Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 1978 reviews

1168 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1978)
Sort by:
Tseng Y. Solo travelers China, May 30, 2016
Great location; upto date chic in nostalgic buildi
6
Loved the location, right next to the opera house in district one with most places of interests; restaurant and shopping. Due to have a underground station built right outside it.
Report this review
Dio A. Solo travelers Philippines, May 27, 2016
Recommended hotel
5.7
Wifi signal not so strong
Report this review
Chin J. Business travelers United States of America, May 23, 2016
Continental Saigon
2.7
Staffs who work there is so terrible and so rude . They are irresponsible eventhough They made ovious mistake in their policy .
Report this review
Marc B. Solo travelers Singapore, May 22, 2016
Great location, cost competitive and charm
6.3
Some will say the place is tired - it's not. It's aged, it's simple and has charm. If you want a faceless, pristine hotel then don't choose this place. It doesn't have a fancy pool or bar, but I found it welcoming and relaxing. The location is second to none, and there is a connection with 'what was' Saigon. The beds are large and comfortable, the rooms huge and bedecked in wood. The breakfast room or courtyard are a good place to start the day.
Report this review
Wafa M. Solo travelers Maldives, May 14, 2016
Review
6
It was a good location with a lot of history. Would recommend.
Report this review
Rachen U. Business travelers Thailand, May 12, 2016
good location
5.3
everything is ok
Report this review
Richard W. Business travelers United States of America, May 11, 2016
Architect
6
This hotel is a jewel needing to be enlivened with more creative, exciting activities
Report this review
Wai L. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2016
Good hotel and nice breakfast
5.3
Overall everything is fine.....
Report this review
Wai L. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2016
Nice hotel and good breakfast
5.3
Overall everything is fine
Report this review
Gerardford R. Groups Philippines, May 8, 2016
Nice Hotel
6.7
Good Location, eccentric, spacious and good service
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1168 reviews Next page
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night timeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - GardenHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08