or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Cornavin

23 Blvd James-Fazy, Geneva City Center, Geneva, Switzerland 1201 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Cornavin Geneva - Lobby Hotel Cornavin Geneva - Lobby Hotel Cornavin Geneva - Guest Room Hotel Cornavin Geneva - Guest Room Hotel Cornavin Geneva - Guest Room Hotel Cornavin Geneva - Guest Room Hotel Cornavin Geneva - Bathroom Hotel Cornavin Geneva - Restaurant Hotel Cornavin Geneva - Breakfast buffet Hotel Cornavin Geneva - Clock Hotel Cornavin Geneva - Clock Hotel Cornavin Geneva - Interior Hotel Cornavin Geneva - Interior Hotel Cornavin Geneva - Spa Hotel Cornavin Geneva - Fitness Room Hotel Cornavin Geneva - Spa
Hotel Cornavin Geneva - Restaurant Hotel Cornavin Geneva - Guest Room Hotel Cornavin Geneva - Exterior
Area: Geneva City Center Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
226 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (226)
Sort by:
Photis F. Business travelers Cyphrus, September 11, 2013
Very comfortable hotel, particularly its location!

Location - Stuff friendliness - Free Internet
9.3
My stay at the Hotel was just fine! They did all that they said they would do and provide me with all that they advertize about.
Leung A. Solo travelers China, September 8, 2013
Very pleasant stay, can reconmmend

friendly staff, good location, clean n comfortable room
8.7
Good location, friendly staff, fast internet, clean n quint room. Very pleasant stay.
Shaharin S. Couples Malaysia, August 14, 2013
Come to Geneva, stay at Cornavin (Kornavan)

Superb view from room. Next to train station. Friendly staff.
9.3
Earlier I was worried with some of the negative comments made by travelers about this hotel. I think it was very good. I requested for the top most floor and the view was splendid. We could see the great fountain in Lake Geneva from our room. It was actually not a big room but because the front wall was all glass, it felt like the whole city was part of the room. Didn't hear noise simply because it was at the highest floor. Internet was good too. We opted for no breakfast, so not much to say about it except that we saw that breakfast was served at one floor below our room (and thus the magnificent view). The hotel also has self-service computer/internet service with printer at no cost! What more? The train station is just next door. I saw a mild fight among the locals at about 5.00 pm but the police was very quick in stopping them.
Yasuteru K. Solo travelers Japan, August 14, 2013
Zero min to Station

Location, room view
7.7
the location of this hotel is really convenient to travel from geneve to other parts, and also easy to shop in the underground shopping are of the station
Yasuteru K. Business travelers Japan, August 14, 2013
Station hotel

Location, view and room
7.7
the breakfast was really nothing there, but room is ok, size is spacious and clean and convenient from the central station.
Chen Y. Families with older children Canada, August 14, 2013
BEAUTIFUL GENEVA!!

EXTREMELY CONVENIENTLY LOCATED!
9.3
Great hotel! Very convenient~ you basically walk 30 sec across the street to get to the train station! Great stay!
Judith F. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
Modern basic hotel next to rail station

Location,large room, wifi
7
Have stayed overnight several times. Had breakfast once a few years ago and a little disappointed with the variety and availability of items so go out for a coffee and croissant. No other meals provided and no bar. Next to station and a short walk to lake, on opposite side of lake to main shopping area but the hotel provides a day ticket for Geneva public transport. Rooms basic but large and clean. Staff not over friendly but fine. Close to red light district but easily avoided and not a problem if you don't .
Srilatha S. Families with young children India, August 10, 2013
Comfortable hotel @ heart of city

1 minute from Geneva central station, easy access to city attractions and high speed internet
8.3
Overall comfortable stay, being at the city center, walkable distance to all city sights and easy access to public transport; the hotel gives out free public transport passes to all guests, making intra city travel free on public transport. There are major street amusement attractions for kids 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel next to lake Geneve, which can keep young kids endlessly occupied
Terence B. Couples Australia, August 10, 2013
Great views from top floors

Great views from large windows, Agoda price was fantastic for top floor suite, Right next door to railway station
8.3
Can't believe the room we got using Agoda. Pays to request high floors overlooking lake when booking. Note that other rooms look out over railway tracks. Thoroughly enjoyed waking up looking out over lake Geneva through floor to ceiling windows. Huge cupboard space and plenty of room to spread out. Only complaint was the toooo soft pillows, but this seems to be a common problem throughout Europe.
Robert R. Business travelers Netherlands, July 31, 2013
Excellent location and great value for money

internet, location and breakfast
8.3
Very comfortable and extremely centrally located for all my meetings

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Cornavin Geneva - Front of the HotelHotel Cornavin Geneva - LobbyHotel Cornavin Geneva - LobbyHotel Cornavin Geneva - Guest RoomHotel Cornavin Geneva - Guest RoomHotel Cornavin Geneva - Guest RoomHotel Cornavin Geneva - Guest RoomHotel Cornavin Geneva - BathroomHotel Cornavin Geneva - RestaurantHotel Cornavin Geneva - Breakfast buffetHotel Cornavin Geneva - ClockHotel Cornavin Geneva - ClockHotel Cornavin Geneva - InteriorHotel Cornavin Geneva - InteriorHotel Cornavin Geneva - SpaHotel Cornavin Geneva - Fitness RoomHotel Cornavin Geneva - SpaHotel Cornavin Geneva - RestaurantHotel Cornavin Geneva - Guest RoomHotel Cornavin Geneva - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C08