or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Continental Hotel
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night time Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1632 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1632)
Sort by:
Sudharshana M. Business travelers India, August 28, 2014
French architecture and ambience with good food

French architecture and ambience, location
7.7
Experienced the french colonial style ambience ,though some of the comforts like water pressure during shower had to be compromised , as many of the fixtures seem to be old
Alan E. Couples Australia, August 27, 2014
A great hotel

old world style, great location, pleasent layout
9.7
We were both very impressed with the size and décor of our room, the high ceilings making it feel more spacious. The breakfast selection was second to none. The location, just walk to anywhere in district 1. Staff were efficient and friendly. Would definitely stay here again
Van H. Couples Australia, August 27, 2014
Excellent Hotel

Position - Customer services - Comfortable room
10
Very good service staff , Comfortable room and good value for money.
Lau Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 26, 2014
Super convenience

Good location. Walking distrance to major attraction, right next to the Opera House
7.7
Pleasant stay. With the location, the heritage building and history of the hotel, the hotel has a great potential to convert as a 5-star hotel
Keith T. Business travelers Singapore, August 26, 2014
Old Hotel, Great Location

Location, Location, Location
8
Hotel's location is very central. Staff is generally helpful. Room is big but dated. I enjoyed the breakfast as it is a mix of Western and Asian.
Penny O. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 25, 2014
Holiday with mom

(1) location, (2) spacious room, (3) history and old world charm
9.7
Good.
David S. Solo travelers France, August 19, 2014
Hotel Continental saigon

Location, room size, breakfast
8.7
A pleasant stay. The hotel is well located and the rooms are spacious and good value for money. I was surprised that the hotel didn't have a swimming pool. The rooms were clean and spacious, but their decoration is somewhat dated. The lifts were very ugly and didn't correspond with the beautiful lobby.
James G. Business travelers Singapore, August 16, 2014
Old hotel charm with gd location and big room

Location and value for money room rates
7
Spacious room with gd location. Room could be upgrade with better facilities
Yee L. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2014
heart of HCMC

large room, clean and very centralised.
7
We stayed there for 2 nights and the hotel is our friends wedding venue so we booked it without much research. Very contented with the hotel, old english style with large room, and very centralised location. One minus point is that there is no swimming pool in the hotel.
Dilip P. Business travelers India, August 9, 2014
Enjoyable Stay

Specious Clean Room , Good Location , Antique look & furniture
8
Stay was comfortable & enjoyable. This was my repeat stay at this hotel( 5th or 6th visit !). I found breakfast was improved which is good . However , i suggest atleast one person with good knowledge of English should be available as staff could not understand what iwas trying to communicate. Plumbing is old & should be improved. Shower was not good . Hotel should install hand shower(bidder)next to W/C (Commode). Management should consider if guest request for Mineral Water Replacement (which most hotels do). My suggestions could improve otherwise good hotel make stay more enjoyable. Otherwise its a good hotel & i will repeat my stay with them. \

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night timeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - GardenHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04