Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Continental Hotel
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night time Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1662 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1662)
Sort by:
Elvis Y. Couples Philippines, May 24, 2015
Eighteenth

1. The size of the room; 2. The location and 3. The hotel's history
7.3
Overall it was okay.
Karyn Q. Couples Australia, May 23, 2015
QUICK STAY

We were booked into other accommodation that wasn't good. The Continential Siagon was in a great location, rooms were very comfortable and big and staff were very helpful.
8.7
Lovely - couldn't ask for anything more. Great location
Kheng W. Business travelers Singapore, May 22, 2015
Good hotel to stay in HCMC . Location is excellent

Location was excellent, the room prices not too expensive . Staffs are friendly and hotel not too crowed
8
Irvan W. Families with young children Indonesia, May 18, 2015
Great location hotel

great location , nice hotel, staff performance
9.3
it was very nice to stay at this hotel
Youling C. Business travelers Taiwan, May 17, 2015
perfect!!!

1. Free fruit while check-in. 2. Confortable room and perfect location, great view from the balcony.
9
Sophoan H. Families with young children Cambodia, May 17, 2015
good

clean and good location
8.3
Good
Kawin Z. Couples Finland, May 16, 2015
Please and nice

Location, high sealing & friendly staff
7.3
It was okay, location was good and this was the main reason I picked this hotel. It's old history taken in consideration it was/is the first hotel in Saigon I think it has a certain nostalgic energy which made it feel nice despite its old "interior" choice. The breakfast wasn't that good except the omelet. But this is all about what standard you are used to, and I compare it to Thai standard and I know Thai standards are very high. I would say it is a 3.5+ hotel or 4 but as of now it feels slightly too much. However it does have all the potential to become a very nice boutique hotel in the future. While I was walking in the neighbourhood I saw some hotels I found on agoda looking a bit shady but to my surprise when I was at the spot they looked indeed very fresh :) sometimes pictures can look a bit deceived ;) For first time travlers I do recommend warmly this hotel, however for frequent travelers would suggest to explore other options in the future. Things to improve would be a bigger minibar with more choices, a facelift for their breakfast and a more natural baggage service ( upon check in it would have been nice if someone would have carry our bag to the room and without asking bring it down ). But this are very minor details and I did find the overall experience good and last but not least the price was very cheap :) perhaps increase the price a bit along with some service and it could be looking at a rate of 4.5 stars. The price made it worth every penny despite the fact that it did not meet my expectations :)
Hui C. Business travelers Malaysia, May 9, 2015
Pleasant Stay

Good Location, Comfort Room, Great service
7.7
Young K. Business travelers United States of America, May 7, 2015
OK. Wouldn't stay again.

location, location, location
5.3
Craig R. Couples Australia, May 5, 2015
Fantastic hotel

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff and great location
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night timeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - GardenHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Continental Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04