or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Continental Hotel
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night time Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1561 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1561)
Sort by:
Choltida P. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 3, 2014
Fair place to stay if you can be without internet

Early check-in, centrally located, substantial
7
I feel the hotel had too many cons compared to pros. To remain objective, I will list them out: 1) Not many staff could speak English. It was funny when we had to wait for almost 5 minutes every time we called room-service to order, then still having to try to repeat many times what we wanted, then waited an hour to call back and find out that they got the room number wrong and be laughed at. 2) When coming back late at midnight, I was still on the phone and didn't want to interrupt my mother who was sleeping upstairs and decided to sit outside the hotel (they had tables out). Instead of asking if I was a guest there, the security just tried to chase me away. 3) The walls are way too thin, I could hear EVERYTHING that was going on next door. 4) Besides the walls issue, there was construction going on either on the same floor or above and they were knocking and banging all day. 5) This is the most important issue. I brought work with me and it required constant uploading and downloading. The internet was super slow (almost like dial-up), and after a while I got this message on my screen "You have reached the maximum number of permitted Internet sessions..." It was very frustrating. So even though they had let us do the early check-in which was very kind of them. It still wasn't enough to redeem against all these points I listed above and I'm afraid for once I will have to give a hotel a miss.
Hanne M. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2014
Excellence

Location, value for money, historic significance, service
10
Brilliant
Peter H. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2014
Had to complain to get better room

Food and location
6.3
Was put in a nice room BUT it had no windows. You couldnt tell if it was day or nite. Complained and they did put me in a nice room with view.
Bakhtiar T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2014
Great location, value for money

Location, price, architecture
8.3
It was a very good stay, and I enjoyed being close to many attractions in the city. However, the air conditioning in the room didn't work very well (couldn't control the temperature) and the water pressure was somewhat low. But the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the colonial architecture makes for a memorable stay.
Allan N. Couples Australia, November 11, 2014
good stay

breakfast, location and room size
8.3
Very good stay with no smell of cigarettes in room which was on previous visit to this hotel, breakfast is always very good and it is in an excellent location for staying in HCMC
Kim H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2014
Good location and good services

room clean, variety choice of breakfast and friend staff services..
8
Anke G. Business travelers Australia, November 5, 2014
Colonial Gem in the heart of Saigon

Location, ambience, history
8.3
Staying at the Continental is like stepping back in time and imagining Graham Greene sitting in the lovely courtyard writing The Quiet American. Although it has been renovated, it is not a 5-star property and everything is a little unpolished. The atmosphere makes up for it though. Try staying in one of the Premier Suites as they seem to have been renovated quite recently and are lovely, with a balcony overlooking the opera. A big minus is the haphazard internet access - if you rely on it, don't stay there.
Tan N. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2014
Room slightly foul smell

Breakfast nice, convenience, good service.
9
I felt that comfort and staff are helpful.
Anita O. Solo travelers United States of America, November 2, 2014
Please save the Frangipangi!

Location, history and lovely suite
9.7
Our stay at this hotel was marvelous. We did have to argue for a nicer bathroom, but staff then upgraded us to a lovely suite. It seems they are in the midst of remodeling, and some of the rooms are older and moldier, while others are stunning and completely updated. What I did feel compelled to speak to staff about was the condition of the historic trees in the garden courtyard. While sitting at breakfast, under one of the ancient Frangipangi, a leaf fell inches away from my cup of coffee, and I noticed its underside was covered with mealy bugs and spider mites…shortly I realized that white specks were gradually sifting down on my breakfast, etc. Staff continued to sweep up the leaves that were falling all around, but what I worry about is that these trees are infested and going intreated! These trees have seen a lot of history! I do hope they attend to their needs soon! I would not eat my breakfast under those trees again, until they do.
Ryuzo S. Business travelers Japan, October 30, 2014
Calm, Good service,

Good atmosphere, Easy to access to everywhere, Wi-fi speed
8.3
The hotel built in 1880, but it's not just old. The interior has been renovated. So it contains good harmony. I like to stay here again. Wifi speed is OK, really better than other hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night timeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Continental Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06