Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Cornavin

23 Blvd James-Fazy, Geneva City Center, Geneva, Switzerland 1201

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 339 reviews

217 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (339)
Sort by:
Michael B. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2015
Great location, good clean hotel.
6
Liked the situation, immediately next to the station which was good for both trains and buses. Easy walk to the historic old town and the hotel also gave us free travel cards for buses and trams. Would book here again.
Report this review
Abdel R. Business travelers Italy, December 23, 2015
It's acceptable for its location safety comes 1st

Location location location
6.3
Very short stay location is quite the major benefit since is very close to the central train station.
Report this review
Colleen C. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 12, 2015
Great Geneva Location

Central location across the street from the train station, friendly helpful staff, quiet comfortable room
10
Excellent stay, value for money
Report this review
Thi K. Groups Vietnam, November 29, 2015
Great location, modern room equipment,

The room facility is very good; it is just opposite the train station; The hotel offers a free public transport card
9.7
Report this review
Cesar G. Business travelers Pakistan, November 29, 2015
Centrally located, Geneva at your hands

location, cleanliness, room quality
9
Very good, I am satisfied.
Report this review
Phoebe S. Groups Malaysia, November 23, 2015
Is too noisy

Location, spacious room
6.3
I was disappointed to not get high floor even though I have requested it long time ago and when I asked, the lady doesn't seem to care much. I was given the first floor, it was extremely noisy! There is a constant noise u can hear from some unknown machine, which last throughout the day and night. We were not able to have a goodnight sleep at all/ This is the worst experience ever considering it is a four star hotel.
Report this review
Chayanin V. Solo travelers Thailand, November 22, 2015
Good location , good staff

Good location , clean hotel , free transportation card
8
Good location , clean hotel , free transportation card
Report this review
Yee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 16, 2015
Best location hotel in Geneva

Location, food and friendly staff
8.7
Very satisfied...
Report this review
Yue Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 15, 2015
love this hotel

great location, friendly staff, large and comfortable room
9.3
Located right next to the main train station, this is very easy to access for travellers with heavy luggage. It's also just 10 minutes away from the airport. Hotel staff is friendly, check in and check out are hassle free. Also has a good range of magazines available in lobby for guests. Room and bathroom are large and well equipped, our only grouse is that the bed is too soft. Otherwise, great value-for-money, will definitely choose to stay here again next time!
Report this review
Yujie P. Groups China, November 1, 2015
Free Geneva public transport card

Free Geneva public transport card,great location and nice breakfast
9.3
The hotel provides free Geneva public transport card including the city to airport. Breakfast here is cheap and nice,only Fr 14?(can not remember exactly),value for money.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 217 reviews Next page
Hotel Cornavin GenevaHotel Cornavin Geneva - RestaurantHotel Cornavin Geneva - Guest RoomHotel Cornavin Geneva - ReceptionHotel Cornavin Geneva - RestaurantHotel Cornavin Geneva - SpaHotel Cornavin Geneva - Food and BeveragesHotel Cornavin Geneva - InteriorHotel Cornavin Geneva - BathroomHotel Cornavin Geneva - RestaurantHotel Cornavin Geneva - InteriorHotel Cornavin Geneva - Food and Beverages


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08