Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Continental Hotel
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night time Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1667 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1667)
Sort by:
Greg W. Business travelers New Zealand, March 29, 2014
Last time I'll stay at the Continental

Central location, historical setting
6.7
I had a very late arrival, after middnight. The reception staff was indifferent and simply not welcoming. He couldn't care less. I usually stay in HCMC a week. A week at the noisy Continental after the reception chap saying the room had been renovated and quietened. I have staying in such room before. I've been a regular customer. It was noisy with street traffic all night and kareoki two nights until the wee hours. I won't be staying here again. I get a sense, government run hotels are delcining in custoimer service in HCMC - The Continenatl, The Grand, The Majestic. They all have indifferent staff with worse customer services and language skills than ever brefore. Having said all this breakfast is excellent in the enclosed historic court yard.
Dang L. Families with young children United States of America, March 29, 2014
Pleasant ending to our trip

Location, elegant, colonial
8
We enjoyed our stay very much, especially our 3 youngsters. Booked 2 twin rooms but got a free upgrade to a family suite which was huge with a seating area and an office. After a whole week long touring Phu Quoc and the Mekong Delta, we really needed the pampering before leaving Sai Gon! We got welcome fresh fruits and chocolate delivered to our room. Breakfast buffet was great as well and staffs were attentive.
Ashay B. Business travelers India, March 26, 2014
Good View and Great room

classic style, nice room and great staff
8
Very good breakfast, very nice and friendly staff, Dont take Saigon Tourist Taxis which is outside the hotel, as there meter runs twice as much as a normal Vinsun taxi would do.
Kerry O. Couples New Zealand, March 24, 2014
Lovely fresh clean friendly place to stay

Location friendly spacious
8.3
This wAs a beautiful hotel to stay in and the only downfall was the shower over the bath withthe slippery tiles on the floor. And it also took ages to get hoy water to come through. Through all it's good points this was only a minor hiccup. The only meAls we had there was breakfast which was devine
Kim B. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2014
A truly superb colonial south-east Asian hotel

The history, the rooms and the breakfast courtyard
10
The Contineltal is one of the truly great colonial hotels in south-east Asia: like the Rex and the Majestic in Saigon, Raffles in Singapore,Oriental in Bangkok, Peninsula in Hong Kong and The Strand in Rangoon, this is a place seeped in a colonial history and tradition long gone from most new hotels around the world. There are no places like these left anymore, so stay at any of them, even for a few days, is to enjoy an ambiance like nothing else. My stay was all I had hoped it would be, I will be back next time I am in Saigon, as it represents supberb value, and it's price is so competitive that why stay anywhere else which has the history the Continental has?
Flemming R. Solo travelers Denmark, March 19, 2014
glimrende

beliggenhed
9
Gordon C. Couples Canada, March 14, 2014
Great hotel. Very elegant. Great location.

Location, comfort, breakfast
9.7
We enjoyed our stay very much. We were lucky enough to get upgraded because of a mistake in our booking (probably my own mistake!). It was a beautiful room with lots of space including a sitting room area. It reminded us of the many nice older railway hotels in Canada and around the world.
Laura I. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2014
Magical!

location, history of the hotel, cleanliness
8.3
We stayed at the Hotel Continental for our honeymoon and it was wonderful! The Junior Suite is huge and the hotel feels very romantic with all of the history. It is right next to the opera house and very close to the high end shopping in Saigon. The night market is about a 15-20 minute walk away, but it was still close to many nice shops and restaurants. Loved it!
Peter W. Business travelers Singapore, March 7, 2014
Location. Comfort. Safety.

Location. Culture/Heritage. Staff.
8
Nice heritage hotel smack right in the middle of the city. It is located next to the beautiful HCM opera house and surrounded by shopping centres, other major hotels, a selection of restaurants and bars, etc. Rooms are very large (as with all heritage hotels) and fairly comfortable. Due to size of room, aircon may be hard to control so you may sometimes be either too cold or too warm. Otherwise the hotel is a beautiful place to stay in. Look out for the old but beautiful Frangipani trees in the court yard. They have been there since 1880!
Flora S. Couples Singapore, March 7, 2014
Very good and comfortable

Loft
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night timeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - GardenHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Continental Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04