or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Continental Hotel
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night time Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1612 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1612)
Sort by:
Jerzy G. Solo travelers Poland, January 17, 2014
A great place to stay !!

location, class, traditions
9.7
I stayed there for the 6th time, and always find it great. Suites are fantastic, view over Opera Square is great by itself. Staff goodd, very helpful and friendly. I prefer it over all new, modern hotels similar in every big town. Next year I shall book there again, np other hotel in Saigon pleases me more.
Siobhan M. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 16, 2014
Good location

location, cleanliness, comfortable room
7
The hotel was very comfortable but it doesn't have a very extensive menu for vegetarians in the restaurant, or for room service. The location is very near attractions. It is a bit noisy from the traffic on the street, but that might be everywhere in Saigon.
Hao L. Groups United States of America, January 15, 2014
Very happy stay. We'll be back.

location
9.7
Everything was great. Wonderful staff and room services. Breakfast was enjoyable thanks to the attention of the Supervisor named Van Quyen. The only thing was that we had to request room changes both times at our check in due to the smoke smell residue in the room. Better control of room smoking violation would be greatly appreciated.
Utsugi S. Groups Japan, January 14, 2014
Poor

Center of city, traditional and old
4.7
This hotel was very historical building and beautiful. However it was not comfortable to stay. Shower room was renobated and very clean. No couch and not comfortable. On the first day, it was very noisy because the bar is located in front of our room and there was a big party. At day time, it was under construction and we couldn't feel comfortable. Spa where is located in the hotel was not good. The lady staff was wearing white very short mini skart and too much closed to my body (I'm female!) Besides she requested tip a lot!! Unbelievable!!
Hannu P. Couples Finland, January 11, 2014
interesting city

good location, excellent restaurant, good service
10
We stayed in the junior suite which was a good option. The hotel has interesting historical background but provides very modern and good services. Absolutely a good choice in Ho Chi Minh city.
Lyn M. Couples Australia, January 10, 2014
An Original,City Center,Big Rooms

The rooms were large and luxurious. The Staff were all friendly and helpful. The location is Central, walking distance to anywhere
9.3
We will stay there next visit! The staff are all professional and helpful. When the renovations are complete the hotel will be fantastic! They need to limit the hours they use jackhammers and drills to 9-4pm.Then most guests will be out of the hotel. If someone is staying for a longer period than 2 days they should be situated away from rooms being renovated. My husband took ill and ended up in hospital for four nights. I requested to extend our stay until we flew home. Not a problem, I was given a twin room, then a suite for our last two nights. The breakfasts were extensive and the wait staff extremely attentive. The Restaurant meals were exceptional. We would Highly recommend the Hotel Continental Saigon to anyone travelling to Saigon who didn't want to stay in a large multi story modern hotel! From the 5th to the 15th January it was a great place to be! With the Opera House next door there was always some activity/ concert inside and outside on the Steps.Wedding season is also a highlight!!!!
Irina L. Couples Russia, January 7, 2014
Staying in the Hotel was a transit to the way home

Beautiful historical building with a perfect service and huge rooms
10
It was a great pleasure to stay in this Hotel, as the design is very beatiful in a historical building, with a view on the Opera House
Allan S. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2014
excellent hotel that takes you back to the 1920s

fantastic bed, great design, class all over
9.3
This is an excellent place to stay and well worth the price, mainly because of the 19th Century design and fantastic bed. Get a room with a street view because some of the others don't have natural light. The breakfast is pretty good and the staff are very sweet and you can eat in the garden which is an added bonus. All in, one of the best places I have stayed, especially as it has the historical, Graham Greene/Quiet American connection.
Magnus G. Solo travelers Sweden, January 3, 2014
A nice hotel with continental athmospere

Friendly staff, clean hotel, good bed
7
I only stayed at Hotel Continental Sagion one night. My room was big. One part was sort of separated, almost like one extra room. The bed was comfortable the breakfast buffet offered a big variety.
Yukifumi N. Couples Japan, December 30, 2013
One of the representative cassic luxuarious hotel

Wide space with high sealing. Well-consered classic atmosphere. Good manner of the hotel staffs.
8.7
We stayed in the junior suit room, which has unbelievablly wide two bed rooms and a living room and a writing room. Each bed room has a fully equipped bathroom. Actually it was too big for a couple of short stay, but can really enjoy coroneal style life. Everything is far better than the costs. Only one minor problem is that the edge of the bathtub was too high for a short Asian women. My wife should climb up to get in and jumped down to get out from the bathtub.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night timeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - GardenHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Continental Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05