Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Continental Hotel
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private Banquet Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Breakfast Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Bar Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Cafe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Cafe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1470 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1470)
Sort by:
Ashay B. Business travelers India, January 23, 2014
great hotel, would come back again

architecture style, colonial feel, good service
8
enjoyed the stay. the stay feels like being part of history. the hotel has a historic significant.
Kwok K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2014
Comfortable stay

location, location, location
5.7
The hotel locatino is great, very nmear to shopping mall and surrounded by a lot of F&B outlets.Room is quite old and really required refurbishement.
Robertm N. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2014
Bad due to ear-splitting karaoke every night.

Location
4.3
Hotel Continental has become a wedding hall and party palace, with large parties in the central courtyard every night. Each party has extremely-loud ear-splitting amplified music and/or karaoke, which dominates the entire hotel and ruins the atmosphere of the hotel. I will warn the editor of our two guidebooks to downgrade this famous hotel. In addition the rooms and hallways and lobby have become shanby.
Chee H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 19, 2014
in the footsteps of Graham Greene

Rich History, Evocative Facade, Cultural Heritage
8
Continental reeks of Old Saigon, in a location to die for. Furnishing wise, is rather spartan but I had chosen to stay there for its heritage and colonial atmosphere. It still radiates the old world charm with dapper bell boys, marbled lobby with chandeliers and high ceilings. In short, i enjoyed my stay.
Jerzy G. Solo travelers Poland, January 17, 2014
A great place to stay !!

location, class, traditions
9.7
I stayed there for the 6th time, and always find it great. Suites are fantastic, view over Opera Square is great by itself. Staff goodd, very helpful and friendly. I prefer it over all new, modern hotels similar in every big town. Next year I shall book there again, np other hotel in Saigon pleases me more.
Siobhan M. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 16, 2014
Good location

location, cleanliness, comfortable room
7
The hotel was very comfortable but it doesn't have a very extensive menu for vegetarians in the restaurant, or for room service. The location is very near attractions. It is a bit noisy from the traffic on the street, but that might be everywhere in Saigon.
Hao L. Groups United States of America, January 15, 2014
Very happy stay. We'll be back.

location
9.7
Everything was great. Wonderful staff and room services. Breakfast was enjoyable thanks to the attention of the Supervisor named Van Quyen. The only thing was that we had to request room changes both times at our check in due to the smoke smell residue in the room. Better control of room smoking violation would be greatly appreciated.
Utsugi S. Groups Japan, January 14, 2014
Poor

Center of city, traditional and old
4.7
This hotel was very historical building and beautiful. However it was not comfortable to stay. Shower room was renobated and very clean. No couch and not comfortable. On the first day, it was very noisy because the bar is located in front of our room and there was a big party. At day time, it was under construction and we couldn't feel comfortable. Spa where is located in the hotel was not good. The lady staff was wearing white very short mini skart and too much closed to my body (I'm female!) Besides she requested tip a lot!! Unbelievable!!
Hannu P. Couples Finland, January 11, 2014
interesting city

good location, excellent restaurant, good service
10
We stayed in the junior suite which was a good option. The hotel has interesting historical background but provides very modern and good services. Absolutely a good choice in Ho Chi Minh city.
Lyn M. Couples Australia, January 10, 2014
An Original,City Center,Big Rooms

The rooms were large and luxurious. The Staff were all friendly and helpful. The location is Central, walking distance to anywhere
9.3
We will stay there next visit! The staff are all professional and helpful. When the renovations are complete the hotel will be fantastic! They need to limit the hours they use jackhammers and drills to 9-4pm.Then most guests will be out of the hotel. If someone is staying for a longer period than 2 days they should be situated away from rooms being renovated. My husband took ill and ended up in hospital for four nights. I requested to extend our stay until we flew home. Not a problem, I was given a twin room, then a suite for our last two nights. The breakfasts were extensive and the wait staff extremely attentive. The Restaurant meals were exceptional. We would Highly recommend the Hotel Continental Saigon to anyone travelling to Saigon who didn't want to stay in a large multi story modern hotel! From the 5th to the 15th January it was a great place to be! With the Opera House next door there was always some activity/ concert inside and outside on the Steps.Wedding season is also a highlight!!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private Banquet Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita BarHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita CafeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita CafeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Other ServicesHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental PatioHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shopping AreaHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel OutdoorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night timeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Continental Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04