or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Continental Hotel
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private Banquet Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Breakfast Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Bar Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Cafe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Cafe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1505 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1505)
Sort by:
Flora S. Couples Singapore, March 7, 2014
Very good and comfortable

Loft
7.7
Peter W. Business travelers Singapore, March 6, 2014
Vintage hotel with central location.

Location. Historical Building. Nice Place.
8
Nice heritage hotel smack right in the middle of the city. It is located next to the beautiful HCM opera house and surrounded by shopping centres, other major hotels, a selection of restaurants and bars, etc. Rooms are very large (as with all heritage hotels) and fairly comfortable. Due to size of room, aircon may be hard to control so you may sometimes be either too cold or too warm. Otherwise the hotel is a beautiful place to stay in. Look out for the old but beautiful Frangipani trees in the court yard. They have been there since 1880!
Uwe B. Couples Germany, March 6, 2014
Great location, great staff, but can be very loud

Breakfast in the coutyard, big room, nice staff
8.3
This is a nice hotel with lots of old charm, but can be very loud if you get the wrong room.
David C. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 5, 2014
Central Location

Location, location location
7.7
Hotel is in a great location, close to the major business and tourist centers in the city.
Tania G. Couples Australia, March 2, 2014
Great Location

Location, ease to get around, history of the building
8
A pleasing byt short stay at the hotel. All was in p[lace and the room was tidy.
Keith M. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2014
Perfect location

Location, breakfast, colonial hotel
8.7
This hotel is beautiful, real old colonial style with so much history. Location is perfect, right next to opera house. At weekends you stand on your balcony and can watch a brilliant free concert on the steps at 8.00 am. What an amazing way to be woken up! Breakfast is excellent, sitting in the courtyard.
Kim B. Solo travelers Australia, February 26, 2014
A legendary south-east Asian hotel

The colonial atmosphere, the quality of the rooms and breakfast and the location in Lam Som Square
10
The Continental is one of the most famous hotels in south-east Asia and it did not disappoint: I have already booked to return next year for the 40th anniversary of April 30th. So much history, the Continental is a real treasure.
Kim C. Couples Australia, February 25, 2014
great hotel

center located , shopping , sightseeing
8
that was great hotel , with lovely services and friendly staff
Roger C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2014
A Hotel with Character

Central location; heritage aspect; wifi.
7.7
This was a pleasant hotel that oozed history and character - if the walls could speak, what stories they would tell. It was also very centrally located with plenty of facilities in walking distance. The rooms have very high ceilings but are showing their age. The bathrooms in particular could do with a makeover.
Nick S. Solo travelers Australia, February 22, 2014
comfortable and clean good staff good location

location cleanliness and good staff
8.7
I was disappointed there was no swimming pool otherwise very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private Banquet Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita BarHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita CafeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita CafeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Other ServicesHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental PatioHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shopping AreaHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel OutdoorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night timeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Continental Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02