or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Continental Hotel
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night time Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1602 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1602)
Sort by:
Yen C. Business travelers Singapore, March 20, 2013
Heritage hotel in the best central location

Located right in the heart of District 1, walking distance to major attractions, nice historical architecture and ambiance
8
Chan P. Solo travelers Singapore, March 17, 2013
It is just a average hotel.

Early check-in, Fast speed internet
5
The room is quite big and have a small sitting area. The toilet got a foul smell as there is no air ventilation. Room looks very old need some renovation. Bed is old and it make noise when you turn your body while sleeping. Carpet is old and dusty.
Helen F. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 12, 2013
Perfect location in centre of of vibrant Saigon

The location, colonial architecture and professionalism
7.7
Lee H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 10, 2013
Historic but badly in need of updating

excellent location, beautiful exterior, historic feel
6.3
I only stayed one night at the Continental. It was OK but very dated, not worth the price in my opinion. The lovely architecture and luxurious lobby give a good first impression, but the rooms themselves disappoint. The decor was rather bare and sparse. The bathroom seemed as if it had not been redone for 50 years. I expected more from a 4-star hotel. All that said, the location is superb, the restaurant is very nice, though rather pricey, and the staff were pleasant and helpful.
Helen F. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 9, 2013
Very convenient for exploring Saigon

Location, staff and colonial decor
6
John A. Business travelers Philippines, March 6, 2013
Centrally located and very accessible

Location, value for money and surrounding facilities
7.7
The stay at continental Saigon was very comfortable because of its location despite if the old room, the facilities around the hotel makes it easier and convenient for a business traveler.
Linda S. Couples Sweden, March 3, 2013
Central cituated, good brekfast

Close, walking distance in the center of Saigon, good brekfast and service
9
Central cituated, walking distance in the center of Saigon, good brekfast and service
Jorma P. Couples Finland, March 2, 2013
A very nice stay for a couple.

Central location. All what we needed in walking distance. The hotel building represented nicely "good old times".
8
Malcolm A. Groups New Zealand, February 28, 2013
wonderful historic hotel with great location

location atmosphere friendly staff
8
Stayed for one night with three of my girlfriends. It was handy to all our favourite places so it was great to be able to walk wherever we wanted to go. We got balcony rooms which agora had warned were noisier than the back roms. This proved to be true. Breakfast was good. Would stay again. Wonderful atmosphere. .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the water puppet show
Andrew M. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 27, 2013
very central good staff and lots of history

good location , interesting history east to get taxi
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night timeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - GardenHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golf CourseHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Continental Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B08