Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Cuatro Naciones

La Rambla 40, La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain 08002

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 94 reviews

46 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (94)
Sort by:
Chin Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 17, 2016
Great Location & Friendly Staff
4.7
Generally it is a good place to stay. The only thing I want to say is they can improve the cleaniness better. I didnt have slipper with me during my stay. I could feel it was very dusty and had some hair when i walked bear foot in the room.
Report this review
Karolina C. Groups Poland, November 3, 2015
Very good stay

location, breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms
8.3
My stay at CN hotel was very good. Staff was nice and helpful. Dealt quickly with any issues. Room was well equipped and even Breakfast was good, good selection of food and drink only hot selection was little on a cold side. Room was very clean and was cleaned every day. The only downside for me was we were given room with window faced to the side passageway. This made room very dark, had to use light all the time and the lights were quite dim, also it was facing another building at close proximity so we had people looking into our room and we could look in on them , that resulted in curtains drwn close all the time which made room even darker. Other then that rooms are very comfortable if little dated. Linen clean beds comfortable. Also very thin walls so you could hear your neighbours snoring. Apart from that our stay was very good. Nice clean place to stay if you are on budget, even free use of safe for what you are usually charged everywhere i stayed. That made huge difference for me. Excellent staff, helpfull. Overall great stay.
Report this review
Alvin V. Couples Canada, October 19, 2015
location and staff

Location and Staff
8
Staff was very polite and the location was excellent. The breakfast was standard. the hotel has a room/area/exhibit that explains the history of the hotel that was pretty cool! I was only staying at the hotel for one day and this hotel was perfect for our purpose.
Report this review
Ann K. Couples Spain, October 5, 2015
Excellent Location

Location: Friendly efficient staff: Comfortable beds
9
We would stay again. The hotel is in an excellent location - we were able to walk to many of the places we wanted to see and we felt quite safe at night in this area of the city. Staff were friendly and efficient, beds comfortable and breakfast more than adequate for out needs. (A new toaster would be useful!)
Report this review
Reem K. Groups Lebanon, July 6, 2015
Great location

location
7.3
what I liked about this hotel is its location, it's on the busy street of la Rambla, near the metro station and there is like a 15 min walk to the beach. The rooms were always clean, wifi was working perfectly. The breakfast area had a very weird smell and I didnt like the breakfast at all, I know it's a two stars hotel and I shouldnt expect more however things can be improved.
Report this review
John R. Couples Ireland, November 7, 2014
A great stay

friendly people, location and price
9.3
The hotel has very friendly and pleasant staff. Our room was big and clean. The shower was good The continental breakfast was good, the man looking after the food was so cheerful, helpful and friendly. No issues with this hotel
Report this review
Heide S. Solo travelers Germany, October 7, 2014
perfect location

location, breakfast
8.3
the location is perfect, on La Ramblas, close to the sea front the room is quiet and clean, perhaps a little simple for the price but ok the breakfast is good, actually more than just a "Spanish breakfast" -- if you have only little time to see Barcelona's touristic highlights, this hotel is perfect
Report this review
Kris K. Couples Canada, September 26, 2014
Very good location

Historical hotel , # 40 La Rambla ,clean and quiet .nice personel.Very
8
Very good stay.
Report this review
Jurgen R. Couples Netherlands, June 30, 2014
Great location, decent room

Great location, decent room
6.7
Report this review
George H. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2014
It was nice and short

Location,breackfast and good helpfull stuff.
9.3
It was good, and easy to get in and out and close to everything the tourist needs.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 46 reviews Next page
Hotel Cuatro Naciones BarcelonaHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - ReceptionHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - BathroomHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - BathroomHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - RestaurantHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - ReceptionHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - InteriorHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - InteriorHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Meeting RoomHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - InteriorHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - InteriorHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - ExteriorHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - BuffetHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - ExteriorHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - ReceptionHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08