or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Congress

Wiedner Gürtel 34, 04. Wieden, Vienna, Austria 1040 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Congress Vienna - Interior Hotel Congress Vienna - Reception Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Restaurant Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room
Hotel Congress Vienna - Bathroom Hotel Congress Vienna - Restaurant Hotel Congress Vienna - Exterior Hotel Congress Vienna - Reception Hotel Congress Vienna - Exterior Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room
Area: 04. Wieden Number of Rooms: 75

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Seng H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 24, 2014
clean and spacious with good prices, but..

good price, close to central, clean
6.7
We had a quadruple room in Sept 2014. We were delighted the 4 beds were divided between two separate rooms, which makes the room spacious. The room and beds are clean. However, it hasn't got any working fridge, kettle & air-con which is little annoying for us (won't recommend for summer time). It's closed to central station (HBF) but it wasn't fully operational then, so little pain had to go through Westbahnhouf for other connections. Coming to the "but", we had an annoying moment with the reception, we been given two different wifi password for two different days, not sure why the hell would they change the password. So the wifi was quite patchy and at times useless. Also, when I asked to print doc, I was asked to pay $1 per page when the sign above PC said $0.20, so you'll be the judge. Other than that, the stay was pleasant
Mok W. Business travelers Singapore, September 20, 2014
Not bad

Breakfast, location and staff
7.7
Location not bad as transportation is easy. The staff are quite helpful in introducing Vienna and helping us to arrange transport to airport. Their breakfast is quite nice and selection quite wide. Toilet and room quite clean too. There is renovation at the train station thus noisy if windows are open. The aircon in our rooms are either not functional or not working properly.
Fan H. Solo travelers China, July 15, 2014
Review

good location, clean room, comfort environment
5.3
Yvonne S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Comfort and convenient

location, price, comfortable room
8
It is value for money. Just a minute walk to the train station which is only 2 stops away from the city centre. Supermarket is across the street and many eateries around. Room size is ok and is clean. Friendly and helpful staff who try their best to make the guests feel very welcome.
Joo T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 26, 2014
Basic bed and breakfast

Easy access to U-Bahn or metro, small hotel so more personal, S-Bahn or Inter-city train station just across street
6
Wi-Fi connectivity in room was poor. Better at lobby, so spent a fair bit of time there.
Yuk M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 5, 2014
Value to stay

Clean, comfort and breakfast included
8.3
I took a few minutes walk from Vienna main station to the hotel. However, the main station is under construction. I went to the city center by taking the U-bahn U1 in 3 stations. The staff is very nice and helpful.
Tan C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 4, 2014
Nice budget hotel for short stay.

Location, breakfast, cleanliness of room
8
Location wise is very good. Just 5mins walk to train station. Breakfast menu was very good. Room was clean but I didnt open the window because of the noisy road. Staffs are helpful to answer your questions. Will be back if I come back to Vienna again.....
Shinji K. Business travelers Japan, March 12, 2014
Very reasonable and convenient location

convenient for public transport, reasonable cost, good break fast
8.7
Most of conditions as business hotel are satisfactory except only for thin wall and noise of next room.
Amalia A. Couples Philippines, October 31, 2013
Good hotel for budget traveler

Centrally located, easy access to public transport, clean room
7
I could say "ok" for the price that we pay. The room is big enough for me and my friend, good place to sleep after a long tiring day. However, the toilet sink is ridiculously small! You cannot even wash your face on it. The beddings are a bit torn out, with some stain which looks like they never change it.
Suttie D. Couples Canada, October 29, 2013
Close to transit and a breakfast

Breakfast, closer or metro, nice staff
7.7
Vienna is not an inexpensive city to stay in, so the Congress Hotel worked for us. But it is not close to the Ring. You need to walk for 30 minutes or take the metro 2 stops, which works really well. The Red line. This hotel is on a busy road right across from the new train station they are still building. I always read the reviews and was told to ask for a quite room... It worked for us. Nothing fancy, but the price is good for Vienna, staff speak English, breakfasts is good. There is so much to see in Vienna and there is so much walking that your only sleeping in the room anyways. Fresh towels everyday and clean bed.. What more do you need :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Congress ViennaHotel Congress Vienna - InteriorHotel Congress Vienna - ReceptionHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - RestaurantHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - BathroomHotel Congress Vienna - RestaurantHotel Congress Vienna - ExteriorHotel Congress Vienna - ReceptionHotel Congress Vienna - ExteriorHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - BathroomHotel Congress Vienna - RestaurantHotel Congress Vienna - RestaurantHotel Congress Vienna - RestaurantHotel Congress Vienna - LobbyHotel Congress Vienna - ReceptionHotel Congress Vienna - InteriorHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - RestaurantHotel Congress Vienna - ReceptionHotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05