Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Cornavin

23 Blvd James-Fazy, Geneva City Center, Geneva, Switzerland 1201

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
329 reviews

209 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (329)
Sort by:
Yue Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 15, 2015
love this hotel

great location, friendly staff, large and comfortable room
9.3
Located right next to the main train station, this is very easy to access for travellers with heavy luggage. It's also just 10 minutes away from the airport. Hotel staff is friendly, check in and check out are hassle free. Also has a good range of magazines available in lobby for guests. Room and bathroom are large and well equipped, our only grouse is that the bed is too soft. Otherwise, great value-for-money, will definitely choose to stay here again next time!
Report this review
Yujie P. Groups China, November 1, 2015
Free Geneva public transport card

Free Geneva public transport card,great location and nice breakfast
9.3
The hotel provides free Geneva public transport card including the city to airport. Breakfast here is cheap and nice,only Fr 14?(can not remember exactly),value for money.
Report this review
Daniel B. Couples Australia, October 31, 2015
Short stay in Geneva

Close to transport
7
we only stayed one night - hotel was comfortable, with the benefit of being close to transport and some tourist attractions - make sure you get your free transport pass!!!
Report this review
Khulan M. Business travelers Mongolia, October 26, 2015
best location

very nice hotel best for travellers close to sightseeings
8.7
Comfortable
Report this review
Olubunmi L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 26, 2015
Satisfactory hotel

Central location, generous size room,
6
Just okay. Bath train was blocked. Room was too warm. Opening the windows was too noisy and the smoke from outside triggered my asthma
Report this review
Mohd N. Business travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2015
Value for money

Location
8
It was very good and since I come from Asia, I still feel that hotels in Geneva and this includes Cornavin is overally expensive compared to the services provided. My comment is general for all hotels in Geneva. I found hotels in Bonn and Germany much more cheaper than in Switzerland.
Report this review
Kathryn T. Business travelers United States of America, October 1, 2015
Great location for train travelers!

Location, cleanliness, convenience
9.3
The Cornavin is the closest hotel to the train station - just across the side street. It is also close to the many downtown restaurants. It has a very nice lobby and free wifi throughout the hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Clifton B. Solo travelers Australia, September 6, 2015
Hotel Cornavin review

size of room, room design, location
8.7
Exceeded my expectations
Report this review
Shugang H. Couples Singapore, August 31, 2015
Good location

Location, staff
7.7
Report this review
Georges L. Couples France, August 17, 2015
GREAT LOCATION IF YOU NEED TO CATCH A TRAIN EARLY

CONVENIENT, LOCATION, CLEAN
6.3
NOT ENOUGH TIME TO EVALUATE
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 209 reviews Next page
Hotel Cornavin GenevaHotel Cornavin Geneva - RestaurantHotel Cornavin Geneva - Guest RoomHotel Cornavin Geneva - RestaurantHotel Cornavin Geneva - ReceptionHotel Cornavin Geneva - ExteriorHotel Cornavin Geneva - RestaurantHotel Cornavin Geneva - SpaHotel Cornavin Geneva - RestaurantHotel Cornavin Geneva - Food and BeveragesHotel Cornavin Geneva - InteriorHotel Cornavin Geneva - BathroomHotel Cornavin Geneva - RestaurantHotel Cornavin Geneva - InteriorHotel Cornavin Geneva - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03