arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 2001 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2001 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.7

7.2 Geraldine F.
Australia
June 20, 2016
facilities
No pressure at all in the showers. Slightly warm water after being told that the solar wasnt working to well and to run the shower water for about 5mins before showering..wasting water , in my opinion

7.6 Jeffrey J.
Australia
June 17, 2016
Great location
What a great base for exploring HCMC! Old world charm with a great location.

8.4 Anthony B.
United Kingdom
June 17, 2016
Colonial charm at a bargain price
Insider deal brought us here this time as we would normally stay somewhere more modern. Excellent location for business and tourist guests. Extra points for the large cake presented for my birthday.....at breakfast! Shared with the staff in my office who loved it. Thanks again. What happened to the cocktail bar which seems to have disappeared?

10 BILAL N.
Australia
June 10, 2016
FANTASTIC.
An old style French colonial hotel that is in keeping with that area of Saigon. The french restaurant was excellent and the NZ lamb chops the best I have ever eaten. As an Aussie, I don't like to say it but it is true. Location is great. Access to the Saigon River, foreign banks, Beteng Market all close by. Do yourself a favour and go there. Dr Bilal NASRULLAH. AUSTRALIA.

9.6 alan W.
Australia
June 10, 2016
Old world charm right in the middle of district 1
Great location, walk to almost all the tourist attractions, restaurants and shops. Lovely old style rooms with heaps of history. Brilliant breakfast

4.4 Boon N.
Malaysia
June 10, 2016
Business trip
Old hotel, smelly room No ppl pick the luggage when arrive the hotel . Clean room not professional , put my pillow on chair . Toilet bowl got tissue at 1st day . Only 1st time stay and the last time start this hotel

7.2 ELISABETH L.
France
June 06, 2016
stay at continental from June3 to 5 2016
We have stayed at continental Saigon several times, we like it, is generally good value for money, and the hotel has good old feel atmosphere. However during our last stay from June 3 to 5, there were activities/shows early morning so was a bit noisy, it was weekend so we like to sleep a bit longer. It would be better that morning activities start after 10 am.

9.2 PETER B.
Australia
June 01, 2016
Beautiful old hotel
The hotel is not your modern upmarket type of accommodation but is full of history and faded elegance Location is superb, staff good and attentive, breakfast satisfying. Rooms are large & ours looked over the Opera House. Air con was noisy. Very clean, spacious, bathroom amenities good, fresh fruit and water. Certainly worth a visit

8.4 tseng R.
China
May 31, 2016
Great location; upto date chic in nostalgic building
Loved the location, right next to the opera house in district one with most places of interests; restaurant and shopping. Due to have a underground station built right outside it.

6.8 sudharshana M.
India
May 30, 2016
Good hotel with beautiful architectural facade
Good hotel with beautiful architectural facade Was very helpful for my business meeting addressees - loved the variety of fruits in the breakfast