or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Continental Hotel
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private Banquet Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Breakfast Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Bar Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Cafe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Cafe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1512 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1512)
Sort by:
Rod M. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2012
Quaint hotel in the center of town

Location is great
8
Quaint and ellegant hotel. The regualr rooms were dated, but the upgraded rooms were quite nice and had some charm to them. The breakfast buffet was quite lovely and a great value.
Robert I. Business travelers Australia, November 5, 2012
Junior suite is very large and ocmfortable

centre of city, old world charm
7.7
I like staying at the Continental. However, sometimes they can be very fussy about visitor rules. If local people come to visit, there is no parking at the hotel, which is a nuisance. The room was wonderful, TV has 28 channels(might help if they had a list of channels) Fruit bowl sitting there happily empty. Overall, lovely place to stay as it brings back many of Saigon's early days.
Travel tip: If you are visitor and have friends wanting to visit, warn about parking.
Sujalkumar M. Solo travelers India, November 4, 2012
Great location but old furnished

The hotel is very centrally located
5
Its has good location but the decor is very old. Since i am a vegetarian, i didnt have too many choice for breakfast. However its is very centrally located so it was very easy for me to go anywhere.
Oliver W. Couples Australia, November 4, 2012
Fantastic hotel

Great shopping, great location
10
Very nice hotel in a very nice part of town. Very nice food and excellent staff whom go out of there way to help. Recommend getting a room with view of the opera house(the band that plays on the steps on sunday mornings is very good)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is so much to do in saigon - where do i start?
Panithan M. Couples Thailand, November 1, 2012
Romace in Hoh Chiminh

Lover
8
It is right central of Hoh Chiminh City.....You can enjoy shopping and visiting many sight seeings in downtown
Shopping Tip: Many Brand names shops around
Minh N. Groups United States of America, November 1, 2012
Good location

Great view of the opera house
6.7
This hotel has an old, colonial, creey charm to it. It was a little scary at night but it only adds to the hotel's charm. The rooms are older - although my friend had a newer room (I think she paid less too!). We were located in a very busy intersection so be prepared to hear constant horn honking through all hours of the night.
Helen A. Business travelers Australia, October 31, 2012
Gorgeous historic hotel

Fantastic view of the Opera House
8.3
I stayed here recently while working in Saigon. It's in a wonderfully central location. Some reception staff were very nice - but others were almost rude. I'd stay ehre again.
Amanda H. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Lovely old colonial hotel with loads of character

Helpful reception staff, huge suites
6.3
Great central location of hotel. Breakfast was out on the terrace which was a nice surprise, although the actual food itself was pretty sub-standard, often lukewarm as the lids were often left open of the serving containers, would be good to have a member of staff to go around and close them! The suite we had was large, but could do with some up-dating particularly in the bathroom.
Shu W. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2012
great location,

french style renovation
10
This hotel is very old but it seem like freah style builded in 1880 , i stayed in the orential suit the breakfast was delicious and the houskeeping is very friendly
Restaurant Tip: restaurant is all arounf this hotel
Christy H. Couples Canada, October 27, 2012
Great location

Bit of history
7.7
Great location so easy to walk everywhere which is a big plus so you don't need to mess with taxis! Rooms a bit small and put two couples in twin rooms when we requested double beds. Not bad overall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private Banquet Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita BarHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita CafeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita CafeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Other ServicesHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental PatioHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shopping AreaHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel OutdoorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night timeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Continental Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06