or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continental Saigon

132-134 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Continental Hotel
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or Twin Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night time Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois Restaurant Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Garden Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior Suite Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
409 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.2
Business travelers (409)
Sort by:
Capt J. Business travelers Netherlands, February 9, 2015
HCMC Intercontinental

L:ocation, rooms and restaurant/garden
8
Fantastic heritage hotel right in the middle of HCMC, easy accessible from all major attractions, big rooms with high ceilings, renovated bathrooms, nice garden setting for main restaurant and a corner located specialty restaurant overlooking the Opera house. Great place, return customer....
Tan S. Business travelers Singapore, January 28, 2015
Historical and nostalgic hotel

nostalgic charm, central location and value for money
8.3
Pleasant stay but sees the potential for the hotel to be turned into a five-star hotel given some sprucing up such as painting, changing carpets (colours have faded) and wall pictures, heavy wood furniture can be replaced, "karaoke" style massage room needs modernising, and neon lights inside the hotel could be replaced to make it airy, light and elegant. My number one complaint would be that the dining room is not SMOKE FREE. As a result the place smelt of smoke whenever a door opens from the dining room. The second one is about flexibility of dining options for travellers. As we are non smokers we didn't have the option to take our meals at the dining room because it was not smoke free, we had to take it at the courtyard which is without air-conditioning. It would be great if they give the flexibility to travellers to take their meals at the lobby area.
Narendran Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2015
Hotel with Character but spoilt by rude bell boy

Location, character and decor
7
Stay was generally good though in room dining needs plenty to be improved. An extremely rude bell boy to my guest spoilt the stay.
Goh T. Business travelers Singapore, November 19, 2014
great location.

location, price
8
Overall was OK.
Bakhtiar T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2014
Great location, value for money

Location, price, architecture
8.3
It was a very good stay, and I enjoyed being close to many attractions in the city. However, the air conditioning in the room didn't work very well (couldn't control the temperature) and the water pressure was somewhat low. But the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the colonial architecture makes for a memorable stay.
Kim H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2014
Good location and good services

room clean, variety choice of breakfast and friend staff services..
8
Anke G. Business travelers Australia, November 5, 2014
Colonial Gem in the heart of Saigon

Location, ambience, history
8.3
Staying at the Continental is like stepping back in time and imagining Graham Greene sitting in the lovely courtyard writing The Quiet American. Although it has been renovated, it is not a 5-star property and everything is a little unpolished. The atmosphere makes up for it though. Try staying in one of the Premier Suites as they seem to have been renovated quite recently and are lovely, with a balcony overlooking the opera. A big minus is the haphazard internet access - if you rely on it, don't stay there.
Ryuzo S. Business travelers Japan, October 30, 2014
Calm, Good service,

Good atmosphere, Easy to access to everywhere, Wi-fi speed
8.3
The hotel built in 1880, but it's not just old. The interior has been renovated. So it contains good harmony. I like to stay here again. Wifi speed is OK, really better than other hotel.
Canggih S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 21, 2014
Centrally Located

Centrally Located
10
Centrally Located. The bed in this hotel's room was very comfortable.
Peter V. Business travelers Netherlands, October 20, 2014
Old glorious hotel

Space rooms, nice location,
5
First stay, outside makes great impression wich is not the same inside! Noisy aircom, water temp variates a lot and not friendly staff at checking inn/out counter! Very high prices for drinks outside 6 USD for a glass of orange juice, which I asked to charge to my room and had to pay cash because they understood me wrong and could not be changed anymore!!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Orient SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Oriental SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Or TwinHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Continental Patio Night timeHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Le Bourgeois RestaurantHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - GardenHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Junior SuiteHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomHotel Continental Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Continental Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02