or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Continental Hotel
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night time Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
397 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.2
Business travelers (397)
Sort by:
Kim H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2014
Good location and good services

room clean, variety choice of breakfast and friend staff services..
4
Bakhtiar T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2014
Great location, value for money

Location, price, architecture
8.3
It was a very good stay, and I enjoyed being close to many attractions in the city. However, the air conditioning in the room didn't work very well (couldn't control the temperature) and the water pressure was somewhat low. But the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the colonial architecture makes for a memorable stay.
Anke G. Business travelers Australia, November 5, 2014
Colonial Gem in the heart of Saigon

Location, ambience, history
8.3
Staying at the Continental is like stepping back in time and imagining Graham Greene sitting in the lovely courtyard writing The Quiet American. Although it has been renovated, it is not a 5-star property and everything is a little unpolished. The atmosphere makes up for it though. Try staying in one of the Premier Suites as they seem to have been renovated quite recently and are lovely, with a balcony overlooking the opera. A big minus is the haphazard internet access - if you rely on it, don't stay there.
Ryuzo S. Business travelers Japan, October 30, 2014
Calm, Good service,

Good atmosphere, Easy to access to everywhere, Wi-fi speed
8.3
The hotel built in 1880, but it's not just old. The interior has been renovated. So it contains good harmony. I like to stay here again. Wifi speed is OK, really better than other hotel.
Peter V. Business travelers Netherlands, October 20, 2014
Old glorious hotel

Space rooms, nice location,
5
First stay, outside makes great impression wich is not the same inside! Noisy aircom, water temp variates a lot and not friendly staff at checking inn/out counter! Very high prices for drinks outside 6 USD for a glass of orange juice, which I asked to charge to my room and had to pay cash because they understood me wrong and could not be changed anymore!!!!
Stephen N. Business travelers Singapore, October 19, 2014
Nice Oriental Room and very centralize

Location, view and service
10
Good Location, cosy and nice view
Noraida M. Business travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2014
Nice hotel, to improve on facilities

Nice room, good rates, clean
8
- The room was nice - Cleanliness above standard - But water pressure was low, no hot water, toilet flush was not working properly and some minor things
Ka Y. Business travelers China, October 10, 2014
nice stay

comfortable room, nice staff
7.7
the hotel is nice and tidy
Kjeld O. Business travelers Denmark, October 9, 2014
Great location in the centre of HCMC

Location, location and location
7.3
The stay was ok, but I had expected more. I thought there was a swimming pool, but no one (I could of course have checked before booking) Internet was extremely poor, and all the time conflicting with other IP addresses, and most of the time not working. Would I recommend it?......purely for the location, nothing else.
Wook H. Business travelers South Korea, October 6, 2014
large room

large room,good serviece,food good
10
comfortable wz good service

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night timeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Continental Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A05