My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Continental Hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Nighttime Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private Banquet
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Fayette Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Venezia Ristorante Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Breakfast Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Venezia Ristorante Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Cafe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1336 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1336)
Sort by:
Huiyong W. Business travelers China, July 26, 2013
Nice hotel with good location

Good location, nice breakfast and room
7.7
The hotel location is good, and worth the value, but the staff could not speak good English, hard to communicate.
Fu Y. Business travelers Singapore, July 25, 2013
convenience centrally located.

High speeed internet, good breakfast
7.3
Old hotel, currently doing renovation with some noise. Most staffs cannot communicated with English. Facility old
Benson C. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2013
Comforting experience

The interior of the rooms, the location, and the atmosphere of the hotel.
9
Our stay was positive and comforting. The overall stay in the room has left us with a sense to visit hotel continental again if we are coming back to Saigon.
Joseph K. Groups United States of America, July 13, 2013
Hotel is ok, staff not grat, and value for money

Location, location, location
5
Crappy, room walls very thin and staff feels the need to talk at extremely high decibel levels very early in the morning. Staff are lazy and food just not that good.
Alexander D. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 12, 2013
Comfortable but expensive

Location is central, looks good
7.3
It was an OK experience that I will not repeat only because of the expense. I was in the Oriental Suite. This was only one room, all other hotel suites I have been in had at least 2 separate rooms. The view was good. Staff appeared disinterested apart from the very helpful assistant in the business area.
Mujtaba K. Families with older children United States of America, July 11, 2013
Good experience

Staff, room, and location
9.3
When we first arrived the rooms that were given to us very not so appealing; but when I approached front desk they gave us the presidential suite, very nice. The breakfast was very nice and the staff very friendly and curtious. I will definitely go back there again.
Mark O. Couples Australia, July 11, 2013
Great hotel

Location History
9
Great old hotel with traditional architual and history
Gene D. Business travelers Australia, July 8, 2013
Below expectations

Centrally located, Easy access to shops, Clean Exterior
5
I have been in HCMC for about 9 weeks now on business and stayed at several 4-5 star hotels over the week-end. This is unfortunately by far the worst of them. The room even though clean, was below standards and even though a non-smoking room, I could have sworn someone was smoking in my room. The view I had was that of air-conditioners and I could hear mice running around in the walls of my bathroom. The noise from outside my room was loud and I could hear extremely loud drilling at 8am on Sunday morning resonating through my walls. There were no spare power points to plug in my laptop. The ceiling was too high for my liking making the room echo a lot. The breakfast was disappointing and not very varied. In all and for all, not what it is made out to be except for the architecture. Should have been turned into a museum instead.
Murray L. Couples Australia, July 7, 2013
A memorable hotel for a special celebration

French colonial design, pretty balcony with stunning views of HCMC, loved the internal courtyard with old frangipani trees and wrought iron furniture
8
We celebrated our 35th Wedding Anniversary in this hotel We wanted it to be memorable. We prefer a hotel with character rather than ultra modern decor. The finishes in this hotel are a little sad but it could be in keeping with the 'old colonial' theme. We would like to see the bathrooms renovated to a more presentable standard but the renovations should preserve the old French colonial feeling.
Xiashan M. Business travelers China, July 6, 2013
nice Colonial style hotel for a specia experience

1). Good location 2).the courtyard where you can enjoy the fresh air during the breakfast; 3).Beds are comfortable, TV provides international channels.
8
Nice stay at this hotel and the price is valuable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio NighttimeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private Banquet Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Fayette RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Venezia Ristorante RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Venezia Ristorante RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita CafeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce VitaHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Other ServicesHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental PatioHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shopping AreaHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel OutdoorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Continental Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A08