My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Continental Hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Nighttime Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private Banquet
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Fayette Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Venezia Ristorante Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet Breakfast Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Venezia Ristorante Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Cafe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference Hall Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
311 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.1
Business travelers (311)
Sort by:
Allan C. Business travelers Singapore, April 9, 2014
Nice colonial style hotel with great yard area

Centrally located, nice boutique style hotel, friendly staff
7
All is great except room is a little too large for a couple. Bed not fantastic but room rate value for money !
Kim G. Business travelers Malaysia, April 1, 2014
perfect location

location, big space in room, historical building
8.3
the only weak point is the cleaniness and as it is close to town, it is a bit noisy.
Greg W. Business travelers New Zealand, March 29, 2014
Last time I'll stay at the Continental

Central location, historical setting
6.7
I had a very late arrival, after middnight. The reception staff was indifferent and simply not welcoming. He couldn't care less. I usually stay in HCMC a week. A week at the noisy Continental after the reception chap saying the room had been renovated and quietened. I have staying in such room before. I've been a regular customer. It was noisy with street traffic all night and kareoki two nights until the wee hours. I won't be staying here again. I get a sense, government run hotels are delcining in custoimer service in HCMC - The Continenatl, The Grand, The Majestic. They all have indifferent staff with worse customer services and language skills than ever brefore. Having said all this breakfast is excellent in the enclosed historic court yard.
Ashay B. Business travelers India, March 26, 2014
Good View and Great room

classic style, nice room and great staff
8
Very good breakfast, very nice and friendly staff, Dont take Saigon Tourist Taxis which is outside the hotel, as there meter runs twice as much as a normal Vinsun taxi would do.
Peter W. Business travelers Singapore, March 7, 2014
Location. Comfort. Safety.

Location. Culture/Heritage. Staff.
8
Nice heritage hotel smack right in the middle of the city. It is located next to the beautiful HCM opera house and surrounded by shopping centres, other major hotels, a selection of restaurants and bars, etc. Rooms are very large (as with all heritage hotels) and fairly comfortable. Due to size of room, aircon may be hard to control so you may sometimes be either too cold or too warm. Otherwise the hotel is a beautiful place to stay in. Look out for the old but beautiful Frangipani trees in the court yard. They have been there since 1880!
Peter W. Business travelers Singapore, March 6, 2014
Vintage hotel with central location.

Location. Historical Building. Nice Place.
8
Nice heritage hotel smack right in the middle of the city. It is located next to the beautiful HCM opera house and surrounded by shopping centres, other major hotels, a selection of restaurants and bars, etc. Rooms are very large (as with all heritage hotels) and fairly comfortable. Due to size of room, aircon may be hard to control so you may sometimes be either too cold or too warm. Otherwise the hotel is a beautiful place to stay in. Look out for the old but beautiful Frangipani trees in the court yard. They have been there since 1880!
David C. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 5, 2014
Central Location

Location, location location
7.7
Hotel is in a great location, close to the major business and tourist centers in the city.
Ashay B. Business travelers India, January 23, 2014
great hotel, would come back again

architecture style, colonial feel, good service
8
enjoyed the stay. the stay feels like being part of history. the hotel has a historic significant.
Kwok K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2014
Comfortable stay

location, location, location
5.7
The hotel locatino is great, very nmear to shopping mall and surrounded by a lot of F&B outlets.Room is quite old and really required refurbishement.
Siobhan M. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 16, 2014
Good location

location, cleanliness, comfortable room
7
The hotel was very comfortable but it doesn't have a very extensive menu for vegetarians in the restaurant, or for room service. The location is very near attractions. It is a bit noisy from the traffic on the street, but that might be everywhere in Saigon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio NighttimeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Private Banquet Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Fayette RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Venezia Ristorante RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet BreakfastHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Venezia Ristorante RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce Vita CafeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - La Dolce VitaHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Conference HallHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Other ServicesHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental PatioHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Shopping AreaHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel OutdoorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Continental Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05