arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 96 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 96 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.9

8 Gerard G.
United States
June 13, 2014
Overall very good
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, reasonably priced
Overall I enjoyed it. I stayed there a total of four nights. There were three others in our party but they stayed there only one night. One of the women in our group complained of noise in another room all night; none of us others heard it. Also, there was a large live cockroach on the lobby floor as we were checking out.

7 Yen C.
Singapore
September 03, 2013
Friendly Staff
Friendly staff, good location & easy access via subway
The staff are friendly and they can remember which room you stay. The location is good but sometime might be a little bit noisy at night. Don't expect too much for their breakfast.

6.3 David S.
Canada
June 02, 2013
Budget hotel.
Location, price

7.7 yingxue C.
China
May 11, 2013
good staff but the room is fair
friendly staff, nice city view, close to shops
the staff is very friendly, very good location, but the room is not very tidy and clean.

4.7 Kristina N.
Denmark
November 07, 2012
Great location, but poor rooms
Location, near the Rambla
Great location, but the hotel reminded me more of a hstel, than a hotel

7.3 Paulo W.
Brazil
October 15, 2012
Good Hotel, Great Location
on La Rambla, near many atractions
The hotel is situated on Ra Rambla, near METRO stations, walking distance to the port, Plaza Catalunya, Casco Viejo. It's great for those in Barcelona for turism. At the other hand, I wouldn't recommend this hotel for business travellers: it's a bit too noise and the comfort is limited. However, Internet is good.

9 Matthew D.
New Zealand
October 03, 2012
Great Location and nice rooms
Perfect location, free wifi, sizable rooms
This hotel was in a perfect location to experience the best of Barcelona's main shopping and eating street. The hotel staff were friendly and the security measures made the hotel feel safe. We had a nice sized twin room on the upper floor. The room was basic but clean and was all that we needed. Only complaint is that the air conditioning remote was drilled to the wall and we couldn't adjust the air flow off 'high'. Breakfast was very basic and we ended up eating out instead, but not an issue as there are a million places nearby to eat.

8.7 Barbara L.
United States
October 02, 2012
Good location wonderful staff
Nice location easy to see the city from here
Clean, cental location, helpful staff, free internet. Location makes it easy to navigate the city while having a base that is easily returned to through out the day. The staff offered maps and suggestions of places to go ,places to eat, and shopping. The breakfast was a typical European breakfast, therefore a bit light for the American palate. Good coffee, and very close to the harbor.

6.7 Lilian L.
Canada
October 01, 2012
Great Location
Price. location, continental breakfast included
This hotel was great for us, close to everything. English speaking very helpful staff. The room was clean and reflected the price, basic with double and single beds, desk wardrobe, TV and internet. We were moved from our original room as a foreign couple in the next room were having a heated augument which went on quite a long time, the super asked them to be quite but they started up again so we asked to be moved. This Hotel was opened in the mid 1800's. You can see the beauty of the original features, fantastic ceiling decor, graceful staircase and stained glass window and marble foyer. The lounge had leather chairs and coffee and tea machine. One also with snacks and pop. The walls have old newspaper reports of people who have stayed in the past, and a small balcony overlooking the Ramblas. We would stay here again when visiting Barcelona.

9.3 donald T.
Canada
September 27, 2012
great location, clean throughout, friendly staff
Great Location, large room compared to others in Europe, clean.
Great location, clean room, larger room, quiet as our room was located in the back. The only noise was folks coming home after going to nightclubs. The only negative was the breakfast croissants and pastries were always stale. Too bad, otherwise it would have been a perfect stay. And with so many bakeries in the area...? Overall a good value for a two star hotel.