or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Continental Hotel
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private Banquet Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Breakfast Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Bar Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Cafe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Cafe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1561 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1561)
Sort by:
Michael B. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2013
Old World Ambience

Location, Value
6.7
the saigon continental has a long and interesting history, just being there is a classic experience for anyone with a knowledge of the background of this grand old traditional hotel. everything about the hotel reminds of old saigon, just being there makes you feel like you are a character in a graham greene novel; not surprising since the hotel is often a backdrop in his novel "the quiet american" the staff is a little stiff, and short on language skills, not quick on their feet, and it seems that when they are asked to do anything even slightly out of the ordinary they become very flustered... everything here, as is often the case in indochina, is treated like it is the first time it has ever been done,usually requiring a conference among a number of hotel staff, frustrating but quaint. furnishings are quite dated, everything feels a little old, a full pressure clean and fresh paint job is in order. the rooms are big with high ceilings, a plus in these days of "holiday inn" boxes, balconies are a nice plus. the massage facility is quite old world, very traditional, excellent service, fine traditional massages, although a little pricy by saigon standards. we were looking forward to drinks at the streetside outdoor cafe, great service, good street scene, but spoiled by the outdoor speakers blasting everything from hip hop to kenny g... who approves the playlists at restaurants in se asia? surely there should be greater diversity than the usual offering of aaba, kenny g, billy joel. all in all a worthwhile stay at an iconic venue, all that is needed to improve it is management that understands and exploits the history in a sensitive and subtle way.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk, walk, walk throughout district 1, avoid taxis which are potential rip offs unless you watch the meter with eagle eyes. Shop, eat, walk, talk to locals. This is one very high energy city that rivals any world class city in almost every way.
Anthony S. Couples Australia, January 9, 2013
nice old hotel great features good location

old charm
7.3
nice fasard, rooms outdated but comfortable and quiet
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: watch out for rip of taxi drivers watch the meters
Xuan T. Families with young children United States of America, January 5, 2013
Centrally located. Management/Booking Issues

Multi-national breakfast and services
6
We stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks. The first week (Christmas week) was great, everything was perfect. then we went on an exellent tour trip managed also by the hotel (SaigonTourist) which made it even more enjoyable trip. Prior to leaving on our tour trip, we had an agreetment with hotel booking to return to the hotel for a second week (New Year week); to a nice room with a view (Room 110). however; when we returned, we found out that our originally agreed upon room was rented out to somenone else for 2 nights (January 30 and 31) and that we were re-assigned to a different room without a view (Room 208). We brought this issue to the attention of the Assistant Manager, Ms Min, she re-assinged us to a lesser value room (not a Oriental Suite as we originally booked, Room 309) citing that no other room was available at the time. We couldn't get a hold of the hotel manager, Ms Hang. On top of all that, we were charged for a extra bed because we had our twin daughers (12 years old) stayed with us) but we were never assigned the extra bed for the entire 2 weeks that we stayed there. We don't why the hotel would rent out our reserved room for 2 nights rather than keeping it for us for the 5 nights as we had agreed upon.
Restaurant Tip: Next to the hotel is a nice mall which houses a variety of multi-national foods. The side-walk cafe is excellent.
Sandie P. Couples Australia, January 5, 2013
A fantastic hotel. Good location. Good rooms.

Beautiful building, great breakfast venue, large room, free newspaper daily
9.7
We stayed for 4 nights. We loved returning to the luxury of this hotel each night. Everything about our stay was of the highest standard.
Wendy M. Families with young children United States of America, January 2, 2013
Good vacation

Location and historical significants made this hotel very appealing to stay at for our family vacation
8
We stayed there over New Year for three nights. Our rooms air con wasn't functional. Several other rooms were also complaining about air cons not working. I hope they have resolved this issue.
Jeffrey Z. Business travelers United States of America, December 31, 2012
strange experience for a 5 star hotel

Great Location
7
1. when i made the room reservation i requested a room overlooking the opera house. when i arrives the front desk first gave me a room facing vincom. i had to have a discussion to have my room changed. 2. our first room was #305. it was a beautiful room except the air conditioning unit was broken. our first night in room #305 was very hot and uncomfortable. 3. we were awoken at 7:00 am on december 25th by the sound of a loud drill that did not stop until i called the front desk at 9:00 am. this happened the next day as well except it started later in the morning. 4. in both room #305 and 306 the "clean sheets" had hairs on them. my wife is very clean and was surprised to see this in a 5 star hotel. housekeeping was very nice and accommodating to come up and change the sheets. 5. i requested an iron to iron my shirt and the iron had rust on it and it stained my expensive dress shirt??? 6. there was a painting project happening which had a very harsh smell on floor 1 and in the lobby for a few days?? i was not the only guest to notice and complain. another guest who was staying on the first floor requested to be moved. why during the holiday season (the busiest and most important time for a hotel) would a painting and drilling project happen. 7. the rules and operation of the dining room for breakfast are very strange and not customary in a 5 star hotel. two major points. the dining room staff would not permit me to use my breakfast coupon and get a cup of coffee (i did not even eat breakfast) and bring it into the lobby to sit with a client (and then of course return the coffee cup). secondly, the dining room is open for breakfast from 630 to 930 am. we arrived at 920 am before the dining room closed and at 930 the buffet was s stared to be closed. traditionally. the buffet would stay open until 1030 am or until the last person finished. on a positive note your staff is very friendly and effective and are willing to do all they c
Shopping Tip: Located by Vincom 1 and 2. Great high end shopping.
Ida K. Couples Australia, December 29, 2012
Great location nice room great service

Large room nice bathroom clean
9.3
Nice small hotel in great location clean large rooms with new clean bathroom good view from balcony. Friendly staff will recommend to other people and will come back
Charlotte T. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
Well presented hotel with great service

good location, huge rooms, very friendly staff.
9.7
We had two nights at the the hotel and I really can't complain. We were in the Oriental Suite and the room was enormous with a balcony overlooking the Opera House (mostly obscured by trees). Across the hall from our door was a beautiful patio garden that was lovely to sit in. We could walk to everywhere we wanted to go and it was by far the best buffet breakfast I've ever seen! So many options! Also the complimentary fresh fruit in the room was a bonus.
Travel tip: We showed up in the middle of the night without a map, which was a bit ridiculous, but if you ever find yourself lost in Ho Chi Minh the men who stand on the street in green uniforms - traffic police maybe? give excellent directions!
Phoebe T. Families with young children Vietnam, December 25, 2012
Really enjoy it

Great location, spacious room, good price
7
I will recommend to my friends to stay in the hotel when they visit Ho Chi Minh
Elizabeth M. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
beautiful hotel, great service, fantastic location

spacious room, great breakfast
9.7
Easy walk to all places of interest for tourists. Plenty of options to eat outside hotel. Excellent breakfast. Small but good menu in bar, price very good for food and drinks. Our room over looked court-yard and was very quiet.
Shopping Tip: If you want to go into large shopping centers go during day as they are incredibley busy and loud at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private Banquet Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita BarHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita CafeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita CafeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Other ServicesHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental PatioHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shopping AreaHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel OutdoorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night timeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Continental Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B02