Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Continental Hotel
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night time Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1753 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1753)
Sort by:
Andrew B. Couples Australia, August 23, 2015
Weekend in Ho Chi Minh

Location, Location, Location
6.3
We booked and payed for two nights but after being shown the room the smell was so bad I could not stay.When we asked about a different room we found the hotel was full so we went to the REX hotel for the night which is very nice. The second night I had to pay extra to move to a higher standard room which was quite OK. We have often stayed at the Continental Hotel and the location is lovely. The hotel is very old so don't expect anything modern. The rooms in the front are nice but don't stay anywhere near the Spa as the smell is just too much.
Report this review
Abd R. Business travelers Malaysia, August 21, 2015
Nice Hotel Excellent Location

1.The staff 2.Room conditions 3. Located in the centre of Saigon
8.3
It was an enjoyable stay at a nice hotel.Walking to shopping areas and Ben Thanh was a breeze.The next time we go to Saigon,we will stay there again.
Report this review
Melissa M. Groups Australia, August 19, 2015
Excellent position in Saigon

great location
9.3
great location opposite opera house. Didn't appreciate the jackhammers going in the room below is just after check in after travelling for more than 12 hours - started around 2.30pm and we were told it would continue until 5-6pm. Our rooms weren't ready on arrival but this seems to be a contuing problem at other hotels on this trip. Our parents got fruit in their rooms and my husband and I didn't not sure if this was meant to be. No welcome drink on arrival just left to sit it out for 40 mins in reception not really knowing what is going on. Beds were comfortable, rooms beautiful nice and clean. The shower is difficult to get into and I suggest the hotel get steps to avoid injuries. Ordered a meal from room service and the Cantonese Fried Rice was dry and underwhelming. That said I would stay here again for the location.
Report this review
Michele S. Solo travelers Italy, August 18, 2015
very beautiful location and atmosphere

location - atmosphere - staff
8.7
Report this review
Elisabeth M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 18, 2015
Beautiful historical Hotel

The character, the location, the size of the room.
9.7
Myself and my friend checked in to this hotel after spending 3 weeks in South East Asia in 3 star hotels. This was our treat! We stayed for 2 nights and we were given an upgrade with free breakfasts. We were stunned by our room with it's sitting area and with the attention to detail in the room, flowers on the beds, chocolates and a small basket of fruit. The Hotel is oldy worldy and we adored the historical feel to the hotel. It was lovely. (We didn't eat in the restaurants as I have a vegan diet, however there appeared to be a selection of fine rooms to dine in.) I would recommend the place.
Report this review
Ashleigh C. Groups Australia, August 16, 2015
Timeless luxury

luxury, staff, history
9.7
luxurious and classic
Report this review
Cory P. Groups Canada, August 16, 2015
Big Rooms, great location, rooms need cleaning

Location, room size, staff
7.7
My stay was ok, however not great. I stayed in a premium suite room, however the carpets were stained and very dirty. Also, the room stunk very badly of cigarette smoke. They obviously put us in a smoking room even though I requested non-smoking. Also, I came to the hotel at 5:30 pm to check in, and they said our room was still not ready, so we could not check in until 7pm. Also, the first night our AC wasn't working properly, although they fixed it immediately once we asked. On the 2nd morning I awoke at 9am to the sound of hammers and construction going on above us on level 2. I asked the front desk for them to please be quiet, and they did so, however I had to actually go speak with the manager before they stopped construction. All in all a great hotel, but need to keep rooms clean and not let people smoke inside the rooms.
Report this review
Hitomi S. Couples Japan, August 16, 2015
There are few thing is littlest disappoint.

history, location
5
Location is very good, but there were business meeting( Customer had to have a break-first at very small place. and Weekend around denier time, there rewetting party at garden so noisy. It was little bit inconvenience. and restraint staff(flower waiter, waitress manager) service is not so good.
Report this review
Jianhua Q. Solo travelers Singapore, August 12, 2015
Valuable stay at Continental

Warm greeting, Spacious room, Romantic outdoor space for breakfast.
8.7
Report this review
Waikit N. Families with older children United States of America, August 9, 2015
Excellent staff, location, and breakfast.

location, staff, breakfast
10
excellent
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night timeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - GardenHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Continental Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05