Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Continental Hotel
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night time Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1752 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1752)
Sort by:
Neil L. Couples Ireland, October 29, 2014
Historic Hotel in an incredible location

Location, unique rooms, balcony
7.3
Had an amazing stay at this very iconic hotel. There was some building/maintenance work going on in the hotel at the time which was a little frustrating as it could be quite noisy but the rooms were incredible as well as the view from the room balconies. The indoor and outdoor dining areas are beautiful but the food probably doesn't match the venue. However, I would try to eat out as much as possible in Ho Chi Minh anyway.
Report this review
Tung Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2014
Nice 5star hotel

Staff very friendly , tour counter / reception both very helpful. Luxury shop close to the hotel. Becareful taxi fee , money u pay to taxi .
10
Pretty good hotel. Name mr.quyen and reception counter really helpful. I really really appricate bell boy very helpful and smiling to us all the time, my folks Love this hotel so much . Walking distance to famous place , post office. Next to opera .
Report this review
Michael R. Couples Australia, October 24, 2014
Wonderful old hotel

Atmosphere, staff helpfulness and location
9.3
Absolutely delightful overall. Can't wait to go back.
Report this review
Cheekhai W. Families with older children Malaysia, October 24, 2014
get a colonial feel

location, colonial feel and good breakfast
8.3
You will really get a oriental colonial feel staying at this building, right next to opera house. walking distance to most sightseeing places (within 1km). offer good breakfast with many local and international choices. the rooms are clean and big. you may think it is old but it is just fine.
Report this review
Canggih S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 21, 2014
Centrally Located

Centrally Located
10
Centrally Located. The bed in this hotel's room was very comfortable.
Report this review
Peter V. Business travelers Netherlands, October 20, 2014
Old glorious hotel

Space rooms, nice location,
5
First stay, outside makes great impression wich is not the same inside! Noisy aircom, water temp variates a lot and not friendly staff at checking inn/out counter! Very high prices for drinks outside 6 USD for a glass of orange juice, which I asked to charge to my room and had to pay cash because they understood me wrong and could not be changed anymore!!!!
Report this review
Stephen N. Business travelers Singapore, October 19, 2014
Nice Oriental Room and very centralize

Location, view and service
10
Good Location, cosy and nice view
Report this review
Suwattana S. Families with older children Thailand, October 17, 2014
Great location, classical and historical hotel

Location, decoration,service
8
Comfortable big room, beautiful court yard, good breakfast,friendly staff, we wish to come back again. Do not take taxi which park in front the hotel, the price is overcharged,let hotel staff call mylin or vinasun taxi, go by meter.
Report this review
Suwattana S. Families with older children Thailand, October 16, 2014
Great Location, historical & classical hotel.

Location, spacious room, classical decoration hotel courtyard
8.3
Comfortable, nice & clean spacious room. Beautiful courtyard, nice breakfast with varieties.
Report this review
Christopher Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 13, 2014
Four nights in Saigon

Location, the hotel and its history and the staff
9.7
I must be honest I always stay at the Continental when I'm in Saigon I love the place and the staff are wonderful.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night timeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - GardenHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Continental Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04