Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Continental Hotel
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night time Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1665 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1665)
Sort by:
Maureen T. Business travelers Singapore, October 5, 2014
Central Location and huge room

Location, ambiance and room is large
8
Enjoy the ambiance of the hotel, colonel style, room with high ceiling. Bed is comfortable. And good spread of breakfast buffet. Location is next to the Opera house, easy access in the city.
Pek L. Groups Singapore, October 5, 2014
Lovely stay

Great location, historical hotel, clean room
8.3
Suriakala V. Business travelers Singapore, September 27, 2014
Perfect hotel stay

The location was excellent, the staff were very helpful & informative and although I occupied a standard room, it was spacious, clean and very comfortable.
10
Mine was a short stay but what impressed me was the cleanliness of the room & attached bathroom andthe service level of the staff at the breakfast room. Service with a smile and they were attentive. They are clearly well trained. Breakfast was not lavish but very tasty and well prepared. This is what counts at the end of the day.
Nicholai B. Business travelers New Zealand, September 18, 2014
Far from perfect but somehow I really like it

Location is amazing, the rooms are large, It is old and a bit run down but full of charm.
7.3
I really enjoy staying here. It is in the perfect location amongst the more expensive hotels but it is really good value for money. The staff are cool but I had very little reason to interact with them. I knew what I wanted and I was free to come and go. I have stayed at much nicer hotels in HCM but they just do not have the same ......soul. So being able to breeze in and out of a massive room in a funky old hotel works for me. Just expect it to be a little dysfunctional.
Vanicha P. Couples Thailand, September 16, 2014
Really Reccomended !!!

Location clean and friendly staffs
10
Christina P. Business travelers Bulgaria, September 13, 2014
the only good thing about the hotel is its locati

location; interior; staff
7
Average; even if you are upgraded in a room facing the opera square, it is not worth it as it is extremely noisy.
John H. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2014
short stay

food, location, style
7.7
fine stay - good food, location, style
David E. Business travelers United States of America, September 10, 2014
Short Stay

Very nice breakfast, location was great, room was very clean and quiet.
9.3
The room is very basic, although it is clean and quiet. The room was warm when I arrived in the middle of the night, however, the wall-mounted air conditioner worked sufficiently to cool down the room. The hallways are not air conditioned as they are open to the outdoors since the hotel was built in the 1880's, which is actually very quaint. The price was very good ($72 per night). The overall hotel is nice, although there are upgrades and repairs in process. The breakfast was very good and the restaurant staff was great. I'll definitely go back!
Chao P. Solo travelers Singapore, September 8, 2014
Good location, nice looking hotel, superb staff

Good location, nice looking hotel, superb staff
9.7
Enjoyed my stay in a nice looking Hotel. I arrived early but the hotel staff was able to immediately allocate a room for me to check in. I later request for a change of room and it was done very promptly. This is the first time I am impressed by hotel staff. The breakfast menu are the same throughout my stay, would recommend that they rotate 1 or 2 food items each morning.
Jayne C. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2014
Great hotel

Location, character, staff
9.7
Really good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night timeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - GardenHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Continental Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A08