or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Continental Hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private Banquet Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Breakfast Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Bar Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Cafe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Cafe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
345 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.2
Business travelers (345)
Sort by:
Sarawut D. Business travelers Thailand, July 17, 2014
Pleasant stay, Best Location, Good breakfast

Hotel location is great, Breakfast is great and staffs are nice
8.7
Good for both family trip and business trip. Hotel is in very good location, easily to travel to other part of the city. Staffs are nice and service level is quite good.
Shu H. Business travelers Singapore, July 12, 2014
Very good

Food, Location, Staffs
8
Very good. Centrally located. Walking distance to shopping malls and restaurants
Shu H. Business travelers Singapore, July 12, 2014
Good!

Centrally located, friendly staffs, near shopping mall & restaurants
8
It was good. I will definitely stay here for my next trip
Marco C. Business travelers Italy, July 9, 2014
Excellent

location, service , clean
8
nothing to complaine . really nice place to stay
Isao N. Business travelers Japan, June 27, 2014
Great ambience with colonial French style.

Ambience, ambience, location.
8
Felt good staying in the classical atmosphere. Was noisy till 1am by the ouside music but still great value for money.
Keita M. Business travelers Japan, June 18, 2014
Historical nice hotel, but...

Location in Central, Historical hotel, and...
6
This hotel is one of historical hotel in Saigon, the looking is really nice, and have felt nice history from there. But once in inside, it is not maintained good condition the room, almost broken chairs, not to cleaning up, etc... I know the hotel better than here, and won't try again in the future if not change.
Richard L. Business travelers United States of America, June 16, 2014
It was comfortable and convenient.

Location, hot tub, friendly staff
7.3
We had a nice stay. The rooms need to be refurbished.
Hui Y. Business travelers China, June 8, 2014
negatively unexpected

excellent garden restaurant for breakfast, excellent hotel appearance (only), cannot think of the third
6.7
unbelievable. good appearance outside but old facilities inside (old and nearly broken, the bath tank stuff, shower head, toilet door,... Reception attitude bad particularly the night shift reception, but when known that it is government run hotel, you will not feel strange. I have stayed in New World Hotel and more than 10 1/2/no-star hotel, it is the second most disappointed hotel. blacklist it already, free of charge may (not must) consider.
Scott H. Business travelers United States of America, May 28, 2014
Great Location but Fraying Decor and Weak WiFi

Very Large Rooms, Great Location, and Clean
7.3
For one hundred dollars a night, this was just ok. The internet constantly was crashing. Eventually I was able to hook up to the Park Hyatt Wifi system from my hotel (I'd had a drink at the Park Hyatt and was given the password). They have great broadband service and its stable - so I know that this wasn't an issue with this part of Saigon. The hotel staff was moderately friendly although the check-in person tried to switch me to an "up graded room" without telling me it had old narrow twin beds rather than the king size I'd reserved. The street facing rooms get some traffic noise, but it didn't bother me. Those who plan to sleep late should request a garden view room. The buffet breakfast is very poor. Fresh eggs were good but the rest of the buffet was not great. The bacon and sausage were disgusting. But the courtyard is a beautiful place to sit with nice shade trees. The Continental is a beautiful colonial style hotel that should be managed by a professional private company not the local government. With money invested in a substantial renovation, it could be the best place in town. For now, I'll pay a little more and go elsewhere.
Raymond S. Business travelers New Zealand, May 28, 2014
Old world charm

Price,location,food
8
Great hotel very big rooms with normal amenities. The staff were helpful and provided fantastic service. The restaurant is silver service and the food fantastic. It is well worth trying a massage in the Spa. Overall a gem without a huge price tag.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private Banquet Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita BarHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita CafeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita CafeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Other ServicesHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental PatioHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shopping AreaHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel OutdoorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night timeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Continental Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01