or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Continental Hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private Banquet Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Breakfast Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Bar Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Cafe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Cafe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1454 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1454)
Sort by:
Cecelia C. Families with young children United States of America, December 28, 2013
We felt so welcome by the staff.

Huge rooms with high ceilings and tasteful decor in keeping with historic character of hotel.
10
We really enjoyed the huge breakfast buffet and the attentive staff. The people at the front desk helped out with reconfirming reservations, ordering take out meals, and answering questions.
Tien U. Families with young children Australia, December 26, 2013
Historic hotel in Saigon.

position, the historical name and architecture.
10
I enjoyed the architecture of the hotel and the position.
Duy N. Couples Australia, December 25, 2013
Very good, we will be back for next time

Clean, Romantic & near by shopping Entertainment
8
Chuong P. Couples Vietnam, December 25, 2013
Value for money. Good for couple stay.

Good location. Historical remain. Acceptable price
7.3
I felt comfortable for my stay at Hotel Continental Saigon
Kathryn S. Couples Australia, December 24, 2013
Charming hotel in a great location

Location, room size and charm
9
We really enjoyed our stay. This is a hotel with a lot of history, the rooms are huge and charming and bathroom very modern and clean. The hotel is very well located, staff very courteous and a great place to stay if you want to treat yourself.
Wong L. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 23, 2013
Comfortable, helpful staff

service, room size, location
8
All their reception staff can speak English, so it's definitely a plus point as most of the locals do not know English. Also, please do invest on a good hotel in Vietnam as their theft rate is very high (I saw tourists from 5 different countries in the police station during my visit). The hotel receptionist accompanied me to the police station twice (because the 1st one was too lazy to process my report). She helped with the Vietnamese translation of the report (which is very essential), and helped with the translation when the police asked questions. It was a very tedious process and I'm very glad that the hotel staff was there to see through the process. The rooms were very spacious with balconies. attentive staff that cleaned the room twice a day. Enjoyed my stay there, even better if my phone was not lost. Wi-fi account available for each room. I have to emphasize again to take absolute care to your belongings.. you will not realize it until it's gone.
Chan C. Couples Hong Kong, December 18, 2013
near city, so good

city center ,
8
Artimon W. Couples Thailand, December 17, 2013
Very classic hotel

Good breakfast , nice location, old but classic hotel
8.7
Enjoy our stay in classic hotel like we went back to 1890 but very good location and affordable price.
Allan N. Business travelers Australia, December 14, 2013
Excellent hotel in a great location

Location, rooms & staff
8.3
Eric T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2013
Interesting historical hotel with good location

Historical value, centrally located & reasonable price
8
Hotel is well maintained. Breakfast was good with a great courtyard. Was upgraded to suite which was very spacious. In each of the suite, there is in room wifi router which provided very strong signal for access. Nice touch. 2 bad points, on the last night, room amenities was replenished. Taxi stand outside of hotel which is under the same company as the hotel (Saigon Tourist) was a rip off. Changed double normal rate compared to other companies like Mailinh or Vinasun. Very disappointed, that Saigon Tourist would allow such matters even in their group hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private Banquet Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita BarHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita CafeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita CafeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Other ServicesHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental PatioHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shopping AreaHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel OutdoorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night timeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Continental Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05