Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Congress

Wiedner Gürtel 34, 04. Wieden, Vienna, Austria 1040

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
68 reviews

31 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (68)
Sort by:
Alvin T. Groups Singapore, January 6, 2016
wont be staying again

good location
5.7
2 mins walk to metro station, the only good experience is the customer service standard from the helpful morning shift staff. no lock for the baggage room, room look very old with small holes in the wall, blood stain on towel, the reservation was mix up and we had to pay extra for the room, some of the staff were not so polite, and we were charged for hot water.
Report this review
Meng Z. Groups Taiwan, January 5, 2016
No hot water

Good location but no hot water
6
Report this review
Yingyi Y. Solo travelers China, January 2, 2016
very convenient location, standard room conditions

convenient location right beside the main train station and subway station, helpful staffs, rooms are okay
8.7
everything was good except for that there was no drinkable water provided, and the bathroom was a bit small; and i had to lock the door from inside with the same key that opens the door from outside.
Report this review
Regin B. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2015
Ok hotel.

Access to transportation
5.3
Just an ok hotel. Room not as nice as described. No fridge. Wifi not working in room. Sink drain overflowing. This is at most a 2star hotel. On the positive though, it was still quite a comfortable stay despite the nuisances. Staff were friendly. And just opposite the hotel is Wien Hbf. Very near subway, tram, and bus stations.
Report this review
Trevor C. Couples Australia, September 2, 2015
Location!

Location, friendly staff, clean
8.3
We had a good stay due to excellent location of the hotel and its proximity to the train station as well as the Palace of Belveder. The room was small but facing a quiet street. Initially we were in a room facing the main noisy street and without the air conditioning it would be impossible to have the window opened, just too noisy. The staff was helpful and understanding and we had a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Damrong L. Couples Thailand, August 12, 2015
Good location if you want to travel by train.

Clean room, 24hr Reception, Good location
9
We had to travel by international train early on the next morning, and this hotel is located across the street from the International train station in Vienna. It was really convenient for us. Room was super clean and beddings were very comfy. Located next to underground too, if you need to travel to city center by train which would take an extra tine of 5-10mins. 24hrs Reception, and it was perfect for us because we had to check in at midnight on our stay that night. No air con, but a fan is provided. We like this hotel a lot, and it's not expensive.
Report this review
Minh T. Couples Vietnam, July 20, 2015
Normal hotel, no air cond provided

Location, Cleanliness, Good View
6
Hotel is next to centre train station and underground, very convenient for traveling. There is wifi in room but quite weak. No air cond or fan was given, so it's damp hot during the summer. I guess other season might be ok. Staff performance was good. They allowed late check out for us so we had enough time to visit places in the morning.
Report this review
Wai H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 13, 2015
Nothing is good expect its location

location
5.7
My stay in this hotel was so poor. It has no air-con so it is rather hot especially in mid summer. The window is broken and probably will fall down. Room cleaning is not provided every day. No shower packs. No sound-proof, I heard heavy noise of slumming doors, TV sounds ....etc from the next room early in the morning and at midnight! Could not sleep well during my stay in Vienna. If you plan to stay for 1 or 2 days, its fine as it is right next to the main train station and U Bahn. But if you plan to stay longer days, then you have to think twice! I would not suggest this hotel to my friends!
Report this review
Brian P. Couples Australia, June 27, 2015
good cheap hotel

price,location.cleanliness
7
a very good hotel next to the new hauptbahnhof .2 ubahn stops to the centre
Report this review
Chihwei K. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 19, 2015
The service is very very bad
2
1. The service is very bad 2. WIFI is useless since I stay there two nights 3. There is no any empty socket I can use, so I have to remove some plug to use mine 4. The fridge is hot, how can you image it 5. The lock of window is broke, and I live in 1F 6. It's very hot in room, and no any air conditioner Won't live there any more, and will suggest my friend or other people don't live this bad hotel
Report this review
1 - 10 of 31 reviews Next page
Hotel Congress ViennaHotel Congress Vienna - InteriorHotel Congress Vienna - ReceptionHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - RestaurantHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - BathroomHotel Congress Vienna - RestaurantHotel Congress Vienna - ExteriorHotel Congress Vienna - ReceptionHotel Congress Vienna - ExteriorHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - BathroomHotel Congress Vienna - RestaurantHotel Congress Vienna - RestaurantHotel Congress Vienna - RestaurantHotel Congress Vienna - LobbyHotel Congress Vienna - ReceptionHotel Congress Vienna - InteriorHotel Congress Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Congress Vienna - RestaurantHotel Congress Vienna - ReceptionHotel Congress Vienna - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01