Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continentale

49 Palestro Street, Termini Central Station, Rome, Italy 00185 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Termini Central Station Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
42 reviews

21 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Asinee X. Couples Thailand, June 11, 2013
Small room but free wifi

Free wifi internet in bedroom, Elevator is available, friendly staffs
The room's floor made of tiles without carpet. The toilet is very small. However, the room is very clean. Free-wifi internet in the bedroom is provided. The room is pretty clean. The location is not too far from train and tube station.
Report this review
Brendan H. Couples United Kingdom, June 5, 2013
Good location, comfortable hotel, good value

Location, room cleanliness, friendly staff
Just stayed for one night. Breakfast ok but no hot food. Hotel in good location, walking distance to metro station and Termini train station. Comfortable and clean room, bathroom fine but small.
Report this review
Wong K. Couples Hong Kong, May 22, 2013
Quite old hotel

Staff is nice. Close to Central Station. Internet is fast
Report this review
Antonio F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2013
Great location

wi free
its a nice place to stay. People are very polite and helpful.
Report this review
Hermanus V. Couples Netherlands, November 26, 2012
Lovely hotel

Good location, 12 minutes walk from Termini. Good breakfast, Clean rooms.
we had a room an the street side. this resulted in a lot of noise from the bar across the street in the evennning and from sirenes from police cars etc during the night. earplugs solved this only problem.
Restaurant Tip: Go right from the hotel and you will find Mamma Angela's after 50 meters. Absolutely good.
Report this review
Zheng R. Couples Australia, November 3, 2012
far from station but room was comfortable

small but comfortable room
it takes more than 10 minutes walk from roma termini station. with all my luggages, it wasn't a pleasant journey. the female staff in the front desk was very nice. she recommended us some good restaurant. but the male staff in charge of day service was's that friendly. the room was ok and the nearby icecream shop was great!
Report this review
Hai H. Groups Singapore, November 3, 2012
Clean but very basic hotel

Clean and well kept
This was a hotel which we managed to find near Roma termini over this particular weekend. It was clean and well kept although the rooms were really small. The blanket was really thin and bed not that comfortable.
Report this review
Jeffery G. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 17, 2012
Great Location with small room

Nice Service, Clean
This is a very nice hotel located near train station and metro. Near the hotel there are plenty of restaurant nearby. There are mixture of medium and low budget restaurant. The hotel offer a very basic ammenities but it is sufficient for tourist who just need a place to sleep. There are WiFi available through the hotel and convenience. Breakfast is provided. The negative side of the hotel is that there are many local residence living around the hotel. Room is facing into their home/apartment. Noise can be a slight issue. Overall it is a good hotel to stay.
Report this review
Audrey Y. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2012
Check in service wasn't charming but elevator is

Nice breakfast and great outdoor restaurants on the street outside
Nice older hotel. Everything was fine but check in clerk seemed rude for some reason. Also a surprise add on of $30 to our online special price booking because we had 2 people. I am quite sure I would have booked for 2 people to begin with and the same for the couple we were traveling with.
Report this review
Pauline L. Groups Singapore, October 4, 2012
Good location

Lots of restaurants nearby hotel
Although it was about a 10mins walk to the central station, it was not easy to find the hotel when we arrived. We had to ask few people and finally managed to locate the place. Room is small, especially the bathroom. If you are a big person, I would suggest you find another hotel. The toilet flush did not function well and it overflowed the whole bathroom. But they did fixed it after we informed them. Service from Reception was fairly good. They will not provide you any additional information unless you asked them. To me it was a 2 star hotel, not 3*. Breakfast was very basic. TV reception is poor.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 21 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.