or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Continental Hotel
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night time Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1600 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1600)
Sort by:
Guillaume H. Couples France, February 23, 2015
Really nice hotel at a decent price

Hotel style, great location, huge rooms
9.7
This hotel is ideally located in the 1st dictrict. There are many food amenities and attractions at just walking distance. The room was huge and comfortable, and you can feel that the hotel has a long history. The staff is nice and helpful, and there is always someone even during the Chinese New Year holidays.
Quay T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 18, 2015
great value and location

location
8
great location. hotel is a bit old but still good value given the price.
Minh H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 17, 2015
The best

In central Saigon, easy to get every where, I always dream of to stay when I live in Saigon before the war.
10
All the staff very polite, very helpful, the room is very clean, the bed very comfortable, the breakfast were delicious, fresh fruits, pho, eggs, I preferred VNese food, but I know some people like Chinese, but not English food as we can get that everyday in England, the croissant are not really croissants as I expect just like bread, I wish I could eat more. I am very happy there. The restaurant manager is so kind and all the young waitresses so polite. I will recommend to my friends and family and good value for money.
Predrag G. Couples Serbian, February 16, 2015
great position, nice breakfast, old

position, nice breakfast, big rooms
7.7
James K. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2015
understated luxury where past meets present

location, history, service
10
Very comfortable with attentive staff - a historical hotel in a great part of Saigon.
Capt J. Business travelers Netherlands, February 9, 2015
HCMC Intercontinental

L:ocation, rooms and restaurant/garden
8
Fantastic heritage hotel right in the middle of HCMC, easy accessible from all major attractions, big rooms with high ceilings, renovated bathrooms, nice garden setting for main restaurant and a corner located specialty restaurant overlooking the Opera house. Great place, return customer....
Lee R. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2015
Colonial style facade with modern amenities

Large rooms, great location & comfy beds
8
We had an excellent stay. Loved our huge Junior suite - fresh fruit on arrival topped up during stay. Water & newspapers daily. Balcony. Staff a little offhand by Vietnamese standards but would stay again.
Julia M. Groups Australia, February 4, 2015
Great historical hotel that drips atmosphere

Location, history, and room size
8.3
Our stay was great. Our room was huge, undergone a recent referb with new bathroom and sound proofed windows on what is a very busy and noisy corner. The only downside were the front desk staff who were all business no pleasantries. Otherwise all other staff were lovely and helpful at all times. This is the second time I've stayed at the Continental and the refurbished rooms made a world of difference.
Sally T. Couples Australia, February 4, 2015
Disappointing

Location location location
4.3
Very disappointing, unless you love history of the Quiet American type, you can do much much better than the continental hotel. The reception staff are unfriendly and unhelpful. ( cleaners and door staff were great) we arrived expecting a double room and were given 2 singles. The rooms while they have character are dated, tired, a bit dirty, and musty smelling. Upon check out we were told " you can go now"- this summed up the reception staff.
Irwin R. Couples Canada, February 2, 2015
Great experience

Breakfast cleanliness location
9.3
It was great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night timeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - GardenHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Golf CourseHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Continental Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04