or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Continental Hotel
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night time Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1576 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1576)
Sort by:
Wiroj C. Groups Thailand, May 25, 2014
A good location on HCMC

A good location on HCMC
8
Guillaume L. Business travelers France, May 24, 2014
Amazing location for that historical place

The location in this old building that gives a taste of the last century. It lives up to his reputation. Clean and mix modernity very well.
8.3
Comfortable stay with fast internet and close to ecerything
Nichakarn O. Business travelers Thailand, May 23, 2014
Friendly staff,nice location

friendly staff, Nice location and clean and Big room
10
Bevan F. Couples Australia, May 23, 2014
Excellent hotel but a little out of the way

Comfortable room,good food and generally happy staff
8.7
We found that although the hotel was great,we were a bit too far away from the centre,where all the action is!
Akemi S. Families with older children Japan, May 20, 2014
great location, beatiful building

location, freindly staff, food
9.3
it was very convenient location. It was just right beside the opera house. All the staff were very friendly and willing to help anytime.I would like to especially commend Mr.Bui Van Quyen and his team for their hospitable service. they recommend us lots of delicious local foods. Only down side is that it was bit noisy at night.
John H. Couples United States of America, May 19, 2014
Great location with clean rooms, but staff needs w

Location, value, cleanliness
7
I booked a junior suite at the Continental for two non consecutive nights as we had an overnight tour the day between. We checked in for the first night (Friday) and were given a suite as booked. We checked out the next morning and returned Sunday evening to check back in. Check in went fine, but when we got to the room it was not a suite. I pulled up the hotel on and on the hotel's website to look at the pictures. The room they gave up looked just like the pictures of the Superior Room (their lowest room). I called the front desk and asked about the room and the clerk assured me that it was a Junior Suite. So I requested the manager come to the room, and he also said the room was a Junior Suite. I showed him the pictures and description online and told him that the room they gave us was not a suite, but he still insisted it was a suite. Then I told him I would be contacting to get a refund for the difference in the rate and leaving an online review explaining what the hotel had done to us. At this point, he immediately backed down and offered us a different room. After a quick phone call he escorted us to another room which was a Junior Suite. The two rooms were clearly not the same level of room and they had tried to pass off a regular room as a suite (maybe they forgot that we had stayed there two days prior and knew what their suites looked like). In any case, I did not appreciate being played for a fool and lied to. This whole event is unfortunate as the hotel is a very nice, clean hotel centrally located near shopping, restaurants, and night life. On a completely different note, we needed to book tickets to a show at the Opera House our first night and had to wait for the concierge for 20 minutes because he was "out". At a 4 star hotel I do not think one should have to wait 20 minutes for a concierge. Bottom line - Nice hotel, great location - just make sure they don't try to pass off an inferior room as suite if you book the better room.
Grant E. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2014
A peaceful, restful stay in a wonderful old hotel.

Charm, history, location.
9
I have stayed at the Continental on 2 occasions and have enjoyed my time there immensely. There is an olde world charm about the place and the rooms are enormous. The hotel has charm and character unlike the glass and concrete towers that proliferate throughout the world.
Kok M. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2014
Room is huge but very old and poorly maintained.

In the middle of district 1
6.7
Not up to expectation. Breakfast is ok. For the price I paid I expected more.
William Y. Business travelers Singapore, May 16, 2014
All thing very old

Central located,
5.3
Acceptable, all thing very old, need to have renovation.
Hong Y. Families with young children China, May 13, 2014
Good hotel, truly recommended

Buffet Breakfast, cleanliness, and central location
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night timeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Continental Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C05