or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Continental Hotel
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private Banquet Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Breakfast Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Bar Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Cafe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Cafe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1525 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1525)
Sort by:
Hilda D. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2012
Better on the outside than the inside...

Location - smack bang in the middle of things.
6.7
A pleasant enough place to stay and for the price it is reasonable. Rooms are a little tired and in need of an update. The place is clean and the staff friendly so a good option for the budget traveller. Plus is the location but be warned...we were woken up every morning with loud music at 6am, followed by live bands at 8am and then a window cleaner at 7.30am. So if you want to sleep in in peace and quiet this may not be the one to pick.
Francis D. Couples France, November 12, 2012
great location and big room

large room , very nice style , modern bathroom and hotel well located
9
the hotel is nice , well maintained and the service very good with smiling people . The breakfast quite raisonable for this level of hote i.e 4 stars .The room are quite large and the one with two beds ( large & small ) is usefull for family with one child . The main advantage is the location , nearby the opera ,easy to go to the main spots of the HCM city .The only differnce with others hotels of this category , there is no swiming pool .I recommend this hotel for a visit to Vietnam .
Bich N. Couples November 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good location
8.7
Great location, walking distance to all facilities. Hotel is clean and roomy. service was good? Nice place for wedding value.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to shops and restaurant.
Alena R. Groups November 11, 2012
Colonial charm but showing its age

Great central location
5.7
Fabulous location right in front of the Opera house makes it very convenient for visiting the city. However, the interior is very basic & dated. The rooms are spacious but old carpets smell & the bathroom has chipped tiles, vanity unit from the 70's, yellow lighting...I could go on.. Furthermore the place is incredibly NOISY! They play music on the square from 5:45am each morning! The facilities are as poor - the "gym" has a very basic equipment but the treadmill doesn't work. Breakfast is okey but not something I'd write home about. I would not recommend staying in this hotel.
Cecilia F. Couples Philippines, November 10, 2012
Good hotel and service with smile

friendly staff !!!
8
the hotel room is clean and big! but need a little renovation! friendly staff and good location!
Bich N. Couples November 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location
9
located in central district with walking distance to all facilities and market. Room was comfortable and roomy.
Michael B. Business travelers Australia, November 8, 2012
Great location

Location
7
Gym is VERY small and uncomfortable. Service was stand-offish and needs great improvement. Room was very comfortable and clean.
Richard M. Solo travelers Ireland, November 8, 2012
Magnificent; atmospheric

Comfort, style, location
9
My sister and I enjoyed our brief stay at the Continental very much. The rooms were comfortable and wonderfully furnished, and quiet too, despite the hotel's central location.The staff were helpful, professional and friendly, and assited us in finding places to eat, and in making necessary changes to our air booking to Hue.It was pleasant to eat brakfast in the courtyard, but th coffee could have been tastier!
Elena S. Business travelers Russia, November 7, 2012
perfect location and unique atmosphere

internet had trouble connection from time to time.
9.7
I loved the stay in this hotel. Great location, beatiful area around. Hotel itself is unique with its own spirit. Clean, old style with beatiful garden and terrace. Different rooms in colonial style. Good 4 star hotel with nice breakfast buffet. stuff is helpful and friendly. Food is good and room service is on time. Little hotel chocolate sweetens your day. I had a trouble with my leg so couldnt move - hotel sutff arranged breakfast buffet in my room and was helpful all around. All major sightseeing places are next door. Also life piano and chellow are great addition to a good food at the Laffaette cafe downstairs. Gym is small but enough for jogging and doing basic excersize with open windows outisde and fresh air. Also has massage place with sauna and steam room, jacuzzi -worth to go to relax after long walk - price is good.
Ardhit H. Business travelers Thailand, November 7, 2012
Prime location

Location and nice service,
7.3
I always stay at this hotel due to good lacation in center of Ho Chi Minh, walk disdance to shopping center, wincom, Bin Than market and Dong Koi street. This trip,my flight back around 6 p.m. I asked receptionist to have late check out 2 hours, first they informed that might be very hard to get but later they confirmed without charged

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private Banquet Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita BarHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita CafeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita CafeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Other ServicesHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental PatioHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shopping AreaHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel OutdoorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night timeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Continental Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01