or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Continental Hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private Banquet Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Breakfast Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Bar Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Cafe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Cafe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1449 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1449)
Sort by:
Kerry O. Couples New Zealand, March 24, 2014
Lovely fresh clean friendly place to stay

Location friendly spacious
8.3
This wAs a beautiful hotel to stay in and the only downfall was the shower over the bath withthe slippery tiles on the floor. And it also took ages to get hoy water to come through. Through all it's good points this was only a minor hiccup. The only meAls we had there was breakfast which was devine
Kim B. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2014
A truly superb colonial south-east Asian hotel

The history, the rooms and the breakfast courtyard
10
The Contineltal is one of the truly great colonial hotels in south-east Asia: like the Rex and the Majestic in Saigon, Raffles in Singapore,Oriental in Bangkok, Peninsula in Hong Kong and The Strand in Rangoon, this is a place seeped in a colonial history and tradition long gone from most new hotels around the world. There are no places like these left anymore, so stay at any of them, even for a few days, is to enjoy an ambiance like nothing else. My stay was all I had hoped it would be, I will be back next time I am in Saigon, as it represents supberb value, and it's price is so competitive that why stay anywhere else which has the history the Continental has?
Flemming R. Solo travelers Denmark, March 19, 2014
glimrende

beliggenhed
9
Gordon C. Couples Canada, March 14, 2014
Great hotel. Very elegant. Great location.

Location, comfort, breakfast
9.7
We enjoyed our stay very much. We were lucky enough to get upgraded because of a mistake in our booking (probably my own mistake!). It was a beautiful room with lots of space including a sitting room area. It reminded us of the many nice older railway hotels in Canada and around the world.
Laura I. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2014
Magical!

location, history of the hotel, cleanliness
8.3
We stayed at the Hotel Continental for our honeymoon and it was wonderful! The Junior Suite is huge and the hotel feels very romantic with all of the history. It is right next to the opera house and very close to the high end shopping in Saigon. The night market is about a 15-20 minute walk away, but it was still close to many nice shops and restaurants. Loved it!
Peter W. Business travelers Singapore, March 7, 2014
Location. Comfort. Safety.

Location. Culture/Heritage. Staff.
8
Nice heritage hotel smack right in the middle of the city. It is located next to the beautiful HCM opera house and surrounded by shopping centres, other major hotels, a selection of restaurants and bars, etc. Rooms are very large (as with all heritage hotels) and fairly comfortable. Due to size of room, aircon may be hard to control so you may sometimes be either too cold or too warm. Otherwise the hotel is a beautiful place to stay in. Look out for the old but beautiful Frangipani trees in the court yard. They have been there since 1880!
Flora S. Couples Singapore, March 7, 2014
Very good and comfortable

Loft
7.7
Peter W. Business travelers Singapore, March 6, 2014
Vintage hotel with central location.

Location. Historical Building. Nice Place.
8
Nice heritage hotel smack right in the middle of the city. It is located next to the beautiful HCM opera house and surrounded by shopping centres, other major hotels, a selection of restaurants and bars, etc. Rooms are very large (as with all heritage hotels) and fairly comfortable. Due to size of room, aircon may be hard to control so you may sometimes be either too cold or too warm. Otherwise the hotel is a beautiful place to stay in. Look out for the old but beautiful Frangipani trees in the court yard. They have been there since 1880!
Uwe B. Couples Germany, March 6, 2014
Great location, great staff, but can be very loud

Breakfast in the coutyard, big room, nice staff
8.3
This is a nice hotel with lots of old charm, but can be very loud if you get the wrong room.
David C. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 5, 2014
Central Location

Location, location location
7.7
Hotel is in a great location, close to the major business and tourist centers in the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private Banquet Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita BarHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita CafeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita CafeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Other ServicesHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental PatioHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shopping AreaHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel OutdoorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night timeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Continental Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B01