or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Continentale

49 Palestro Street, Termini Central Station, Rome, Italy 00185 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Continentale Rome - Exterior Hotel Continentale Rome - Reception Hotel Continentale Rome - Interior Hotel Continentale Rome - Interior Hotel Continentale Rome - Guest Room Hotel Continentale Rome - Guest Room Hotel Continentale Rome - Guest Room Hotel Continentale Rome - Guest Room Hotel Continentale Rome - Guest Room Hotel Continentale Rome - Guest Room Hotel Continentale Rome - Guest Room Hotel Continentale Rome - Guest Room Hotel Continentale Rome - Suite Room Hotel Continentale Rome - Guest Room Hotel Continentale Rome - Interior Hotel Continentale Rome - Guest Room
Hotel Continentale Rome - Guest Room Hotel Continentale Rome - Guest Room Hotel Continentale Rome - Guest Room Hotel Continentale Rome - Guest Room Hotel Continentale Rome - Guest Room Hotel Continentale Rome - Bathroom Hotel Continentale Rome - Bathroom Hotel Continentale Rome - Bathroom Hotel Continentale Rome - Bathroom Hotel Continentale Rome - Bathroom Hotel Continentale Rome - Interior Hotel Continentale Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Termini Central Station Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Asinee X. Couples Thailand, June 11, 2013
Small room but free wifi

Free wifi internet in bedroom, Elevator is available, friendly staffs
5.3
The room's floor made of tiles without carpet. The toilet is very small. However, the room is very clean. Free-wifi internet in the bedroom is provided. The room is pretty clean. The location is not too far from train and tube station.
Brendan H. Couples United Kingdom, June 5, 2013
Good location, comfortable hotel, good value

Location, room cleanliness, friendly staff
6.7
Just stayed for one night. Breakfast ok but no hot food. Hotel in good location, walking distance to metro station and Termini train station. Comfortable and clean room, bathroom fine but small.
Wong K. Couples Hong Kong, May 22, 2013
Quite old hotel

Staff is nice. Close to Central Station. Internet is fast
5
Antonio F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2013
Great location

wi free
8
its a nice place to stay. People are very polite and helpful.
Hermanus V. Couples Netherlands, November 26, 2012
Lovely hotel

Good location, 12 minutes walk from Termini. Good breakfast, Clean rooms.
8
we had a room an the street side. this resulted in a lot of noise from the bar across the street in the evennning and from sirenes from police cars etc during the night. earplugs solved this only problem.
Restaurant Tip: Go right from the hotel and you will find Mamma Angela's after 50 meters. Absolutely good.
Zheng R. Couples Australia, November 3, 2012
far from station but room was comfortable

small but comfortable room
8
it takes more than 10 minutes walk from roma termini station. with all my luggages, it wasn't a pleasant journey. the female staff in the front desk was very nice. she recommended us some good restaurant. but the male staff in charge of day service was's that friendly. the room was ok and the nearby icecream shop was great!
Hai H. Groups Singapore, November 3, 2012
Clean but very basic hotel

Clean and well kept
7
This was a hotel which we managed to find near Roma termini over this particular weekend. It was clean and well kept although the rooms were really small. The blanket was really thin and bed not that comfortable.
Jeffery G. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 17, 2012
Great Location with small room

Nice Service, Clean
7.7
This is a very nice hotel located near train station and metro. Near the hotel there are plenty of restaurant nearby. There are mixture of medium and low budget restaurant. The hotel offer a very basic ammenities but it is sufficient for tourist who just need a place to sleep. There are WiFi available through the hotel and convenience. Breakfast is provided. The negative side of the hotel is that there are many local residence living around the hotel. Room is facing into their home/apartment. Noise can be a slight issue. Overall it is a good hotel to stay.
Audrey Y. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2012
Check in service wasn't charming but elevator is

Nice breakfast and great outdoor restaurants on the street outside
7
Nice older hotel. Everything was fine but check in clerk seemed rude for some reason. Also a surprise add on of $30 to our online special price booking because we had 2 people. I am quite sure I would have booked for 2 people to begin with and the same for the couple we were traveling with.
Pauline L. Groups Singapore, October 4, 2012
Good location

Lots of restaurants nearby hotel
6.3
Although it was about a 10mins walk to the central station, it was not easy to find the hotel when we arrived. We had to ask few people and finally managed to locate the place. Room is small, especially the bathroom. If you are a big person, I would suggest you find another hotel. The toilet flush did not function well and it overflowed the whole bathroom. But they did fixed it after we informed them. Service from Reception was fairly good. They will not provide you any additional information unless you asked them. To me it was a 2 star hotel, not 3*. Breakfast was very basic. TV reception is poor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Continentale RomeHotel Continentale Rome - ExteriorHotel Continentale Rome - ReceptionHotel Continentale Rome - InteriorHotel Continentale Rome - InteriorHotel Continentale Rome - Guest RoomHotel Continentale Rome - Guest RoomHotel Continentale Rome - Guest RoomHotel Continentale Rome - Guest RoomHotel Continentale Rome - Guest RoomHotel Continentale Rome - Guest RoomHotel Continentale Rome - Guest RoomHotel Continentale Rome - Guest RoomHotel Continentale Rome - Suite RoomHotel Continentale Rome - Guest RoomHotel Continentale Rome - InteriorHotel Continentale Rome - Guest RoomHotel Continentale Rome - Guest RoomHotel Continentale Rome - Guest RoomHotel Continentale Rome - Guest RoomHotel Continentale Rome - Guest RoomHotel Continentale Rome - Guest RoomHotel Continentale Rome - BathroomHotel Continentale Rome - BathroomHotel Continentale Rome - BathroomHotel Continentale Rome - BathroomHotel Continentale Rome - BathroomHotel Continentale Rome - InteriorHotel Continentale Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Continentale Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Continentale Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Continentale Rome - Pub/LoungeHotel Continentale Rome - InteriorHotel Continentale Rome - BuffetHotel Continentale Rome - BuffetHotel Continentale Rome - BuffetHotel Continentale Rome - Hotel InteriorHotel Continentale Rome - InteriorHotel Continentale Rome - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B04