Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Continental Hotel
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night time Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 458 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
Business travelers (458)
Sort by:
Abd R. Business travelers Malaysia, August 21, 2015
Nice Hotel Excellent Location

1.The staff 2.Room conditions 3. Located in the centre of Saigon
8.3
It was an enjoyable stay at a nice hotel.Walking to shopping areas and Ben Thanh was a breeze.The next time we go to Saigon,we will stay there again.
Report this review
Steven L. Business travelers Singapore, July 22, 2015
Satifying Stay

location, cleanliness friendly staff
8.3
Comfortable and pleasant stay.
Report this review
Shane O. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 17, 2015
Colonial hotel with lots or period charm

Colonial charm, courtyard garden, location
9.3
This is a well-located, well-run hotel in the heart of old Saigon, a few hundred meters from the Cathedral and Post Office. Rooms are large and furnished in somewhat heavy Vietnamese style, but the bed is comfortable, the shower powerful, and the wifi is reasonable. Breakfast was good, although ended promptly at 9:30, which as I only arrived down at 09:25 was a bit of a rush.
Report this review
Chuah B. Business travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2015
Business Travel

1. Location; 2. Food; 3. People
8
Report this review
Manish K. Business travelers India, July 3, 2015
conventiently located

Friendly Staff , Good Breakfast ,too spacious with high ceiling
8.3
Pleaseant and apt
Report this review
Alan T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 3, 2015
good hotel

bathtub, bed and room is big
8.7
I feel overall was good.
Report this review
Sok P. Business travelers Cambodia, June 27, 2015
Good location easy to access business

Good location,reasonable price and friendly staff.
8.3
Everything was good, I'll come back again.
Report this review
Christopher H. Business travelers Australia, June 18, 2015
Lovely old hotel

Location, size of room, heritage quality
9.3
The hotel was exceptionally good on check-in as I had made a mistake in my dates but this was readily overcome and I was shown to my room on 3rd floor, looking out over the opera house Staff very helpful throughout The room was well furnished - albeit showing a little age in wallpaper that was peeling in some places - but superb bed and great bathroom. Was delighted to see people polishing the brass carpet rods on the staircases each morning! Good work desk and good reading lights Breakfasts in the a/c room or in the courtyard beneath the 1885 frangipani trees very good
Report this review
Cheah R. Business travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2015
Great Place to stay

nice food, near to public transport, good shopping time
6
just fine
Report this review
Allen E. Business travelers Malaysia, June 6, 2015
Good location, bad front counter staff

Location in town. Next to opera house. New train station in a couple of years
7
Terrible front counter staff. . I can't fathom how the front counter works. Rude. Poorly trained and hopeless
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night timeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - GardenHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Continental Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03