or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Continental Hotel
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night time Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1576 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1576)
Sort by:
Narendran Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2015
Hotel with Character but spoilt by rude bell boy

Location, character and decor
7
Stay was generally good though in room dining needs plenty to be improved. An extremely rude bell boy to my guest spoilt the stay.
Shawn M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2015
Easy going but high end professionals

Cool historic hotel, very good staff, central location
8.7
Comfortable with a touch of class that can be rare in Saigon.
Daniel D. Solo travelers Israel, January 10, 2015
They could have done betterf

heritage, location
6.3
Stay was just ok. I would have expected more from hotel with such history and heritage.
Rain S. Solo travelers Estonia, January 4, 2015
Good location, good atmosphere

Location, room comfort, good service
8.7
We chose this hotel for our last stay in Vietnam. Although expected a little more, it was a good value for money.
Hao L. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2015
HT Explorers

Staff sevices, Location, na
9
Enjoyable. Our special recognition goes to the breakfast Manager Uyen Quyen for his wonderful services making our days joyful! We will return as we have but next time will be with family. Thank you.
Abdul J. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2014
Hotel in town with historical and classical design

1 Good location. 2.Great hotel with clean environment. 3. The staff are Courteous and helpful.
10
I would like to compliment your staff, a male supervisor at the Crown Palace Restaurant who is courteous and helpful. He went extra mile by attending personally to our request for some food when we had breakfast at the restaurant. He is an asset to Hotel Continental Saigon. I had forgotten his name but I did mentioned his name in the Feedback/comment form when I checked out of the hotel on Monday 22 Dec 2014. I had placed the feedback/comment form into the Comment Box at the hotel lobby beside the reception. I had a pleasant stay at the hotel as it is clean and the staff are polite, approachable and helpful. I will recommend the hotel to my relatives and friends. Lastly, Happy new year to the management and staff of Hotel Continental Saigon. See you again soon.
Choltida P. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 3, 2014
Fair place to stay if you can be without internet

Early check-in, centrally located, substantial
7
I feel the hotel had too many cons compared to pros. To remain objective, I will list them out: 1) Not many staff could speak English. It was funny when we had to wait for almost 5 minutes every time we called room-service to order, then still having to try to repeat many times what we wanted, then waited an hour to call back and find out that they got the room number wrong and be laughed at. 2) When coming back late at midnight, I was still on the phone and didn't want to interrupt my mother who was sleeping upstairs and decided to sit outside the hotel (they had tables out). Instead of asking if I was a guest there, the security just tried to chase me away. 3) The walls are way too thin, I could hear EVERYTHING that was going on next door. 4) Besides the walls issue, there was construction going on either on the same floor or above and they were knocking and banging all day. 5) This is the most important issue. I brought work with me and it required constant uploading and downloading. The internet was super slow (almost like dial-up), and after a while I got this message on my screen "You have reached the maximum number of permitted Internet sessions..." It was very frustrating. So even though they had let us do the early check-in which was very kind of them. It still wasn't enough to redeem against all these points I listed above and I'm afraid for once I will have to give a hotel a miss.
Hanne M. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2014
Excellence

Location, value for money, historic significance, service
10
Brilliant
Goh T. Business travelers Singapore, November 19, 2014
great location.

location, price
8
Overall was OK.
Peter H. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2014
Had to complain to get better room

Food and location
6.3
Was put in a nice room BUT it had no windows. You couldnt tell if it was day or nite. Complained and they did put me in a nice room with view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night timeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Continental Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B02