My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Cyrus

Laxenburgerstraße 14, 10. Favoriten, Vienna, Austria (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Cyrus Vienna - Hotel Exterior Hotel Cyrus Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Cyrus Vienna - Hotel Interior Hotel Cyrus Vienna - Restaurant
Hotel Area: 10. Favoriten Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Thomas H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2014
Excellent staff, friendly place and great local

staff, price and location
8.3
I would recomend this Hotel to all travelors.
Rian M. Groups Indonesia, February 28, 2014
Short stay, confie room

Easy Access, Affordable price
9.3
we are only stay for 1 night, we were arrived early, but thanks to the receptionist he let us check in, easy to reach,
Kok H. Groups Malaysia, November 30, 2013
good location

good location, good customer service and large room...
7.3
Everything was good... the only things was only the reception was not 24hours and no wifi in the room of hotel...
Sinta N. Groups Indonesia, October 20, 2013
Not so bad

Location
7
We booked this hotel because we needed a place to stay for a night before we continue our journey to another city. It's a tram stop away from Vienna main train station. It's near a mall and restaurants are also a short walking distance away. The room and the bathroom are very small, and a bit rundown. The hotel itself seems old and the furnitures make everything look dark.
John R. Couples United States of America, May 16, 2013
Decent budget choice

Location, staff, shopping
7
The hotel is quite easy to find only a couple block walk from the Metro. There is much shopping nearby and it is only a few minute ride on the Metro to the center of Vienna. The room was nice size and the bed was comfortable. There was a lot of renovation on-going But that shouldbe finished in a few weeks. The television was totally useless if you are looking for any English channels. The Internet was only available in the lobby area. It wouldn't even work in the breakfast room right next to the lobby. A good budget choice.
Patricia F. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 14, 2012
Comfortable and welcoming

Close to metro, shops and cafes nearby, large rooms and very warm when it was so cold outside,
7.7
I stayed three nights for business, it was very easy to get the metro to town, as it's near the end it wasn't crowded and was very quick. There are decent restaurants, bar and supermarket nearby. The rooms are clean, large and warm. It's a no frills hotel but is a good price and very comfortable. The staff are very helpful and welcoming. I would stay there again.
Chareonsri J. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2012
Good value, but terrible layout

Relatively convenient because it is 5-10 minutes walk from the metro station
6.7
Functional hotel with everything that works. But the toilet "decor" leaves something to be desired. The road noise was also pretty bad, but with the windows fully shut, it managed to keep the worse of it out.
Lisa C. Couples Australia, October 21, 2012
A little out of the way but cheap

large room.
6
Our stay was ok at Cyrus. We had a huge room (it was as big as the house i currently live in) but it was quite empty. It was close to the underground but also in quite a run down area. But it served the purpose we needed.
Kristin P. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2012
Decent place, good value

clean
8
Hotel was a bit on the outskirts of town, but there was a tram stop 2 blocks away so no problem getting around. There is also a metro stop close, but it was under construction while we were visiting. The hotel lobby didn't give a great first impression, but the room and bathroom were clean and beds comfortable. There were plenty of restaurants/bars/coffee shops in the immediate area as well as a large super market. Our only hang up was that the wifi was available in the lobby but it closed at 10pm. If you wanted to get online after this time you had to sit on the floor or stand in the hall outside to pick up the signal. There were a group of us assembled each night on the cold floor.
Tse W. Couples Hong Kong, June 21, 2011
very close to train station

nice location
6.7
the hotel is very close to the train station (3 minutes' walking distance) and will be very near to the hauptbanhof (which was under construction during my stay). the room is quite spacious with free wifi and the staff members there are nice and helpful. yet the room itself doesn't look perfectly clean and the cleanliness is merely acceptable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Cyrus Vienna - Hotel ExteriorHotel Cyrus Vienna - Hotel ExteriorHotel Cyrus Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Cyrus Vienna - Hotel InteriorHotel Cyrus Vienna - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C04