or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Cuatro Naciones

La Rambla 40, La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain 08002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Reception Hotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Bathroom Hotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Bathroom Hotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Restaurant Hotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Reception Hotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Interior
Hotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Interior Hotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Meeting Room Hotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Interior Hotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Interior Hotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Exterior Hotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Buffet Hotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Exterior Hotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Reception Hotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Bathroom
Area: La Rambla Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
5.5
Couples (51)
Sort by:
Kris K. Couples Canada, September 26, 2014
Very good location

Historical hotel , # 40 La Rambla ,clean and quiet .nice personel.Very
8
Very good stay.
Jurgen R. Couples Netherlands, June 30, 2014
Great location, decent room

Great location, decent room
6.7
George H. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2014
It was nice and short

Location,breackfast and good helpfull stuff.
9.3
It was good, and easy to get in and out and close to everything the tourist needs.
Gerard G. Couples United States of America, June 9, 2014
Overall very good

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, reasonably priced
8
Overall I enjoyed it. I stayed there a total of four nights. There were three others in our party but they stayed there only one night. One of the women in our group complained of noise in another room all night; none of us others heard it. Also, there was a large live cockroach on the lobby floor as we were checking out.
David S. Couples Canada, May 25, 2013
Budget hotel.

Location, price
6.3
Kristina N. Couples Denmark, November 4, 2012
Great location, but poor rooms

Location, near the Rambla
4.7
Great location, but the hotel reminded me more of a hstel, than a hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Casa Familia
Lilian L. Couples Canada, September 21, 2012
Great Location

Price. location, continental breakfast included
6.7
This hotel was great for us, close to everything. English speaking very helpful staff. The room was clean and reflected the price, basic with double and single beds, desk wardrobe, TV and internet. We were moved from our original room as a foreign couple in the next room were having a heated augument which went on quite a long time, the super asked them to be quite but they started up again so we asked to be moved. This Hotel was opened in the mid 1800's. You can see the beauty of the original features, fantastic ceiling decor, graceful staircase and stained glass window and marble foyer. The lounge had leather chairs and coffee and tea machine. One also with snacks and pop. The walls have old newspaper reports of people who have stayed in the past, and a small balcony overlooking the Ramblas. We would stay here again when visiting Barcelona.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel has everything you really need at a good price. Right on La Ramblas, great location. Fruit, veg and cheese at the market 2 mins away.
Donald T. Couples Canada, September 16, 2012
great location, clean throughout, friendly staff

Great Location, large room compared to others in Europe, clean.
9.3
Great location, clean room, larger room, quiet as our room was located in the back. The only noise was folks coming home after going to nightclubs. The only negative was the breakfast croissants and pastries were always stale. Too bad, otherwise it would have been a perfect stay. And with so many bakeries in the area...? Overall a good value for a two star hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk everywhere to experience the people and how they live and ask locals for restaurant recommendations. People were all very friendly, helpful and insightful. Also visit the local parks away from the tourist areas.
Marina P. Couples Cyphrus, August 30, 2012
good hotel

Pros
6
ideal location for sightseeing and shopping as well as strolling around the narrow streets of barric Gotic. Horrible brekfast, nothing fresh. A little bit overpriced..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great location!!!
Matthew D. Couples New Zealand, August 26, 2012
Great Location and nice rooms

Perfect location, free wifi, sizable rooms
9
This hotel was in a perfect location to experience the best of Barcelona's main shopping and eating street. The hotel staff were friendly and the security measures made the hotel feel safe. We had a nice sized twin room on the upper floor. The room was basic but clean and was all that we needed. Only complaint is that the air conditioning remote was drilled to the wall and we couldn't adjust the air flow off 'high'. Breakfast was very basic and we ended up eating out instead, but not an issue as there are a million places nearby to eat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Cuatro Naciones BarcelonaHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - ReceptionHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - BathroomHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - BathroomHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - RestaurantHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - ReceptionHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - InteriorHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - InteriorHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Meeting RoomHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - InteriorHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - InteriorHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - ExteriorHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - BuffetHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - ExteriorHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - ReceptionHotel Cuatro Naciones Barcelona - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C07