Pleasant stay

Location,room size.cleanliness
7
I had a pleasant stay at this hotel it had a good location near the beach the room was spacious and clean. The only issues I had was the lack of internet connectivity as there was no internet in the rooms and the wifi in the lobby wasn't working either for the 2 days I was there. The TV is also quite small for the size of the room . Other than that the hotel is ok and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Jane S. Couples United Kingdom, March 19, 2015
Holiday

location
6.7
my stay was comfy . Staff need to be trained a little more being woken at 7 am is not my kind of holiday . Food for breakfast is very poor . I know we are in India but they need to cater for Europeans as well .
Report this review
Jagdish U. Couples India, February 23, 2015
Great Value for money

location, staff assistance & breakfast
9
We made the initial booking for 3 days at hotel Colva Kinara & ended up extending our stay by 3 more days without any second thought. Hotel is located only 300 m from Colva beach. Everyday in the morning we walked the beach prior to a sumptuous breakfast at the poolside. Rooms were very tidy & spacious enough with a private balcony. Staff was super nice to us especially Ms Fatima. Hotel was suitably located for us to explore Goa both ways, going serene South & exploring nomadic North. We would strongly recommend hotel Colva Kinara to anyone & everyone. Its a graet value for money with three star facility.
Report this review
Capt P. Families with young children India, January 25, 2015
Average hitel

close to airport
6
an average hotel ..may be good for a nite stay...
Report this review
Paul B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 17, 2014
Quality Accomodation

Cleanliness, Comfort, Pleasant Staff
9.3
Great Hotel, would recommend to anybody.
Report this review
Arun S. Families with young children India, November 1, 2014
nice place to stay near beach..

location and cleanliness
7.3
I stay there 2 nights 30 oct to 01 nov 14 with my wife and 3 yr old kid. Rooms and bathroom were clean. Nice property situated at perfect location especially if you want to explore south goa. hardly 250 metres away from colva beach.. market bar resto all are around... Breakfast little bit disappoints us because of very limited variety for vegetarians. But over all nice place to stay.. thanks to Agoda and hotel Colva Kinara to make my trip wonderful.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 31 reviews Next page
Hotel Colva Kinara South GoaHotel Colva Kinara South Goa - ExteriorHotel Colva Kinara South Goa - RestaurantHotel Colva Kinara South Goa - RestaurantHotel Colva Kinara South Goa - RestaurantHotel Colva Kinara South Goa - Guest RoomHotel Colva Kinara South Goa - LobbyHotel Colva Kinara South Goa - RestaurantHotel Colva Kinara South Goa - Swimming PoolHotel Colva Kinara South Goa - LobbyHotel Colva Kinara South Goa - Swimming PoolHotel Colva Kinara South Goa - ReceptionHotel Colva Kinara South Goa - BathroomHotel Colva Kinara South Goa - Swimming PoolHotel Colva Kinara South Goa - SurroundingsHotel Colva Kinara South Goa - Deluxe room balconyHotel Colva Kinara South Goa - RestaurantHotel Colva Kinara South Goa - RestaurantHotel Colva Kinara South Goa - RestaurantHotel Colva Kinara South Goa - InteriorHotel Colva Kinara South Goa - FoosballHotel Colva Kinara South Goa - EntranceHotel Colva Kinara South Goa - ExteriorHotel Colva Kinara South Goa - RestaurantHotel Colva Kinara South Goa - InteriorHotel Colva Kinara South Goa - InteriorHotel Colva Kinara South Goa - RestaurantHotel Colva Kinara South Goa - ExteriorHotel Colva Kinara South Goa - InteriorHotel Colva Kinara South Goa - Swimming PoolHotel Colva Kinara South Goa - RestaurantHotel Colva Kinara South Goa - Deluxe roomHotel Colva Kinara South Goa - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07