Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1872 reviews

1106 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1872)
Sort by:
Kheng W. Business travelers Singapore, May 22, 2015
Good hotel to stay in HCMC . Location is excellent

Location was excellent, the room prices not too expensive . Staffs are friendly and hotel not too crowed
8
Report this review
Ashay B. Business travelers India, May 20, 2015
great as usual

location, stay, hospitality.
10
great stay. staff is good.
Report this review
Irvan W. Families with young children Indonesia, May 18, 2015
Great location hotel

great location , nice hotel, staff performance
9.3
it was very nice to stay at this hotel
Report this review
Youling C. Business travelers Taiwan, May 17, 2015
perfect!!!

1. Free fruit while check-in. 2. Confortable room and perfect location, great view from the balcony.
9
Report this review
Sophoan H. Families with young children Cambodia, May 17, 2015
good

clean and good location
8.3
Good
Report this review
Kawin Z. Couples Finland, May 16, 2015
Please and nice

Location, high sealing & friendly staff
7.3
It was okay, location was good and this was the main reason I picked this hotel. It's old history taken in consideration it was/is the first hotel in Saigon I think it has a certain nostalgic energy which made it feel nice despite its old "interior" choice. The breakfast wasn't that good except the omelet. But this is all about what standard you are used to, and I compare it to Thai standard and I know Thai standards are very high. I would say it is a 3.5+ hotel or 4 but as of now it feels slightly too much. However it does have all the potential to become a very nice boutique hotel in the future. While I was walking in the neighbourhood I saw some hotels I found on agoda looking a bit shady but to my surprise when I was at the spot they looked indeed very fresh :) sometimes pictures can look a bit deceived ;) For first time travlers I do recommend warmly this hotel, however for frequent travelers would suggest to explore other options in the future. Things to improve would be a bigger minibar with more choices, a facelift for their breakfast and a more natural baggage service ( upon check in it would have been nice if someone would have carry our bag to the room and without asking bring it down ). But this are very minor details and I did find the overall experience good and last but not least the price was very cheap :) perhaps increase the price a bit along with some service and it could be looking at a rate of 4.5 stars. The price made it worth every penny despite the fact that it did not meet my expectations :)
Report this review
Jun H. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2015
Location

Location. Price. Food
6
Good
Report this review
Song W. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2015
Beautiful facade and lobby but room needs work

beautiful building and entrance lobby, good for business meetings
6
The facade is of 4 star standard but the rooms will need some maintenance. Toilet puts down the entire room. Room size is very good in generous size. Staff goes by the book so everything is fair.
Report this review
Hui C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 9, 2015
Pleasant Stay

Good Location, Comfort Room, Great service
7.7
Report this review
Young K. Business travelers United States of America, May 7, 2015
OK. Wouldn't stay again.

location, location, location
5.3
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 1106 reviews Next page
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night timeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - GardenHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05