or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Continental Hotel
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private Banquet Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Breakfast Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Bar Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Cafe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Cafe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1476 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1476)
Sort by:
Alan E. Couples Australia, August 27, 2014
A great hotel

old world style, great location, pleasent layout
9.7
We were both very impressed with the size and décor of our room, the high ceilings making it feel more spacious. The breakfast selection was second to none. The location, just walk to anywhere in district 1. Staff were efficient and friendly. Would definitely stay here again
Lau Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 26, 2014
Super convenience

Good location. Walking distrance to major attraction, right next to the Opera House
7.7
Pleasant stay. With the location, the heritage building and history of the hotel, the hotel has a great potential to convert as a 5-star hotel
Yee L. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2014
heart of HCMC

large room, clean and very centralised.
7
We stayed there for 2 nights and the hotel is our friends wedding venue so we booked it without much research. Very contented with the hotel, old english style with large room, and very centralised location. One minus point is that there is no swimming pool in the hotel.
Adipong T. Groups Thailand, August 8, 2014
good location

location location location
7
we traveled with friends. good hotel. worth money spent. good location. i like this hotel
Carmen G. Solo travelers Australia, August 5, 2014
Close to all

Close to the city
8.3
Kian L. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2014
My review

Ice Coffee, Location and Spacious room
8
Good
Ashay B. Business travelers India, July 23, 2014
Location, Heritage Shopping

Very good location, Feel of Heritage and near by shopping
8
I keep staying at this hotel for all my trips in Saigon. Will come back again.
Chua W. Business travelers Singapore, July 18, 2014
Old, jaded hotel

Big room, great location, fast internet
5.7
This hotel is really old and it shows. The room was big, but everything else was so old and jaded! The toilet was clean but really showed its age. I think it's time for some overhauling if the hotel is going to justify its rates.
Hao N. Couples Australia, July 18, 2014
Heritage Hotel not very well look after

Cafe, restaurant and the heritage characters of the building, rooms and location.
7.3
I was delighted and happy to have stayed at the hotel for 3 nights from 15July14 to 18 Jul. The building is great with lots of French heriatge characters, great location, the room is great. The restaurant, cafe and the staff who work in the restaurant, cafe, reception are very friendly and helpful. A couple disappointments are the door boys who are not well trained and therefore not professionally conduct their job. The airconditioner in the foyer is very noisy. There were lots of boxes placed in the corridor on the first floor. Also left-over construction materials spoiled the views. The door boys who ran around in the foyer which I found not very vell trained in what they are supposed to do. However I would come back and stay at the hotel for its heritage value and its location. Hao Nguyen
Mark H. Couples Australia, July 18, 2014
Colonial experience

Age, architecture and surroundings
9
We decided to splurge on a junior suite for our last night in Vietnam. We wanted to enjoy the night surrounded by history and originality. It was built in the 1880's and is well renovated with some modern conveniences. 14 foot high ornate ceilings in your rom and a very comfortable bed. The only down side was it is very central in HCM and with that goes the road noise from the locals love of bike and car hours through the night. Not sure if the rooms higer or to the rear are quieter, but we did sleep well evntually. Value for money was excellent for what we were looking for. The Rex Hotel which is similar and close is definetly a 5 star, compared to the Continetal's 4 star, but along with that comes the much higher prices. We highly recommend a night or two to enjoy some nostagar and imagine what Vietnam would have been like if you lived or visited at the turn of the 20th century.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private Banquet Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita BarHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita CafeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita CafeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Other ServicesHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental PatioHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shopping AreaHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel OutdoorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night timeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Continental Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02