or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Continental Hotel
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private Banquet Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Breakfast Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Bar Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Cafe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Cafe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1478 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1478)
Sort by:
Elviera H. Families with older children Indonesia, October 19, 2012
great location but old hotel

very closed to all walking distance spot
6.7
when we arrived in the hotel, we can feel the history around it. but the hotel seems to be old. but everything else is acceptable.
Shopping Tip: good shopping mall is just around the corner
Graham P. Couples Australia, October 18, 2012
Great classy old hotel with large rooms

Central position with spacious clean rooms with a touch of history and character.
9
very helpful desk staff who assisted with restaurant bookings etc and general advice.great view from our window down onto the opera house from our little balcony.extremely good breakfast and friendly service etc.always enjoy staying there.
Restaurant Tip: Try Mai Tai restaurant.About a block and a half away for great Thai food (towards the ferry area) and the Italian restaurant at no 87 Nguyen Hue st. Through the little alleyway and into a courtyard and then great food.
Romil T. Business travelers India, October 18, 2012
Quaint old hotel

If you like heritage, this is the place for you
4.7
However given that its an old hotel, there is a lot of heritage but facilities have not been modernized. The room toilets leave much to be desired. They are from the old colonial times so not many of the modern amenities are present. Good passageways etc from another era. However, I am too used to modern comforts and now need them on my business trips which could be very hectic. I would like to come back to a comfortable room, which this was not. It was large with high ceilings but not what I would call cozy and comfortable. Built in another era for people with the definition of luxury from that era.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I think this is bang in the middel of town very near the opera house although I didnt have the time to check that.
Dinh T. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 14, 2012
ncie hotel

location, historic value
7
its lovely situated in the heart of saigon, just opposite the opera house. very close to many good bars and restaurants. room are super big but old designed. to be honest, I stayed there just out of curiosity for its historic value, but for the room and services itself, not so much worth of the price.
Michael T. Couples United States of America, October 13, 2012
Some good things, some not so good...

good location, nice breakfast, some good staff members
6
Very ambivalent about this hotel,so, I'll just list the good and not-so-good: Good - -Nice location, nice view of the opera house from this room -Front desk and some dining staff attempted to be helpful -Very pretty architecture and nicely appointed room -Good breakfast and the restaurant/room service is not overly expensive -Very good internet in the room Not-so-good: -The "oriental suite" is by no means a suite. There is a very small sitting area (two chairs) near the small balcony, and it is pleasantly furnished, but the room was no larger than the superior room that we also booked for my two teenage children. -We had some difficulty in this room with the toilet not flushing and the water pressure too weak to take a reasonable shower. Although it improved the next day, it seems to be a structural problem not easily rectified -There is no pool. My fault, of course, for not noticing this when booking, but most other 4 star hotels in the area have pools, so be aware of this. -Some of the staff was not polite but the manager was very apologetic.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is considerably less expensive to book a tour or car with an agency outside the hotel. We used an outfit called "TNK Travel" for a one day trip to the delta. The service was very good and the price was about 40% less than quoted at the hotel.
Michael T. Families with older children United States of America, October 13, 2012
Nice hotel but not great value

Good location, nice old architecture
6.7
My teenage children stayed in this room and my wife and I were in an "oriental suite" room. However the rooms were about the same size, so this was the better value.(see my other review on this date for more details) Staff was somewhat friendly and helpful. Very nice location next to the opera house, although the traffic can be a bit noisy. The breakfast was good and the room service and mini-bar reasonably priced. Keep in mind that there is no pool here, unlike most other 4 and 5 star hotels in the area. Overall, not a bad place but there is definitely better value to be had both in the Dong Koi area and Saigon in general.
Megan M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 10, 2012
Historic hotel, in need of an update

Great location, overpriced for facilities
5.3
the continental is one of the oldest hotels in hcmc and is in the heart of the shopping district but neither justify the price. although it was the most expensive hotel in which i stayed during a recent business trip to vietnam, and the only four star among them, it was also the most dated and least comfortable with the poorest service. the room was entirely interior with windows into a hallway that stayed lit all night. the decor was fusty at best and smelled old. would not consider staying there again.
Debbie S. Couples Australia, October 10, 2012
Nostalgic, charm and grace -great hotel

Lovely rooms with balcony, close to everything, friendly staff, good breakfast
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Continental -everything we thought it would be. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a suite room with balcony overlooking the Opera House which was a great size with a comfy bed and plenty of room. Breakfast was good with plenty of variety. Easy walking distance from all main attractions and shopping areas.
Travel tip: Temple Club a must for dinner or lunch
Eddie C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2012
Good Location but Short on Delivery

Location
4.3
The appearance of the hotel look grandees from the outside. But inside the rooms, the finishing looks empty. What make me elks is the water supply which looks milky and low water pressure. The location of the hotel is good when you have a balcony to look out on the street. But if I will to travel to HCMC again, I will definitely not stay there. At the rate was given, I have much better choices. And the airport transfer, you can forget about it for no one from the hotel show up. Have to get my own transport to the hotel.
Rune R. Couples Denmark, October 9, 2012
Beautiful and romantic hotel

Service, breakfast, historical atmosphere
9
Overall a stunning hotel where much of the original design and layout has been preserved. Rooms are spacious, service excellent and the breakfast buffet perhaps the best we've ever had in a hotel. Location is also great right next to design shops and several tourist attractions. It's a great place to stay if you want to feel a bit emerged in Vietnamese history, spoiling yourself at the same time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private Banquet Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita BarHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita CafeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita CafeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Other ServicesHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental PatioHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shopping AreaHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel OutdoorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night timeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Continental Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A08