or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Continental Hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private Banquet Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Breakfast Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Bar Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Cafe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Cafe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1449 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1449)
Sort by:
Jennifer O. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2012
Historical but noisy

Historical features, close to center of town
6.3
We stayed here as we wanted to see the old historical hotel, including the Continental Shelf bar. The location was great, in the middle of town and easy to get to restaurants and shopping. However the hotel itself is rather dated and they do have a lot of parties in the courtyard. As I requested a garden view to avoid the traffic noises, we instead got the party noises, rather dissapointing. Overall, a good place to stay if you want to see the history but not the most comfortable.
Daniel C. Groups United Kingdom, September 29, 2012
Great hotel in Saigon

Best location, traditional, good food
9.7
The Hotel Continental Saigon is located at a great location at the centre of Saigon. It is a convenient place to stay and as a base to look out for best restaurants and shops in District 1. It has lovely internal decorations and provide a nostalgic atmosphere to travellers wanting to experience a traditional Saigon hotel. The breakfast served at the hotel is great with lots of variety and some signature Vietnamese dishes.
Jariya C. Business travelers Thailand, September 26, 2012
Great location

The property is grand with colonial architecture. High ceiling and large too.
9.3
The staff was flexible and could answers well the requests.
Hotel Feature Tip: You may need to request the room with window look out the road or court yard. There are rooms with no view.
Robin S. Groups Australia, September 26, 2012
Beautiful hotel with wonderful rooms

Location, service, history, spacious rooms.
8.3
Great stay. Booked tours from the hotel to the Mekong and the tunnels. Rooms are beautiful. Only problem was the smell of tobacco in one of the rooms. We were a group of 6 with three rooms.
Dimitra M. Couples Australia, September 25, 2012
Classic hotel, great atmosphere and history

French feel and architecture, friendly staff and great location
10
We loved our stay here. Delux room was very spacious. We loved the atmosphere and history related to this hotel. It was close to dining and shopping We would stay here again.
Kelly R. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2012
Lovely historic hotel in great location.

Close to the river and markets
8.3
Have always wanted to stay here and after the initial pain of only having a single bed (quickly rectified) I really enjoyed my stay. Close to the river and wandering around with tour agents close by to book excursions. Close to ferry terminal so don't agree on a price before hand, it's only up the road.
Jens B. Business travelers Norway, September 21, 2012
This is not a Hotel its an drilling spot.

None
5
This is an Hotel that is run the way Hotel was back in Moscouw in the late 70ties. NO smile, no friendliness only observers.
Karen H. Business travelers Singapore, September 19, 2012
Old Charm Elegance

Best location Best Service Best Experience of History
10
I am so glad to have booked into the Continental Saigon. A 1880 hotel famed for its guests which included Graham Green, politicians, celebrities and journalists. The hotel is an excellent example of old world charm and service and in the same vein as the Raffles in Singapore. The Superior Twin we stayed in was spacious with free wifi and a 32 inch LCD TV. So it was convenient. The breakfast was excellent. Service staff were very friendly and helpful. Made our stay in Saigon so memorable I am returning soon! Thank you Continental Saigon!
Shopping Tip: Best location for designer malls and the must see Saigon Centre. Lots of clubs and restaurants just meters away. Famous landmarks are just a walk away.
John D. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2012
great location, excellent service,comfortable room

The staff make the place very pretty with flower displays which enhance the historical ambiance
10
We enjoyed two nights here, especially the perfect location for walking around the old part of the city. The buffet breakfast is outstanding
Claire C. Couples Australia, September 16, 2012
Old-fashioned but still ejoyable

Location & cool enough in the hotel not to need air-conditioning
7.7
I'd stay there again - we walked everywhere, it was awesome!
Restaurant Tip: Hua Tuc is a 5 minute walk away & is superb!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private Banquet Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita BarHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita CafeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita CafeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Other ServicesHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental PatioHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shopping AreaHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel OutdoorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night timeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Continental Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03