Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 32 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 4.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.4
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for Money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 5.4

Bodo H. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Unsaubere Zimmer mit Ungeziefer.
Nähe zum Flughafen
Unattraktive Lage an Hauptverkehrsstraße in häßlicher Umgebung. Äußeres Erscheinungsbild des Hotels durchaus positiv, was auch für die Rezeption gilt. Zimmer sind dreckig, abgenutzt und haben Ungeziefer. Das Frühstück ist spartanisch. Der Zimmerservice freudlich. Das Personal an der Rezeption absolut unfreundlich, unzuverlässig und nicht auf Gästeservice eingestellt: Weckruf für den Abreisetag bestellt - hat nicht funktioniert; beim Auschecken keine Frage nach Badarf an Transportmittel. Auch der allgemeine Umgangston war nicht sehr gastfreundlich.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Mohit G. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great hotel but less cooperative
Great features and price
Best place at the price plus close to airport...jst the boss is a bit less cooperative...many hotels allow a 4-6 hour extension (after 12pm) for either free or small charge but they only wanted full day rent...we had to check out at 6pm and they demanded full day rent for that...other than that its great ...also food is good
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Nirmal A. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Worst location but cheap price
close to the airport, clean rooms and bathroom
although we booked the room for early check in they had not arranged a room for us but they got us a spare room till actual check in and didnt charge extra. also staff was courteous but had a lecherous stare at my white girlfriend as i am indian and so a interracial couple. there are many good hotels nearby like a kerala fare and also a very good north indian fare. loved the food so did my german girlfriend who wouldnt shutup about it for a week.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Nicholas S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Hotel meant for the airport
It's close to the airport
The hotel is located close to the airport, and I wouldn't use it for anything but getting to and from the airport before departing. The rooms are standard but starting to show a bit of wear and tear, although they have modern TV's and cable. Our room was close to reception which was very loud most of the night and the rooms don't have windows. A basic breakfast is provided and the staff were helpful and pleasant.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Travis M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Close to the international airport
Clean hotel, helpful staff
If you're just after a clean room before getting on an international flight, then this hotel is ok. It's not in a nice area and there isn't anything to do around the hotel, but if your transiting internationally it is clean and cheap and close to the airport.
Reviewed December 01, 2012

Pieter R. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Very noisy hotel
Reasonably close to airport
this hotel could have been a good place to stay except for the noise. it is located near two mosques and on a very busy street. on both nights i stayed there the noise from the loudspeakers at the mosques made it impossible to sleep until midnight. on our second night we could hear loud music coming from inside the hotel, at 1:00am i went out to complain only to find the music was coming from one of the staff who was lying down in the managers office listenting to hindi tunes on his cellphone. i was astonished that the guy thought this was ok. if the hotel made an attempt to soundproof the otherwise nice and comfortable rooms the stay would be much better. check in went smoothly and the man on the front desk was very nice and helpful. however the rest of the staff appeared to be there only for decoration, it took several requests over two hours before they delivered the towels i asked for (oddly they had given us one towel for three people). the bed was comfortable and the room had an lcd tv to use, however the bathroom was not so good. the basin leaked all over the floor and the shower had almost no pressure. we checked out one night early and no one at the hotel seemed interested in knowing why. i would not go back to this hotel.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Dhaval K. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice Hotel.....with poor locality
Interior, amenities, room service, response to special requests
we had a comfortable stay at the hotel as we had to be out the whole day....For City like Mumbai... definitely it is value for money...
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Sanjay J. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great Location near to Airport
Value for money for short stay.
Over all happy with my stay at Hotel Crescent. Reception people are very warm and welcome guest nicely. Only one thing I would like to comments about hotel is that hotel administration should train their staff to make noise free atmosphere and improve on quick and fast room service.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Mariya G. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2012
Tiny impossible-to-find hotel
running water and good AC
Firstly, the address of the hotel was wrong and our cab driver had a lot of trouble finding it. Second, they are not as close to the airport as they advertise. Third, they didn't send their shuttle to pick us up from the airport. However, they did pay for our cab back to the airport. Fourth, the room was very tiny, for a deluxe. We paid for a third bed but did not get it. Fifth, the neighborhood is terrible. Very dirty and unsightly; beggars everywhere.
Reviewed February 05, 2012

Juergen F. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
close to airport, good rooms and breakfast
free airport pickup, very good rooms and breakfast
very good value for the money we paid via Agoda, location close to domestic airport, city center accesible via train
Reviewed December 30, 2011