Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Congress

Wiedner Gürtel 34, 04. Wieden, Vienna, Austria 1040 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Congress Vienna - Interior Hotel Congress Vienna - Reception Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Restaurant Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room
Hotel Congress Vienna - Bathroom Hotel Congress Vienna - Restaurant Hotel Congress Vienna - Exterior Hotel Congress Vienna - Reception Hotel Congress Vienna - Exterior Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room
Area: 04. Wieden Number of Rooms: 75

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 51 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
Minh T. Couples Vietnam, July 20, 2015
Normal hotel, no air cond provided

Location, Cleanliness, Good View
6
Hotel is next to centre train station and underground, very convenient for traveling. There is wifi in room but quite weak. No air cond or fan was given, so it's damp hot during the summer. I guess other season might be ok. Staff performance was good. They allowed late check out for us so we had enough time to visit places in the morning.
Report this review
Wai H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 13, 2015
Nothing is good expect its location

location
5.7
My stay in this hotel was so poor. It has no air-con so it is rather hot especially in mid summer. The window is broken and probably will fall down. Room cleaning is not provided every day. No shower packs. No sound-proof, I heard heavy noise of slumming doors, TV sounds ....etc from the next room early in the morning and at midnight! Could not sleep well during my stay in Vienna. If you plan to stay for 1 or 2 days, its fine as it is right next to the main train station and U Bahn. But if you plan to stay longer days, then you have to think twice! I would not suggest this hotel to my friends!
Report this review
Brian P. Couples Australia, June 27, 2015
good cheap hotel

price,location.cleanliness
7
a very good hotel next to the new hauptbahnhof .2 ubahn stops to the centre
Report this review
Nenad T. Solo travelers Serbian, May 9, 2015
Good Hotel

Location,Staff,Comfort
8
Very nice.For visitors perfect choice.With low budget
Report this review
Angie R. Couples Australia, January 3, 2015
The bathroom smelt like a urinal

Next to the train station
4
The hotel was disgusting. The staff were unfriendly there were no tourist pamphlets. The bathroom smelt like a urinal, there was dirt all over the floor. No one cleaned our room after the first night. The only good thing was it's location next to the train station; however this is in a dodgee area and some guy came into the hotel and then followed us to the station. I would not recommend staying here!
Report this review
Seng H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 24, 2014
clean and spacious with good prices, but..

good price, close to central, clean
6.7
We had a quadruple room in Sept 2014. We were delighted the 4 beds were divided between two separate rooms, which makes the room spacious. The room and beds are clean. However, it hasn't got any working fridge, kettle & air-con which is little annoying for us (won't recommend for summer time). It's closed to central station (HBF) but it wasn't fully operational then, so little pain had to go through Westbahnhouf for other connections. Coming to the "but", we had an annoying moment with the reception, we been given two different wifi password for two different days, not sure why the hell would they change the password. So the wifi was quite patchy and at times useless. Also, when I asked to print doc, I was asked to pay $1 per page when the sign above PC said $0.20, so you'll be the judge. Other than that, the stay was pleasant
Report this review
Mok W. Business travelers Singapore, September 20, 2014
Not bad

Breakfast, location and staff
7.7
Location not bad as transportation is easy. The staff are quite helpful in introducing Vienna and helping us to arrange transport to airport. Their breakfast is quite nice and selection quite wide. Toilet and room quite clean too. There is renovation at the train station thus noisy if windows are open. The aircon in our rooms are either not functional or not working properly.
Report this review
Fan H. Solo travelers China, July 15, 2014
Review

good location, clean room, comfort environment
5.3
Report this review
Yvonne S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Comfort and convenient

location, price, comfortable room
8
It is value for money. Just a minute walk to the train station which is only 2 stops away from the city centre. Supermarket is across the street and many eateries around. Room size is ok and is clean. Friendly and helpful staff who try their best to make the guests feel very welcome.
Report this review
Joo T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 26, 2014
Basic bed and breakfast

Easy access to U-Bahn or metro, small hotel so more personal, S-Bahn or Inter-city train station just across street
6
Wi-Fi connectivity in room was poor. Better at lobby, so spent a fair bit of time there.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Congress ViennaHotel Congress Vienna - InteriorHotel Congress Vienna - ReceptionHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - RestaurantHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - BathroomHotel Congress Vienna - RestaurantHotel Congress Vienna - ExteriorHotel Congress Vienna - ReceptionHotel Congress Vienna - ExteriorHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - BathroomHotel Congress Vienna - RestaurantHotel Congress Vienna - RestaurantHotel Congress Vienna - RestaurantHotel Congress Vienna - LobbyHotel Congress Vienna - ReceptionHotel Congress Vienna - InteriorHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - RestaurantHotel Congress Vienna - ReceptionHotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06