or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Continental Hotel
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night time Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1576 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1576)
Sort by:
Azah A. Families with older children Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Great location and great room

Nice rooms
7.7
We really enjoyed our stay in Hotel Continental Saigon. Rooms are great and we really like the fruit basket that we received everyday. However, we regret to note that our request for a queen bed was not fulfilled and i and my husband had to sleep on separate beds for 3 nights. The command of English language for the front desk staff is not quite good.
Darren J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 5, 2013
Terrible hotel with poor customer service

The exterior of the hotel (you don't need to stay here to appreciate that)
3.7
This hotel is one of the worst I've ever stayed in. The rooms are dark and in a poor state, they also smelt musty and damp, I was woken up at 5:30am by the staff playing loud music. The breakfast was appalling and worst of all the attitude of the staff in reception were awful and they were not remotely interested in customer satisfaction.
Peng W. Solo travelers China, February 2, 2013
Great location, nice building

great breakfeast
8.3
nice historical building, but the interior looks a bit old especially the public walkways in the room floors. the room and furniture look old too,however, the facilities are good, the toilet and the shower head...
Viet C. Business travelers Vietnam, February 1, 2013
Old style, great location, noise from a bar

Great location
7.3
Great location. Interior is quite OK. The down side is the noise from a bar upstair during evening time (until 10PM)
Choi K. Groups Hong Kong, January 28, 2013
good service but the hygiene is not quite good

The breakfast area is good
6.7
very comfortable and good service! it is family friendly with the rooms
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is hotel shuttle bus to the beach and hoian downtown. it is very convenient
Trevor R. Business travelers Australia, January 27, 2013
Great location in a great old hotel

Location was in the centre of HCM City - allowed you to walk most places.
8.3
I think I had one of the new rooms in this hotel as they are removating.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy walk to the wet narket
Helen F. Groups Australia, January 23, 2013
Gorgeous example of French Colonial architecture

Decor, breakfast, history, lovely staff, restful
8.7
it was a delight to experience a delightful and well positioned piece of french colonial architecture - an example that the french did something good for the country during their invasion. some small oddities like a laundry service promising 8 hours and taking 13 but nothing to marr our stay. staff very pleasant and helpful. rooms beautifully furnished. bed linen exquisite. bathrooms a little tired but it would be a shame to renovate and lose the shell shaped vanity. overall a very pleasant stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is in a slightly quieter area and about 10 - 15 minutes walk to the backpacker area which is much livelier. Pleasant strolling around the location.
Ngai W. Groups Hong Kong, January 21, 2013
poor service, nice european style, but old hotel

location
4.7
Staff there are not helpful at all, with poor attitude. No one comes to help on anything until you asked. Theytreated western guests much better. I dunno if it's the style of typical vn hotel. For hardware, it's an old hotel. Air con not enough.
Michael B. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2013
Old World Ambience

Location, Value
6.7
the saigon continental has a long and interesting history, just being there is a classic experience for anyone with a knowledge of the background of this grand old traditional hotel. everything about the hotel reminds of old saigon, just being there makes you feel like you are a character in a graham greene novel; not surprising since the hotel is often a backdrop in his novel "the quiet american" the staff is a little stiff, and short on language skills, not quick on their feet, and it seems that when they are asked to do anything even slightly out of the ordinary they become very flustered... everything here, as is often the case in indochina, is treated like it is the first time it has ever been done,usually requiring a conference among a number of hotel staff, frustrating but quaint. furnishings are quite dated, everything feels a little old, a full pressure clean and fresh paint job is in order. the rooms are big with high ceilings, a plus in these days of "holiday inn" boxes, balconies are a nice plus. the massage facility is quite old world, very traditional, excellent service, fine traditional massages, although a little pricy by saigon standards. we were looking forward to drinks at the streetside outdoor cafe, great service, good street scene, but spoiled by the outdoor speakers blasting everything from hip hop to kenny g... who approves the playlists at restaurants in se asia? surely there should be greater diversity than the usual offering of aaba, kenny g, billy joel. all in all a worthwhile stay at an iconic venue, all that is needed to improve it is management that understands and exploits the history in a sensitive and subtle way.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk, walk, walk throughout district 1, avoid taxis which are potential rip offs unless you watch the meter with eagle eyes. Shop, eat, walk, talk to locals. This is one very high energy city that rivals any world class city in almost every way.
Anthony S. Couples Australia, January 9, 2013
nice old hotel great features good location

old charm
7.3
nice fasard, rooms outdated but comfortable and quiet
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: watch out for rip of taxi drivers watch the meters

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night timeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Continental Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08