Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Cozy Myeongdong

199-6, Hoehyeongdong 1ga, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Cozy Myeongdong Seoul - Hotel Exterior Hotel Cozy Myeongdong Seoul - Reception Hotel Cozy Myeongdong Seoul - Brochur & Magazine Hotel Cozy Myeongdong Seoul - Business center Hotel Cozy Myeongdong Seoul - House telephone Hotel Cozy Myeongdong Seoul - Inside Double Room Hotel Cozy Myeongdong Seoul - Standard Double Room Hotel Cozy Myeongdong Seoul - Inside Double Room Hotel Cozy Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Cozy Myeongdong Seoul - Double Room Hotel Cozy Myeongdong Seoul - Twin Room Hotel Cozy Myeongdong Seoul - Twin Room Hotel Cozy Myeongdong Seoul - Standard Double Room Hotel Cozy Myeongdong Seoul - Twin Room Hotel Cozy Myeongdong Seoul - Twin Room Hotel Cozy Myeongdong Seoul - Twin Room
Hotel Cozy Myeongdong Seoul - Twin Room Hotel Cozy Myeongdong Seoul - Twin Room Hotel Cozy Myeongdong Seoul - Twin Room Bathroom Hotel Cozy Myeongdong Seoul - Triple Room Hotel Cozy Myeongdong Seoul - Triple Room Hotel Cozy Myeongdong Seoul - Triple Room Hotel Cozy Myeongdong Seoul - Triple Room Hotel Cozy Myeongdong Seoul - Triple Room Hotel Cozy Myeongdong Seoul - Triple Room Hotel Cozy Myeongdong Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Cozy Myeongdong Seoul - Buffet Hotel Cozy Myeongdong Seoul - Restaurant
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
416 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (416)
Sort by:
Harry W. Families with older children Indonesia, August 9, 2014
very great location

great location, great staff, cool ac
8
first time i came to this hotel,i have to bring my stuff (3 baggage) by my own on stairs.there is elevator after the stairs.everyday i had to ask for sampoo because they dont prepared it for everyday.the location really great because very near with myeongdong street and namdaemun market.
Cenis C. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 14, 2014
Very dirty and smelly especially the toilet

Location, close to shopping area
3
Very dirty, bad smell in the toilet and spared out the bedroom
Clara K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Convenient

near to subway, near to market, convenient
8
Will be back again.
William S. Families with young children United States of America, June 30, 2014
Just an ok hotel for short 1-2 night stay

Attentive staff, easy access from subway, good buffet breakfast
7.7
This is a budget hotel with sparse accomodations. We booked two rooms, one for our youngest son's family of two adults and two babies under 2 years old. They found their room adequate for their short stay. Our room for 2 adults was less than wonderful. The Cozy has serious toilet back up problems and we had to change rooms only to find the second room was no better. The toilet leaked and thus the bathroom smelled like a sewer. The saving grace was the door to the bathroom sealed in the smell so as not to disturb our sleep.
Tseng K. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 28, 2014
Convenient and easy access to city's attractions.

Location Price Convenience
5.7
Good location; easy access to city's attractions. Budget quite available
Ivan T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 25, 2014
Comfort with accessibility

Accessible to public transport, convenience stores and shopping areas
7.3
Room as the name suggests, is really cozy = small. If size does not matter, this makes a good hotel. The room for singles has only a single bed and really mini toilet. Other than that, amenities are good. Breakfast was decent, a good way to start the day.
Marek L. Business travelers Poland, June 22, 2014
Poor and disappointing

Staff, location
4
Room was small, old and disappointing. Internet was so slow that almost non,existent. Restaurant overpriced. 7 dollars for a tomato juice from a bottle. Really? Not worth the price. Stayed in better places in Seoul for less money.
Shuk H. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 19, 2014
not too bad

The breakfast
6.7
The room is too small. The room service is not so good, e.g. the towel and water.
Luis B. Couples Portugal, June 8, 2014
Great

Centralized, friendly staff, easy access
9
Great stay in this hotel, I will recommend to all my friends.
Michael A. Families with older children Philippines, May 31, 2014
Best value for your money

They have a very accommodating staff It has a very convenient location (a minute away from Hoehyeon subway station) It is very clean and cozy
9.7
Excellent! The best part of the hotel is really its very good location. It is at the heart of the Namdaemun Market where you can buy nearly all the stuff that you need at a very good price. Moreover, it is just a minute away from the Hoehyeon Subway Station which makes transportation to different parts of Seoul very easy. Lastly, their staff is very courteous and accommodating. This is really a great value to your money. We would surely pick this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel Cozy Myeongdong, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C04