Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Cornavin

23 Blvd James-Fazy, Geneva City Center, Geneva, Switzerland 1201

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 342 reviews

220 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff
7.9
Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (342)
Sort by:
Alfred T. Couples Hong Kong, January 24, 2016
above expectation and great value

Close to station. Helpful staff. Big rooms.
8.3
Great overall experience. Very accommodating and good value especially when comparing to other goods in Geneva. Would definitely stay here again. Kind of strange the two beds were put together as opposed to a queen bed but a small issue. Very happy with the stay.
Gabriel F. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 16, 2016
Almost there

staff, cleanliness, location
8.3
All was great, just two things: room service shuts at 9:30pm which is too early for a hotel in the centre of a European city. Breakfast was fine but more selection would be good.
Fraser B. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2016
Geneva

Location. Wifi works. Nothing else
4.7
The car parking is the worst I've ever experienced watch out for this it's terrible
Michael B. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2015
Great location, good clean hotel.
6
Liked the situation, immediately next to the station which was good for both trains and buses. Easy walk to the historic old town and the hotel also gave us free travel cards for buses and trams. Would book here again.
Abdel R. Business travelers Italy, December 23, 2015
It's acceptable for its location safety comes 1st

Location location location
6.3
Very short stay location is quite the major benefit since is very close to the central train station.
Colleen C. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 12, 2015
Great Geneva Location

Central location across the street from the train station, friendly helpful staff, quiet comfortable room
10
Excellent stay, value for money
Thi K. Groups Vietnam, November 29, 2015
Great location, modern room equipment,

The room facility is very good; it is just opposite the train station; The hotel offers a free public transport card
9.7
Cesar G. Business travelers Pakistan, November 29, 2015
Centrally located, Geneva at your hands

location, cleanliness, room quality
9
Very good, I am satisfied.
Phoebe S. Groups Malaysia, November 23, 2015
Is too noisy

Location, spacious room
6.3
I was disappointed to not get high floor even though I have requested it long time ago and when I asked, the lady doesn't seem to care much. I was given the first floor, it was extremely noisy! There is a constant noise u can hear from some unknown machine, which last throughout the day and night. We were not able to have a goodnight sleep at all/ This is the worst experience ever considering it is a four star hotel.
Chayanin V. Solo travelers Thailand, November 22, 2015
Good location , good staff

Good location , clean hotel , free transportation card
8
Good location , clean hotel , free transportation card
Previous page 11 - 20 of 220 reviews Next page
Hotel Cornavin GenevaHotel Cornavin Geneva - RestaurantHotel Cornavin Geneva - Guest RoomHotel Cornavin Geneva - ReceptionHotel Cornavin Geneva - RestaurantHotel Cornavin Geneva - SpaHotel Cornavin Geneva - Food and BeveragesHotel Cornavin Geneva - InteriorHotel Cornavin Geneva - BathroomHotel Cornavin Geneva - RestaurantHotel Cornavin Geneva - InteriorHotel Cornavin Geneva - Food and BeveragesHotel Cornavin Geneva - InteriorHotel Cornavin Geneva - InteriorHotel Cornavin Geneva - InteriorHotel Cornavin Geneva - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05