or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Continental Hotel
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night time Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1576 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1576)
Sort by:
Eric T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2013
Interesting historical hotel with good location

Historical value, centrally located & reasonable price
8
Hotel is well maintained. Breakfast was good with a great courtyard. Was upgraded to suite which was very spacious. In each of the suite, there is in room wifi router which provided very strong signal for access. Nice touch. 2 bad points, on the last night, room amenities was replenished. Taxi stand outside of hotel which is under the same company as the hotel (Saigon Tourist) was a rip off. Changed double normal rate compared to other companies like Mailinh or Vinasun. Very disappointed, that Saigon Tourist would allow such matters even in their group hotel.
Neil G. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 12, 2013
quick stopover for business

location, location, location
7.7
easy, quick & well located for business travellers
Ivan L. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2013
good location

location, history & food
7.3
I was disappointed that i was not given the room i booked for when i check in. It only the next morning when i feedback and i was changed. The previous room wad very old. Ask for newly renovated room. Location is good and breakfast is fine with normal spread
Chin B. Business travelers Singapore, December 2, 2013
Centrally located in the city centre

Nice, big colonial rooms
8
The hotel is centrally located. All within walking distance, are local and international restaurants, shopping centres and casinos.
Nguyen J. Solo travelers Australia, December 1, 2013
Location!

Location, staff, breakfast
7.3
A plus of the Hotel Continental was the high ceilings and the rooms area wise is spacious compared to its competitors. However, the rooms were quite old. I requested to change rooms as the one they initially gave me had a smell - the staff were understanding and accommodating. Otherwise, the location is the best thing about the hotel and within walking distance to the shops and markets.
Gaye M. Couples Australia, November 30, 2013
Step back into a different world

The location and old world character and architecture
10
We enjoyed our two night stay. The opera house is directly opposite and we went to the ballet. Our view over the city was exciting and interesting, something was always happening. The breakfasts were great and the rooms huge and comfortable.
Andrew L. Business travelers Singapore, November 30, 2013
A centrally located hotel ,overdue for upgrading

Convenient location, easy access to the CBD, ambiance
7
This is an old hotel with a proud tradition and long history. Sadly, it is in dire need of renovation and upgrading. It is trapped in the past, and is showing it's age. It needs to be revived, re-energised, reloaded. Complacency is evident in staff attitudes, the quality of the facilities,and the tired looking rooms and age old bed sheets, curtains and decor. It is still a popular icon in HCMC and is a convenient meeting place. A spruce up and makeover will make this hotel great again. The breakfast at the courtyard is a not to be missed experience although the breakfast menu could do with a wider selection. I look forward to returning to a proud new hotel with the oldest tradition.
Seyubee L. Couples Malaysia, November 28, 2013
Overall good and nice hotel. Convenient!

location, staff friendliness, nice old building
7.3
Overall very good and nice old hotel, clean and staff attend to request.
Rohaizad M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Not impressed with this overated hotel

Central location
3.7
I don't know why the others rate this hotel highly. There are so many things wrong with the hotel but I will start with the reception. The staff at the hotel are generally inattentive to their guests. When I checked-in, the two staff at the receptionist continue talking to each other and ignore my attempts to check-in. My room was located in the middle of the hotel building with windows that opened to a corridor facing bar. Fortunately, the bar was closed throughout my stay, otherwise it would have been noisy. My room was very large with old wooden furniture. Granted they might that way to maintain the ambiance of a historic hotel. My room was also quite dark and I had to switch on the lights during daytime. The bathroom was clean but the water flow was unsatisfactorily low. Worse was to come at night, when I discovered some of the light switches didn't work. I could not switch off lights above the desk. The lights used the old fashioned incandescent bulb and the glare affected my sleep. After inspecting the switches, two of them were loose in the panel and were obviously not functioning and yet they have not been repaired. Breakfast had the standard mix of local and western food. The bread was a bit soggy and tasteless and was probably the worse tasting bread I had ever eaten with the exceptions of the hotels I have stayed in some former Soviet countries. What a shame that a hotel riding on its French heritage would serve such poor quality breads. The only two favourable things I can write about this hotel is its central location and vicinity to Parkson department store which has a food court. The second is one of the older bell boys was helpful. Overall I can say that this hotel is simply banking on its historical significance and heritage without matching the poor quality of its facilities and indifferent and cold attitude of the staff.
Ka K. Solo travelers Macau, November 23, 2013
the hotel is very conveniently located in the city

I enjoy the convenient location of the hotel which provides me with great easy accessibility to all major sight-seeing attractions. The hotel is also just opposite to the Opera House.
6.3
I enjoy the convenient location of the hotel which provides me with great easy accessibility to all major sight-seeing attractions. The hotel is also just opposite to the Opera House.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night timeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Continental Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08