Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1872 reviews

1106 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1872)
Sort by:
Truc N. Business travelers Vietnam, February 1, 2016
Quite nice hotel

very French style, down town and nice
8
Report this review
Tao C. Couples Taiwan, January 24, 2016
Great hotel, great location and history

Continental hotel is the one with long history and the breakfast is nice and the servants are kind and willing to help.
7.7
Report this review
Jay M. Couples Australia, January 24, 2016
Great hotel in perfect location!

Cleanliness and quality of rooms, great location and helpful staff
10
Cleanliness and quality of rooms, great location and helpful staff. Would stay there again!
Report this review
Colm M. Families with young children Canada, January 20, 2016
Great start to Vietnam trip

The location was excellent (very busy but that goes with the territory). The history and elegance of the building made up for any lack modernities some newer places might have. Excellent breakfast.
9
We found it a great way to start out trip with our 6 year old twins. We usually pick somewhere comfortable for our first few nights to get over the travel and this did the job nicely. Staff were mostly very helpful. Breakfast in the beautiful courtyard was great - pho, fresh fruit, nice pastries and especially the coffee. We visited most of the downtown sites and markets on foot over 3 days - lots of walking in the heat with 6 year olds so pacing was important. Nice restaurants of all types in the area. The huge room had one large and one small bed so there was bed swapping going on but that didn't really affect us - some may be bothered by that though. We paid a little extra to extend our checkout time to give us refuge from the heat before our night train heading north, then staff watched the bags while we had supper. All in all a great stay and a worthwhile splurge to start off the trip.
Report this review
Rita E. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2016
excellent stay

convenient, ambience, size of room
9.3
Good overnight stay only.
Report this review
Rachen U. Business travelers Thailand, January 18, 2016
Good hotel

Room Location Service
7
Report this review
Ismail B. Solo travelers Turkey, January 15, 2016
nice hotel with a good location

room size location and room comfort
7.7
the hotel is located in the heart of the cty..It is right next to the Opera house..Good location and the building is from the colonial period that the it feels so privilidge to stay in such building..The rooms are big and nicely decorated bathroom is refurbished...the breakfast suprisingly good..
Report this review
Nurhafiza H. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2016
Nice hotel!

Location, staff
8
The staff assisted us with check in and luggage promptly upon arrival eventhough we had some problems with our passport. Hotel room was really spacious with a separate sitting area. The exterior and interior of the hotel was really nice eventhough it might be a bit dated. Location wise is good, just beside the opera house and also walking distance to City Hall and other monuments.
Report this review
Khoo K. Families with young children Singapore, January 3, 2016
Convenient

1) Convenient location 2) Building architecture. 3) Cozy breakfast dining.
7.7
It is convenient located in district 1, next to Opera house. Easy walking distance to most shopping areas, good dining restaurants and Saigon river. Except the hotel does not have a swimming pool.
Report this review
Catherine W. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2016
Excellent hotel

great location, nice staff, yummy breakfast
8.7
We had good time in Hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1106 reviews Next page
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Premium SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night timeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - GardenHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07